Feedback & Support All things related to PokéCommunity, from feedback and ideas to support and questions.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old March 21st, 2013 (10:55 PM).
Iny Gage's Avatar
Iny Gage Iny Gage is offline
Forum Dweller.
     
    Join Date: Feb 2013
    Location: Under my Rock
    Age: 24
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Jolly
    Posts: 171
    If I have a Vulpix use Will-O-Wisp against an Umbreon With Synchronize, Does Vulpix gain flash fire?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2    
    Old March 21st, 2013 (11:04 PM).
    Liberal Army's Avatar
    Liberal Army Liberal Army is offline
    The Emperor of Hoenn
       
      Join Date: Dec 2012
      Location: In Sootopolis City
      Age: 19
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 516
      No, it does not. Synchronize will bounce the burn back to the opponent, however, Vulpix is immune to the Burn condition and cannot be burned. Only a Fire-Type move will activate Flash Fire.
      Hope this helps
      __________________
      Z not far...
        #3    
      Old March 22nd, 2013 (12:05 AM).
      Iny Gage's Avatar
      Iny Gage Iny Gage is offline
      Forum Dweller.
         
        Join Date: Feb 2013
        Location: Under my Rock
        Age: 24
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Jolly
        Posts: 171
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by legendhunter14 View Post
        No, it does not. Synchronize will bounce the burn back to the opponent, however, Vulpix is immune to the Burn condition and cannot be burned. Only a Fire-Type move will activate Flash Fire.
        Hope this helps
        Ok, So I assume in the same respect, If I use thunder wave with a Pikachu he also gets paralyzed.

        Kk, Just wonderin how that worked.
          #4    
        Old March 22nd, 2013 (12:06 AM).
        bobandbill's Avatar
        bobandbill bobandbill is online now
        shake that booty
        • Administrator
        • Social Media
        • PokéCommunity Daily
        • Discord Moderoid
         
        Join Date: Mar 2008
        Location: Central Coast - Australia
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Jolly
        Posts: 13,445
        To be pedantic with wording, it wouldn't 'bounce' it back as that what the ability Magic Bounce does. What it would do is if Umbreon is inflicted with a major status like poison or burn, the opponent will get it too, unless they are immune to it.

        But correct - that would not activate Flash Fire in this case.
        EDIT:
        Quote:
        Ok, So I assume in the same respect, If I use thunder wave with a Pikachu he also gets paralyzed.
        Correct.

        In future try the help/questions thread stickies at the top of the game sections (e.g. 5th gen, 4th gen, etc). This section however is for asking questions about the forum itself.

        Closed.
        __________________
        Closed Thread

        Quick Reply

        Join the conversation!

        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

        Create a PokéCommunity Account

        Sponsored Links
        Thread Tools

        Posting Rules
        You may not post new threads
        You may not post replies
        You may not post attachments
        You may not edit your posts

        BB code is On
        Smilies are On
        [IMG] code is On
        HTML code is Off

        Forum Jump


        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:25 AM.