ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9276    
Old May 9th, 2009 (11:18 PM).
874521's Avatar
874521 874521 is offline
School days again...
     
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Location: Philippines
    Age: 19
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Naughty
    Posts: 507
    Quote:
    those are really nice.
    Insert them in the game?
    Well, for those two items, I guess you could replace existing items which are useless like STICK. Just replace their sprites with Unlz-GBA.
    For the attack animations, yeah, you can insert those images, but I don't think you can implement the animation of the attack you want.
    I guess you just have to think of an old attack which does the same animation to what you want to insert and just replace their attack sprites. :\
    For the battle backgrounds, you can do them with Unlz-GBA, however, I don't know anyone who can do those with Ruby...
    Ok thanks for the help. I'll try it.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #9277    
    Old May 10th, 2009 (4:39 AM).
    onyx79's Avatar
    onyx79 onyx79 is offline
    Red Dead Revolver
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Location: Orange Islands (=
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Modest
      Posts: 503
      I have some hard time with thyat unlz gba look here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SELEPz8wnbA
      I'm trying to switch the aqua grunt sprite with this rocket sprite: http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/Frankthesaiyan/JesseandJames.png (credit ssj4furatmtman) and it's just shows me nothing,I've changed this into 16 colors and gif format,but again,nothing!
      what the hell do I need to do??????,I also have problems with overworld editor rebirth
        #9278    
      Old May 10th, 2009 (7:59 AM).
      destinedjagold's Avatar
      destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
      Oh Hai Thar~
      • Silver Tier
       
      Join Date: May 2007
      Location: Philippines
      Age: 26
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Careful
      Posts: 8,547
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
      I have some hard time with thyat unlz gba look here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SELEPz8wnbA
      I'm trying to switch the aqua grunt sprite with this rocket sprite: http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h176/Frankthesaiyan/JesseandJames.png (credit ssj4furatmtman) and it's just shows me nothing,I've changed this into 16 colors and gif format,but again,nothing!
      what the hell do I need to do??????,I also have problems with overworld editor rebirth
      gif?
      the sprite should be in png format...
      also, I have a tutorial on how to insert sprites...
      it is located in the Documents and Tutorials section...
      check it out. hope it'll help your problem.
      __________________


      FC: 0061-1111-6462
      TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

        #9279    
      Old May 10th, 2009 (8:11 AM).
      ShinyMeganium ShinyMeganium is offline
         
        Join Date: Apr 2008
        Gender:
        Posts: 317
        Hey guys, is there any evolution editor/a quite easy way to edit evolutions on Platinum? I'm desperately looking for a way to get Rhyperior and all the other new guys...plus some old ones lol.
          #9280    
        Old May 10th, 2009 (9:00 AM).
        lriley777's Avatar
        lriley777 lriley777 is offline
        Pokemon hacker lv.100
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Lukeland
          Gender:
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 97
          1. i tried switching the charizard in unzGBA with the pikachu, but now whent comes to that part, the game freezes on a white screen

          2. how do i edit the title ex: pokemon firered----> pokemon dark aura.
          __________________



          (apprentice of HFI) junior spriter.
            #9281    
          Old May 10th, 2009 (12:01 PM).
          hoebeke hoebeke is offline
             
            Join Date: May 2009
            Gender:
            Posts: 19
            1. Hello, quick question. I followed a tutorial on how to insert pokemon into my FireRed Hack. Well it works great for the front sprites. But how do i do it for the back ones?

            2. Is there any Pokepic like program that works for firered and leafgreen?
              #9282    
            Old May 10th, 2009 (3:31 PM).
            PaulH PaulH is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2009
              Gender:
              Posts: 73
              In a double battle, is it possible in Fire-Red to have you and an AI trainer against two other trainers? And if so, how does it work? Do you use three each, or six each?
                #9283    
              Old May 10th, 2009 (4:16 PM).
              Xatoku's Avatar
              Xatoku Xatoku is offline
              Game Developer
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2009
                Location: Canada
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 451
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by PaulH View Post
                In a double battle, is it possible in Fire-Red to have you and an AI trainer against two other trainers? And if so, how does it work? Do you use three each, or six each?
                No sorry, this is only doable in P/D/PT and Emerald.
                  #9284    
                Old May 10th, 2009 (4:18 PM).
                notbob's Avatar
                notbob notbob is offline
                ZE ULTIMATE POWA
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2009
                  Location: Woodridge, IL
                  Gender:
                  Nature: Mild
                  Posts: 80
                  Help! I'm trying to edit the world map but it doesn't work! I try to do it but I get a glitched up map screen.
                  __________________
                  My Newest Hack, Pokemon Dark Shadow Version:
                  http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=179246


                    #9285    
                  Old May 10th, 2009 (5:58 PM).
                  destinedjagold's Avatar
                  destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                  Oh Hai Thar~
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: May 2007
                  Location: Philippines
                  Age: 26
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Careful
                  Posts: 8,547
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by lriley777 View Post
                  1. i tried switching the charizard in unzGBA with the pikachu, but now whent comes to that part, the game freezes on a white screen

                  2. how do i edit the title ex: pokemon firered----> pokemon dark aura.
                  there's a tutorial on how to do that.
                  read and understand it thoroughly.

                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by hoebeke View Post
                  1. Hello, quick question. I followed a tutorial on how to insert pokemon into my FireRed Hack. Well it works great for the front sprites. But how do i do it for the back ones?

                  2. Is there any Pokepic like program that works for firered and leafgreen?
                  1. do the same for the backsprite, but this time, don't import the palletes.
                  just import the sprites.
                  2. I don't think there is...
                  __________________


                  FC: 0061-1111-6462
                  TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                    #9286    
                  Old May 10th, 2009 (10:51 PM).
                  huntley93 huntley93 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: May 2009
                    Gender:
                    Posts: 20
                    ok so i used advanced mart to make a mystic ticket and auroa ticket avavible at a pokemart but i can access all islands apart from those ones. Any ideas. I have handed the ruby gem to ceilo and rescued lorriete from icefall cave.
                      #9287    
                    Old May 11th, 2009 (4:35 AM).
                    ensoriki ensoriki is offline
                       
                      Join Date: May 2009
                      Posts: 4
                      Is it possible to create new abilities?
                      I want to fuse Technician and Immunity into one ability, but I presume that means making a new one (so no other pokemon, other than the one I want) are affected.
                        #9288    
                      Old May 11th, 2009 (7:24 AM).
                      Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
                      Gone
                      • Crystal Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2006
                      Location: The Netherlands
                      Age: 26
                      Nature: Modest
                      Posts: 159
                      I have 3 (simple?) questions.

                      Om Emerald:
                      • Around what offset would I find the Pokénav images? (The ones that say HOENN MAP, MATCH CALL, etc., as well as the town layout images you see when you zoom in on the map.) Also, would I find them in TileMolester, or in unLZ?
                      • Same as above, except, where and how can I find the Badges?
                      • A problem with the worldmap: when I insert a tileset-image that's bigger than the original one, I have to repoint it to a free offset. When I check unLZ's Auto-adjust pointers option, it finds 2 pointers, and changes them. Now, the problem also happens when I manually edit either pointer with a Hex Editor; the hero OW becomes invisible :\. And when I start a new game, the game restarts itself after Prof. Birch's intro. Now, the worldmap and the hero's OW sprites shouldn't have anything to do with each other, or am I wrong? Also, if this is the result of repointing the worldmap tileset, then how would one insert a tileset that's bigger than the original?
                        #9289    
                      Old May 11th, 2009 (8:01 AM).
                      Hoshiko Aki's Avatar
                      Hoshiko Aki Hoshiko Aki is offline
                      Avatar rules
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2008
                        Posts: 109
                        Hello,

                        If I want to insert a sprite it dont work.
                        I follow a tutorial. But he say some thing the image has been changed or some thing like that. many time's with a different offset each time.

                        i do some thing els with aouto repiont or something and then i go to a next picture and then back and then is the spirite gone.

                        How can i fix this?
                          #9290    
                        Old May 11th, 2009 (8:36 AM).
                        Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
                        Gone
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2006
                        Location: The Netherlands
                        Age: 26
                        Nature: Modest
                        Posts: 159
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by raibaru View Post
                        Hello,

                        If I want to insert a sprite it dont work.
                        I follow a tutorial. But he say some thing the image has been changed or some thing like that. many time's with a different offset each time.

                        i do some thing els with aouto repiont or something and then i go to a next picture and then back and then is the spirite gone.

                        How can i fix this?
                        In the folder where your ROM is, you'll find 2 files: [ROMname].gba.pal, and [ROMname].gba.spr. Delete them, and reopen your ROM in unLZ. Then, look for the offset where you've inserted the image at the top of the window. That way, you should be able to find your image.
                          #9291    
                        Old May 11th, 2009 (11:15 AM). Edited May 11th, 2009 by onyx79.
                        onyx79's Avatar
                        onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                        Red Dead Revolver
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: Orange Islands (=
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Modest
                          Posts: 503
                          1.is that possible to change the hight and width of ow sprites?,and how to do that?
                          2.can I take a tile from emerald and put on fire red?,I want to take the lava red tile because I want to add groudon in there,everything is perfect but instead of lava there is water and I wanna know how to make the water into lava,I couldn't find a tut for this....
                          3.I put some new legendry pokemon and gym leaders battle,but they have the music of normal trainer\pokemon battle,how to change that?
                            #9292    
                          Old May 11th, 2009 (2:30 PM).
                          Quickster's Avatar
                          Quickster Quickster is offline
                          Dream or Drop?
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2007
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Quiet
                            Posts: 351
                            I'm pretty sure I seen a tool that can repoint the image data of items so its another picture,correct me if Im wrong.Does anyone know the name of this tool,Im having trouble locating it.
                            __________________
                            I laugh looking at this.

                            But sometimes I want to come back to it...

                              #9293    
                            Old May 11th, 2009 (6:00 PM).
                            SashimiStyleX SashimiStyleX is offline
                               
                              Join Date: May 2009
                              Posts: 2
                              This is my first post in this forum so I hope I'm not breaking any rules.

                              I'm currently in the stage of making custom pokemon in my hack (RUBY BASED). I am using Pokepic to insert the sprites. I got the front of it to appear correctly, but the back during the battles shows up as an orange trainer. I have tried to color it different ways and use different more basic pictures and nothing seems to have worked.

                              If you had any advice or could point me in the direction of a tutorial I might have missed that would be awesome.

                              Thanks for your time.
                                #9294    
                              Old May 11th, 2009 (8:11 PM).
                              Sweet Jasmine's Avatar
                              Sweet Jasmine Sweet Jasmine is offline
                              s m i l e :)
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2008
                                Location: Chi Town
                                Age: 25
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Bold
                                Posts: 1,041
                                Oh.. Hey guys~ im searching for it for many hours.. even my internet sucks xD...cause it got many problem that's why well here it goes....

                                Question: How can i edit the intro?? into a D/P intro like others xD?
                                Notice: Please answer this asap~

                                Thanks.
                                __________________
                                all i ever wanted was happiness
                                  #9295    
                                Old May 11th, 2009 (8:56 PM).
                                destinedjagold's Avatar
                                destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                                Oh Hai Thar~
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2007
                                Location: Philippines
                                Age: 26
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Careful
                                Posts: 8,547
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
                                1.is that possible to change the hight and width of ow sprites?,and how to do that?
                                2.can I take a tile from emerald and put on fire red?,I want to take the lava red tile because I want to add groudon in there,everything is perfect but instead of lava there is water and I wanna know how to make the water into lava,I couldn't find a tut for this....
                                3.I put some new legendry pokemon and gym leaders battle,but they have the music of normal trainer\pokemon battle,how to change that?
                                1. well, there's a tutorial in the Documents and Tutorials section on how to do that. It's entitled Resizing Overworlds by Pokepal17...
                                2. why not make a new tile and just recolor it to red?
                                anyways, it is probably because you used a tile in FireRed where that same tile's used for water...
                                3. wild... well, you put specific numbers on the wild battle script. one of those is a code of what will be the battle type. trainer... probably you used a trainer title where it uses a normal trainer music...

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Quickster View Post
                                I'm pretty sure I seen a tool that can repoint the image data of items so its another picture,correct me if Im wrong.Does anyone know the name of this tool,Im having trouble locating it.
                                erm... was it Unlz-GBA...?
                                if not, then it was probably thethethethe's item editor...

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by ~!Sw33tie!~ View Post
                                Oh.. Hey guys~ im searching for it for many hours.. even my internet sucks xD...cause it got many problem that's why well here it goes....

                                Question: How can i edit the intro?? into a D/P intro like others xD?
                                Notice: Please answer this asap~

                                Thanks.
                                by intro, do you mean the scene where Nidarino's battling against Gengar?
                                if so, then I don't think it's an easy thing to change, and aside from that, I haven't seen anyone who hacked FIreRed that actually changed that scene... :\
                                __________________


                                FC: 0061-1111-6462
                                TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                                  #9296    
                                Old May 12th, 2009 (12:22 AM).
                                onyx79's Avatar
                                onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                                Red Dead Revolver
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: Orange Islands (=
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Modest
                                  Posts: 503
                                  2.I haven't,I just want to replace ho-oh with groudon at navel rock
                                  3.what to put in order to change the music?
                                    #9297    
                                  Old May 12th, 2009 (6:06 AM).
                                  Mana's Avatar
                                  Mana Mana is offline
                                  • Platinum Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: UK
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Posts: 10,014
                                  Eh, I have a warp problem now (after finally fixing an annoying script! grr)




                                  Using the warp on the first map I get to a black screen of death, rather than the 2nd map.

                                  I'm pretty tired but I can't see anything wrong... annoying the hell out of me! XD
                                    #9298    
                                  Old May 12th, 2009 (6:37 AM).
                                  HackMew's Avatar
                                  HackMew HackMew is offline
                                  Mewtwo Strikes Back
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2006
                                  Posts: 1,314
                                  @ SwiftSign: Could be the map which got screwed up somehow. Why don't you try importing the two maps on a clean ROM and see if they work as they should?
                                  __________________
                                    #9299    
                                  Old May 12th, 2009 (6:51 AM).
                                  Mana's Avatar
                                  Mana Mana is offline
                                  • Platinum Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: UK
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Posts: 10,014
                                  Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


                                  Edit//

                                  Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
                                    #9300    
                                  Old May 12th, 2009 (6:54 AM).
                                  HackMew's Avatar
                                  HackMew HackMew is offline
                                  Mewtwo Strikes Back
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2006
                                  Posts: 1,314
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by SwiftSign View Post
                                  Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


                                  Edit//

                                  Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. :) Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
                                  I see. If the problem it's the first map, then you might export it and re-import it.
                                  __________________
                                  Closed Thread

                                  Quick Reply

                                  Join the conversation!

                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                  Sponsored Links
                                  Thread Tools

                                  Posting Rules
                                  You may not post new threads
                                  You may not post replies
                                  You may not post attachments
                                  You may not edit your posts

                                  BB code is On
                                  Smilies are On
                                  [IMG] code is On
                                  HTML code is Off

                                  Forum Jump


                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:23 PM.