ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9301    
Old May 12th, 2009 (8:08 AM).
Worldslayer608's Avatar
Worldslayer608 Worldslayer608 is offline
ಥдಥ
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: San Diego
Age: 28
Gender: Male
Nature: Calm
Posts: 892
Quote:
Originally Posted by SwiftSign View Post
Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


Edit//

Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
Xatoku taught me a little trick for the same issue. In the warp to map, adjust the x and y size of the map. Subtract 1 from each save the map then try it
__________________



SMEARGLE SOLO CHALLENGE
HARDCORE EDITION
To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...
Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC

Relevant Advertising!

  #9302    
Old May 12th, 2009 (8:46 AM).
yadayada's Avatar
yadayada yadayada is offline
Pokemon Echoes Is Coming soon
     
    Join Date: Nov 2008
    Location: Behind you with a dagger
    Age: 20
    Nature: Lonely
    Posts: 55
    Which is better? A-Map or elitemap?
    and PKSV or ESE(sorry, i dont use these two so idk how to spell them lol)?
    __________________
      #9303    
    Old May 12th, 2009 (8:54 AM).
    bluehunter bluehunter is offline
       
      Join Date: May 2009
      Posts: 1
      forgiveness for my English .... I'm in Latin America could spend such a program to change the pokemon trainers pokemon gold
      thanks
        #9304    
      Old May 12th, 2009 (8:57 AM).
      onyx79's Avatar
      onyx79 onyx79 is offline
      Red Dead Revolver
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Orange Islands (=
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 503
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by yadayada View Post
        Which is better? A-Map or elitemap?
        and PKSV or ESE(sorry, i dont use these two so idk how to spell them lol)?
        A-MAP AND XSE are better.....
          #9305    
        Old May 12th, 2009 (9:08 AM).
        lriley777's Avatar
        lriley777 lriley777 is offline
        Pokemon hacker lv.100
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Lukeland
          Gender:
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 97
          I followed the guide to putting new pokemon into a game, did all the steps. but when i play the game, the pokemon is a whole bunch of lines together showing lil parts of it. I switched with yanma
          __________________



          (apprentice of HFI) junior spriter.
            #9306    
          Old May 12th, 2009 (1:25 PM).
          Aljam's Avatar
          Aljam Aljam is offline
          Pierce the heavens
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Canada
          Age: 23
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Modest
          Posts: 583
          um how do you change the wild pokemon battle bar (displays the name and health in battle) and the text box. I want to change these but i cant find it in unlz.gba. Help?
          __________________
          Paired with Druyii.
            #9307    
          Old May 12th, 2009 (2:30 PM).
          ΡλЯλđΘЖ's Avatar
          ΡλЯλđΘЖ ΡλЯλđΘЖ is offline
          Insane
             
            Join Date: Jan 2008
            Location: USA
            Age: 23
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 74
            I have managed to replace some door tiles in FireRed but now I want to know how to repoint their palette offsets, can anyone help me?
            __________________

            I carry a big gun...

              #9308    
            Old May 13th, 2009 (11:26 AM).
            onyx79's Avatar
            onyx79 onyx79 is offline
            Red Dead Revolver
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: Orange Islands (=
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 503
              I have a problem in a-map I saw in an hack that there is some empty map,and I want to use it,when I click thee button create a new map,it asks me name tile hight witdh,I put everything,then I exit the map,it asks me if I want to save,I press yes and when I open the map again,it doesn't saves her,and I see create a new map button....
              please help I can't create new maps with this problem....
                #9309    
              Old May 13th, 2009 (11:31 AM).
              Logan's Avatar
              Logan Logan is offline
              • Platinum Tier
               
              Join Date: Nov 2008
              Location: Salisbury, England
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Sassy
              Posts: 10,030
              What! You are hacking another hack? Did you have permission from the author?
              __________________
              Wait, I saw bare kicks, saw bare clothes
              Said psyduck that, I can't wear those
              I don't like them, they're not my ting
              They went silent, they're all weirdos
                #9310    
              Old May 13th, 2009 (11:48 AM).
              nemesish's Avatar
              nemesish nemesish is offline
              Azure Trainer
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2008
                Location: Lima, Perú
                Gender:
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 346
                I got a problem with a certain item editor in Crystal.
                Every time i edit the price of, for example, master ball to 1200 or Potion to 50; the repels change automatically to 94 an when i try to buy it it pops the POKEMON-CRYSTAL-with-Unown-letters screen.

                Can anybody help me?
                This is the only thing let to mod on my rom
                __________________
                Games I support:

                Pokemon Raptor - Pokemon Island - Pokemon Rejuvenation - Pokemon Zeta/Omicron/Insurgence

                Hacks I support:
                Eccentric Emerald - Emerald Omega - Fire Red 251+ - Pokemon Liquid Crystal
                  #9311    
                Old May 13th, 2009 (2:37 PM).
                dragonfyre173's Avatar
                dragonfyre173 dragonfyre173 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2008
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Relaxed
                  Posts: 152
                  Does anyone know where a Pokémon Crystal Data Table is? I can't find one. I want to edit the evolutions so there are no trade evolutions...
                  __________________
                  12/18/11: First post since two-thousand-frickin'-nine. :D
                    #9312    
                  Old May 13th, 2009 (2:44 PM).
                  Chibi Robo's Avatar
                  Chibi Robo Chibi Robo is offline
                  of the entire epoch!
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2008
                  Location: Cali
                  Age: 21
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 853
                  My emulator is processing my roms too fast and I cant stop it
                  My Emulator
                  Visual boy advance : Newest
                  Please help
                  Thanks
                  __________________
                  Pair: Vrai
                    #9313    
                  Old May 13th, 2009 (3:03 PM).
                  Aljam's Avatar
                  Aljam Aljam is offline
                  Pierce the heavens
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2008
                  Location: Canada
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Modest
                  Posts: 583
                  Does anyone know the offset for the battle HUD in fire red?
                  __________________
                  Paired with Druyii.
                    #9314    
                  Old May 13th, 2009 (3:32 PM).
                  Frostbite's Avatar
                  Frostbite Frostbite is offline
                  Ace Trainer
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2005
                    Location: New York
                    Age: 24
                    Nature: Modest
                    Posts: 721
                    Can someone tell me where I can find the raw tilemap for the world map in unlz.GBA?
                    __________________

                    Azure Horizons 2014
                    ---
                    [ Youtube ]

                    Pokémon: Azure Horizons
                      #9315    
                    Old May 13th, 2009 (4:07 PM).
                    colcolstyles's Avatar
                    colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                    Yours truly
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: May 2008
                    Location: The Bay Area
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Lonely
                    Posts: 1,584
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Frostbite View Post
                    Can someone tell me where I can find the raw tilemap for the world map in unlz.GBA?
                    I don't believe it is accessible via unlz. I haven't given world map hacking a focused effort but this tutorial might be able to help you with that.
                    __________________

                    Brother of Vrai
                      #9316    
                    Old May 13th, 2009 (7:37 PM).
                    destinedjagold's Avatar
                    destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                    Oh Hai Thar~
                    • Silver Tier
                     
                    Join Date: May 2007
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 26
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Careful
                    Posts: 8,547
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by lriley777 View Post
                    I followed the guide to putting new pokemon into a game, did all the steps. but when i play the game, the pokemon is a whole bunch of lines together showing lil parts of it. I switched with yanma
                    probably, you didn't imported the palletes together with the new sprite you've inserted...

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Archon View Post
                    um how do you change the wild pokemon battle bar (displays the name and health in battle) and the text box. I want to change these but i cant find it in unlz.gba. Help?
                    I don't think it's in Unlz-GBA...
                    try asking Synyster_Zeikku , since he changed those.

                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by HFI View Post
                    My emulator is processing my roms too fast and I cant stop it
                    My Emulator
                    Visual boy advance : Newest
                    Please help
                    Thanks
                    maybe you've changed the settings in the Throttle or Frame Skip, perhaps?

                    ---oOo---

                    I have a question pipz...
                    How do we disable the 'BAG' in the START menu in a PKMN game?
                    __________________


                    FC: 0061-1111-6462
                    TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                      #9317    
                    Old May 13th, 2009 (7:57 PM).
                    colcolstyles's Avatar
                    colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                    Yours truly
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: May 2008
                    Location: The Bay Area
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Lonely
                    Posts: 1,584
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post
                    I have a question pipz...
                    How do we disable the 'BAG' in the START menu in a PKMN game?
                    Well I'm not 100% on this but isn't the BAG feature disabled when you enter the Battle Tower or Battle Frontier in R/S/E? I know you can't use items while partaking in those challenges but I'm not sure, nor am I able to check at the moment, if it actually makes the BAG option disappear.
                    If it does, then I would decompile the scripts for the receptionists or whatever and experiment with any specials/flags you see. The BAG is already available at the start (unlike POKéMON and POKéDEX) so it's more likely a special than a flag.

                    But I could be completely wrong :\
                    __________________

                    Brother of Vrai
                      #9318    
                    Old May 13th, 2009 (8:08 PM).
                    onyx79's Avatar
                    onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                    Red Dead Revolver
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                      Location: Orange Islands (=
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Modest
                      Posts: 503
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Goodies View Post
                      What! You are hacking another hack? Did you have permission from the author?
                      I'm not hacking another hack,I just want to put there a legendry pokemon that I want to capture,please help....
                        #9319    
                      Old May 13th, 2009 (8:34 PM).
                      874521's Avatar
                      874521 874521 is offline
                      School days again...
                         
                        Join Date: Dec 2008
                        Location: Philippines
                        Age: 19
                        Gender: Female
                        Nature: Naughty
                        Posts: 507
                        How to insert a tile, because when I insert, the tile is in plain color.
                          #9320    
                        Old May 13th, 2009 (11:21 PM).
                        colcolstyles's Avatar
                        colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                        Yours truly
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: May 2008
                        Location: The Bay Area
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Lonely
                        Posts: 1,584
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                        How to insert a tile, because when I insert, the tile is in plain color.
                        Search the Documents and Tutorials section for a tile inserting tutorial. Neti's tutorial helped me out especially well but any will do .
                        __________________

                        Brother of Vrai
                          #9321    
                        Old May 14th, 2009 (6:50 AM).
                        Mana's Avatar
                        Mana Mana is online now
                        • Platinum Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2009
                        Location: UK
                        Gender: Female
                        Posts: 10,014
                        Your A-Map question sounded like it was in reference to hacking someone else's hack, thats why nobody answered.

                        From what I see destinedjagold has been trying to help you and people have been answering your questions.

                        If you have having problems with a Zapdos script why dont you just take the one from firered and alter it to your needs, if you can't work it out, of course if you are trying to put him on a Ruby rom some of hte numbers might have to be changed etc... not sure. Or, on the other hand, post in the script help thread rather than complaining about it here.
                          #9322    
                        Old May 14th, 2009 (9:33 AM).
                        Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                        Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                        hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                           
                          Join Date: May 2008
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bashful
                          Posts: 3,487
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by HFI View Post
                          My emulator is processing my roms too fast and I cant stop it
                          My Emulator
                          Visual boy advance : Newest
                          Please help
                          Thanks
                          I may actually know this one. Check the Sound. It goes quick if the Sound is Off. If you want no Sound, but normal speed, put it on Mute.
                          __________________


                          Temmie vibrates intensely.

                          awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                          OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                          can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                          RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                            #9323    
                          Old May 14th, 2009 (12:00 PM). Edited May 14th, 2009 by Aljam.
                          Aljam's Avatar
                          Aljam Aljam is offline
                          Pierce the heavens
                          • Gold Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2008
                          Location: Canada
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Modest
                          Posts: 583
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by destinedjagold View Post
                          I don't think it's in Unlz-GBA...
                          try asking Synyster_Zeikku , since he changed those.
                          I tried to contact him but he has blocked people from VM and PM him.

                          I really want my question answered without spaming the LC thread.


                          also when i change the charizard at the title screen it registered the pokemon logo pallette insted of the charizard one. Can someone help?

                          EDIT: Figured it out Cyclone was the problem. I used NTME instead.
                          __________________
                          Paired with Druyii.
                            #9324    
                          Old May 14th, 2009 (4:04 PM).
                          zt2maniac's Avatar
                          zt2maniac zt2maniac is offline
                          Zaniac
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2008
                            Location: New York
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Bold
                            Posts: 14
                            I found a KyleDove Tileset and I wanted to know how could you add that to Advanced Map or how to make Sinnoh Looking maps From AM
                            __________________
                              #9325    
                            Old May 15th, 2009 (12:03 AM).
                            The warden's Avatar
                            The warden The warden is offline
                            I'm back!
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2008
                              Location: Standing at the edge of the world! Thinking let's jump off!
                              Age: 27
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Relaxed
                              Posts: 767
                              Can any one tell me how to get the time from the internal clock in R/S? I am planning to do some time based events in a hack and I want to know if they will work.
                              Closed Thread

                              Quick Reply

                              Join the conversation!

                              Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                              Create a PokéCommunity Account

                              Sponsored Links
                              Thread Tools

                              Posting Rules
                              You may not post new threads
                              You may not post replies
                              You may not post attachments
                              You may not edit your posts

                              BB code is On
                              Smilies are On
                              [IMG] code is On
                              HTML code is Off

                              Forum Jump


                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:31 PM.