ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #701    
Old April 20th, 2007 (6:22 PM).
ZodiacDaGreat's Avatar
ZodiacDaGreat ZodiacDaGreat is offline
Working on a Mobile System
     
    Join Date: Feb 2007
    Location: South Pacific
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Relaxed
    Posts: 429
    Hi, I need help with the following issues, I hope someone can help me out!

    1).How do you make sprites appear and disappear in the game?
    2).Can anyone donate a list of Pointers for Fanfare and Playsound?
    3).Does anyone know a command for a script that gives you a item, once a day for Ruby?
    4).How do you enable the NationalDex for Ruby, using scripts?
    5).How do you make a trainer battle for Ruby?

    I tried something like:

    #org 0x800000
    trainerbattle 0x0 0x1 0x0 0x800100 0x800500
    message 0x800A00
    boxset 0x2
    end

    #org 0x800100
    = ...

    #org 0x800500
    = ...

    #org 0x800A00
    = ...

    But after I compile it, when I look at it at Scripted the script showed all sorts of commands, like: checkitem, #raw, etc.I really need help on this.

    Thanks in Advance!

    Relevant Advertising!

      #702    
    Old April 21st, 2007 (1:46 AM). Edited April 21st, 2007 by Christos.
    ~Red's Avatar
    ~Red ~Red is offline
    Meh. Hate me if you will.
       
      Join Date: Aug 2005
      Location: Pallet Town
      Age: 23
      Nature: Relaxed
      Posts: 559
      BlackDragonite, to make rare pokemon appear less offen, only put it in one of the pokemon slots then change the frequency to low (i think) now try it.
      __________________
      Support my music: https://soundcloud.com/itssnyd/

      "We're not here for a long time, we're here for a good time!"
        #703    
      Old April 21st, 2007 (3:55 AM).
      Saken's Avatar
      Saken Saken is offline
         
        Join Date: Jan 2007
        Location: Australia
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 113
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by ashandmisty View Post
        How do I go about editing music in Pokemon ruby?
        To edit music in Pokemon Ruby you will be needing Sappy.
        How exactly to edit music USING it i would not know.

        Giovanni.
        __________________
        FC: 3867 0389 3587
          #704    
        Old April 21st, 2007 (10:28 AM).
        ~Red's Avatar
        ~Red ~Red is offline
        Meh. Hate me if you will.
           
          Join Date: Aug 2005
          Location: Pallet Town
          Age: 23
          Nature: Relaxed
          Posts: 559
          I downloaded the latest version of Sappy then it says 'run-time error' when I open the rom!!
          __________________
          Support my music: https://soundcloud.com/itssnyd/

          "We're not here for a long time, we're here for a good time!"
            #705    
          Old April 21st, 2007 (11:25 AM).
          Cartmic Cartmic is offline
          Hi there, it's been awhile.
             
            Join Date: Oct 2003
            Location: Balidmor City, Crion
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 620
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by ashandmisty View Post
            I downloaded the latest version of Sappy then it says 'run-time error' when I open the rom!!
            Your proabley best finding where the the music is and edit it manually in ahex editor.
              #706    
            Old April 21st, 2007 (12:14 PM).
            zeon9881's Avatar
            zeon9881 zeon9881 is offline
            Moderater jr.
               
              Join Date: Apr 2007
              Gender:
              Nature: Adamant
              Posts: 35
              ok you know how you have to see the pokemon to trade/get it online...so what if i see the pokemon in a online battle then can i trade/get it online????
              __________________

              watch bleach!
                #707    
              Old April 21st, 2007 (5:58 PM).
              O.G. Duke's Avatar
              O.G. Duke O.G. Duke is offline
              a.k.a OmegaGroudon
                 
                Join Date: Oct 2006
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 988
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by ZodiacDaGreat View Post
                Hi, I need help with the following issues, I hope someone can help me out!

                1).How do you make sprites appear and disappear in the game?
                2).Can anyone donate a list of Pointers for Fanfare and Playsound?
                3).Does anyone know a command for a script that gives you a item, once a day for Ruby?
                4).How do you enable the NationalDex for Ruby, using scripts?
                5).How do you make a trainer battle for Ruby?

                I tried something like:

                #org 0x800000
                trainerbattle 0x0 0x1 0x0 0x800100 0x800500
                message 0x800A00
                boxset 0x2
                end

                #org 0x800100
                = ...

                #org 0x800500
                = ...

                #org 0x800A00
                = ...

                But after I compile it, when I look at it at Scripted the script showed all sorts of commands, like: checkitem, #raw, etc.I really need help on this.

                Thanks in Advance!

                Since nobody answer, I'll answer you...But I'm not good at all.
                1.You can make the event dissapear when you setflag at the end of the event, insert the flag value at the box of People ID in advance map...

                2.Sorry, no idea.
                3.giveitem is for giving item, but once a day... I hv no idea.
                4. No idea.
                __________________
                This signature has been disabled.
                Signature too tall
                Please review and fix the issues by reading the signature rules.

                You must edit it to meet the limits set by the rules before you may remove the [sig-reason] code from your signature. Removing this tag will re-enable it.

                Do not remove the tag until you fix the issues in your signature. You may be infracted for removing this tag if you do not fix the specified issues. Do not use this tag for decoration purposes.
                  #708    
                Old April 21st, 2007 (8:03 PM).
                Zyph's Avatar
                Zyph Zyph is offline
                Game developer. Hax0rz!
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2005
                  Location: San Diego, CA
                  Age: 27
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 103
                  How do I get a new World Map loaded into Ruby using Elite Map?

                  I click "Load New Bitmap" but I can't get it to stay there. Help?
                    #709    
                  Old April 21st, 2007 (8:49 PM).
                  Silly-san Silly-san is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2007
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Adamant
                    Posts: 3
                    I wanna try adding scripts to a Ruby ROM using Diamond Cutter/Rubikon, but when I click the RBC file all I get is

                    Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
                    --------------------------------------------------------------
                    Loading command database...
                    Empty command database detected. Program halted.

                    What exactly am I doing wrong/missing?

                    I know I have a Ruby rom in the directory, and its the same file name, so Im not sure
                      #710    
                    Old April 21st, 2007 (9:21 PM).
                    Christos's Avatar
                    Christos Christos is offline
                    • Platinum Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2006
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Serious
                    Posts: 6,414
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Zyph View Post
                    How do I get a new World Map loaded into Ruby using Elite Map?

                    I click "Load New Bitmap" but I can't get it to stay there. Help?
                    To change the world map in the game, you'll need Cyclone and unLZ gba. Cyclone has a tutorial for what to do after you get them.

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Silly-san View Post
                    I wanna try adding scripts to a Ruby ROM using Diamond Cutter/Rubikon, but when I click the RBC file all I get is

                    Rubikon 1.3 by Kyoufu Kawa
                    --------------------------------------------------------------
                    Loading command database...
                    Empty command database detected. Program halted.

                    What exactly am I doing wrong/missing?

                    I know I have a Ruby rom in the directory, and its the same file name, so Im not sure
                    The Ruby ROM and the rbc file must be in Elite Map folder and have no spaces in the name.
                    __________________

                    A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                    Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                      #711    
                    Old April 22nd, 2007 (12:11 AM).
                    BlackDragonite's Avatar
                    BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                    Austrian Pokémon Expert
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2007
                      Location: Austria
                      Age: 25
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 191
                      Yo, I need INIs for OverworldEditor (Pokémon Ruby)
                      __________________


                      Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                      Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                        #712    
                      Old April 22nd, 2007 (12:44 AM).
                      Christos's Avatar
                      Christos Christos is offline
                      • Platinum Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2006
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Serious
                      Posts: 6,414
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by BlackDragonite View Post
                      Yo, I need INIs for OverworldEditor (Pokémon Ruby)
                      Overworld Editor comes with the ini file you're looking for.
                      __________________

                      A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                      Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                        #713    
                      Old April 22nd, 2007 (7:23 AM).
                      GMSteuart GMSteuart is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2007
                        Gender:
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 6
                        how can i buy masterballs at a pokemart or just an easy way of getting masterballs?
                          #714    
                        Old April 22nd, 2007 (8:09 AM).
                        Christos's Avatar
                        Christos Christos is offline
                        • Platinum Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2006
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Serious
                        Posts: 6,414
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by GMSteuart View Post
                        how can i buy masterballs at a pokemart or just an easy way of getting masterballs?
                        You can download A-Mart and edit the items a mart sells and the prices.
                        __________________

                        A Pokemon that is discriminated!
                        Support squirtle and make it everyone's favourite.
                          #715    
                        Old April 22nd, 2007 (8:18 AM).
                        GMSteuart GMSteuart is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2007
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 6
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Christos View Post
                          You can download A-Mart and edit the items a mart sells and the prices.
                          thanks, i will try this, i have tried it once but something was wrong with the program. a-mart does work with firered right?
                            #716    
                          Old April 22nd, 2007 (8:31 AM).
                          BlackDragonite's Avatar
                          BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                          Austrian Pokémon Expert
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2007
                            Location: Austria
                            Age: 25
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 191
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Christos View Post
                            Overworld Editor comes with the ini file you're looking for.
                            Yeah, I have the INIs (I think they are the right ones), but it says: Error loading INI settings for this game...
                            __________________


                            Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                            Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                              #717    
                            Old April 22nd, 2007 (5:46 PM).
                            dhame dhame is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2007
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 8
                              Anyone want to help me.

                              Im trying to change the pokemon of gym leaders as well as change there attacks. but i dont know how to go about doing this. Im a Begginner.

                              I tried PET for Ruby but I just get 'A' and 'E' Characters. And when I click on any of them I get a Runtime Error.

                              So anyone know how to hex edit this or a program that could help. Thanks in advance
                                #718    
                              Old April 22nd, 2007 (10:32 PM).
                              Blazichu's Avatar
                              Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                              Bahhhh?
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2006
                                Location: The ground?
                                Age: 27
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 1,389
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by GMSteuart
                                thanks, i will try this, i have tried it once but something was wrong with the program. a-mart does work with firered right?
                                The new A-Mart works with FR/LG.

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by BlackDragonite
                                Yeah, I have the INIs (I think they are the right ones), but it says: Error loading INI settings for this game...
                                Make sure you unzip the folder. If not that, the inis should work as they are files with allowed the program to function and the are there to calculate the offsets or names of attacks/ items/Pokemon in a rom

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by dhame
                                Anyone want to help me.

                                Im trying to change the pokemon of gym leaders as well as change there attacks. but i dont know how to go about doing this. Im a Begginner.

                                I tried PET for Ruby but I just get 'A' and 'E' Characters. And when I click on any of them I get a Runtime Error.

                                So anyone know how to hex edit this or a program that could help. Thanks in advance
                                Make sure you have the ini files in the correct spot, also you might need to Dump the GFX using RSBall(Trainers and Pokemon), if not you would have to resort to hex.
                                __________________

                                ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                  #719    
                                Old April 23rd, 2007 (2:40 AM).
                                BlackDragonite's Avatar
                                BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                                Austrian Pokémon Expert
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2007
                                  Location: Austria
                                  Age: 25
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Adamant
                                  Posts: 191
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                  Make sure you unzip the folder. If not that, the inis should work as they are files with allowed the program to function and the are there to calculate the offsets or names of attacks/ items/Pokemon in a rom
                                  they aren´t ziped... They are just INIs in the same folder like OverworldEditor...
                                  __________________


                                  Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                                  Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                    #720    
                                  Old April 24th, 2007 (12:59 AM).
                                  Blazichu's Avatar
                                  Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                  Bahhhh?
                                     
                                    Join Date: Mar 2006
                                    Location: The ground?
                                    Age: 27
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 1,389
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by BlackDragonite
                                    they aren´t ziped... They are just INIs in the same folder like OverworldEditor...
                                    Well they need to be in a seperate folder called ini or inis and it needs to be placed next to Overworld Editor, like in the zip.
                                    __________________

                                    ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                      #721    
                                    Old April 24th, 2007 (6:34 AM).
                                    BlackDragonite's Avatar
                                    BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                                    Austrian Pokémon Expert
                                       
                                      Join Date: Apr 2007
                                      Location: Austria
                                      Age: 25
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 191
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Blazichu View Post
                                      Well they need to be in a seperate folder called ini or inis and it needs to be placed next to Overworld Editor, like in the zip.
                                      nope, they are all in the zip folder. (in the same like OWE, not in a special one)
                                      __________________


                                      Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                                      Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                        #722    
                                      Old April 24th, 2007 (7:57 PM). Edited April 28th, 2007 by Mr. Chess.
                                      Mr. Chess Mr. Chess is offline
                                      The sound of one foot clapping
                                         
                                        Join Date: Apr 2007
                                        Age: 25
                                        Gender:
                                        Posts: 5
                                        I know this has been asked over and over, but I haven't been able to find an answer to it (A post in the simple questions archive had one, I think, but the thread it linked seems to have been deleted or something). Maybe it's just the way I go about searching for the answer, but I'll ask the question again.

                                        *ahem* Whenever I try to view a script in ScriptEd, the window pops up, but nothing is there. Can someone tell me what the problem is and/or maybe point me to an alternative program to view scripts?
                                          #723    
                                        Old April 24th, 2007 (8:43 PM).
                                        dhame dhame is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Apr 2007
                                          Nature: Adamant
                                          Posts: 8
                                          I still haven't got the answer to my question. Right now this hacking thing seems so complicated I just want to be able to learn simple things.

                                          Anyone want to help me. I'm trying to change the Pokemon/amount of Pokemon/Attacks that a Gym Leader. So for example, how do I change
                                          Roxane to have 5 Pokemon and I select those Pokemon. Because PET and Advanced Battle are not working for me. So I need to do it in Hex...but I don't know how to. and thats what I need help on.

                                          So can anyone help me, I would appreciate it.

                                          Or maybe someone can help me over AIM
                                            #724    
                                          Old April 25th, 2007 (4:07 AM). Edited April 25th, 2007 by BlackDragonite.
                                          BlackDragonite's Avatar
                                          BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                                          Austrian Pokémon Expert
                                             
                                            Join Date: Apr 2007
                                            Location: Austria
                                            Age: 25
                                            Gender:
                                            Nature: Adamant
                                            Posts: 191
                                            Hey, I think some of you have noticed I often need help, so if one of you (with some hacking skills) have msn-messenger and time please give me your adress, because I´m a real noob...

                                            Oh, and I have a problem with Amplifier 2006 ae, i can change everything, but when I click on a Pokémon (in image changer) it says "run-time error `424´: Oject required" but yesterday it has worked...
                                            __________________


                                            Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                                            Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                                              #725    
                                            Old April 25th, 2007 (7:29 AM).
                                            Chamale Chamale is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Apr 2007
                                              Gender:
                                              Nature: Adamant
                                              Posts: 3
                                              I'm not sure if this is the right place for this, however, it seems to be. I make tool-assisted speedruns of Pokemon Red and Blue. The process is very, very slow going. Basically, you save a state on the emulator and press random buttons in slowmotion. If you don't get the desired result, you try again. If anyone knows the random number generator formula (for ANY of the pokemon games) please post how it works. With some new glitches recently found (the save glitch, the experience overflow glitch) the time is ripe for a new run, but the current guess-and-check method is WAY too inefficient.
                                              Closed Thread

                                              Quick Reply

                                              Join the conversation!

                                              Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                              Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                              Sponsored Links
                                              Thread Tools

                                              Posting Rules
                                              You may not post new threads
                                              You may not post replies
                                              You may not post attachments
                                              You may not edit your posts

                                              BB code is On
                                              Smilies are On
                                              [IMG] code is On
                                              HTML code is Off

                                              Forum Jump


                                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:36 AM.