Tools, Tutorials & Resources Various tools to help you develop your hacks can be found here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #76    
Old July 31st, 2013 (10:01 AM). Edited August 1st, 2013 by sonicfan7895.
sonicfan7895 sonicfan7895 is offline
Lead Programmer and Composer
     
    Join Date: Dec 2010
    Location: Akala Island, Alola
    Age: 19
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Serious
    Posts: 82
    I saw my sister playing Pokemon Pearl randomized, and I couldn't wait to try it out. So, I downloaded both files, put 'em both in my UPR folder, and I randomized Pokemon Ruby, and when I tried it, nothing had worked.

    Can anyone help me?

    I'm using a Windows 7 Starter, and I'm hacking Pokemon Ruby.
    The only problem is, it's not giving me confirmation on saving the randomized ROM.
    Also, I have tried ALL versions of the program, and it still won't ask for confirmation.
    Reply With Quote

    Relevant Advertising!

      #77    
    Old August 1st, 2013 (10:49 AM).
    sciwilliam sciwilliam is offline
       
      Join Date: Jul 2013
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 1
      it wont let me open the program but i have java what do i do?
      Reply With Quote
        #78    
      Old August 5th, 2013 (2:27 PM).
      Darkforce002 Darkforce002 is offline
         
        Join Date: May 2013
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 10
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by sciwilliam View Post
        it wont let me open the program but i have java what do i do?
        What OS are you using? If it's Windows I can help you with that problem
        Reply With Quote
          #79    
        Old August 12th, 2013 (11:47 AM).
        RobbieNewton RobbieNewton is offline
           
          Join Date: Aug 2007
          Posts: 21
          Playing SS and Yellow simultaneously, loving it.

          Trapinch with Ice Type - First Pokemon encountered was a Fighting type Giratina, but presently maining a Steel/Poison Igglybuff

          Yellow - Starter was a Rock/Ground Bellsprout and found a Mew on Route 1, how appropriately Adventuresish
          Reply With Quote
            #80    
          Old August 15th, 2013 (2:12 PM).
          Kaiboiii's Avatar
          Kaiboiii Kaiboiii is offline
          Wanna be the very best
             
            Join Date: Jan 2013
            Location: Wales
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 9
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Darkforce002 View Post
            What OS are you using? If it's Windows I can help you with that problem
            I have the same problem and have windows, I have tried CMD way but that wont work either. HELP
            __________________
            Reply With Quote
              #81    
            Old August 15th, 2013 (4:10 PM).
            Darkforce002 Darkforce002 is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2013
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 10
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Kaiboiii View Post
              I have the same problem and have windows, I have tried CMD way but that wont work either. HELP
              I get it to work using a .bat file with the following:
              Code:
              @ECHO OFF
              SET BINDIR=%~dp0
              CD /D "%BINDIR%"
              "%ProgramFiles%\Java\jre7\bin\java.exe" -Xmx128M -Xms128M -jar randomizer.jar
              PAUSE
              to make a .bat file:
              1. open notepad
              2. make your cmd commands
              3a. File>Save As> (change the file type from .txt to all files ".")
              and save as (file name here).bat
              3b. make sure the .bat is in the same folder as the .jar file
              4. double click the .bat file and enjoy the randomness
              Reply With Quote
                #82    
              Old August 19th, 2013 (11:33 AM).
              HersheysPink's Avatar
              HersheysPink HersheysPink is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2013
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Relaxed
                Posts: 76
                Hmm I keep getting this error when I try to open it.

                http://i.imgur.com/ZxF8yC5.png

                But I'm pretty sure it's in there.
                Reply With Quote
                  #83    
                Old August 19th, 2013 (3:20 PM).
                Corwinasa Corwinasa is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 3
                  This Doesnt Work For Me, It Works For my friend and hes Tryed Giving me his Folder and it doesnt work and i downloaded and it didnt work.
                  heres what it says
                  The File Gameboy_jap.tbl is missing from the configuration Cannot Start.
                  Please extract the .Zip file before running.


                  ive tryed extracting it but i Cant run Folders.

                  Im Running a Windows 8 laptop With Java, 4 gigs of RAM.
                  My Friends Laptop is basically the same But he can run it.
                  Reply With Quote
                    #84    
                  Old August 19th, 2013 (3:55 PM). Edited August 19th, 2013 by Darkforce002.
                  Darkforce002 Darkforce002 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: May 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 10
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by HersheysPink View Post
                    Hmm I keep getting this error when I try to open it.

                    (Can't post link due to post count)

                    But I'm pretty sure it's in there.
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Corwinasa View Post
                    This Doesnt Work For Me, It Works For my friend and hes Tryed Giving me his Folder and it doesnt work and i downloaded and it didnt work.
                    heres what it says
                    The File Gameboy_jap.tbl is missing from the configuration Cannot Start.
                    Please extract the .Zip file before running.


                    ive tryed extracting it but i Cant run Folders.

                    Im Running a Windows 8 laptop With Java, 4 gigs of RAM.
                    My Friends Laptop is basically the same But he can run it.
                    Try the internal config version

                    Edit: For some reason in B2/W2 swift (and maybe aerial ace and shadow punch as well) loses it's infinite accuracy. (with "No game breaking moves is checked")
                    Reply With Quote
                      #85    
                    Old August 19th, 2013 (4:35 PM).
                    Corwinasa Corwinasa is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Aug 2013
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 3
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Darkforce002 View Post
                      Try the internal config version

                      Edit: For some reason in B2/W2 swift (and maybe aerial ace and shadow punch as well) loses it's infinite accuracy. (with "No game breaking moves is checked")
                      Thanks It Worked <3, Now i can Randomize My games <33
                      Reply With Quote
                        #86    
                      Old August 19th, 2013 (4:56 PM). Edited August 19th, 2013 by HersheysPink.
                      HersheysPink's Avatar
                      HersheysPink HersheysPink is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2013
                        Gender: Female
                        Nature: Relaxed
                        Posts: 76
                        Yup worked for me too. Thanks!

                        Edit: Actually another problem /: I click save and give it it's own file name, but it doesn't save or anything.
                        Reply With Quote
                          #87    
                        Old August 20th, 2013 (7:18 AM).
                        Slaying Moon's Avatar
                        Slaying Moon Slaying Moon is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2013
                          Location: Wollongong, NSW, Australia
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Quiet
                          Posts: 161
                          How does the no trade evolutions work? I've been trying to evolve my Electabuzz in Pearl Randomized, but nothing is working even though it is Level 47.
                          __________________
                          Name: Byakuya
                          FC: 3239-3682-8856
                          PM me with your FC if you add me.

                          I have a YouTube channel! Check me out at http://www.youtube.com/c/ByakuyaKuchikiSquad6Captain
                          Reply With Quote
                            #88    
                          Old August 24th, 2013 (2:22 PM).
                          MrCantstopme1 MrCantstopme1 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Aug 2013
                            Posts: 1
                            When I open the randomizer it says that the gamejoy.tbl is missing but its not any help?
                            Reply With Quote
                              #89    
                            Old August 27th, 2013 (5:36 PM).
                            Ezelion Ezelion is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2013
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 1
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by PhoenixWright77 View Post
                              My thing has a problem. When I press save and replace the original file, it does not appear with the gen 4 and 5 games. Also, almost all the options are grayed out and I can't change much. How can I fix this? ( BTW, I'm using the Internal config version)
                              I actually have the same problem and it doesn't seem like it has been solved yet, so I was just wondering if someone else experienced this kind of bug ??
                              Reply With Quote
                                #90    
                              Old September 4th, 2013 (12:04 PM).
                              jmacz008's Avatar
                              jmacz008 jmacz008 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2008
                                Location: Palet Town, MA
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 59
                                I know this is such a stupid question, and the answer is probably right in front of me. But I've been playing with this thing for almost an hour now and I still can't figure out how to play the randomized game. Any help would be appreciated. Sorry if this is a noobish stupid question, I just can't find the answer.
                                Reply With Quote
                                  #91    
                                Old September 4th, 2013 (7:44 PM).
                                GreenGuy16's Avatar
                                GreenGuy16 GreenGuy16 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2013
                                  Location: Washington (not D.C.)
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Lax
                                  Posts: 7
                                  Could someone send me any of gen 5 roms that work with their randomizer, cause for whatever mine doesn't, and i want to know if it's my computer or something else.
                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #92    
                                  Old September 13th, 2013 (4:03 PM).
                                  Kommo-o's Avatar
                                  Kommo-o Kommo-o is offline
                                  • Silver Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2003
                                  Location: Buffalo, NY
                                  Age: 27
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Quiet
                                  Posts: 825
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by GreenGuy16 View Post
                                  Could someone send me any of gen 5 roms that work with their randomizer, cause for whatever mine doesn't, and i want to know if it's my computer or something else.
                                  No can do, it's against the rules:

                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Forum Rules
                                  Illegally tampered copyrighted software may not be posted or linked to.
                                  Including ROMs, “warez” or cracks, no software that has been illegally tampered with, or distributed outside its legal means, should be linked to. This includes original BIOS or firmware files for any gaming platform. ROMs are copyrighted materials, and the distribution of them without any copyright holding is prohibited.
                                  You'll have to Google for one yourself.
                                  __________________

                                  Reply With Quote
                                    #93    
                                  Old September 17th, 2013 (10:56 AM). Edited September 17th, 2013 by sum182.
                                  sum182 sum182 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2012
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 12
                                    I have the same issue as HersheysPink, i click Randomize(save) give it a file name....then nothing happens, no save, no nothing. Fresh FR 1.0 rom. Any advice?

                                    edit: Upon further analysis, its only when i have the wild pokemon randomized (in any way) will it not save.....which really, takes some fun out of it haha
                                    Reply With Quote
                                      #94    
                                    Old September 28th, 2013 (5:17 AM).
                                    FollowingArceus FollowingArceus is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jun 2012
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 1
                                      How on earth do I get to randomize Wild Pokemon on my copy of Pokemon white? It's a clean ROM and everything, but I can't randomize anything other than stats and starters
                                      Reply With Quote
                                        #95    
                                      Old October 3rd, 2013 (2:51 PM).
                                      kalel67 kalel67 is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Oct 2013
                                        Posts: 1
                                        Yo Dabomstew. How can i install it for GBA4ios? Tried but not working very well.
                                        Reply With Quote
                                          #96    
                                        Old October 6th, 2013 (4:02 PM).
                                        Clemstar's Avatar
                                        Clemstar Clemstar is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Feb 2011
                                          Location: Australia
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 210
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Garbagecollector View Post
                                          I Have a Huge Problem
                                          in Soulsilver i cant do any trainerbattle and can cant visit any house after violet city and the city just ends because everywhere its just blackground where i cant go on
                                          That happened to me at one point. It's just a bad ROM. I don't think there's much you can do about it.

                                          I'd like to sign up

                                          Name: Clemstar
                                          Game: FireRed
                                          Reply With Quote
                                            #97    
                                          Old October 16th, 2013 (9:18 PM). Edited October 21st, 2013 by rhei1.
                                          rhei1's Avatar
                                          rhei1 rhei1 is offline
                                          Triple Trainer
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2010
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Mild
                                            Posts: 12
                                            Just a quick question before I get too into it. In later generations flash gets turned into a TM. If I randomize TMs will flash at least be obtainable or will I have to get lucky with some random moveset?
                                            Reply With Quote
                                              #98    
                                            Old November 16th, 2013 (12:08 PM).
                                            Lunacrest's Avatar
                                            Lunacrest Lunacrest is offline
                                            has ninja'd: 2600
                                               
                                              Join Date: Sep 2010
                                              Location: Sky Pillar
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Hasty
                                              Posts: 142
                                              The randomizer is not working for me, because it's not reading the GBA file I have.
                                              It's not even showing up grayed-out.
                                              __________________
                                              Current Challenges

                                              The Gender Discrimination Challenge
                                              Gender: Female
                                              Game: Pokémon Moemon Emerald


                                              The Trainer Type Challenge!
                                              Trainer Type: Rival
                                              Game: Pokémon Leaf Green Randomizer
                                              Reply With Quote
                                                #99    
                                              Old November 17th, 2013 (12:34 PM). Edited November 17th, 2013 by OmegaPinkMan.
                                              OmegaPinkMan's Avatar
                                              OmegaPinkMan OmegaPinkMan is offline
                                              Lonely Planet Boy
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jun 2011
                                                Location: Sitting in my room
                                                Age: 22
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Lonely
                                                Posts: 1,063
                                                This is great! I played randomized Red and it was awesome and at times hilarious!
                                                But when I tried to randomize Gold (and later Crystal) it all works fine until the first Wild Pokémon battle. At that point, after I defeat the wild Pokémon, my starter starts gaining exp infinitely followed by the game showing some weird error forcing me to reopen the ROM. How could I fix this?

                                                EDIT: Once I unchecked the BW exp patch, it ended up working to perfection. GUess it doesn't work on Gen II games.
                                                __________________

                                                Name: Creamer
                                                Adopt one yourself! @Pokémon Orphanage
                                                Reply With Quote
                                                  #100    
                                                Old November 20th, 2013 (7:23 AM).
                                                animes786 animes786 is offline
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Aug 2012
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Posts: 2
                                                  Hey can anyone help me cause i randomized pokemon white and im trying to play it on r4i sdhc 3ds but it gives me the load rom ercode=-4 everytime. I have the latest firmware and i have formatted and reinstalled etc but nothing works Can someone please help cause i dont want to play this on my emulator.
                                                  Reply With Quote
                                                  Reply
                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Sponsored Links
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:11 AM.