ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #2476    
Old October 4th, 2007 (2:21 AM).
♠εx's Avatar
♠εx ♠εx is offline
Working on my hack, busy also.
     
    Join Date: May 2007
    Gender:
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 299
    Does anyone know the palette offsets for the FR/LG Heros, i'm not that much of an expert .
    __________________
    Made A New Account - Crashink

    Yes, this does mean Icy Blue will be locked down, but only for a short time while I fix my bugs.

    - Crashink.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #2477    
    Old October 4th, 2007 (2:57 AM).
    Short Range's Avatar
    Short Range Short Range is offline
    Chargin' mah Solarbeam!
       
      Join Date: Jun 2007
      Location: Australia
      Nature: Naive
      Posts: 270
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by ♠εx View Post
      Does anyone know the palette offsets for the FR/LG Heros, i'm not that much of an expert .
      Get a sprite of the Hero and then Insert all the colors in APE with the color picker. Then you search the palette. Simple as that. You might want to experement around if you don't understand.
      __________________
      MSN/E-mail ~ [email protected]

      Nintendo Wii Code ~ 6691-5507-3921-0167
      Pokemon Platinum Code ~ 1849-2990-6860

      Feel free to drop me a line on Wii Message or MSN! :D
        #2478    
      Old October 4th, 2007 (5:12 AM).
      HackMew's Avatar
      HackMew HackMew is offline
      Mewtwo Strikes Back
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Jun 2006
      Posts: 1,314
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Milanor View Post
      As cooley say, but use a clean rom and try every offset and write down teh correkt one.
      Well, APE cant find all palettes, use a Hex Editor.
      Sorry but that's wrong. But since I could be proven wrong, I'd like a proof of that.


      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Kava1 View Post
      when using Cyclon to change the world map, if you change where the cities and towns are, what effect will that have, like on flying or scrolling over things to see their names?
      No other effects.


      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Short Range View Post
      Get a sprite of the Hero and then Insert all the colors in APE with the color picker. Then you search the palette. Simple as that. You might want to experement around if you don't understand.
      Instead of using the colorpicker it would be much easier (and faster as well) to just import the palette used by the sprite and then search it.
      __________________
        #2479    
      Old October 4th, 2007 (6:35 AM).
      Kelg's Avatar
      Kelg Kelg is offline
         
        Join Date: Sep 2007
        Posts: 18
        I added an extra part of the cave of origin in sootopolis city but when I enter the cave(my character is facing down for some reason and it won't let me leave the cave. I have all the warp numbers right and stuff but I can't seem to find the problem. I've attached two pics the first is what the outside of the cave looks like(if it even matters) and the second is the inside what it looks like right when I was warped in(facing down idk why). Can someone help me please?
        Attached Images
        File Type: png Pokemon Ruby_01.png‎ (8.4 KB, 15 views) (Save to Dropbox)
        File Type: png Pokemon Ruby_02.png‎ (3.9 KB, 16 views) (Save to Dropbox)
          #2480    
        Old October 4th, 2007 (1:00 PM).
        Kava1 Kava1 is offline
           
          Join Date: Sep 2007
          Gender:
          Posts: 11
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
          No other effects.
          So, that means i can change where the cities are on the world map and it wouldn't change how it works when playing the game...like while viewing the map and flying?
            #2481    
          Old October 4th, 2007 (1:04 PM).
          HackMew's Avatar
          HackMew HackMew is offline
          Mewtwo Strikes Back
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Jun 2006
          Posts: 1,314
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Kelg View Post
          I added an extra part of the cave of origin in sootopolis city but when I enter the cave(my character is facing down for some reason and it won't let me leave the cave. I have all the warp numbers right and stuff but I can't seem to find the problem.
          I haven't really checked but I think the problem comes from the level script. Try to remove/edit it and see what happens then.


          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Kava1 View Post
          So, that means i can change where the cities are on the world map and it wouldn't change how it works when playing the game...like while viewing the map and flying?
          Yes, that's what I meant.
          __________________
            #2482    
          Old October 4th, 2007 (1:34 PM).
          Kava1 Kava1 is offline
             
            Join Date: Sep 2007
            Gender:
            Posts: 11
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
            Yes, that's what I meant.
            Sweet! im going to go try it out then.
              #2483    
            Old October 4th, 2007 (2:05 PM).
            Kelg's Avatar
            Kelg Kelg is offline
               
              Join Date: Sep 2007
              Posts: 18
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by - HackMew - View Post
              I haven't really checked but I think the problem comes from the level script. Try to remove/edit it and see what happens then.
              I didnt use a script for that I just used a warp from avanced map. if a level script was already there where can i find it and change it?
                #2484    
              Old October 4th, 2007 (3:40 PM).
              Erich336's Avatar
              Erich336 Erich336 is offline
                 
                Join Date: May 2007
                Gender:
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 12
                when i open dexter or baseedit in elitemap folder, it says "supported rom,but monster names arent represented" for beseedit, and for dexter it says "supported rom,but pokedex data is not represented"

                and, for pokepic it dosent even open my rom

                help
                  #2485    
                Old October 4th, 2007 (4:37 PM).
                thethethethe thethethethe is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2007
                  Location: Melbourne, Australia
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 1,104
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Kelg View Post
                  I added an extra part of the cave of origin in sootopolis city but when I enter the cave(my character is facing down for some reason and it won't let me leave the cave. I have all the warp numbers right and stuff but I can't seem to find the problem. I've attached two pics the first is what the outside of the cave looks like(if it even matters) and the second is the inside what it looks like right when I was warped in(facing down idk why). Can someone help me please?
                  Yeah, I had the same problem a couple of days ago. EarthsVisitor told me how to fix it. In the row where you find the ground tile for the cave there is another ground tile to the right of it. Use that one at the foot of the entrance. Here is a picture to explain it. (EV's picture)
                  __________________
                  Gone.
                    #2486    
                  Old October 4th, 2007 (7:05 PM).
                  Axaj's Avatar
                  Axaj Axaj is offline
                  Mi estas tre epiko.
                     
                    Join Date: Sep 2007
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Impish
                    Posts: 13
                    Is cyclone in the toolbox?
                    __________________
                      #2487    
                    Old October 4th, 2007 (7:24 PM).
                    Kelg's Avatar
                    Kelg Kelg is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Sep 2007
                      Posts: 18
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by thethethethe View Post
                      Yeah, I had the same problem a couple of days ago. EarthsVisitor told me how to fix it. In the row where you find the ground tile for the cave there is another ground tile to the right of it. Use that one at the foot of the entrance. Here is a picture to explain it. (EV's picture0
                      oh ok thanks, I kind of thought the problem would be something like that
                        #2488    
                      Old October 4th, 2007 (8:18 PM). Edited October 4th, 2007 by natu133.
                      natu133's Avatar
                      natu133 natu133 is offline
                      Belive It!
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2007
                        Location: Ninja Councill
                        Gender:
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 27
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Milanor View Post
                        In R/S/E you can change the battle sprites with unlz gba.
                        In FR/LG you have to search those sprites with a tileviewer because the battle spites are uncompressed.
                        ok, like tile molester? i have that. Instead of wasting your time ill go check if theres a tutorial on it first .
                          #2489    
                        Old October 4th, 2007 (9:37 PM).
                        Milanor's Avatar
                        Milanor Milanor is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2007
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 76
                          Copy all the Tile Molester files (from your zip or something) into a new folder, than you have to create some sub-folders and put some things in it.
                          you have to put the following files in it.

                          Sub-Folder 1: languages
                          language_template
                          language_sp_LA.properties
                          language_no_NO.properties
                          language_en_US.properties
                          language.properties

                          Sub-Folder 2: resources
                          tmres.dtd

                          It should work now
                          __________________
                          My English isn't the best, sry
                            #2490    
                          Old October 4th, 2007 (9:41 PM). Edited October 5th, 2007 by natu133.
                          natu133's Avatar
                          natu133 natu133 is offline
                          Belive It!
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2007
                            Location: Ninja Councill
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Brave
                            Posts: 27
                            okay i got tile molester working..only problem is that i dont know how to work it and i have a heap of questions..

                            1) Whats the offset number for PLAIN grass in FIRE RED
                            2) How Do You Uncompress images from Un-LZ
                            3) How can i make dexter work with fire red...i saw a post with something about bpre, but where do i put the text?
                            4) Do I Edit Tilesets using tile layer pro?
                            5) What are the offset numbers for the Hero/Heroine back view (battle) and gender select in fire red for tile molester?
                            6) Whats the region map number for fire-red?
                            7)Is there a tutorial IN ENGLISH for tile molester

                            Thats all for now
                              #2491    
                            Old October 5th, 2007 (3:35 AM).
                            ldl_lionel_92 ldl_lionel_92 is offline
                            Lionel
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2007
                              Location: Aussie
                              Age: 25
                              Gender:
                              Posts: 11
                              Could anyone help me change the background in RUBY for the title page (The glowing Groudon)? If i email someone the image i want to insert, could they do that? Or at least tell me how to do it?
                                #2492    
                              Old October 5th, 2007 (5:43 AM). Edited October 5th, 2007 by Blazichu.
                              Blazichu's Avatar
                              Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                              Bahhhh?
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2006
                                Location: The ground?
                                Age: 26
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 1,388
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by natu133
                                okay i got tile molester working..only problem is that i dont know how to work it and i have a heap of questions..

                                1) Whats the offset number for PLAIN grass in FIRE RED
                                2) How Do You Uncompress images from Un-LZ
                                3) How can i make dexter work with fire red...i saw a post with something about bpre, but where do i put the text?
                                4) Do I Edit Tilesets using tile layer pro?
                                5) What are the offset numbers for the Hero/Heroine back view (battle) and gender select in fire red for tile molester?
                                6) Whats the region map number for fire-red?
                                7)Is there a tutorial IN ENGLISH for tile molester

                                Thats all for now
                                1. If you wanted to edit the tile of the grass, use Advance Map it is much easier. Otherwise it is at 399008.

                                2. By repointing the image using a hex editor.

                                3. I would not know where to put the text, but you can use hex to edit the values etc.

                                4. Most people edit the tiles using Advance Map these days.

                                5. Backpics: E69FFC
                                Character selection: 46163C(it is decompressed), look at zel's tutorial on how to change it.

                                6. Nobody has found the X and Y positions yet.

                                7. I wouldn't know any, just keep on searching around.

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by ldl_lionel_92
                                Could anyone help me change the background in RUBY for the title page (The glowing Groudon)? If i email someone the image i want to insert, could they do that? Or at least tell me how to do it?
                                Open your rom up in unLZ.gba and goto 80, Groudon should be there and unLZ.gba can be found in the EliteMap package if you don't have it.
                                __________________

                                ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                  #2493    
                                Old October 5th, 2007 (6:12 AM).
                                Milanor's Avatar
                                Milanor Milanor is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2007
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 76
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                  2. By repointing the image using a hex editor.
                                  4. Most people edit the tiles using Advance Map these days.
                                  2. Repointing is used to save something somewhere else, not to uncompress things, for LZ77 compressed images use unLZ GBA
                                  search your image, then click "save as" and safe it.
                                  4. Well, the A-Map way is not the safe way
                                  Use the unLZ GBA way, its the safest way
                                  __________________
                                  My English isn't the best, sry
                                    #2494    
                                  Old October 5th, 2007 (7:43 AM).
                                  ZiJing ZiJing is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2006
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Adamant
                                    Posts: 9
                                    Is there a tutorial on how to use PET?
                                      #2495    
                                    Old October 5th, 2007 (2:01 PM).
                                    Kelg's Avatar
                                    Kelg Kelg is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Sep 2007
                                      Posts: 18
                                      how can I add a new trainer with 6 pokemon or edit an existing trainer to get him/her 6 pokemon without messing up some other trainer's pokemon?
                                        #2496    
                                      Old October 5th, 2007 (7:19 PM).
                                      Blazichu's Avatar
                                      Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                      Bahhhh?
                                         
                                        Join Date: Mar 2006
                                        Location: The ground?
                                        Age: 26
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 1,388
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by ZiJing
                                        Is there a tutorial on how to use PET?
                                        PET can be a tad glitchy so it is not recommended, but you can have a look around for tutorials on how to change the trainers using hex.

                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Kelg
                                        how can I add a new trainer with 6 pokemon or edit an existing trainer to get him/her 6 pokemon without messing up some other trainer's pokemon?
                                        Either by scripting a new battle script into blank space or by adding a new battle using hex, have a look around for some tutorials on how to add battles.
                                        __________________

                                        ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                          #2497    
                                        Old October 5th, 2007 (7:47 PM).
                                        Quilava's Master's Avatar
                                        Quilava's Master Quilava's Master is offline
                                        Shattered Dreams '13
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2007
                                          Nature: Adamant
                                          Posts: 694
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Quilava's Master View Post
                                          i dont really know if i should ask this ( or if Im even allowed to) but
                                          can someone give me a picture of suicune in the same format as Charizard at the start of Fire Red. Like you'll see it when you start the game?
                                          i wouold still like to have this but also does anyone have a list of offsets for ape (Fire Red) i wanna change the sand and buildin
                                          __________________
                                          The return of Pokemon Shattered Dreams! Click the screenshot to visit the thread, you know you want to.
                                            #2498    
                                          Old October 5th, 2007 (7:55 PM).
                                          Blazichu's Avatar
                                          Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                          Bahhhh?
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2006
                                            Location: The ground?
                                            Age: 26
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 1,388
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Quilava's Master
                                            i wouold still like to have this but also does anyone have a list of offsets for ape (Fire Red) i wanna change the sand and buildin
                                            Here is a list of useful tile offsets:

                                            Fire Red/Leaf Green
                                            Pallete0: EA1B60
                                            Pallete2: EA1B80
                                            Pallete3: EA1B90
                                            Pallete4: EA1BEA
                                            __________________

                                            ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                              #2499    
                                            Old October 5th, 2007 (10:00 PM).
                                            jdplayer556's Avatar
                                            jdplayer556 jdplayer556 is offline
                                            Hacker(In the Making)
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2007
                                              Location: Minneapolis, MN
                                              Age: 24
                                              Gender:
                                              Nature: Docile
                                              Posts: 3
                                              Hey, I just downloaded Advance-Text. But when I tried to open it , it keeps telling me that component
                                              'comctl32.ocx' is not currently registered. It also says a file is missing. What do i need to fix it?
                                              __________________
                                              Jdplayer's PokePet

                                              Inferno the level 81 Charizard!


                                              (Soon to be my team)
                                                #2500    
                                              Old October 5th, 2007 (10:43 PM).
                                              Blazichu's Avatar
                                              Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                              Bahhhh?
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Mar 2006
                                                Location: The ground?
                                                Age: 26
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 1,388
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by jdplayer556
                                                Hey, I just downloaded Advance-Text. But when I tried to open it , it keeps telling me that component
                                                'comctl32.ocx' is not currently registered. It also says a file is missing. What do i need to fix it?
                                                Obviously you need "Comctl32.ocx", find that file on google and then place it in the same folder as where you have A-Text.
                                                __________________

                                                ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                                Closed Thread
                                                Quick Reply

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:10 AM.