ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #701    
Old April 20th, 2007 (8:04 AM).
BlackDragonite's Avatar
BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
Austrian Pokémon Expert
     
    Join Date: Apr 2007
    Location: Austria
    Age: 25
    Gender:
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 191
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by The Boss Giovanni View Post
    Its pretty straight forward. You open Advance Map, select your map lets say Route 1. Now once loaded go into the Wild Pokemon view tab. Once there you can see that there are already wild Pokemon there which should be Pidgey's and Rattatta's. They have a level which you can modify and also you can chose another Pokemon in place of the existing one by clicking on the drop down menu next to the Pokemon's name. Lets assume Pidgey you want to change to Mew. You choose Mew from the dropdown menu and then you select its level. There should be a confirmation button at the bottom of the page (i forgot if it says ok or something else). There you are done!

    Giovanni.
    Thanks, but can I somehow change how rare these Pokémon appear. (I don´t know if this was correct english, but I think you know what I mean ; ) )
    __________________


    Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



    Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!

    Relevant Advertising!

      #702    
    Old April 20th, 2007 (6:22 PM).
    ZodiacDaGreat's Avatar
    ZodiacDaGreat ZodiacDaGreat is offline
    Working on a Mobile System
       
      Join Date: Feb 2007
      Location: South Pacific
      Age: 24
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Relaxed
      Posts: 429
      Send a message via ICQ to ZodiacDaGreat
      Hi, I need help with the following issues, I hope someone can help me out!

      1).How do you make sprites appear and disappear in the game?
      2).Can anyone donate a list of Pointers for Fanfare and Playsound?
      3).Does anyone know a command for a script that gives you a item, once a day for Ruby?
      4).How do you enable the NationalDex for Ruby, using scripts?
      5).How do you make a trainer battle for Ruby?

      I tried something like:

      #org 0x800000
      trainerbattle 0x0 0x1 0x0 0x800100 0x800500
      message 0x800A00
      boxset 0x2
      end

      #org 0x800100
      = ...

      #org 0x800500
      = ...

      #org 0x800A00
      = ...

      But after I compile it, when I look at it at Scripted the script showed all sorts of commands, like: checkitem, #raw, etc.I really need help on this.

      Thanks in Advance!
        #703    
      Old April 21st, 2007 (1:46 AM). Edited April 21st, 2007 by Christos.
      ~Red's Avatar
      ~Red ~Red is offline
      Meh. Hate me if you will.
         
        Join Date: Aug 2005
        Location: Pallet Town
        Age: 22
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 559
        BlackDragonite, to make rare pokemon appear less offen, only put it in one of the pokemon slots then change the frequency to low (i think) now try it.
        __________________
        Support my music: https://soundcloud.com/itssnyd/

        "We're not here for a long time, we're here for a good time!"
          #704    
        Old April 21st, 2007 (3:55 AM).
        Saken's Avatar
        Saken Saken is offline
           
          Join Date: Jan 2007
          Location: Australia
          Nature: Modest
          Posts: 113
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by ashandmisty View Post
          How do I go about editing music in Pokemon ruby?
          To edit music in Pokemon Ruby you will be needing Sappy.
          How exactly to edit music USING it i would not know.

          Giovanni.
          __________________
          FC: 3867 0389 3587
            #705    
          Old April 21st, 2007 (10:28 AM).
          ~Red's Avatar
          ~Red ~Red is offline
          Meh. Hate me if you will.
             
            Join Date: Aug 2005
            Location: Pallet Town
            Age: 22
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 559
            I downloaded the latest version of Sappy then it says 'run-time error' when I open the rom!!
            __________________
            Support my music: https://soundcloud.com/itssnyd/

            "We're not here for a long time, we're here for a good time!"
              #706    
            Old April 21st, 2007 (11:25 AM).
            Cartmic Cartmic is offline
            Hi there, it's been awhile.
               
              Join Date: Oct 2003
              Location: Balidmor City, Crion
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 619
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by ashandmisty View Post
              I downloaded the latest version of Sappy then it says 'run-time error' when I open the rom!!
              Your proabley best finding where the the music is and edit it manually in ahex editor.
                #707    
              Old April 21st, 2007 (12:14 PM).
              zeon9881's Avatar
              zeon9881 zeon9881 is offline
              Moderater jr.
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2007
                Gender:
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 35
                ok you know how you have to see the pokemon to trade/get it online...so what if i see the pokemon in a online battle then can i trade/get it online????
                __________________

                watch bleach!
                  #708    
                Old April 21st, 2007 (5:58 PM).
                O.G. Duke's Avatar
                O.G. Duke O.G. Duke is offline
                a.k.a OmegaGroudon
                   
                  Join Date: Oct 2006
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 988
                  Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to O.G. Duke
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by ZodiacDaGreat View Post
                  Hi, I need help with the following issues, I hope someone can help me out!

                  1).How do you make sprites appear and disappear in the game?
                  2).Can anyone donate a list of Pointers for Fanfare and Playsound?
                  3).Does anyone know a command for a script that gives you a item, once a day for Ruby?
                  4).How do you enable the NationalDex for Ruby, using scripts?
                  5).How do you make a trainer battle for Ruby?

                  I tried something like:

                  #org 0x800000
                  trainerbattle 0x0 0x1 0x0 0x800100 0x800500
                  message 0x800A00
                  boxset 0x2
                  end

                  #org 0x800100
                  = ...

                  #org 0x800500
                  = ...

                  #org 0x800A00
                  = ...

                  But after I compile it, when I look at it at Scripted the script showed all sorts of commands, like: checkitem, #raw, etc.I really need help on this.

                  Thanks in Advance!

                  Since nobody answer, I'll answer you...But I'm not good at all.
                  1.You can make the event dissapear when you setflag at the end of the event, insert the flag value at the box of People ID in advance map...

                  2.Sorry, no idea.
                  3.giveitem is for giving item, but once a day... I hv no idea.
                  4. No idea.
                  __________________
                  This signature has been disabled.
                  Signature too tall
                  Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

                  You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

                  Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
                    #709    
                  Old April 21st, 2007 (8:03 PM).
                  Zyph's Avatar
                  Zyph Zyph is offline
                  Game developer. Hax0rz!
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2005
                    Location: San Diego, CA
                    Age: 27
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Jolly
                    Posts: 103
                    How do I get a new World Map loaded into Ruby using Elite Map?

                    I click "Load New Bitmap" but I can't get it to stay there. Help?
                      #710    
                    Old April 21st, 2007 (8:49 PM).
                    Silly-san Silly-san is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2007
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 3
                      I wanna try adding scripts to a Ruby ROM using Diamond Cutter/Rubikon, but when I click the RBC file all I get is

                      Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
                      --------------------------------------------------------------
                      Loading command database...
                      Empty command database detected. Program halted.

                      What exactly am I doing wrong/missing?

                      I know I have a Ruby rom in the directory, and its the same file name, so Im not sure
                        #711    
                      Old April 21st, 2007 (9:21 PM).
                      Christos's Avatar
                      Christos Christos is offline
                      • Moderator
                      • Battle Server Staff
                      • Platinum Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2006
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Serious
                      Posts: 6,386
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Zyph View Post
                      How do I get a new World Map loaded into Ruby using Elite Map?

                      I click "Load New Bitmap" but I can't get it to stay there. Help?
                      To change the world map in the game, you'll need Cyclone and unLZ gba. Cyclone has a tutorial for what to do after you get them.

                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Silly-san View Post
                      I wanna try adding scripts to a Ruby ROM using Diamond Cutter/Rubikon, but when I click the RBC file all I get is

                      Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
                      --------------------------------------------------------------
                      Loading command database...
                      Empty command database detected. Program halted.

                      What exactly am I doing wrong/missing?

                      I know I have a Ruby rom in the directory, and its the same file name, so Im not sure
                      The Ruby ROM and the rbc file must be in Elite Map folder and have no spaces in the name.
                      __________________

                      A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                      Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                        #712    
                      Old April 22nd, 2007 (12:11 AM).
                      BlackDragonite's Avatar
                      BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                      Austrian Pokémon Expert
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2007
                        Location: Austria
                        Age: 25
                        Gender:
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 191
                        Yo, I need INIs for OverworldEditor (Pokémon Ruby)
                        __________________


                        Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                        Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                          #713    
                        Old April 22nd, 2007 (12:44 AM).
                        Christos's Avatar
                        Christos Christos is offline
                        • Moderator
                        • Battle Server Staff
                        • Platinum Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2006
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Serious
                        Posts: 6,386
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by BlackDragonite View Post
                        Yo, I need INIs for OverworldEditor (Pokémon Ruby)
                        Overworld Editor comes with the ini file you're looking for.
                        __________________

                        A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                        Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                          #714    
                        Old April 22nd, 2007 (7:23 AM).
                        GMSteuart GMSteuart is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2007
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 6
                          how can i buy masterballs at a pokemart or just an easy way of getting masterballs?
                            #715    
                          Old April 22nd, 2007 (8:09 AM).
                          Christos's Avatar
                          Christos Christos is offline
                          • Moderator
                          • Battle Server Staff
                          • Platinum Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2006
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Serious
                          Posts: 6,386
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by GMSteuart View Post
                          how can i buy masterballs at a pokemart or just an easy way of getting masterballs?
                          You can download A-Mart and edit the items a mart sells and the prices.
                          __________________

                          A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                          Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                            #716    
                          Old April 22nd, 2007 (8:18 AM).
                          GMSteuart GMSteuart is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2007
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 6
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Christos View Post
                            You can download A-Mart and edit the items a mart sells and the prices.
                            thanks, i will try this, i have tried it once but something was wrong with the program. a-mart does work with firered right?
                              #717    
                            Old April 22nd, 2007 (8:31 AM).
                            BlackDragonite's Avatar
                            BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                            Austrian Pokémon Expert
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2007
                              Location: Austria
                              Age: 25
                              Gender:
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 191
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Christos View Post
                              Overworld Editor comes with the ini file you're looking for.
                              Yeah, I have the INIs (I think they are the right ones), but it says: Error loading INI settings for this game...
                              __________________


                              Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                              Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                #718    
                              Old April 22nd, 2007 (5:46 PM).
                              dhame dhame is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Apr 2007
                                Nature: Adamant
                                Posts: 8
                                Anyone want to help me.

                                Im trying to change the pokemon of gym leaders as well as change there attacks. but i dont know how to go about doing this. Im a Begginner.

                                I tried PET for Ruby but I just get 'A' and 'E' Characters. And when I click on any of them I get a Runtime Error.

                                So anyone know how to hex edit this or a program that could help. Thanks in advance
                                  #719    
                                Old April 22nd, 2007 (10:32 PM).
                                Blazichu's Avatar
                                Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                Bahhhh?
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2006
                                  Location: The ground?
                                  Age: 26
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 1,388
                                  Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by GMSteuart
                                  thanks, i will try this, i have tried it once but something was wrong with the program. a-mart does work with firered right?
                                  The new A-Mart works with FR/LG.

                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by BlackDragonite
                                  Yeah, I have the INIs (I think they are the right ones), but it says: Error loading INI settings for this game...
                                  Make sure you unzip the folder. If not that, the inis should work as they are files with allowed the program to function and the are there to calculate the offsets or names of attacks/ items/Pokemon in a rom

                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by dhame
                                  Anyone want to help me.

                                  Im trying to change the pokemon of gym leaders as well as change there attacks. but i dont know how to go about doing this. Im a Begginner.

                                  I tried PET for Ruby but I just get 'A' and 'E' Characters. And when I click on any of them I get a Runtime Error.

                                  So anyone know how to hex edit this or a program that could help. Thanks in advance
                                  Make sure you have the ini files in the correct spot, also you might need to Dump the GFX using RSBall(Trainers and Pokemon), if not you would have to resort to hex.
                                  __________________

                                  ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                    #720    
                                  Old April 23rd, 2007 (2:40 AM).
                                  BlackDragonite's Avatar
                                  BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                                  Austrian Pokémon Expert
                                     
                                    Join Date: Apr 2007
                                    Location: Austria
                                    Age: 25
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Adamant
                                    Posts: 191
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                    Make sure you unzip the folder. If not that, the inis should work as they are files with allowed the program to function and the are there to calculate the offsets or names of attacks/ items/Pokemon in a rom
                                    they aren´t ziped... They are just INIs in the same folder like OverworldEditor...
                                    __________________


                                    Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                                    Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                      #721    
                                    Old April 24th, 2007 (12:59 AM).
                                    Blazichu's Avatar
                                    Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                    Bahhhh?
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2006
                                      Location: The ground?
                                      Age: 26
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 1,388
                                      Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Blazichu
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by BlackDragonite
                                      they aren´t ziped... They are just INIs in the same folder like OverworldEditor...
                                      Well they need to be in a seperate folder called ini or inis and it needs to be placed next to Overworld Editor, like in the zip.
                                      __________________

                                      ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                        #722    
                                      Old April 24th, 2007 (6:34 AM).
                                      BlackDragonite's Avatar
                                      BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                                      Austrian Pokémon Expert
                                         
                                        Join Date: Apr 2007
                                        Location: Austria
                                        Age: 25
                                        Gender:
                                        Nature: Adamant
                                        Posts: 191
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                        Well they need to be in a seperate folder called ini or inis and it needs to be placed next to Overworld Editor, like in the zip.
                                        nope, they are all in the zip folder. (in the same like OWE, not in a special one)
                                        __________________


                                        Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                                        Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                          #723    
                                        Old April 24th, 2007 (7:57 PM). Edited April 28th, 2007 by Mr. Chess.
                                        Mr. Chess Mr. Chess is offline
                                        The sound of one foot clapping
                                           
                                          Join Date: Apr 2007
                                          Age: 24
                                          Gender:
                                          Posts: 5
                                          I know this has been asked over and over, but I haven't been able to find an answer to it (A post in the simple questions archive had one, I think, but the thread it linked seems to have been deleted or something). Maybe it's just the way I go about searching for the answer, but I'll ask the question again.

                                          *ahem* Whenever I try to view a script in ScriptEd, the window pops up, but nothing is there. Can someone tell me what the problem is and/or maybe point me to an alternative program to view scripts?
                                            #724    
                                          Old April 24th, 2007 (8:43 PM).
                                          dhame dhame is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Apr 2007
                                            Nature: Adamant
                                            Posts: 8
                                            I still haven't got the answer to my question. Right now this hacking thing seems so complicated I just want to be able to learn simple things.

                                            Anyone want to help me. I'm trying to change the Pokemon/amount of Pokemon/Attacks that a Gym Leader. So for example, how do I change
                                            Roxane to have 5 Pokemon and I select those Pokemon. Because PET and Advanced Battle are not working for me. So I need to do it in Hex...but I don't know how to. and thats what I need help on.

                                            So can anyone help me, I would appreciate it.

                                            Or maybe someone can help me over AIM
                                              #725    
                                            Old April 25th, 2007 (4:07 AM). Edited April 25th, 2007 by BlackDragonite.
                                            BlackDragonite's Avatar
                                            BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                                            Austrian Pokémon Expert
                                               
                                              Join Date: Apr 2007
                                              Location: Austria
                                              Age: 25
                                              Gender:
                                              Nature: Adamant
                                              Posts: 191
                                              Hey, I think some of you have noticed I often need help, so if one of you (with some hacking skills) have msn-messenger and time please give me your adress, because I´m a real noob...

                                              Oh, and I have a problem with Amplifier 2006 ae, i can change everything, but when I click on a Pokémon (in image changer) it says "run-time error `424´: Oject required" but yesterday it has worked...
                                              __________________


                                              Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                                              Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                              Closed Thread
                                              Quick Reply

                                              Sponsored Links
                                              Thread Tools

                                              Posting Rules
                                              You may not post new threads
                                              You may not post replies
                                              You may not post attachments
                                              You may not edit your posts

                                              BB code is On
                                              Smilies are On
                                              [IMG] code is On
                                              HTML code is Off

                                              Forum Jump


                                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 6:15 AM.