ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #7901    
Old January 18th, 2009 (10:24 PM).
TB Pro's Avatar
TB Pro TB Pro is offline
Old-timer
     
    Join Date: Nov 2004
    Location: Midwestern USA
    Age: 23
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 2,739
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dasrein View Post
    I've already looked at tutorials, otherwise I would not be asking this question.


    Edit: Off-Topic to my question, but why do I not see a "Compile" option when I right click. I've already installed Pokescript.
    Well, you need to read them better, I guess. Did you save it as [Script].rbc?

    ---

    I have a major tile problem. I expended the tileset, then inserted some tiles/edited palettes. I block edited, and the behaviour byte and background byte are random. When I open in in VBA, it looks like this:
    I edit the Behaviour and background bytes to normal(00 00), and test again. Now the tiles I fixed are alright, but other tiles have the same problem. I have no idea why this is happening. Is it because I expanded the tileset? Please help if ya can~
    __________________
    --I'm a creepin'..

    Relevant Advertising!

      #7902    
    Old January 19th, 2009 (2:10 AM).
    Thrace's Avatar
    Thrace Thrace is offline
    @tion
    • Gold Tier
     
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Age: 27
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 1,048
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by iPro. View Post
    Well, you need to read them better, I guess. Did you save it as [Script].rbc?

    ---

    I have a major tile problem. I expended the tileset, then inserted some tiles/edited palettes. I block edited, and the behaviour byte and background byte are random. When I open in in VBA, it looks like this:
    I edit the Behaviour and background bytes to normal(00 00), and test again. Now the tiles I fixed are alright, but other tiles have the same problem. I have no idea why this is happening. Is it because I expanded the tileset? Please help if ya can~
    A-Map sometimes repoints to places that don't have enough free space. There is an option to disable automatic searching for offsets in A-Map. Find a place with plenty of space and repoint it there.
    __________________
      #7903    
    Old January 19th, 2009 (7:27 AM).
    Xela's Avatar
    Xela Xela is offline
    Do you believe in yourself?
    • Gold Tier
     
    Join Date: Feb 2008
    Posts: 349
    Firered just to say it!

    I don't know if this is a simple question and i have tried to search too. When i make a warp script, i want to warp to a new map and the number is 3.66, 1 more than 65 which is the normal amount in advanced map because i inserted a new map but a black screen comes and nothing else when i try, every map else works fine without the new created ones? Whats wrong? How do i fix this?
    __________________
      #7904    
    Old January 19th, 2009 (7:38 AM). Edited January 19th, 2009 by Jerros.
    Jerros's Avatar
    Jerros Jerros is offline
    TloS FTW!!!
       
      Join Date: Feb 2008
      Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
      Age: 26
      Gender:
      Nature: Quiet
      Posts: 72
      Can someone give me the unLZ numbers for the Badges in Emerald?
      I know there is a topic here about that, but they only give the number of the Battle Frontier Symbols (2525), not the regular Badges...

      And is there a way/tool to really edit the funcions of items?
      Like, can I make a Focus Sash or that kind of stuff in Emerald?

      Also, how can I edit the Trainer Battle intro? (Pokémon emerald)
      I want to edit the big "Team Aqua sign" that flashes when you battle a Team Aqua member.
      I mean the logo that flashes right before you start the Trainer Battle.
      Is it editable in unLZ? If so, what is the number? I've searched unLz a coupl of times already, but I can't seem to find the logo...
      __________________
        #7905    
      Old January 19th, 2009 (7:41 AM).
      Xela's Avatar
      Xela Xela is offline
      Do you believe in yourself?
      • Gold Tier
       
      Join Date: Feb 2008
      Posts: 349
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Jerros View Post
      Can someone give me the unLZ numbers for the Badges in Emerald?
      I know there is a topic here about that, but they only give the number of the Battle Frontier Symbols (2525), not the regular Badges...

      Also, how can I edit the Trainer Battle intro? (Pokémon emerald)
      I want to edit the big "Team Aqua sign" that flashes when you battle a Team Aqua member.
      I mean the logo that flashes right before you start the Trainer Battle.
      Is it editable in unLZ? If so, what is the number? I've searched unLz a coupl of times already, but I can't seem to find the logo...
      I do not think the Aqua sign in Emerald is editable, even though, you would need to be a very advanced hacker to do that, but with a little luck you may find it. I would say hack Ruby istead of emerald, so much easier!
      __________________
        #7906    
      Old January 19th, 2009 (7:45 AM).
      Jerros's Avatar
      Jerros Jerros is offline
      TloS FTW!!!
         
        Join Date: Feb 2008
        Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
        Age: 26
        Gender:
        Nature: Quiet
        Posts: 72
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by AlexAhnon View Post
        Firered just to say it!

        I don't know if this is a simple question and i have tried to search too. When i make a warp script, i want to warp to a new map and the number is 3.66, 1 more than 65 which is the normal amount in advanced map because i inserted a new map but a black screen comes and nothing else when i try, every map else works fine without the new created ones? Whats wrong? How do i fix this?

        Have you editted the map size of your 3.66 map?
        If so, try to re-insert the map.
        Sometimes, making a map smaller can fk it up ;P

        Try re-inserting the map anyway, or in a different location.
        It might help.
        __________________
          #7907    
        Old January 19th, 2009 (8:26 AM).
        Xela's Avatar
        Xela Xela is offline
        Do you believe in yourself?
        • Gold Tier
         
        Join Date: Feb 2008
        Posts: 349
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Jerros View Post
        Have you editted the map size of your 3.66 map?
        If so, try to re-insert the map.
        Sometimes, making a map smaller can fk it up ;P

        Try re-inserting the map anyway, or in a different location.
        It might help.
        Making smaller and try to re-inserting don't work, just tested it, but so far i think i just replace another map with it.
        __________________
          #7908    
        Old January 19th, 2009 (8:38 AM).
        Lukeyjohnno's Avatar
        Lukeyjohnno Lukeyjohnno is offline
        Hacker-In-Training ;)
           
          Join Date: Aug 2007
          Gender:
          Nature: Modest
          Posts: 76
          DOes anyone know Firered's offest for Pokecry? (BPRE FireRed US)
          The one that goes here:


          Thanks for any help given...
          __________________
          Banner Created By Me

          Hacks I Support
          Spoiler:
          My Hack

            #7909    
          Old January 19th, 2009 (9:15 AM).
          Dasrein's Avatar
          Dasrein Dasrein is offline
          Pocket Developer
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Location: Florida
            Gender:
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 4
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by iPro. View Post
            Well, you need to read them better, I guess. Did you save it as [Script].rbc?
            Yes, I did. Please, someone give me a solution longer than one sentence and two brain cells.
              #7910    
            Old January 19th, 2009 (10:01 AM).
            TB Pro's Avatar
            TB Pro TB Pro is offline
            Old-timer
               
              Join Date: Nov 2004
              Location: Midwestern USA
              Age: 23
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 2,739
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Dasrein View Post
              Yes, I did. Please, someone give me a solution longer than one sentence and two brain cells.
              Alright, that's cool. You just be hatin' on me, that's a'ight. For your scripting problem, you may want to try XSE, it has a really easy compile function, that is built into the program itself. It also has a lot of extras, making it, IMO, a better scripting program than Pokescript. As for your other problem, there's nothing you can do but read tuts. Anybody here will tell you that. Don't go around insulting people that are trying to help you. Have a nice day
              __________________
              --I'm a creepin'..
                #7911    
              Old January 19th, 2009 (12:02 PM).
              mushtool mushtool is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Gender:
                Posts: 3
                Thanks, this will make things better
                  #7912    
                Old January 19th, 2009 (12:20 PM). Edited January 19th, 2009 by Andryandrew.
                Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
                Italian Asm Hacker
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2007
                  Age: 24
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Timid
                  Posts: 117
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by AlexAhnon View Post
                  Firered just to say it!

                  I don't know if this is a simple question and i have tried to search too. When i make a warp script, i want to warp to a new map and the number is 3.66, 1 more than 65 which is the normal amount in advanced map because i inserted a new map but a black screen comes and nothing else when i try, every map else works fine without the new created ones? Whats wrong? How do i fix this?
                  maybe you've made a common mistake... in a script, the command for warp in your case is:
                  warp 0x3 66 (NOT 0x66) ... ... ...
                  in fact 0x66 means 66 in Hex, 66 instead means 66 in decimal (like A.Map's map you've inserted)

                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by iPro. View Post
                  Alright, that's cool. You just be hatin' on me, that's a'ight. For your scripting problem, you may want to try XSE, it has a really easy compile function, that is built into the program itself. It also has a lot of extras, making it, IMO, a better scripting program than Pokescript. As for your other problem, there's nothing you can do but read tuts. Anybody here will tell you that. Don't go around insulting people that are trying to help you. Have a nice day
                  I quote with you... XSE is definetly the best
                  __________________

                  Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
                  Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
                  I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

                  Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
                    #7913    
                  Old January 19th, 2009 (3:49 PM).
                  ibs2k ibs2k is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                    Gender:
                    Posts: 1
                    Before I begin this message, I want to say I've used the search function, and looked through threads/forums for at least 2 hours with no avail so please don't just reply with "OMG JOO NOOOB THE ANSWER IS ALREADY DONE". I'm wondering how DS games (Specifically Platinum) text is edited. I've found crappy engrish patches (not that I claim to be able to do any better, I don't even know how to) but I would really rather look at some Moonspeak to English tables myself and try to do my own translation. I do realize the game will be out soon, so please don't respond with "just wait", I've gotten plenty of that on other sites too. Pokecommunity seems like an extremely compitent forum at any questions having to do with pokemon ROMs, I've just never been able to get an answer to this on this site, or google, along with other forum sites. I'm not sure if this is possible, I don't know if it uses actual text, or just pictures (which would be difficult to change, I know). Any information would be great, and appreciated. Thanks in advance -IBS2k
                      #7914    
                    Old January 19th, 2009 (7:53 PM).
                    Liquid Shadow's Avatar
                    Liquid Shadow Liquid Shadow is offline
                    xD
                       
                      Join Date: Mar 2008
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 224
                      Is there such thing as high grass in pokemon FireRed? Like the one in Ruby and stuff?
                      __________________

                      4 truths of life
                      1. You cannot touch all your teeth with your tongue.
                      2. All idiots, after reading the first truth, will try it.
                      3. And discover that the first truth is a lie.
                      4. You're smiling now because you're an idiot.
                        #7915    
                      Old January 19th, 2009 (8:16 PM).
                      TB Pro's Avatar
                      TB Pro TB Pro is offline
                      Old-timer
                         
                        Join Date: Nov 2004
                        Location: Midwestern USA
                        Age: 23
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 2,739
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by NeoNemesis View Post
                        Is there such thing as high grass in pokemon FireRed? Like the one in Ruby and stuff?
                        Yeah, the animation still lies there. You'd have to insert the base tile for it to work correctly.
                        __________________
                        --I'm a creepin'..
                          #7916    
                        Old January 19th, 2009 (9:45 PM).
                        ~Teh Panda~'s Avatar
                        ~Teh Panda~ ~Teh Panda~ is offline
                        Sea of Dreams - Redux
                        • Silver Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Aug 2007
                        Posts: 906
                        I set a healing place in the forest at a healing stone but when I die it sends me to a pokecenter what am I doing wrong?
                        __________________




                        Mystic still in work to let you know...
                          #7917    
                        Old January 19th, 2009 (10:23 PM).
                        Thrace's Avatar
                        Thrace Thrace is offline
                        @tion
                        • Gold Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2007
                        Age: 27
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 1,048
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by TehTehTehTeh View Post
                        I set a healing place in the forest at a healing stone but when I die it sends me to a pokecenter what am I doing wrong?
                        How did you set the forest to a healing place? Healing places are different from flying positions. You'd have to find an unused PC and repoint the map data and then remap the forest. You need to repoint the map data because all the PCs use the same map data.
                        __________________
                          #7918    
                        Old January 20th, 2009 (4:25 AM).
                        Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                        Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                        The Faltine
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2008
                          Location: Slovenia
                          Age: 21
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 3,578
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Tropical Sunlight View Post
                          I have a warp. It warps you to a cave, then the screen turns black. WHAT did I do wrong?
                          Reposting...
                          Nobody knows?
                          __________________
                            #7919    
                          Old January 20th, 2009 (7:58 AM). Edited January 20th, 2009 by Jerros.
                          Jerros's Avatar
                          Jerros Jerros is offline
                          TloS FTW!!!
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2008
                            Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
                            Age: 26
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Quiet
                            Posts: 72
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Tropical Sunlight View Post
                            Reposting...
                            Nobody knows?
                            Is the warp number correctly?
                            Dit you create the 2nd map, placed the warps, then made the map smaller?
                            That can fk a map up...

                            Also, try re-inserting the map.



                            I've got a question myself: How does the respawning work?
                            When I lose a fight in the very beginning, I get send to warp0 bank0 map0, instead of to the flying position of the map...
                            It's the first map, so it doesnt have a Pokécenter.
                            And I'm talking about losing before the first town.
                            After reaching the first town, everything works fine in my hack.

                            But how does the respawning work in general?


                            And is there a way/tool to really edit the funcions of items?
                            Like, can I make a Focus Sash or that kind of stuff in Emerald?

                            Lastly, Can someone give me the unLZ numbers for the Badges in Emerald?
                            I know there is a topic here about that, but they only give the number of the Battle Frontier Symbols (2525), not the regular Badges...
                            __________________
                              #7920    
                            Old January 20th, 2009 (8:05 AM).
                            Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                            Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                            The Faltine
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2008
                              Location: Slovenia
                              Age: 21
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 3,578
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Jerros View Post
                              Is the warp number correctly?
                              Dit you create the 2nd map, placed the warps, then made the map smaller?
                              That can fk a map up...

                              Also, try re-inserting the map.
                              1. Sure it is
                              2. What do you mean by 2nd map?

                              As for your problem, I wouldn't know.
                              __________________
                                #7921    
                              Old January 20th, 2009 (8:15 AM).
                              Jerros's Avatar
                              Jerros Jerros is offline
                              TloS FTW!!!
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2008
                                Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
                                Age: 26
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Quiet
                                Posts: 72
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Tropical Sunlight View Post
                                1. Sure it is
                                2. What do you mean by 2nd map?

                                As for your problem, I wouldn't know.

                                With the 2nd map I mean the cave.
                                Did you make it smaller at some point?
                                And did re-inserting work?
                                Or try re-inserting at another location (remember to change the warp).

                                Also, you can't be in the map you're editting.
                                Try saving inside a house neaby.

                                Also, if you create your own warps, remember that "0x10" isnt the same as "10".
                                __________________
                                  #7922    
                                Old January 20th, 2009 (12:29 PM).
                                Andryandrew Andryandrew is offline
                                Italian Asm Hacker
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2007
                                  Age: 24
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Timid
                                  Posts: 117
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Jerros View Post
                                  Is the warp number correctly?
                                  Dit you create the 2nd map, placed the warps, then made the map smaller?
                                  That can fk a map up...

                                  Also, try re-inserting the map.



                                  I've got a question myself: How does the respawning work?
                                  When I lose a fight in the very beginning, I get send to warp0 bank0 map0, instead of to the flying position of the map...
                                  It's the first map, so it doesnt have a Pokécenter.
                                  And I'm talking about losing before the first town.
                                  After reaching the first town, everything works fine in my hack.

                                  But how does the respawning work in general?


                                  And is there a way/tool to really edit the funcions of items?
                                  Like, can I make a Focus Sash or that kind of stuff in Emerald?

                                  Lastly, Can someone give me the unLZ numbers for the Badges in Emerald?
                                  I know there is a topic here about that, but they only give the number of the Battle Frontier Symbols (2525), not the regular Badges...
                                  1- you have to use command "sethealingplace" i think
                                  2-No, it isn't possible to modify behaviour of items... but maybe It'll be a tool some day...
                                  3- I don't know, but you can do a research with Unlz... It can't take more time than 10 minutes, does it?
                                  __________________

                                  Sorry for my bad English... I'm Italian
                                  Anybody that is a GBA ASM hacker is cool!
                                  I'm a GBA ASM hacker --> I'm cool :D

                                  Made Day-Night Routine! You can find the thread HERE
                                    #7923    
                                  Old January 20th, 2009 (1:46 PM).
                                  Thrace's Avatar
                                  Thrace Thrace is offline
                                  @tion
                                  • Gold Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2007
                                  Age: 27
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 1,048
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Tropical Sunlight View Post
                                  Reposting...
                                  Nobody knows?
                                  Is there a sprite in the cave whose movement type is set to Hidden or Look Down?
                                  __________________
                                    #7924    
                                  Old January 20th, 2009 (4:02 PM).
                                  hot_kage's Avatar
                                  hot_kage hot_kage is offline
                                  I am like a rose cute and calm
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                                    Location: Long Beach , California
                                    Age: 24
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Naughty
                                    Posts: 35
                                    does anyone know how to make a boat script with XSE?
                                      #7925    
                                    Old January 20th, 2009 (4:16 PM).
                                    Dasrein's Avatar
                                    Dasrein Dasrein is offline
                                    Pocket Developer
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                                      Location: Florida
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Relaxed
                                      Posts: 4
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by iPro. View Post
                                      Alright, that's cool. You just be hatin' on me, that's a'ight. For your scripting problem, you may want to try XSE, it has a really easy compile function, that is built into the program itself. It also has a lot of extras, making it, IMO, a better scripting program than Pokescript. As for your other problem, there's nothing you can do but read tuts. Anybody here will tell you that. Don't go around insulting people that are trying to help you. Have a nice day
                                      Ok, thank you. It just doesn't seem like people care sometimes, you know.
                                      Closed Thread

                                      Quick Reply

                                      Join the conversation!

                                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:04 AM.