• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Finished the romhacking tutorials I could find and still got a question

Years
Hello,

Coming from RMXP and trying to get into romhacking, I'm a complete noob.

therefore I read as many posts as I possibly could but there's something I'm not totally sure about.

So I want to try to make a game with firered as a base rom and it seems like Leon and UltimaSoul's FireRed Base is the most recent/complete. However it doesn't seem to have the fairy type or special/physical split like MrDollSteak's Decap. and Attack Rombase does, or does it?

Anyway my question is: are both roms compatible? Like can I use both at the same time or not? If yes, how?

Also if we later get patches for gen 8 mons (or if I make them), can I patch them into those baseroms or will those patches be compatible with them? Which ro is better if I'm considering adding changes like that myself?

Thanks very much in advance if there are any kind of answer to any of those questions :)

Happy and at peace. :)
Years