ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #7376    
Old December 16th, 2008 (5:20 PM).
SLK's Avatar
SLK SLK is offline
Kirby ate Super Luigi!
     
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: idk, where do YOU live?
    Gender:
    Nature: Quirky
    Posts: 7
    Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to SLK
    1) How do I add new map names to the list of choose-able map names?


    2) What do I do to get a script to activate across an area? And have the person locate the player from where the person is?


    3) How do I check if the player has at least 1 pokemon in a script?
    __________________
    The Earth rotates about its axis.
    The Earth and Moon revolve around each other.
    The Earth/Moon system revolves around the sun
    The Sun is in the Orion Belt which circles around the Milky Way Core and is approximately 7000 parsecs away. (Wikipedia data may be inaccurate though)

    All this spinning makes my head hurt! lmao.
    (We can't really feel it though.)
    (At least I can't)
    --------------------------------
    Void Maw will chew you up, dissolve you, spit you out and use it to digest its next meal.
    *Psychologist appears as if from nowhere*
    "How does this make you feel?"

    Relevant Advertising!

      #7377    
    Old December 17th, 2008 (3:41 AM).
    Crystal_scythe Crystal_scythe is offline
       
      Join Date: Dec 2008
      Gender:
      Posts: 5
      I have an easy question now...What must I do if I want to create a house,a person,a Gym,....?Can AM do this?Or Scripting?
        #7378    
      Old December 17th, 2008 (6:47 AM).
      destinedjagold's Avatar
      destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
      Oh Hai Thar~
      • Silver Tier
       
      Join Date: May 2007
      Location: Philippines
      Age: 26
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Careful
      Posts: 8,512
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by andrian View Post
      OK, I've used the overworld editor (Didn't realize that's what it was) and it does not show the surfing sprites. Help please?
      Cyclone, I suppose...
      you can't edit the 'thing' the player rides on through OW Editor... :\

      Quote:
      Originally Posted by NeoNemesis View Post
      Is there a very quick way to edit the blocks in Amap? Like I want to move.. say the last 15 tiles down all the way to the end of the tileset blocks. Is there a way I can just drag them? It would save me a TON of time. I know I can edit one block/tile at a time, but that takes ages if you want to move a lot of tiles.
      the 'Read Me' is made by LU-HO for that very purpose...

      Quote:
      Originally Posted by SLK View Post
      1) How do I add new map names to the list of choose-able map names?


      2) What do I do to get a script to activate across an area? And have the person locate the player from where the person is?


      3) How do I check if the player has at least 1 pokemon in a script?
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Crystal_scythe View Post
      I have an easy question now...What must I do if I want to create a house,a person,a Gym,....?Can AM do this?Or Scripting?
      1. No way to do this as of now, I guess...
      2. I don't understand...
      3. thethethethe's scripting tutorial is very useful. View it in the Documents and Tutorials...
      __________________


      FC: 0061-1111-6462
      TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

        #7379    
      Old December 17th, 2008 (7:11 AM).
      Binary's Avatar
      Binary Binary is offline
      え?
         
        Join Date: Aug 2007
        Age: 22
        Posts: 3,993
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Crystal_scythe View Post
        I have an easy question now...What must I do if I want to create a house,a person,a Gym,....?Can AM do this?Or Scripting?
        To create a house, Advance Map. To create a person, OW editor, unLZ if you want to edit the sprite and PET if you want to make a trainer. To create a gym on a map Advance map. To create the events in a gym you need to script it all out.
        __________________
          #7380    
        Old December 17th, 2008 (7:39 AM).
        KillerSnipe21 KillerSnipe21 is offline
           
          Join Date: Dec 2008
          Gender:
          Posts: 14
          How would I make it so one script dose different things at different times like the poke balls at Oaks lab if you go to them before you met oak it says something then after you talk to Oak you can take one then after you take one you cant take the last one and its all under one script so how would I do that?
            #7381    
          Old December 17th, 2008 (7:47 AM).
          Binary's Avatar
          Binary Binary is offline
          え?
             
            Join Date: Aug 2007
            Age: 22
            Posts: 3,993
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by KillerSnipe21 View Post
            How would I make it so one script dose different things at different times like the poke balls at Oaks lab if you go to them before you met oak it says something then after you talk to Oak you can take one then after you take one you cant take the last one and its all under one script so how would I do that?
            I recommend you visiting the Tutorials/Documents section to see some of the tutorials. I would recommend thethethethe's tutorial or any of the XSE tutorials. I don't necessarily understand your question.
            __________________
              #7382    
            Old December 17th, 2008 (9:36 AM).
            KillerSnipe21 KillerSnipe21 is offline
               
              Join Date: Dec 2008
              Gender:
              Posts: 14
              Well ive checked them all and I dont see anything about it unless I missed it but what im trying to do is make it so a script dose diffenrent things after something else has happened like when you first go to get your pokemon at Oaks you cant take it untill you talk to Oak.
                #7383    
              Old December 17th, 2008 (12:11 PM).
              HackMew's Avatar
              HackMew HackMew is offline
              Mewtwo Strikes Back
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Jun 2006
              Posts: 1,314
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by KillerSnipe21 View Post
              Well ive checked them all and I dont see anything about it unless I missed it but what im trying to do is make it so a script dose diffenrent things after something else has happened like when you first go to get your pokemon at Oaks you cant take it untill you talk to Oak.
              Obviously you missed something. What are you talking about are "flags".
              See the tutorials for further info or just decompile some scripts.
              __________________
                #7384    
              Old December 17th, 2008 (12:39 PM).
              shane2243's Avatar
              shane2243 shane2243 is offline
              Dragonite Lover
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2008
                Location: Croydon
                Gender:
                Nature: Naughty
                Posts: 94
                Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to shane2243
                ive uploaded an image into pokemon sapphire, but when i go to test it, it comes out all messed up.

                i've uploaded both images, one of my sprite, and one of what happens to it in game.


                any help would be greatly appreciated.
                Attached Images
                File Type: jpg imagefkd.jpg‎ (7.4 KB, 10 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                File Type: gif ashtobe1.gif‎ (1.4 KB, 62 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                  #7385    
                Old December 17th, 2008 (1:47 PM).
                destinedjagold's Avatar
                destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                Oh Hai Thar~
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: May 2007
                Location: Philippines
                Age: 26
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Careful
                Posts: 8,512
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by shane2243 View Post
                ive uploaded an image into pokemon sapphire, but when i go to test it, it comes out all messed up.

                i've uploaded both images, one of my sprite, and one of what happens to it in game.


                any help would be greatly appreciated.
                the sprite's size should be 64x64 in both height and width...
                palletes, should be 16 colours only...
                if the image is too big, repoint it correctly...
                __________________


                FC: 0061-1111-6462
                TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                  #7386    
                Old December 17th, 2008 (2:09 PM).
                shane2243's Avatar
                shane2243 shane2243 is offline
                Dragonite Lover
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2008
                  Location: Croydon
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Naughty
                  Posts: 94
                  Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to shane2243
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post

                  the sprite's size should be 64x64 in both height and width...
                  palletes, should be 16 colours only...
                  if the image is too big, repoint it correctly...

                  im gunna sound really stupid now but, how do i repoint it?
                    #7387    
                  Old December 17th, 2008 (2:32 PM).
                  Liquid Shadow's Avatar
                  Liquid Shadow Liquid Shadow is offline
                  xD
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2008
                    Gender:
                    Posts: 223
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by shane2243 View Post
                    im gunna sound really stupid now but, how do i repoint it?
                    Repoint to to free space. In UNLZ uncheck the "abort if too big" and then in the image offset plug in an offset with free space (An example would be 0x845000). Finally, check the box "automatically fix pointers".

                    Also what number in UNLZ did you find for replacing the sprite in the intro? I can't seem to find it... .
                      #7388    
                    Old December 17th, 2008 (2:42 PM).
                    Lady Berlitz's Avatar
                    Lady Berlitz Lady Berlitz is offline
                    Cinnamon ♪
                       
                      Join Date: May 2007
                      Location: An igloo in Canada
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 1,768
                      May I please ask what the APE palette number is for Ruby's grass animation? Thanks.
                      __________________
                      _█████████_
                      _█▄█████▄█_
                      _█▼▼▼▼▼▼▼█_
                      ██_______██
                      _█▲▲▲▲▲▲▲█_
                      _█████████_
                      _██_____██_
                        #7389    
                      Old December 17th, 2008 (2:49 PM).
                      shane2243's Avatar
                      shane2243 shane2243 is offline
                      Dragonite Lover
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                        Location: Croydon
                        Gender:
                        Nature: Naughty
                        Posts: 94
                        Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to shane2243
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by NeoNemesis View Post
                        Repoint to to free space. In UNLZ uncheck the "abort if too big" and then in the image offset plug in an offset with free space (An example would be 0x845000). Finally, check the box "automatically fix pointers".

                        Also what number in UNLZ did you find for replacing the sprite in the intro? I can't seem to find it... .

                        in pokemon sapphire the male is 1292, and the female is 1293.

                        however inruby i think it is 1293 for the make and 1294 for the female.

                        edit: thanks for the help =]], my character in now fully in, it did however delete the female character, but ive fixed that =].
                          #7390    
                        Old December 17th, 2008 (2:51 PM).
                        amassenburg's Avatar
                        amassenburg amassenburg is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2008
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 34
                          how do i open RAR. files every time i try it opens up no$Gba what do I do
                            #7391    
                          Old December 17th, 2008 (3:04 PM).
                          shane2243's Avatar
                          shane2243 shane2243 is offline
                          Dragonite Lover
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2008
                            Location: Croydon
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Naughty
                            Posts: 94
                            Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to shane2243
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by amassenburg View Post
                            how do i open RAR. files every time i try it opens up no$Gba what do I do

                            to open a .rar file, you need winrar


                            rar is basically same as zip, just its more compressed i believe.


                            you can download a trial version of win rar from download.com i think
                              #7392    
                            Old December 17th, 2008 (3:05 PM).
                            destinedjagold's Avatar
                            destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                            Oh Hai Thar~
                            • Silver Tier
                             
                            Join Date: May 2007
                            Location: Philippines
                            Age: 26
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Careful
                            Posts: 8,512
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by amassenburg View Post
                            how do i open RAR. files every time i try it opens up no$Gba what do I do
                            download and install WinRAR on your computer...
                            where? Google it...
                            __________________


                            FC: 0061-1111-6462
                            TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                              #7393    
                            Old December 17th, 2008 (4:52 PM).
                            andrian andrian is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Dec 2008
                              Posts: 10
                              Cyclone? what on earth is that?
                                #7394    
                              Old December 17th, 2008 (6:45 PM).
                              Bigdog Bigdog is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Oct 2008
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 275
                                What's the flag number for the trainers in Ruby and Sapphire?
                                  #7395    
                                Old December 17th, 2008 (7:10 PM).
                                BananasGoMoo's Avatar
                                BananasGoMoo BananasGoMoo is offline
                                Pokemon Electrum
                                   
                                  Join Date: Dec 2008
                                  Location: Richmond, California
                                  Age: 25
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Lax
                                  Posts: 149
                                  Send a message via AIM to BananasGoMoo
                                  what is an empty flag number in ruby that i can use for giving the player a pokemon?
                                    #7396    
                                  Old December 18th, 2008 (2:18 AM).
                                  Pokedra's Avatar
                                  Pokedra Pokedra is offline
                                  Retired
                                     
                                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Relaxed
                                    Posts: 1,660
                                    How can I change the pictures of the trainer in the Intro of Ruby, the trainer pic on the trainer card and the battling pic?

                                    Thanks
                                      #7397    
                                    Old December 18th, 2008 (12:27 PM).
                                    0m3ga_S1nn3r's Avatar
                                    0m3ga_S1nn3r 0m3ga_S1nn3r is offline
                                    Beginner Hacker :)
                                       
                                      Join Date: Dec 2007
                                      Location: In my house
                                      Age: 20
                                      Gender:
                                      Posts: 80
                                      Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to 0m3ga_S1nn3r
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Pokedra View Post
                                      How can I change the pictures of the trainer in the Intro of Ruby, the trainer pic on the trainer card and the battling pic?

                                      Thanks
                                      First you need to get unZL-GBA. Then look in the documents and tutorials sections!
                                      __________________
                                      Things I like:
                                      Music Genre: R&B
                                      Song: We Run This [Stick it Edit]
                                      Ice-Cream: Chocolate
                                      Tv Show: Simpsons
                                      Pokemon: Chimchar
                                      Pokemon Game: Pokemon Red

                                      ¨°-_,,_-°¨
                                      ::~- Elite -~::
                                      ..-v'' ''v-...




                                        #7398    
                                      Old December 18th, 2008 (1:46 PM).
                                      Thrace's Avatar
                                      Thrace Thrace is offline
                                      @tion
                                      • Gold Tier
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jun 2007
                                      Age: 26
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 1,048
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by andrian View Post
                                      Cyclone? what on earth is that?
                                      A Tilemap Editor

                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Bigdog View Post
                                      What's the flag number for the trainers in Ruby and Sapphire?
                                      For which trainer? They go from 0 to 1AA off the top of my head.

                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by BananasGoMoo View Post
                                      what is an empty flag number in ruby that i can use for giving the player a pokemon?
                                      Any flags over 1000 should be fine.
                                      __________________
                                        #7399    
                                      Old December 18th, 2008 (1:55 PM).
                                      BananasGoMoo's Avatar
                                      BananasGoMoo BananasGoMoo is offline
                                      Pokemon Electrum
                                         
                                        Join Date: Dec 2008
                                        Location: Richmond, California
                                        Age: 25
                                        Gender:
                                        Nature: Lax
                                        Posts: 149
                                        Send a message via AIM to BananasGoMoo
                                        so in the script, do i just have to type 1001 for the flag or do it like 0x(number)
                                          #7400    
                                        Old December 18th, 2008 (3:53 PM).
                                        shane2243's Avatar
                                        shane2243 shane2243 is offline
                                        Dragonite Lover
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jan 2008
                                          Location: Croydon
                                          Gender:
                                          Nature: Naughty
                                          Posts: 94
                                          Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to shane2243
                                          can you use unlz-gba to edit birch in pokemon sapphire/ruby? because i cant find him in there?
                                          Closed Thread
                                          Quick Reply

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:08 PM.