ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #7926    
Old January 20th, 2009 (4:40 PM).
Gamer2020's Avatar
Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
Accept no Imitations!
     
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Distant Land
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 903
    Ok I searched but for some reason didn't find the answer to my question. I'm very tired so here goes.

    What are the free flags in pokemon ruby us?
    __________________


    Relevant Advertising!

      #7927    
    Old January 20th, 2009 (8:06 PM).
    12345's Avatar
    12345 12345 is offline
    Sky
       
      Join Date: Aug 2007
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Calm
      Posts: 410
      Flags you ned: 200-300, 600-700, 1000-1100...

      And my question:
      How do I change the door animation in RUby?
        #7928    
      Old January 20th, 2009 (9:28 PM). Edited January 20th, 2009 by colcolstyles.
      colcolstyles's Avatar
      colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
      Yours truly
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: May 2008
      Location: The Bay Area
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Lonely
      Posts: 1,584
      Wow.
      8,000 posts in one thread.
      That's a lot

      I suppose I have to ask a simple question...
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by NeoNemesis View Post
      Is there such thing as high grass in pokemon FireRed? Like the one in Ruby and stuff?
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by iPro. View Post
      Yeah, the animation still lies there. You'd have to insert the base tile for it to work correctly.
      So how would you go about creating the tall(er) grass? I highly doubt that simply inserting the base tile into a free spot in my block palette would work.
      __________________

      Brother of Vrai
        #7929    
      Old January 20th, 2009 (10:56 PM).
      Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
      Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
      The Faltine
         
        Join Date: Mar 2008
        Location: Slovenia
        Age: 21
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 3,572
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Thrace View Post
        Is there a sprite in the cave whose movement type is set to Hidden or Look Down?
        Maybe... I'll check! Thanks, Thrace!
        __________________
          #7930    
        Old January 20th, 2009 (11:49 PM).
        Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
        Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
        Sitting by the back window
           
          Join Date: Mar 2008
          Location: Best City OCE
          Age: 21
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Bold
          Posts: 5,945
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
          So how would you go about creating the tall(er) grass? I highly doubt that simply inserting the base tile into a free spot in my block palette would work.
          I'm pretty sure the FR/LG one uses the same animation as the Ruby one, so just copy and paste that one into your block palette. xD
          __________________
          Brony represent.
            #7931    
          Old January 21st, 2009 (12:32 AM).
          GFS GFS is offline
          Banned
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Age: 22
            Gender:
            Posts: 38
            I believe that you insert a tile and then put the block data onto High Grass animation
            Or something like that...
              #7932    
            Old January 21st, 2009 (12:51 AM).
            Thrace's Avatar
            Thrace Thrace is offline
            @tion
            • Gold Tier
             
            Join Date: Jun 2007
            Age: 26
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 1,048
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by hot_kage View Post
            does anyone know how to make a boat script with XSE?
            Look at the tips and tricks section of this post.

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by 12345 View Post
            Flags you ned: 200-300, 600-700, 1000-1100...

            And my question:
            How do I change the door animation in RUby?
            You need to find its location in the ROM and edit it using a program such as TileEd or TLP. Its a little too long an explanation to go into right now but if you can find thethethethe's grass animation tutorial its pretty much the same method.
            __________________
              #7933    
            Old January 21st, 2009 (3:13 AM).
            TB Pro's Avatar
            TB Pro TB Pro is offline
            Old-timer
               
              Join Date: Nov 2004
              Location: Midwestern USA
              Age: 23
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 2,739
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
              Wow.
              8,000 posts in one thread.
              That's a lot

              I suppose I have to ask a simple question...


              So how would you go about creating the tall(er) grass? I highly doubt that simply inserting the base tile into a free spot in my block palette would work.
              Yah, it would. Of course you'd have to set the behaviour byte to 03 00(High Grass Animation).
              __________________
              --I'm a creepin'..
                #7934    
              Old January 21st, 2009 (6:02 AM).
              Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
              Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
              The Faltine
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2008
                Location: Slovenia
                Age: 21
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 3,572
                Do you know what was wrong?
                I shouldn't resize the map; when I de-sized it, it worked!
                Thanks for your help anyway.
                __________________
                  #7935    
                Old January 21st, 2009 (6:58 AM).
                Mortar's Avatar
                Mortar Mortar is offline
                   
                  Join Date: May 2007
                  Location: Europe
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Adamant
                  Posts: 136
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Mortar View Post
                  Whenever I battle someone and the Poké Balls appear, I get this error:


                  Instead of leaving a black trail, they leave a trail like this.
                  Does anyone know how I can fix this?
                  Isn't there anyone that can help me with this?
                    #7936    
                  Old January 21st, 2009 (7:10 AM).
                  Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                  Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                  The Faltine
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2008
                    Location: Slovenia
                    Age: 21
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 3,572
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Mortar View Post
                    Isn't there anyone that can help me with this?
                    Only sometimes? Remove the Pokeball effect; simple.
                    Did you do something is UnLZ.GBA that did this? I know you like to insert new Pokemon, so...
                    __________________
                      #7937    
                    Old January 21st, 2009 (12:45 PM).
                    Cy-Chan's Avatar
                    Cy-Chan Cy-Chan is offline
                    GSC Hacker
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2005
                      Location: UK, England.
                      Age: 26
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Timid
                      Posts: 152
                      Any good hex editors with .tbl support? I normally use 010 Editor, but it lacks tremendously in that area...
                        #7938    
                      Old January 21st, 2009 (12:56 PM). Edited January 21st, 2009 by colcolstyles.
                      colcolstyles's Avatar
                      colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                      Yours truly
                      • Crystal Tier
                       
                      Join Date: May 2008
                      Location: The Bay Area
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Lonely
                      Posts: 1,584
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by iPro. View Post
                      Yah, it would. Of course you'd have to set the behaviour byte to 03 00(High Grass Animation).
                      Ah, behaviour bytes. I totally forgot about them until just now. Thanks for the help (and you too GFS )

                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Cy-Chan View Post
                      Any good hex editors with .tbl support? I normally use 010 Editor, but it lacks tremendously in that area...
                      WindHex is nice because it supports two table files at one time and it even comes with a table creating utility.
                      __________________

                      Brother of Vrai
                        #7939    
                      Old January 21st, 2009 (1:09 PM).
                      Gamer2020's Avatar
                      Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                      Accept no Imitations!
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2008
                        Location: Distant Land
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Bold
                        Posts: 903
                        Is there a way to add overworlds to ruby without replacing the already existing ones? If so how?
                        __________________

                          #7940    
                        Old January 21st, 2009 (1:25 PM).
                        0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                        0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                        Im comin' home...
                        • Silver Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                        Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                        Age: 24
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Gentle
                        Posts: 1,812
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                        Is there a way to add overworlds to ruby without replacing the already existing ones? If so how?
                        This tutorial may help... it is for BPRE (FireFred, but it should still work... if not... I dunno what I can tell ya...

                        http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=152021
                        __________________
                        >Boot Jailbot
                        >Pass *****
                        .
                        .
                        Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                        Greetings Warden
                        of Superjail Penitentiary
                        Awaiting user input...

                        >Display User_Info
                        ╠══User Info══╣
                        Username:
                        0m3GA ARS3NAL
                        Age: 18
                        Sex: Male ♂
                        Race: Caucasian
                        Quote:
                        "What is this
                        I don't even..."

                        M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                        ╠══End of File══╣
                        Awaiting user input...

                        >
                          #7941    
                        Old January 21st, 2009 (2:39 PM).
                        Gamer2020's Avatar
                        Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                        Accept no Imitations!
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2008
                          Location: Distant Land
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bold
                          Posts: 903
                          That should help me a bit thank you!

                          I have another question.

                          Is there a way of adding more trainer sprites without replacing the ones already in the game?
                          __________________

                            #7942    
                          Old January 21st, 2009 (2:52 PM).
                          GoldFlareon's Avatar
                          GoldFlareon GoldFlareon is offline
                          Biotic Flareon
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2008
                            Location: The world of pokemon.
                            Age: 23
                            Gender: Female
                            Nature: Naive
                            Posts: 53
                            I wouldn't know how, sorry. ;; There must be some Trainers you don't need to have. :3

                            QUESTION: Does anyone know of an Ability editor?

                            ~Flareon.
                            __________________

                              #7943    
                            Old January 21st, 2009 (2:56 PM).
                            Thrace's Avatar
                            Thrace Thrace is offline
                            @tion
                            • Gold Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2007
                            Age: 26
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 1,048
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Cy-Chan View Post
                            Any good hex editors with .tbl support? I normally use 010 Editor, but it lacks tremendously in that area...
                            I think XVI32 supports tables.

                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                            That should help me a bit thank you!

                            I have another question.

                            Is there a way of adding more trainer sprites without replacing the ones already in the game?
                            I don't see why not. The way trainer data is set up (if my memory serves me right) you can point the trainers sprite to any location. Then again I may be totally wrong. Its been a while since I looked a the trainer data. Theres a lot of unused sprites that you can replace though. Adding new ones without replacing old ones is just impractical.
                            __________________
                              #7944    
                            Old January 21st, 2009 (3:11 PM).
                            beauty. proletariat beauty. proletariat is offline
                            Banned
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2005
                              Location: Sydney, Australia
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Rash
                              Posts: 1,497
                              Umm, Whats the easiest way to change the world map in FR/LG? I dont need default tilesets or anything, just to reform the land and move the city thingies around
                                #7945    
                              Old January 21st, 2009 (3:13 PM).
                              Cy-Chan's Avatar
                              Cy-Chan Cy-Chan is offline
                              GSC Hacker
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2005
                                Location: UK, England.
                                Age: 26
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Timid
                                Posts: 152
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by GoldFlareon
                                QUESTION: Does anyone know of an Ability editor?
                                Hex Editor. Abilities use ASM.
                                  #7946    
                                Old January 21st, 2009 (3:16 PM). Edited January 21st, 2009 by zazazazazazaza.
                                zazazazazazaza zazazazazazaza is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Dec 2008
                                  Posts: 12
                                  Question has been asked before, but I can't find it using various keywords in the search box and I'm not about to go through 321 pages manually, so:

                                  1. Scripts are messing up. Someone had helped me with that but I've intelligently lost the entire hack yesterday so I can't offer further info, but I'll give some on this: there aren't much changes, only what things/people say. I'm using XSE, not a-text, and still the script from one thing transfers to another: part of the string from the town sign transfers to the end of '[RIVAL]'s house'. If I delete the attached string, the town sign will be blank.
                                  Sometimes--for example, the guy in Viridian City who tells you about the kinds of caterpillar pokemon--his script messes up when I change the strings in XSE, but when I replace it back with the original and change it with a-text instead, it works fine and he doesn't say what I haven't typed. What is with this on-off screwage?
                                  Edit: Sorry! Ahh, it's not a trainer. Just a talking sprite--and by inserting a new sprite, I mean making a new person event. Sorry again about the confusion!

                                  2. I've had the experience of the game crashing upon checking player stats, probably because I've inserted a new sprite a kind person told me--I can tell from the lack of similar posts about this problem that this doesn't happen normally. If it's not an inserting sprite problem, what can it be?

                                  Thankyou~
                                    #7947    
                                  Old January 21st, 2009 (3:28 PM).
                                  GoldFlareon's Avatar
                                  GoldFlareon GoldFlareon is offline
                                  Biotic Flareon
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                                    Location: The world of pokemon.
                                    Age: 23
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Nature: Naive
                                    Posts: 53
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Cy-Chan View Post
                                    Hex Editor. Abilities use ASM.
                                    Okay, thanks...I just have little idea of how to use one... x3
                                    What about a TM editor? I know I could replace an existing TM attack, but that would mean getting rid of it.

                                    ~Flareon.
                                    __________________

                                      #7948    
                                    Old January 21st, 2009 (3:48 PM).
                                    Gamer2020's Avatar
                                    Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                                    Accept no Imitations!
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jun 2008
                                      Location: Distant Land
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Bold
                                      Posts: 903
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by zazazazazazaza View Post
                                      Question has been asked before, but I can't find it using various keywords in the search box and I'm not about to go through 321 pages manually, so:

                                      1. Scripts are messing up. Someone had helped me with that but I've intelligently lost the entire hack yesterday so I can't offer further info, but I'll give some on this: there aren't much changes, only what things/people say. I'm using XSE, not a-text, and still the script from one thing transfers to another: part of the string from the town sign transfers to the end of '[RIVAL]'s house'. If I delete the attached string, the town sign will be blank.
                                      Sometimes--for example, the guy in Viridian City who tells you about the kinds of caterpillar pokemon--his script messes up when I change the strings in XSE, but when I replace it back with the original and change it with a-text instead, it works fine and he doesn't say what I haven't typed. What is with this on-off screwage?

                                      2. I've had the experience of the game crashing upon checking player stats, probably because I've inserted a new sprite a kind person told me--I can tell from the lack of similar posts about this problem that this doesn't happen normally. If it's not an inserting sprite problem, what can it be?

                                      Thankyou~
                                      maybe its because the pallete for the new trainer isnt right. Like it has to many colors or something.
                                      __________________

                                        #7949    
                                      Old January 21st, 2009 (4:00 PM).
                                      zazazazazazaza zazazazazazaza is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Dec 2008
                                        Posts: 12
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post
                                        maybe its because the pallete for the new trainer isnt right. Like it has to many colors or something.
                                        Ahh, it's not a trainer. Just a talking sprite--and by inserting a new sprite, I mean making a new person event. Sorry about the confusion!
                                          #7950    
                                        Old January 21st, 2009 (4:03 PM).
                                        Ninja Caterpie's Avatar
                                        Ninja Caterpie Ninja Caterpie is offline
                                        Sitting by the back window
                                           
                                          Join Date: Mar 2008
                                          Location: Best City OCE
                                          Age: 21
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Bold
                                          Posts: 5,945
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by GoldFlareon View Post
                                          What about a TM editor? I know I could replace an existing TM attack, but that would mean getting rid of it.
                                          A TM Editor does, well, edit TMs, not add more. I dunno, but you might be able to add more by repointing the whole thing and adding onto the end like you do with moves...:\
                                          __________________
                                          Brony represent.
                                          Closed Thread

                                          Quick Reply

                                          Join the conversation!

                                          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                          Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:53 PM.