ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #26326    
Old August 24th, 2013 (11:38 PM).
rayandrew rayandrew is offline
     
    Join Date: Aug 2013
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 2
    it seems stupid.
    But, is it possible if we add more entries in national pokedex gba version?
    I want to combine all the pokemon from all generation into one rom without change the original pokemon.
    Thank you in advance!

    Relevant Advertising!

      #26327    
    Old August 25th, 2013 (6:44 AM).
    awipe1's Avatar
    awipe1 awipe1 is offline
       
      Join Date: Aug 2012
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 215
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by rayandrew View Post
      it seems stupid.
      But, is it possible if we add more entries in national pokedex gba version?
      I want to combine all the pokemon from all generation into one rom without change the original pokemon.
      Thank you in advance!
      Currently I don't think you will be able to add all the pokemon from gen4-gen5 into your game, Unless you are really skilled at ASM like Jambo51.

      But Jambo51 is making a hack applier that adds a whole wack of stuff to the pokemon fire red game, including all the pokemon from gen4-5, all the moves form gen4-5 and a bunch of other stuff. This doesn't have a release date yet, but I would assume it would be sometime next year because it takes a lot of work.

      I would recommend just waiting for one year for Jambo51s hack applier.

      http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=267584
      Check this out^ it explains it all.
      __________________
      Check out my Pokemon Rom! Click the Image Below!
        #26328    
      Old August 25th, 2013 (7:25 AM).
      LaDestitute's Avatar
      LaDestitute LaDestitute is offline
      Razor Sharp
         
        Join Date: Apr 2013
        Location: West Coast, USA
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 84
        Haven't been around here in a while.
        How would I go about creating a gust of wind, if the player gets in it's line of sight, will be pushed back without the player moving? How would I also make it so that things in front of the player (like a barrier) will negate the wind's effects, as long as they are behind it?
          #26329    
        Old August 25th, 2013 (7:43 AM).
        GoGoJJTech's Avatar
        GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
        (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
        • Gold Tier
         
        Join Date: Nov 2012
        Location: Earth
        Age: 18
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Jolly
        Posts: 2,477
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Le pug View Post
        I'm using Pokemon FireRed and I'm trying to put a Team Aqua member from Pokemon Ruby into Pokemon FireRed via Overworld Sprite Editor Rebirth Edition and I imported the sprites and it shows it normal in the program but when I am in AdvanceMap and I try to put a sprite event on the map, the sprite is like completely different colors, mostly blue like.. if you inverted the color or something. Anyone know why?
        Plus oweditor rebirth is extremely old. NSE is way better than it.
        __________________
        I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
        The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
        Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

        Support me at my site!
        Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
          #26330    
        Old August 25th, 2013 (8:48 AM).
        Le pug's Avatar
        Le pug Le pug is offline
        Creator of Pokémon: Discovery / Fat Kid
        • Crystal Tier
         
        Join Date: Aug 2013
        Location: Le bed
        Age: 24
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 784
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
        Plus oweditor rebirth is extremely old. NSE is way better than it.
        You say that but I don't see any way of importing my sprites I edit in NSE back into the game, like the only purpose of it seems to be to just edit the palettes of the sprites
        __________________







        /// Pokémon: Discovery
        /// Pokémon: Fat Kid
        /// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
        /// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
        /// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
        /// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
        /// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
          #26331    
        Old August 25th, 2013 (9:24 AM). Edited August 25th, 2013 by karatekid552.
        karatekid552's Avatar
        karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
        What happens if I push it?....
           
          Join Date: Nov 2012
          Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Bold
          Posts: 1,766
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by LaDestitute View Post
          Haven't been around here in a while.
          How would I go about creating a gust of wind, if the player gets in it's line of sight, will be pushed back without the player moving? How would I also make it so that things in front of the player (like a barrier) will negate the wind's effects, as long as they are behind it?
          Umm, sliding tiles effects. It will be complicated but it would essentially be the down arrows in Mossdeep's gym in ruby. Just a lot of those, but of course without the arrows.

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Le pug View Post
          You say that but I don't see any way of importing my sprites I edit in NSE back into the game, like the only purpose of it seems to be to just edit the palettes of the sprites
          NSE CLASSIC, not 2.X. Those are two completely different programs, both with their own genius uses.:p NSE Classic has the same interface as OWERE, but is far newer.
          __________________

          Paired with Simba
            #26332    
          Old August 25th, 2013 (9:51 AM).
          kelewele_ kelewele_ is offline
             
            Join Date: May 2013
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 25
            gogojjtech thanks for the help earlier btw, really appreciate it

            btw does anyone else know the hidesprite command for PKSV??
              #26333    
            Old August 25th, 2013 (9:51 AM).
            GoGoJJTech's Avatar
            GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
            (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
            • Gold Tier
             
            Join Date: Nov 2012
            Location: Earth
            Age: 18
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Jolly
            Posts: 2,477
            Just use XSE for this script. It's in gamer2020's toolbox
            __________________
            I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
            The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
            Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

            Support me at my site!
            Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
              #26334    
            Old August 25th, 2013 (10:09 AM).
            kelewele_ kelewele_ is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2013
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 25
              i'd rather not having to keep switching back n fourth between the two, cause i quite like PKSV, there must be a way to do it plus everytime i download XSE i get this error message after i open it >.<... hmm but maybe i'll try it again for this script >.<
                #26335    
              Old August 25th, 2013 (11:30 AM).
              LarzI LarzI is offline
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2007
                Posts: 17
                I want to add several tiles to my FireRed tileset, but I don't wanna remove the Nintendo ones. Is there any way to get more space for tiles in a tileset, or are you limited to the size they have by default?

                I really would love to be able to get more treetiles, as I use a lot of trees in my maps.
                  #26336    
                Old August 25th, 2013 (11:32 AM).
                GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                • Gold Tier
                 
                Join Date: Nov 2012
                Location: Earth
                Age: 18
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Jolly
                Posts: 2,477
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by LarzI View Post
                I want to add several tiles to my FireRed tileset, but I don't wanna remove the Nintendo ones. Is there any way to get more space for tiles in a tileset, or are you limited to the size they have by default?

                I really would love to be able to get more treetiles, as I use a lot of trees in my maps.
                Normally you shouldn't use advance map 1.95, but using it is the only way you can expand a tileset. So do it for that and then go to 1.92!
                __________________
                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                Support me at my site!
                Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                  #26337    
                Old August 25th, 2013 (11:39 AM).
                Le pug's Avatar
                Le pug Le pug is offline
                Creator of Pokémon: Discovery / Fat Kid
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2013
                Location: Le bed
                Age: 24
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Bold
                Posts: 784
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                Normally you shouldn't use advance map 1.95, but using it is the only way you can expand a tileset. So do it for that and then go to 1.92!
                My question is how do you expand it.. because on some tilesets for tileset 2, I'll go under Block Editor > Blocks > Change amount

                and there will be a set maximum sometimes like 382 or 512... how do I increase this number to what I personally want?
                __________________







                /// Pokémon: Discovery
                /// Pokémon: Fat Kid
                /// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
                /// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
                /// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
                /// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
                /// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
                  #26338    
                Old August 25th, 2013 (11:41 AM).
                GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                • Gold Tier
                 
                Join Date: Nov 2012
                Location: Earth
                Age: 18
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Jolly
                Posts: 2,477
                The set maximum is the limit the GBA can handle. So you need to keep them. Also, there's nothing, absolutely nothing, wrong with overwriting gamefreak's tiles. Plus they're really bad. Especially RS tiles
                __________________
                I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                Support me at my site!
                Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                  #26339    
                Old August 25th, 2013 (11:47 AM).
                LarzI LarzI is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2007
                  Posts: 17
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                  Also, there's nothing, absolutely nothing, wrong with overwriting gamefreak's tiles. Plus they're really bad. Especially RS tiles
                  Well if you're going to use them, then it's dumb to overwrite them. I won't be using all the tiles, but I won't be making totaly new ones either. This is not my first time using AdvanceMap, but this is my first real attempt at making a hack from scratch. It wont be good, but it will be a fun journey!

                  I'm afraid to remove tiles that I might have to use later.
                    #26340    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (11:59 AM).
                  Le pug's Avatar
                  Le pug Le pug is offline
                  Creator of Pokémon: Discovery / Fat Kid
                  • Crystal Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Location: Le bed
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 784
                  Is there a way to change the multiple choice answers for POKEMON RUBY i.e. Yes / No to Left / Right or Thanks / No Thanks or more options?

                  I know there is a Multichoice Editor for Fire Red... but I need this for Ruby. Any way to do it?
                  __________________







                  /// Pokémon: Discovery
                  /// Pokémon: Fat Kid
                  /// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
                  /// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
                  /// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
                    #26341    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (12:00 PM).
                  GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                  GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                  (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2012
                  Location: Earth
                  Age: 18
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 2,477
                  The multichoice editor I have supports FR and Ruby: https://www.dropbox.com/s/3xry2kcmhoy270a/Multichoice%20Editor.rar
                  In the bottom right where it says Idioma change it to Engles "language, english"
                  __________________
                  I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                  The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                  Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                  Support me at my site!
                  Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                    #26342    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (2:38 PM).
                  Le pug's Avatar
                  Le pug Le pug is offline
                  Creator of Pokémon: Discovery / Fat Kid
                  • Crystal Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Location: Le bed
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 784
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                  The multichoice editor I have supports FR and Ruby: https://www.dropbox.com/s/3xry2kcmhoy270a/Multichoice%20Editor.rar
                  In the bottom right where it says Idioma change it to Engles "language, english"
                  Could you explain on this then, because when I do that then try to click Load under Load Rom it just says Rom Loaded yet I didn't choose anything? Does the rom need to be in the same folder?
                  __________________







                  /// Pokémon: Discovery
                  /// Pokémon: Fat Kid
                  /// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
                  /// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
                  /// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
                    #26343    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (2:53 PM).
                  GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                  GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                  (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2012
                  Location: Earth
                  Age: 18
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 2,477
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Le pug View Post
                  Could you explain on this then, because when I do that then try to click Load under Load Rom it just says Rom Loaded yet I didn't choose anything? Does the rom need to be in the same folder?
                  I never get that issue... Try with a different ROM type. And it does not need to be in the tool's folder.
                  __________________
                  I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                  The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                  Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                  Support me at my site!
                  Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                    #26344    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (3:21 PM). Edited August 25th, 2013 by Le pug.
                  Le pug's Avatar
                  Le pug Le pug is offline
                  Creator of Pokémon: Discovery / Fat Kid
                  • Crystal Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Location: Le bed
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 784
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                  I never get that issue... Try with a different ROM type. And it does not need to be in the tool's folder.
                  That's the thing... I can't try it with any rom type because as soon as i click Load, it just says Rom Loaded

                  when i try to add my own and click edit just to see if rom was loaded anyways which there is no way possible.... i get an error message 75 saying Path/File access error.
                  __________________







                  /// Pokémon: Discovery
                  /// Pokémon: Fat Kid
                  /// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
                  /// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
                  /// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
                    #26345    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (3:46 PM).
                  GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                  GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                  (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2012
                  Location: Earth
                  Age: 18
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 2,477
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Le pug View Post
                  That's the thing... I can't try it with any rom type because as soon as i click Load, it just says Rom Loaded

                  when i try to add my own and click edit just to see if rom was loaded anyways which there is no way possible.... i get an error message 75 saying Path/File access error.
                  Maybe you have the wrong framework? Download 4.0 and see if it works.
                  __________________
                  I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                  The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                  Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                  Support me at my site!
                  Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                    #26346    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (3:52 PM). Edited August 25th, 2013 by Le pug.
                  Le pug's Avatar
                  Le pug Le pug is offline
                  Creator of Pokémon: Discovery / Fat Kid
                  • Crystal Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2013
                  Location: Le bed
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 784
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
                  Maybe you have the wrong framework? Download 4.0 and see if it works.
                  if you're talking about microsoft .net framework 4.. i already have it on my windows 8 laptop which im using and it's still not working. every other program i have works perfectly except this one

                  have you heard of this: Multichoice Advance? trying to see if there is a beta link anywhere cus the person on youtube is using a ruby rom but idk
                  __________________







                  /// Pokémon: Discovery
                  /// Pokémon: Fat Kid
                  /// Tile Insertion Tutorial For AdvanceMap
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Specials Resource Thread
                  /// Pokémon Emerald Decapitalization Patch
                  /// Emerald Titlescreen Cloud Removal Tutorial
                  /// Tutorial For Fixing Any ROM-related Bug
                    #26347    
                  Old August 25th, 2013 (6:15 PM).
                  Lamp's Avatar
                  Lamp Lamp is offline
                  Show me your Moves! :P
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2013
                    Location: In the Toolshed with Manchu...
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Relaxed
                    Posts: 66
                    Hi there! I was Wondering on How do you make your Character Good or Bad? (Like for Instance, Shadow the Hedgehogs Good and Bad Engine)
                      #26348    
                    Old August 25th, 2013 (6:56 PM).
                    GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                    GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                    (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Nov 2012
                    Location: Earth
                    Age: 18
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Jolly
                    Posts: 2,477
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Judai Yuki View Post
                    Hi there! I was Wondering on How do you make your Character Good or Bad? (Like for Instance, Shadow the Hedgehogs Good and Bad Engine)
                    A few checkflags should do it.
                    __________________
                    I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                    The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                    Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                    Support me at my site!
                    Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                      #26349    
                    Old August 25th, 2013 (8:03 PM).
                    awipe1's Avatar
                    awipe1 awipe1 is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Aug 2012
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 215
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Judai Yuki View Post
                      Hi there! I was Wondering on How do you make your Character Good or Bad? (Like for Instance, Shadow the Hedgehogs Good and Bad Engine)
                      I know gogojjtech answered this question but I would like to do a more indepth way of answering this question. Mostly because I was thinking about basing a ROM on this exact idea.

                      Yes he is right, use a few variables or flags, but this is how I would do it.

                      I would from the start of the game make the flags be set (so it would be setflag 0x1 for good and setflag 0x2 for bad, just as an example)

                      I would then start every script like this

                      #org @main
                      lock
                      checkflag 0x1
                      if 0x1 goto @good
                      checkflag 0x2
                      if 0x1 goto @bad

                      And just make my scripts like that. But hey it's your call, do it however you would like.
                      __________________
                      Check out my Pokemon Rom! Click the Image Below!
                        #26350    
                      Old August 25th, 2013 (8:10 PM).
                      GoGoJJTech's Avatar
                      GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
                      (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
                      • Gold Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Nov 2012
                      Location: Earth
                      Age: 18
                      Gender: Female
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 2,477
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by awipe1 View Post
                      I know gogojjtech answered this question but I would like to do a more indepth way of answering this question. Mostly because I was thinking about basing a ROM on this exact idea.

                      Yes he is right, use a few variables or flags, but this is how I would do it.

                      I would from the start of the game make the flags be set (so it would be setflag 0x1 for good and setflag 0x2 for bad, just as an example)

                      I would then start every script like this

                      #org @main
                      lock
                      checkflag 0x1
                      if 0x1 goto @good
                      checkflag 0x2
                      if 0x1 goto @bad

                      And just make my scripts like that. But hey it's your call, do it however you would like.
                      Two things:
                      1. Flags 1 and 2 are NOWHERE near safe. Refer to Karatekid's tutorial on vars and flags.
                      2. If you use a var, use 0 and 1, not 1 and 2. You can save space in the var if you use the first two numbers.
                      __________________
                      I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
                      The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
                      Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

                      Support me at my site!
                      Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
                      Closed Thread
                      Quick Reply

                      Sponsored Links
                      Thread Tools

                      Posting Rules
                      You may not post new threads
                      You may not post replies
                      You may not post attachments
                      You may not edit your posts

                      BB code is On
                      Smilies are On
                      [IMG] code is On
                      HTML code is Off

                      Forum Jump


                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:42 AM.