ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #25526    
Old June 13th, 2013 (2:42 AM).
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 1,766
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Glitch Kitty View Post
    Well I am enhancing my Fire Red Rom, so far I have :

    - Turned the pokemon into moe versions through a patch (thanks to its author : Moegar)
    - Added RTC and DNS through the tool from here
    -Used the reasonable randomizer and the universal one to meet all pokémon, remove trade evolutions, and upgrade moves
    - Used Don'tknowhowtoplay's special/physical patch and PGE to insert the 4th generation Physical/special split in Fire Red...

    I'd like to add the physical/special/status symbol to moves and to edit the ingame description of Acid and Crunch. Are those hard to do for someone who only use tools and never hacks or should I stop there and enjoy the game as it is now ?

    I really don't know anything about hacking...I'm so ingnorant I don't even know what Hex editing and ASM hacking mean, or what are the differences between the two...so if someone patient would like to teach me, I'll be happy but only after the 23rd of June, since I have important exams the days before...
    Somewhere around here... There is information by Darthatron on how to add those images. I also think Robin22gongon made a patch with them working.
    __________________

    Paired with Simba

    Relevant Advertising!

      #25527    
    Old June 13th, 2013 (2:57 AM).
    BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
    BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
       
      Join Date: Sep 2012
      Age: 19
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Quirky
      Posts: 539
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
      How about... You learn how to find palettes. Learn how to search for palettes in APE, by saving the palette in VBA.
      I know how to find them using the VBA-APE Method. But when I view it's palette in VBA, I don't know if I did something bad but the palette doesn't come right so if anyone has an offset, please tell me.

      Quote:
      Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
      Somewhere around here... There is information by Darthatron on how to add those images. I also think Robin22gongon made a patch with them working.
      Please don't leak my patches out bro. I'd also appreciate if you deleted my PM/VM that contains it.

      BTW, if anyone tells me the RIGHT offset for the palette, I'll give you a copy of the patch karatekid552 was talking about.
      __________________

        #25528    
      Old June 13th, 2013 (3:54 AM).
      karatekid552's Avatar
      karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
      What happens if I push it?....
         
        Join Date: Nov 2012
        Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 1,766
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by robin22gongon View Post
        I know how to find them using the VBA-APE Method. But when I view it's palette in VBA, I don't know if I did something bad but the palette doesn't come right so if anyone has an offset, please tell me.



        Please don't leak my patches out bro. I'd also appreciate if you deleted my PM/VM that contains it.

        BTW, if anyone tells me the RIGHT offset for the palette, I'll give you a copy of the patch karatekid552 was talking about.
        I honestly couldn't remember where you posted it:p, I thought it was in resources, sorry man.
        __________________

        Paired with Simba
          #25529    
        Old June 13th, 2013 (12:28 PM).
        Glitch Kitty Glitch Kitty is offline
           
          Join Date: Apr 2011
          Gender: Female
          Posts: 137
          In PGE do I only change the category of the move to make it physical/special or status or also its effect table ? I kept it at 0...should I have switched it to 1 or 2 ? Because I think my level 8 Pineco is receiving pitifuly low amounts of damage (1 or 2) from a level 2 Furret using Fury swipes...and it's supposed to be a physical move...
          __________________
            #25530    
          Old June 13th, 2013 (1:06 PM).
          GoGoJJTech's Avatar
          GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
          (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Nov 2012
          Location: Earth
          Age: 19
          Gender: Female
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 2,477
          The first patch on the thread you're talking about doesn't work. You need to look through the pages to find the correct one.
          __________________
          I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
          The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
          Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

          Support me at my site!
          Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
            #25531    
          Old June 13th, 2013 (1:44 PM).
          Glitch Kitty Glitch Kitty is offline
             
            Join Date: Apr 2011
            Gender: Female
            Posts: 137
            You are talking about the patch made by DoesntKnowHowToPlay right ? I got the version I am using from his signature....I don't know if its the right one...unless you are talking about the attack editor in Pokemon Game Editor...I took the link on the first page of the topic about it...I don't know if there is a more recent version....
            __________________
              #25532    
            Old June 13th, 2013 (10:30 PM).
            DarkPsychic's Avatar
            DarkPsychic DarkPsychic is offline
               
              Join Date: Jul 2012
              Location: CO
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Timid
              Posts: 133
              Hello all
              I am trying to figure out what I should use to make some more and updated gba tools..
              As I am a beginner programmer I was wondering what would be the best to go with,
              Something like Lazarus IDE or is there something better that is noob friendly.. I found this one because that is what Advance map 1.95 was programmed in...
                #25533    
              Old June 14th, 2013 (5:39 AM).
              Blue's Avatar
              Blue Blue is offline
              problematic
              • Moderator
              • Platinum Tier
               
              Join Date: Jan 2008
              Location: United Kingdom
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 20,309
              Is there any way that I can add more Pokémon onto my Emerald ROM? I can't use the empty "??????" entries since the cry corrupt when inserted and I basically want to add the Sinnoh Pokemon without overwriting and existing Pokemon, or is that the only way?
              __________________
                #25534    
              Old June 14th, 2013 (6:18 AM).
              Hacker Bisharp's Avatar
              Hacker Bisharp Hacker Bisharp is offline
              Bug reporter
                 
                Join Date: Dec 2011
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Gentle
                Posts: 334
                How can i edit the place where I go when my Pokemon are exhausted?
                In this case the Pokèmon center... Thanks in advance.
                __________________
                Hacks I support:

                And i'm a good bug reporter. Contact me if you want :D

                  #25535    
                Old June 14th, 2013 (6:40 AM). Edited June 14th, 2013 by GoGoJJTech.
                GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                • Gold Tier
                 
                Join Date: Nov 2012
                Location: Earth
                Age: 19
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Jolly
                Posts: 2,477
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Hacker Bisharp View Post
                How can i edit the place where I go when my Pokemon are exhausted?
                In this case the Pokèmon center... Thanks in advance.
                There's a scripting command called sethealingplace Which basically sets healing places. Doesn't need to be a PC either. Could be a house even!

                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Suicune™ View Post
                Is there any way that I can add more Pokémon onto my Emerald ROM? I can't use the empty "??????" entries since the cry corrupt when inserted and I basically want to add the Sinnoh Pokemon without overwriting and existing Pokemon, or is that the only way?
                You could do what Jambo did and insert a bunch of ASM and repoint every single table like the sprite table, the move table, etc.
                __________________
                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                Support me at my site!
                Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                  #25536    
                Old June 14th, 2013 (7:22 AM).
                Hacker Bisharp's Avatar
                Hacker Bisharp Hacker Bisharp is offline
                Bug reporter
                   
                  Join Date: Dec 2011
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Gentle
                  Posts: 334
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                  There's a scripting command called sethealingplace Which basically sets healing places. Doesn't need to be a PC either. Could be a house even!
                  .
                  Ok but what are flightspot?
                  __________________
                  Hacks I support:

                  And i'm a good bug reporter. Contact me if you want :D

                    #25537    
                  Old June 14th, 2013 (7:42 AM).
                  GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                  GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                  (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2012
                  Location: Earth
                  Age: 19
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 2,477
                  Flight spots are the orange F's in advance map. They show where you land when you use fly. Putting on in front of a pc makes you fly there.
                  __________________
                  I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                  The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                  Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                  Support me at my site!
                  Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                    #25538    
                  Old June 14th, 2013 (9:43 AM).
                  Hacker Bisharp's Avatar
                  Hacker Bisharp Hacker Bisharp is offline
                  Bug reporter
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2011
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Gentle
                    Posts: 334
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                    Flight spots are the orange F's in advance map. They show where you land when you use fly. Putting on in front of a pc makes you fly there.
                    Hmm, well... and how can i add another in a specific map?
                    __________________
                    Hacks I support:

                    And i'm a good bug reporter. Contact me if you want :D

                      #25539    
                    Old June 14th, 2013 (10:39 AM).
                    Spherical Ice's Avatar
                    Spherical Ice Spherical Ice is offline
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2007
                    Location: Bristol, UK
                    Age: 19
                    Posts: 5,235
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Hacker Bisharp View Post
                    Hmm, well... and how can i add another in a specific map?
                    Did you know?
                    ...that the PokéCommunity forums come bundled with their very own Search function? It makes looking for the right thread or post super easy, and it's real easy to use!
                    This message was brought to you by the PokéCommunity Forums!

                    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=206197
                    __________________

                    A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                    Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                      #25540    
                    Old June 14th, 2013 (6:06 PM).
                    Renegade's Avatar
                    Renegade Renegade is offline
                    Time for real life...
                       
                      Join Date: Nov 2011
                      Location: United States
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Careful
                      Posts: 998
                      Okay, this is getting very irritating. Whenever I use the command "hidesprite 0xX" in XSE, it never works. This problem starting occuring fairly recently, so it's not XSE's fault. It worked perfectly for a while, then just died on me. I have everything set up the correct way, it just... isn't working. Any ideas?

                      (Just a thing, I tried re-installing XSE to make sure and it still isn't working. Could this be the ROM's fault?)
                      __________________
                        #25541    
                      Old June 14th, 2013 (6:34 PM).
                      BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
                      BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Sep 2012
                        Age: 19
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Quirky
                        Posts: 539
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
                        Okay, this is getting very irritating. Whenever I use the command "hidesprite 0xX" in XSE, it never works. This problem starting occuring fairly recently, so it's not XSE's fault. It worked perfectly for a while, then just died on me. I have everything set up the correct way, it just... isn't working. Any ideas?

                        (Just a thing, I tried re-installing XSE to make sure and it still isn't working. Could this be the ROM's fault?)
                        Well, it depends. Did you follow the setflag 0xXXX and set it to a Person's Event No.?
                        __________________

                          #25542    
                        Old June 14th, 2013 (6:40 PM).
                        Renegade's Avatar
                        Renegade Renegade is offline
                        Time for real life...
                           
                          Join Date: Nov 2011
                          Location: United States
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Careful
                          Posts: 998
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by robin22gongon View Post
                          Well, it depends. Did you follow the setflag 0xXXX and set it to a Person's Event No.?
                          Everything is set up properly.
                            #25543    
                          Old June 14th, 2013 (6:46 PM).
                          BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
                          BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Sep 2012
                            Age: 19
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Quirky
                            Posts: 539
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
                            Everything is set up properly.
                            Was your ROM somewhat clean before you did it?

                            Try compiling your script on a clean ROM and see if it works.
                            __________________

                              #25544    
                            Old June 14th, 2013 (7:00 PM).
                            karatekid552's Avatar
                            karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                            What happens if I push it?....
                               
                              Join Date: Nov 2012
                              Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Bold
                              Posts: 1,766
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by CrystalStatic View Post
                              Okay, this is getting very irritating. Whenever I use the command "hidesprite 0xX" in XSE, it never works. This problem starting occuring fairly recently, so it's not XSE's fault. It worked perfectly for a while, then just died on me. I have everything set up the correct way, it just... isn't working. Any ideas?

                              (Just a thing, I tried re-installing XSE to make sure and it still isn't working. Could this be the ROM's fault?)
                              There is always the possiblility you corrupted the routine, but that would more than likely cause crashing. I think it applys to how you are using the command in the script. Could you show us a complete example of one that won't work?
                              __________________

                              Paired with Simba
                                #25545    
                              Old June 14th, 2013 (7:16 PM).
                              Renegade's Avatar
                              Renegade Renegade is offline
                              Time for real life...
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2011
                                Location: United States
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Careful
                                Posts: 998
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
                                There is always the possiblility you corrupted the routine, but that would more than likely cause crashing. I think it applys to how you are using the command in the script. Could you show us a complete example of one that won't work?
                                Here it is:
                                Code:
                                #dynamic 0x800000
                                
                                #org @start
                                hidesprite 0x6
                                setflag 0x903
                                release
                                end
                                It doesn't really matter which script I show you, though. A lot of the scripts in my hack have the hidesprite command and work. If I go back to them and edit them IN ANY WAY, the hidesprite command will stop working for no reason... Seems like my ROM has problems for some reason.
                                  #25546    
                                Old June 14th, 2013 (7:23 PM).
                                GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                                GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                                (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                                • Gold Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2012
                                Location: Earth
                                Age: 19
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Jolly
                                Posts: 2,477
                                Hidesprite and showsprite only work on level scripts, but movesprite and movesprite2 work all the time. Remember that.
                                __________________
                                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                                The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                                Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                                Support me at my site!
                                Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                                  #25547    
                                Old June 14th, 2013 (7:35 PM).
                                BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
                                BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2012
                                  Age: 19
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Quirky
                                  Posts: 539
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                                  Hidesprite and showsprite only work on level scripts, but movesprite and movesprite2 work all the time. Remember that.
                                  Actually hidesprite and showsprite can work in normal scripts too.
                                  __________________

                                    #25548    
                                  Old June 14th, 2013 (7:40 PM).
                                  karatekid552's Avatar
                                  karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                                  What happens if I push it?....
                                     
                                    Join Date: Nov 2012
                                    Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bold
                                    Posts: 1,766
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                                    Hidesprite and showsprite only work on level scripts, but movesprite and movesprite2 work all the time. Remember that.
                                    I have told you this before, that is NOT true. I use hidesprite in Person Events all the time.

                                    CrystalStatic: I have no idea why that would happen. However I can tell you that there is an applymovement movement command that will hide sprites and show sprites just like the hidesprite and showsprite commands do. So, instead of hidesprite, you could have:

                                    applymovement 0xYY @hide

                                    #org @hide
                                    0x60 //0x61 will show, 0x60 will hide
                                    0xFE

                                    So, see if that works. It may be inefficient, but it is an alternative.
                                    __________________

                                    Paired with Simba
                                      #25549    
                                    Old June 15th, 2013 (10:40 AM).
                                    ezra_maluku ezra_maluku is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2012
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 4
                                      I'm very new to pokemon hacking so i need help

                                      I'm hacking pokemon fire red for my own amusment, but what bothers me is that Ghost type attacks are physical, is there anyway to change it into special? and if so, what tool should i be using?

                                      I saw in some hack games they had hacked all attacks to match the Fourth generation physical special attack system so i know its possible
                                        #25550    
                                      Old June 15th, 2013 (12:39 PM).
                                      thanethane98's Avatar
                                      thanethane98 thanethane98 is offline
                                      Self Proclaimed Expert
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2012
                                        Nature: Relaxed
                                        Posts: 83
                                        Hello. I'm getting a kind of weird error with tiles, and I have absolutely no idea what's causing it. Whenever entering 1 specific map, the tiles around the entrance just become completely messed up. Upon going deeper into the town, where the tiles aren't glitched out, and coming back to the entrance, the tiles are no longer glitched out. It only seems to happen when entering the town from 1 specific entrance. Anybody know what to do to prevent the tiles from glitching out?

                                        Here's a screenshot of the issue.
                                        Spoiler:
                                        __________________
                                        Back and ROM hacking again!
                                        Closed Thread

                                        Quick Reply

                                        Join the conversation!

                                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                        Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                        Sponsored Links
                                        Thread Tools

                                        Posting Rules
                                        You may not post new threads
                                        You may not post replies
                                        You may not post attachments
                                        You may not edit your posts

                                        BB code is On
                                        Smilies are On
                                        [IMG] code is On
                                        HTML code is Off

                                        Forum Jump


                                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:35 AM.