ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #8401    
Old February 27th, 2009 (6:34 PM).
Tharghana's Avatar
Tharghana Tharghana is offline
     
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Location: Canada
    Gender:
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 8
    Anther question is, what is PET and where can I get it? It needs to be GBA games

    Relevant Advertising!

      #8402    
    Old February 27th, 2009 (6:57 PM).
    Haz's Avatar
    Haz Haz is offline
    Haz ya seen my hack?
       
      Join Date: Nov 2008
      Location: Australia- Aussie, Aussie, Aussie!, Oi, Oi, Oi!
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Docile
      Posts: 698
      What can I use to edit the intro of Ruby? The bit where the proffesor is talking? Can I change his sprite?
      __________________
      DeviantART: Haz-Za

      Fanfiction.net: Ha-Za-A


      Credits to Galukxy for this awesome banner
        #8403    
      Old February 27th, 2009 (6:59 PM).
      Destrozone's Avatar
      Destrozone Destrozone is offline
      Finally Flyin' Solo
         
        Join Date: Apr 2008
        Location: Narnia Hills, California.
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 290
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by psyduck6199 View Post
        i edited the pallete with a-pallete to the turtwig's colors so it shouldn't happen right?
        Technically it shouldn't. Try downloading Irfanview, and changing the palettes there. Then import it via unlz.gba, change the offsets necessary via FSF, and voila, you have a successful Turtwig sprite
        __________________
        I have Returned!
          #8404    
        Old February 27th, 2009 (7:03 PM). Edited February 27th, 2009 by Robert Conley.
        Robert Conley's Avatar
        Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
        GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
           
          Join Date: Oct 2008
          Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Docile
          Posts: 330
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Tharghana View Post
          Anther question is, what is PET and where can I get it? It needs to be GBA games
          PET is a tool for editing the trainers in the game:
          http://www.megaupload.com/?d=MXEAN8DC

          My question now: What offset do I put into Shiny Hack Maker to make the shiny pokemon appear?
          __________________
            #8405    
          Old February 28th, 2009 (12:32 AM).
          GoldFlareon's Avatar
          GoldFlareon GoldFlareon is offline
          Biotic Flareon
             
            Join Date: Oct 2008
            Location: The world of pokemon.
            Age: 23
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Naive
            Posts: 53
            I also have a question.
            Is there a D/P UnLZ equivalent? A program that can insert Pokemon sprites into D/P?

            ~Flareon.
            __________________

              #8406    
            Old February 28th, 2009 (12:36 AM).
            HackMew's Avatar
            HackMew HackMew is offline
            Mewtwo Strikes Back
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Jun 2006
            Posts: 1,314
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Nine-Tailed Assassin View Post
            How can i change the number of save staes in VBA(10) to more?
            By editing the program's source and recompiling it, eventually. Besides, you can have unlimited savegames.


            Quote:
            Originally Posted by TehTehTehTeh View Post
            Not sure if this is simple but I am looking for the flag db in the hex so I could make another assigned one similar to the pokedex one so it adds a new button to the options menu. Thanks for any help ^.^
            What do you mean exactly by "flag db"?


            Quote:
            Originally Posted by ~Watermelon View Post
            Is there a way to take control of another OW and it's not a glitch?
            Let me think... ASM?
            __________________
              #8407    
            Old February 28th, 2009 (1:16 AM).
            Pokepal17's Avatar
            Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
            More cowbell~
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Oct 2008
            Location: Steeltown
            Age: 22
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 1,517
            Please help!! I resized Ho-oh's OW to 64x64. UIt looked fine it OW editor and a-map but in gmae ti looks like this.



            Here is a picture of what the OW should look like.



            Plz help. Thanks in advance.
            __________________
            Pokémon Stardrop
              #8408    
            Old February 28th, 2009 (1:28 AM).
            Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
            Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
            The Faltine
               
              Join Date: Mar 2008
              Location: Slovenia
              Age: 21
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 3,578
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by ~Watermelon View Post
              Is there a way to take control of another OW and it's not a glitch?
              I'll take this as an "It's not possible."
              __________________
                #8409    
              Old February 28th, 2009 (2:05 AM). Edited February 28th, 2009 by Pokepal17.
              Pokepal17's Avatar
              Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
              More cowbell~
              • Silver Tier
               
              Join Date: Oct 2008
              Location: Steeltown
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 1,517
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by ~Watermelon View Post
              I'll take this as an "It's not possible."
              You could move the player off screen and lock the camera on the OW you want to move about and give it a movement setting of copy ing the players movements. How ever you aren't really free to do any movements. ust like you would with the player itself. It's an illusion of control
              __________________
              Pokémon Stardrop
                #8410    
              Old February 28th, 2009 (2:29 AM).
              Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
              Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
              The Faltine
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2008
                Location: Slovenia
                Age: 21
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 3,578
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
                You could move the player off screen and lock the camera on the OW you want to move about and give it a movement setting of copy ing the players movements. How ever you aren't really free to do any movements. ust like you would with the player itself. It's an illusion of control
                I know that may be possible because it sometimes happens as a glitch.
                __________________
                  #8411    
                Old February 28th, 2009 (3:26 AM).
                Haz's Avatar
                Haz Haz is offline
                Haz ya seen my hack?
                   
                  Join Date: Nov 2008
                  Location: Australia- Aussie, Aussie, Aussie!, Oi, Oi, Oi!
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Docile
                  Posts: 698
                  Where do I get OverWorld Resizer/Changer?
                  __________________
                  DeviantART: Haz-Za

                  Fanfiction.net: Ha-Za-A


                  Credits to Galukxy for this awesome banner
                    #8412    
                  Old February 28th, 2009 (3:53 AM).
                  GoldFlareon's Avatar
                  GoldFlareon GoldFlareon is offline
                  Biotic Flareon
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                    Location: The world of pokemon.
                    Age: 23
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naive
                    Posts: 53
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by hazzamon View Post
                    Where do I get OverWorld Resizer/Changer?
                    I think you have to use a Hex Editor. Try looking in the Tutorial section. :3

                    Can someone direct me to a Pokemon Cry Editor tutorial? I can't seem to find one, and I don't know how to edit cries. D:

                    ~Flareon.
                    __________________

                      #8413    
                    Old February 28th, 2009 (6:27 AM).
                    Destrozone's Avatar
                    Destrozone Destrozone is offline
                    Finally Flyin' Solo
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2008
                      Location: Narnia Hills, California.
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 290
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Destrozone View Post
                      Extremely complicated question (I think):
                      How can I expand the amount of icon palettes in Pokemon Fire Red? I want to make it so that each pokemon has its own little palette so that I can truly change the icons. If I cannot do this, can someone please point me towards another way to take an actual rom (NOT Poccils essentials) and change the icon without the aid of Icon ed?

                      Heres a picture:

                      Instead of editing it, I'm now asking if there is a way to expand the amount of palettes from the 3 that come in game, to more like 150.

                      P.S. Please answer this I really need to know so that my hack may progress!

                      ~Des
                      Can someone please answer this? I really need to know!
                      __________________
                      I have Returned!
                        #8414    
                      Old February 28th, 2009 (7:30 AM).
                      Pokepal17's Avatar
                      Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                      More cowbell~
                      • Silver Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                      Location: Steeltown
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Modest
                      Posts: 1,517
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
                      Please help!! I resized Ho-oh's OW to 64x64. UIt looked fine it OW editor and a-map but in gmae ti looks like this.



                      Here is a picture of what the OW should look like.



                      Plz help. Thanks in advance.
                      Will someone please help me!
                      __________________
                      Pokémon Stardrop
                        #8415    
                      Old February 28th, 2009 (8:16 AM).
                      Destrozone's Avatar
                      Destrozone Destrozone is offline
                      Finally Flyin' Solo
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2008
                        Location: Narnia Hills, California.
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 290
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
                        Will someone please help me!
                        Your problem probably results from the fact that when you put it in, you forgot to expand the memory space. By not doing so, you have actually compacted the information, which results in your problem.
                        __________________
                        I have Returned!
                          #8416    
                        Old February 28th, 2009 (9:21 AM).
                        Charizard573's Avatar
                        Charizard573 Charizard573 is offline
                        Beginning Hacker
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 2
                          Ok...heh...i feel like such a noob...

                          I searched for an answer to my problem and couldn't find one, so i am sorry if i overlooked a post if it had the answer

                          i just started hacking my fire red, and i made a coulple new maps. i inserted them (I am using Advance map) and everything was okay....except for the names. All the names of my new maps appeared as pallet town, and when i tried to change the name of one of my maps, all of my maps that i had inserted (and the original pallet town as well) changed to the new name. Any idea on what im doing wrong?
                            #8417    
                          Old February 28th, 2009 (9:23 AM).
                          Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                          Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                          The Faltine
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2008
                            Location: Slovenia
                            Age: 21
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 3,578
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Charizard573 View Post
                            Ok...heh...i feel like such a noob...

                            I searched for an answer to my problem and couldn't find one, so i am sorry if i overlooked a post if it had the answer

                            i just started hacking my fire red, and i made a coulple new maps. i inserted them (I am using Advance map) and everything was okay....except for the names. All the names of my new maps appeared as pallet town, and when i tried to change the name of one of my maps, all of my maps that i had inserted (and the original pallet town as well) changed to the new name. Any idea on what im doing wrong?
                            They all use the same Name Bank (?), you have to switch it. On the right sie you rename it, on the left side you switch the Name Bank. I think those are limited.
                            __________________
                              #8418    
                            Old February 28th, 2009 (10:06 AM).
                            Pokepal17's Avatar
                            Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                            More cowbell~
                            • Silver Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2008
                            Location: Steeltown
                            Age: 22
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 1,517
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Destrozone View Post
                            Your problem probably results from the fact that when you put it in, you forgot to expand the memory space. By not doing so, you have actually compacted the information, which results in your problem.
                            So what ur saying is that there wasn't enough sapce between the offsets I repointed them to?
                            __________________
                            Pokémon Stardrop
                              #8419    
                            Old February 28th, 2009 (11:34 AM).
                            Destrozone's Avatar
                            Destrozone Destrozone is offline
                            Finally Flyin' Solo
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2008
                              Location: Narnia Hills, California.
                              Age: 22
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 290
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
                              So what ur saying is that there wasn't enough sapce between the offsets I repointed them to?
                              Something to that effect.
                              __________________
                              I have Returned!
                                #8420    
                              Old February 28th, 2009 (12:07 PM).
                              psyduck6199's Avatar
                              psyduck6199 psyduck6199 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Sep 2007
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Relaxed
                                Posts: 57
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Destrozone View Post
                                Technically it shouldn't. Try downloading Irfanview, and changing the palettes there. Then import it via unlz.gba, change the offsets necessary via FSF, and voila, you have a successful Turtwig sprite
                                i finnaly figured it out i wasn't putting the background color in the first pallete. thanks anyways.
                                  #8421    
                                Old February 28th, 2009 (12:29 PM).
                                ~Teh Panda~'s Avatar
                                ~Teh Panda~ ~Teh Panda~ is offline
                                Sea of Dreams - Redux
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Aug 2007
                                Posts: 906
                                I meant what offset to see the script that sets the actual pokedex menu not just the setflag, i want to see how it gets done since I am interested in making a new menu option.
                                __________________




                                Mystic still in work to let you know...
                                  #8422    
                                Old February 28th, 2009 (2:49 PM).
                                Zaptinex's Avatar
                                Zaptinex Zaptinex is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2008
                                  Location: USA
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 43
                                  Can anyone tell me why the highlited part of the script is not working. Everything else works, but for some reason it just skips this movement.

                                  #dynamic 0x6B0B29
                                  #org @coco
                                  msgbox @see
                                  boxset 6
                                  applymovement 0x09 @die
                                  applymovement 0x07 @born
                                  waitmovement 0x0
                                  applymovement 0x09 @l
                                  waitmovement 0x0
                                  applymovement 0x08 @low
                                  applymovement 0x07 @love
                                  waitmovement 0x0
                                  applymovement 0x08 @luck
                                  waitmovement 0x0
                                  applymovement 0x07 @back
                                  waitmovement 0x0
                                  msgbox @come
                                  boxset 6
                                  release
                                  end
                                  #org @die
                                  #raw 0x06
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                  #org @born
                                  #raw 0x36
                                  #raw 0x03
                                  #raw 0x49
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                  #org @low
                                  #raw 0x06
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                  #org @love
                                  #raw 0x35
                                  #raw 0x35
                                  #raw 0x03
                                  #raw 0x49
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                  #org @luck
                                  #raw 0x07
                                  #raw 0x02
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                  #org @back
                                  #raw 0x36
                                  #raw 0x02
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                  #org @see
                                  = Helllp!!!
                                  #org @come
                                  = Hey you, get over here!

                                  #org @l
                                  #raw 0x07
                                  #raw 0x02
                                  #raw 0xFE
                                    #8423    
                                  Old February 28th, 2009 (3:44 PM).
                                  psyduck6199's Avatar
                                  psyduck6199 psyduck6199 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2007
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Relaxed
                                    Posts: 57
                                    how do i insert backsprites in firered? i found the shiny backsprite but do i replace it with a shiny backsprite or normal backsprite?
                                      #8424    
                                    Old February 28th, 2009 (5:37 PM).
                                    destinedjagold's Avatar
                                    destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                                    Oh Hai Thar~
                                    • Silver Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2007
                                    Location: Philippines
                                    Age: 27
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Careful
                                    Posts: 8,567
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by psyduck6199 View Post
                                    how do i insert backsprites in firered? i found the shiny backsprite but do i replace it with a shiny backsprite or normal backsprite?
                                    use the search button next time.

                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post


                                    click the previous pal button and you will see the normal palletes of the backsprite.
                                    __________________


                                    FC: 0061-1111-6462
                                    TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                                      #8425    
                                    Old February 28th, 2009 (5:49 PM).
                                    Haz's Avatar
                                    Haz Haz is offline
                                    Haz ya seen my hack?
                                       
                                      Join Date: Nov 2008
                                      Location: Australia- Aussie, Aussie, Aussie!, Oi, Oi, Oi!
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Nature: Docile
                                      Posts: 698
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by GoldFlareon View Post
                                      I think you have to use a Hex Editor. Try looking in the Tutorial section. :3

                                      Can someone direct me to a Pokemon Cry Editor tutorial? I can't seem to find one, and I don't know how to edit cries. D:

                                      ~Flareon.
                                      No its program, and I need it to insert PMD sprites. Unless someone has another way
                                      __________________
                                      DeviantART: Haz-Za

                                      Fanfiction.net: Ha-Za-A


                                      Credits to Galukxy for this awesome banner
                                      Closed Thread

                                      Quick Reply

                                      Join the conversation!

                                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:14 AM.