ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #8426    
Old February 28th, 2009 (5:49 PM).
Maroy Maroy is offline
     
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Gender:
    Posts: 15
    How do you make pokemon battle you whether you are in grass or not like in caves pokemon can battle you wherever your standing because I'm making a factory so I can't use the other tilesets
    __________________
    Words of Wisdom:
    Opinions are like butholes; everybody has them and some really stink

    Relevant Advertising!

      #8427    
    Old February 28th, 2009 (6:03 PM).
    destinedjagold's Avatar
    destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
    Oh Hai Thar~
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: May 2007
    Location: Philippines
    Age: 27
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Careful
    Posts: 8,569
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by hazzamon View Post
    No its program, and I need it to insert PMD sprites. Unless someone has another way
    WAH...

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Maroy View Post
    How do you make pokemon battle you whether you are in grass or not like in caves pokemon can battle you wherever your standing because I'm making a factory so I can't use the other tilesets
    change the behavior of the tile through A-Map.
    __________________


    FC: 0061-1111-6462
    TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

      #8428    
    Old February 28th, 2009 (6:08 PM). Edited February 28th, 2009 by Maroy.
    Maroy Maroy is offline
       
      Join Date: Jun 2008
      Gender:
      Posts: 15
      And how would you do that? I looked at the other cave maps and didn't see anything different.

      EDIT: nevermind it's in block editor XD
      __________________
      Words of Wisdom:
      Opinions are like butholes; everybody has them and some really stink
        #8429    
      Old February 28th, 2009 (6:19 PM).
      Malkner's Avatar
      Malkner Malkner is offline
      Falkner in witness protection.
         
        Join Date: Feb 2009
        Location: That is a very good question.
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Quirky
        Posts: 106
        I've been searching hither and yon for a text editor that wasn't made by Scizz. That would heavily simplify my scripting ambitions, since none of Scizz's stuff works on my computer for some reason (can't find an offset or something).

        Hence, can anyone help me?
          #8430    
        Old March 1st, 2009 (4:16 AM).
        Pokemonpro's Avatar
        Pokemonpro Pokemonpro is offline
           
          Join Date: Dec 2008
          Gender:
          Posts: 32
          i really can't understand destinedjagolds overworld tutorial
          __________________
          http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=4427754#post4427754....
            #8431    
          Old March 1st, 2009 (8:28 AM).
          Jerros's Avatar
          Jerros Jerros is offline
          TloS FTW!!!
             
            Join Date: Feb 2008
            Location: Alkmaar, Netherlands
            Age: 26
            Gender:
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 72
            I have a problem with giving a sprite to the 25 empty slots in >>EMERALD<<...
            The sprite simply doesn't work for me...
            I still encounter a "??" sprite called Togekiss (the one i'm trying to insert).
            This is what I do:
            First I have my Togekiss sprite.
            It has 64x64 pixels and 16 colours.
            Next, I go to unLZ, import the sprite, and click on "Write to Rom".
            I only tick the "Image" box, since that's what i'm only caring for now.
            I enter my empty offset in the "image offset" box in unZL (The offset is 00E5D080).
            Now i click on "OK" in unLZ.
            Next I open my rom in PEP, i go to the first questionmark (called Togekiss).
            Now I enter E5D080 in the top box, called "Sprite offset".
            I hit the save button, open the rom, but I still encounter a Togekiss with the ?? sprite.
            What am I doing wrong!?Does Sprite inserting works differend in Emerald or something?
            I know Emerald has bigger sprites, but I've tried inserting 128x64 and 64x128 sprites too.
            It just doesn't seem to do anything.


            Secondly,
            Is there a way to edit the Trainer Battle intro's?
            I want to change the big "Team Aqua Logo" that you see when a battle starts, to a "Team Rocket Logo".
            The pictures aren't in unLZ, right? (I've searched through, but I'm not sure if it's L77T compressed (or something)).
            __________________
              #8432    
            Old March 1st, 2009 (12:13 PM). Edited March 1st, 2009 by Perri Lightfoot.
            Perri Lightfoot's Avatar
            Perri Lightfoot Perri Lightfoot is offline
            Proud to hack Ruby Version!
            • Crystal Tier
             
            Join Date: Mar 2008
            Location: Nevada
            Age: 31
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 176
            Quick question: Has anyone figured out how to change the order of the Pokédex/what Pokémon appear in it in Ruby? I really want to change the Dex in my hack so that the new Starters (Pichu, Smoochum, and Magby) are at the front, but I have no idea where to even begin with that task ; Any help is appreciated!

            Also, is there a tutorial on how to insert new cries for a Pokemon into a ROM? I know the basic steps of how to do it in terms of hex; but the cries come out staticky and grainy, and they glitch the cries of the pokemon that come before and after them in the Pokedex. The cries are 11.025Khz at 8bit, as they should be, but they still glitch up everything...can someone who's successfully inserted cries help me out? Thanks!
            __________________
            Signature under construction. Watch this space~
              #8433    
            Old March 1st, 2009 (12:19 PM).
            Raziel Raziel is offline
               
              Join Date: Sep 2007
              Gender:
              Posts: 12
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Raziel View Post
              I'm using AdvanceMap 1.92 and I've given the player a basement bedroom instead of an upstairs one, just for kicks.

              The upstairs (living room) warp works perfectly. Standing on the warp spot and walking left (down the stairs) sends you to the next map (4.1, which is downstairs)

              The warp downstairs warps you back (to 4.0) but for some reason, it only works if you again walk left? I need it to work when I walk right, but I can't see any way to change what it does. I deleted it and made a new warp, same problem.

              I really have no idea what I did. I didn't change the warp at all (except moving its location) so I don't see why it messed up.
              Sorry to be re-posting this but I haven't figured out a solution yet D:
                #8434    
              Old March 1st, 2009 (1:00 PM).
              Griin.'s Avatar
              Griin. Griin. is offline
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2008
                Posts: 277
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Jerros View Post
                I have a problem with giving a sprite to the 25 empty slots in >>EMERALD<<...
                The sprite simply doesn't work for me...
                I still encounter a "??" sprite called Togekiss (the one i'm trying to insert).
                This is what I do:
                First I have my Togekiss sprite.
                It has 64x64 pixels and 16 colours.
                Next, I go to unLZ, import the sprite, and click on "Write to Rom".
                I only tick the "Image" box, since that's what i'm only caring for now.
                I enter my empty offset in the "image offset" box in unZL (The offset is 00E5D080).
                Now i click on "OK" in unLZ.
                Next I open my rom in PEP, i go to the first questionmark (called Togekiss).
                Now I enter E5D080 in the top box, called "Sprite offset".
                I hit the save button, open the rom, but I still encounter a Togekiss with the ?? sprite.
                What am I doing wrong!?Does Sprite inserting works differend in Emerald or something?
                I know Emerald has bigger sprites, but I've tried inserting 128x64 and 64x128 sprites too.
                It just doesn't seem to do anything.


                Secondly,
                Is there a way to edit the Trainer Battle intro's?
                I want to change the big "Team Aqua Logo" that you see when a battle starts, to a "Team Rocket Logo".
                The pictures aren't in unLZ, right? (I've searched through, but I'm not sure if it's L77T compressed (or something)).
                First: Yes. Sprite inserting in Emerald works different from other roms . That's because Animations. You'll have to find animations and replace them.

                Secondly: I belive i've seen them in Unlz. if nor. try searching them with Tileed2002/TLP/Tilemolester.
                __________________
                It's comming...
                  #8435    
                Old March 1st, 2009 (2:52 PM).
                guitarmasterv2's Avatar
                guitarmasterv2 guitarmasterv2 is offline
                pokemaster? im a GuitarMaster!
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                  Location: Oakbank, South Australia, Australia
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Docile
                  Posts: 9
                  how do i edit the items u can buy at marts?
                  im hacking leaf green
                    #8436    
                  Old March 1st, 2009 (2:54 PM).
                  isael-21's Avatar
                  isael-21 isael-21 is offline
                  Just a computer guy
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2009
                    Location: Not in this world
                    Age: 23
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 36
                    I have a problem when I am inserting new frames in the older version of OWE, it says "Error 63 (Bad Record number) in procedure LoadSpriteStructer of frmOverworldEditor" how can I fix it? can someone help me please?
                      #8437    
                    Old March 1st, 2009 (5:27 PM).
                    Robert Conley's Avatar
                    Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
                    GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                      Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Docile
                      Posts: 330
                      Is there a way to increase the level cap in firered? If so how?
                      __________________
                        #8438    
                      Old March 1st, 2009 (9:15 PM). Edited March 1st, 2009 by Zaptinex.
                      Zaptinex's Avatar
                      Zaptinex Zaptinex is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2008
                        Location: USA
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 43
                        I want to insert a script that has a sprite stay disappeared until a flag is set. should the script be applied to a sprite, a tile, or should it be a level script? Also i want him invisible while looking from a distance, i don't want to have to click on the sprite to make it disappear.
                          #8439    
                        Old March 2nd, 2009 (5:28 AM). Edited March 2nd, 2009 by Destrozone.
                        Destrozone's Avatar
                        Destrozone Destrozone is offline
                        Finally Flyin' Solo
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2008
                          Location: Narnia Hills, California.
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 290
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by guitarmasterv2 View Post
                          how do i edit the items u can buy at marts?
                          im hacking leaf green
                          Use A-mart, it is somewhere in the tool section if you actually search for it.

                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Destrozone View Post
                          Extremely complicated question (I think):
                          How can I expand the amount of icon palettes in Pokemon Fire Red? I want to make it so that each pokemon has its own little palette so that I can truly change the icons. If I cannot do this, can someone please point me towards another way to take an actual rom (NOT Poccils essentials) and change the icon without the aid of Icon ed?

                          Heres a picture:

                          Instead of editing it, I'm now asking if there is a way to expand the amount of palettes from the 3 that come in game, to more like 150.

                          P.S. Please answer this I really need to know so that my hack may progress!

                          ~Des
                          Bumpity please, I would really like to know this!!!!!!!
                          __________________
                          I have Returned!
                            #8440    
                          Old March 2nd, 2009 (7:11 AM).
                          Sonikku17's Avatar
                          Sonikku17 Sonikku17 is offline
                          Wanderer
                             
                            Join Date: Aug 2008
                            Age: 25
                            Nature: Impish
                            Posts: 18
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Sonikku17 View Post
                            I hope someone can help me out here.

                            As far as I can tell, I haven't done anything out of the ordinary (I don't use advance text or anything like that), but out of nowhere, for some reason, when the game displays an apostrophe or a quotation mark in a message box, a weird little "phantom" comma appears under it. Anyone know how to fix or get rid of this?
                            Sorry for the repost, but I really need some help!
                              #8441    
                            Old March 2nd, 2009 (1:38 PM).
                            guitarmasterv2's Avatar
                            guitarmasterv2 guitarmasterv2 is offline
                            pokemaster? im a GuitarMaster!
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2009
                              Location: Oakbank, South Australia, Australia
                              Gender:
                              Nature: Docile
                              Posts: 9
                              thanx!
                              were can i downlowd it?
                              i have it but the program wont open for some reason
                              __________________
                              just promis to sing kiss my eyes and lay me to sleep
                                #8442    
                              Old March 2nd, 2009 (2:51 PM).
                              ghostofherooftime's Avatar
                              ghostofherooftime ghostofherooftime is offline
                              Phantom of the Internet
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2009
                                Location: Tennessee
                                Age: 31
                                Gender:
                                Nature: Lax
                                Posts: 32
                                I tried to look for this but was unsuccessful. I'm hacking Fire Red and i want to add lava pools like in Ruby and Sapphire, but none of the tilesets have lava in it that i've seen (unless i'm blind).

                                How do i go about adding lava to a tileset and being able to use it in Advanced Map?

                                Thanks
                                  #8443    
                                Old March 2nd, 2009 (4:55 PM).
                                destinedjagold's Avatar
                                destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                                Oh Hai Thar~
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2007
                                Location: Philippines
                                Age: 27
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Careful
                                Posts: 8,569
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by ghostofherooftime View Post
                                I tried to look for this but was unsuccessful. I'm hacking Fire Red and i want to add lava pools like in Ruby and Sapphire, but none of the tilesets have lava in it that i've seen (unless i'm blind).

                                How do i go about adding lava to a tileset and being able to use it in Advanced Map?

                                Thanks
                                Insert new tiles with lava...
                                __________________


                                FC: 0061-1111-6462
                                TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                                  #8444    
                                Old March 2nd, 2009 (5:03 PM).
                                ghostofherooftime's Avatar
                                ghostofherooftime ghostofherooftime is offline
                                Phantom of the Internet
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                                  Location: Tennessee
                                  Age: 31
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Lax
                                  Posts: 32
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post


                                  Insert new tiles with lava...
                                  *facepalm*

                                  How do i do that exactly? (sorry there's alot i still don't understand... i've only been hacking for 3 weeks)
                                    #8445    
                                  Old March 2nd, 2009 (5:13 PM).
                                  Robert Conley's Avatar
                                  Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
                                  GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                                    Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Docile
                                    Posts: 330
                                    Trying to use shiny hack maker to of course put in a shiny battle but whenever i make the script and insert it the game freezez how do i fix this?
                                    __________________
                                      #8446    
                                    Old March 2nd, 2009 (5:18 PM).
                                    Tharghana's Avatar
                                    Tharghana Tharghana is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2007
                                      Location: Canada
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 8
                                      Quick Question! How do I change what music it plays for a battle?
                                      __________________

                                        #8447    
                                      Old March 2nd, 2009 (5:42 PM).
                                      psyduck6199's Avatar
                                      psyduck6199 psyduck6199 is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Sep 2007
                                        Gender:
                                        Nature: Relaxed
                                        Posts: 57
                                        i dunno wats wrong but i just can't open my firered rom with overworld editor. this is wat happens:http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u104/Gaurav61/overworldproblem.jpg
                                        __________________
                                          #8448    
                                        Old March 2nd, 2009 (5:55 PM).
                                        Megiddo-san's Avatar
                                        Megiddo-san Megiddo-san is offline
                                        Barium - Summer '12 Return?
                                           
                                          Join Date: Dec 2007
                                          Location: Where you least expect it
                                          Age: 25
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Relaxed
                                          Posts: 1,331
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Oystercrackers View Post
                                          I've been searching hither and yon for a text editor that wasn't made by Scizz. That would heavily simplify my scripting ambitions, since none of Scizz's stuff works on my computer for some reason (can't find an offset or something).

                                          Hence, can anyone help me?
                                          For scripting use XSE. For text editing, if you goto the ini folder with Advance Map, there's a file called Table. Open that and there are all the character values used. You can search them in a hex editor.
                                          __________________

                                          Hashire! Asu e tsudzuku shinka no micha wa
                                            #8449    
                                          Old March 2nd, 2009 (6:12 PM).
                                          Destrozone's Avatar
                                          Destrozone Destrozone is offline
                                          Finally Flyin' Solo
                                             
                                            Join Date: Apr 2008
                                            Location: Narnia Hills, California.
                                            Age: 22
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Adamant
                                            Posts: 290
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by ghostofherooftime View Post
                                            *facepalm*

                                            How do i do that exactly? (sorry there's alot i still don't understand... i've only been hacking for 3 weeks)
                                            http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=4105989&highlight=tree+tutorial#post4105989
                                            Scroll down to the tile inserting tutorial section.
                                            __________________
                                            I have Returned!
                                              #8450    
                                            Old March 2nd, 2009 (10:11 PM).
                                            Darthatron's Avatar
                                            Darthatron Darthatron is offline
                                            巨大なトロール。
                                            • Silver Tier
                                             
                                            Join Date: Jan 2006
                                            Location: Melbourne, Australia
                                            Age: 26
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Modest
                                            Posts: 1,152
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by psyduck6199 View Post
                                            i dunno wats wrong but i just can't open my firered rom with overworld editor. this is wat happens:http://i166.photobucket.com/albums/u104/Gaurav61/overworldproblem.jpg
                                            Go here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=85025
                                            And look for the "Overworld Editor: Rebirth Edition".
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Destrozone View Post
                                            Bumpity please, I would really like to know this!!!!!!!
                                            Search for the palette in APE, then edit them. Use the color picker to get the values of the colors.
                                            __________________
                                            あなた は しきしゃ です
                                            わたし は ばか です
                                            Closed Thread

                                            Quick Reply

                                            Join the conversation!

                                            Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                            Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                            Sponsored Links
                                            Thread Tools

                                            Posting Rules
                                            You may not post new threads
                                            You may not post replies
                                            You may not post attachments
                                            You may not edit your posts

                                            BB code is On
                                            Smilies are On
                                            [IMG] code is On
                                            HTML code is Off

                                            Forum Jump


                                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 5:16 PM.