ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9301    
Old May 11th, 2009 (7:24 AM).
Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
Gone
  • Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Age: 26
Nature: Modest
Posts: 159
I have 3 (simple?) questions.

Om Emerald:
  • Around what offset would I find the Pokénav images? (The ones that say HOENN MAP, MATCH CALL, etc., as well as the town layout images you see when you zoom in on the map.) Also, would I find them in TileMolester, or in unLZ?
  • Same as above, except, where and how can I find the Badges?
  • A problem with the worldmap: when I insert a tileset-image that's bigger than the original one, I have to repoint it to a free offset. When I check unLZ's Auto-adjust pointers option, it finds 2 pointers, and changes them. Now, the problem also happens when I manually edit either pointer with a Hex Editor; the hero OW becomes invisible :\. And when I start a new game, the game restarts itself after Prof. Birch's intro. Now, the worldmap and the hero's OW sprites shouldn't have anything to do with each other, or am I wrong? Also, if this is the result of repointing the worldmap tileset, then how would one insert a tileset that's bigger than the original?

Relevant Advertising!

  #9302    
Old May 11th, 2009 (8:01 AM).
Hoshiko Aki's Avatar
Hoshiko Aki Hoshiko Aki is offline
Avatar rules
     
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Posts: 109
    Hello,

    If I want to insert a sprite it dont work.
    I follow a tutorial. But he say some thing the image has been changed or some thing like that. many time's with a different offset each time.

    i do some thing els with aouto repiont or something and then i go to a next picture and then back and then is the spirite gone.

    How can i fix this?
      #9303    
    Old May 11th, 2009 (8:36 AM).
    Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
    Gone
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: The Netherlands
    Age: 26
    Nature: Modest
    Posts: 159
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by raibaru View Post
    Hello,

    If I want to insert a sprite it dont work.
    I follow a tutorial. But he say some thing the image has been changed or some thing like that. many time's with a different offset each time.

    i do some thing els with aouto repiont or something and then i go to a next picture and then back and then is the spirite gone.

    How can i fix this?
    In the folder where your ROM is, you'll find 2 files: [ROMname].gba.pal, and [ROMname].gba.spr. Delete them, and reopen your ROM in unLZ. Then, look for the offset where you've inserted the image at the top of the window. That way, you should be able to find your image.
      #9304    
    Old May 11th, 2009 (11:15 AM). Edited May 11th, 2009 by onyx79.
    onyx79's Avatar
    onyx79 onyx79 is offline
    Red Dead Revolver
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Location: Orange Islands (=
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Modest
      Posts: 503
      1.is that possible to change the hight and width of ow sprites?,and how to do that?
      2.can I take a tile from emerald and put on fire red?,I want to take the lava red tile because I want to add groudon in there,everything is perfect but instead of lava there is water and I wanna know how to make the water into lava,I couldn't find a tut for this....
      3.I put some new legendry pokemon and gym leaders battle,but they have the music of normal trainer\pokemon battle,how to change that?
        #9305    
      Old May 11th, 2009 (2:30 PM).
      Quickster's Avatar
      Quickster Quickster is offline
      Dream or Drop?
         
        Join Date: Oct 2007
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Quiet
        Posts: 351
        I'm pretty sure I seen a tool that can repoint the image data of items so its another picture,correct me if Im wrong.Does anyone know the name of this tool,Im having trouble locating it.
        __________________
        I laugh looking at this.

        But sometimes I want to come back to it...

          #9306    
        Old May 11th, 2009 (6:00 PM).
        SashimiStyleX SashimiStyleX is offline
           
          Join Date: May 2009
          Posts: 2
          This is my first post in this forum so I hope I'm not breaking any rules.

          I'm currently in the stage of making custom pokemon in my hack (RUBY BASED). I am using Pokepic to insert the sprites. I got the front of it to appear correctly, but the back during the battles shows up as an orange trainer. I have tried to color it different ways and use different more basic pictures and nothing seems to have worked.

          If you had any advice or could point me in the direction of a tutorial I might have missed that would be awesome.

          Thanks for your time.
            #9307    
          Old May 11th, 2009 (8:11 PM).
          Sweet Jasmine's Avatar
          Sweet Jasmine Sweet Jasmine is offline
          s m i l e :)
             
            Join Date: Jul 2008
            Location: Chi Town
            Age: 25
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 1,041
            Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Sweet Jasmine Send a message via Yahoo to Sweet Jasmine
            Oh.. Hey guys~ im searching for it for many hours.. even my internet sucks xD...cause it got many problem that's why well here it goes....

            Question: How can i edit the intro?? into a D/P intro like others xD?
            Notice: Please answer this asap~

            Thanks.
            __________________
            all i ever wanted was happiness
              #9308    
            Old May 11th, 2009 (8:56 PM).
            destinedjagold's Avatar
            destinedjagold destinedjagold is online now
            Oh Hai Thar~
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: May 2007
            Location: Philippines
            Age: 26
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Careful
            Posts: 8,512
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
            1.is that possible to change the hight and width of ow sprites?,and how to do that?
            2.can I take a tile from emerald and put on fire red?,I want to take the lava red tile because I want to add groudon in there,everything is perfect but instead of lava there is water and I wanna know how to make the water into lava,I couldn't find a tut for this....
            3.I put some new legendry pokemon and gym leaders battle,but they have the music of normal trainer\pokemon battle,how to change that?
            1. well, there's a tutorial in the Documents and Tutorials section on how to do that. It's entitled Resizing Overworlds by Pokepal17...
            2. why not make a new tile and just recolor it to red?
            anyways, it is probably because you used a tile in FireRed where that same tile's used for water...
            3. wild... well, you put specific numbers on the wild battle script. one of those is a code of what will be the battle type. trainer... probably you used a trainer title where it uses a normal trainer music...

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Quickster View Post
            I'm pretty sure I seen a tool that can repoint the image data of items so its another picture,correct me if Im wrong.Does anyone know the name of this tool,Im having trouble locating it.
            erm... was it Unlz-GBA...?
            if not, then it was probably thethethethe's item editor...

            Quote:
            Originally Posted by ~!Sw33tie!~ View Post
            Oh.. Hey guys~ im searching for it for many hours.. even my internet sucks xD...cause it got many problem that's why well here it goes....

            Question: How can i edit the intro?? into a D/P intro like others xD?
            Notice: Please answer this asap~

            Thanks.
            by intro, do you mean the scene where Nidarino's battling against Gengar?
            if so, then I don't think it's an easy thing to change, and aside from that, I haven't seen anyone who hacked FIreRed that actually changed that scene... :\
            __________________


            FC: 0061-1111-6462
            TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

              #9309    
            Old May 12th, 2009 (12:22 AM).
            onyx79's Avatar
            onyx79 onyx79 is offline
            Red Dead Revolver
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: Orange Islands (=
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Modest
              Posts: 503
              2.I haven't,I just want to replace ho-oh with groudon at navel rock
              3.what to put in order to change the music?
                #9310    
              Old May 12th, 2009 (6:06 AM).
              Mana's Avatar
              Mana Mana is offline
              • Platinum Tier
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: UK
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 10,005
              Eh, I have a warp problem now (after finally fixing an annoying script! grr)




              Using the warp on the first map I get to a black screen of death, rather than the 2nd map.

              I'm pretty tired but I can't see anything wrong... annoying the hell out of me! XD
                #9311    
              Old May 12th, 2009 (6:37 AM).
              HackMew's Avatar
              HackMew HackMew is offline
              Mewtwo Strikes Back
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Jun 2006
              Posts: 1,314
              @ SwiftSign: Could be the map which got screwed up somehow. Why don't you try importing the two maps on a clean ROM and see if they work as they should?
              __________________
                #9312    
              Old May 12th, 2009 (6:51 AM).
              Mana's Avatar
              Mana Mana is offline
              • Platinum Tier
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: UK
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 10,005
              Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


              Edit//

              Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
                #9313    
              Old May 12th, 2009 (6:54 AM).
              HackMew's Avatar
              HackMew HackMew is offline
              Mewtwo Strikes Back
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Jun 2006
              Posts: 1,314
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by SwiftSign View Post
              Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


              Edit//

              Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. :) Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
              I see. If the problem it's the first map, then you might export it and re-import it.
              __________________
                #9314    
              Old May 12th, 2009 (8:08 AM).
              Worldslayer608's Avatar
              Worldslayer608 Worldslayer608 is offline
              ಥдಥ
              • Silver Tier
               
              Join Date: Mar 2008
              Location: San Diego
              Age: 28
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 892
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by SwiftSign View Post
              Thanks HackMew I'll give it a try


              Edit//

              Just tried connecting the Second map to another of my maps, and it works fine o.O Must be a problem with Map 1. Rather than start fresh I think I will just remove those warp points and let the room go elsewhere :D
              Xatoku taught me a little trick for the same issue. In the warp to map, adjust the x and y size of the map. Subtract 1 from each save the map then try it
              __________________



              SMEARGLE SOLO CHALLENGE
              HARDCORE EDITION
              To vanquish without peril is to triumph without glory...
              Voted Best Game Designer 2011 on PC
                #9315    
              Old May 12th, 2009 (8:46 AM).
              yadayada's Avatar
              yadayada yadayada is offline
              Pokemon Echoes Is Coming soon
                 
                Join Date: Nov 2008
                Location: Behind you with a dagger
                Age: 20
                Nature: Lonely
                Posts: 55
                Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to yadayada
                Which is better? A-Map or elitemap?
                and PKSV or ESE(sorry, i dont use these two so idk how to spell them lol)?
                __________________
                  #9316    
                Old May 12th, 2009 (8:54 AM).
                bluehunter bluehunter is offline
                   
                  Join Date: May 2009
                  Posts: 1
                  forgiveness for my English .... I'm in Latin America could spend such a program to change the pokemon trainers pokemon gold
                  thanks
                    #9317    
                  Old May 12th, 2009 (8:57 AM).
                  onyx79's Avatar
                  onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                  Red Dead Revolver
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                    Location: Orange Islands (=
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Modest
                    Posts: 503
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by yadayada View Post
                    Which is better? A-Map or elitemap?
                    and PKSV or ESE(sorry, i dont use these two so idk how to spell them lol)?
                    A-MAP AND XSE are better.....
                      #9318    
                    Old May 12th, 2009 (9:08 AM).
                    lriley777's Avatar
                    lriley777 lriley777 is offline
                    Pokemon hacker lv.100
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2008
                      Location: Lukeland
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 97
                      Send a message via Yahoo to lriley777
                      I followed the guide to putting new pokemon into a game, did all the steps. but when i play the game, the pokemon is a whole bunch of lines together showing lil parts of it. I switched with yanma
                      __________________



                      (apprentice of HFI) junior spriter.
                        #9319    
                      Old May 12th, 2009 (1:25 PM).
                      Aljam's Avatar
                      Aljam Aljam is offline
                      Pierce the heavens
                      • Gold Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2008
                      Location: Canada
                      Age: 23
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Modest
                      Posts: 583
                      um how do you change the wild pokemon battle bar (displays the name and health in battle) and the text box. I want to change these but i cant find it in unlz.gba. Help?
                      __________________
                      Paired with Druyii.
                        #9320    
                      Old May 12th, 2009 (2:30 PM).
                      ΡλЯλđΘЖ's Avatar
                      ΡλЯλđΘЖ ΡλЯλđΘЖ is offline
                      Insane
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                        Location: USA
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Quiet
                        Posts: 74
                        I have managed to replace some door tiles in FireRed but now I want to know how to repoint their palette offsets, can anyone help me?
                        __________________

                        I carry a big gun...

                          #9321    
                        Old May 13th, 2009 (11:26 AM).
                        onyx79's Avatar
                        onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                        Red Dead Revolver
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: Orange Islands (=
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Modest
                          Posts: 503
                          I have a problem in a-map I saw in an hack that there is some empty map,and I want to use it,when I click thee button create a new map,it asks me name tile hight witdh,I put everything,then I exit the map,it asks me if I want to save,I press yes and when I open the map again,it doesn't saves her,and I see create a new map button....
                          please help I can't create new maps with this problem....
                            #9322    
                          Old May 13th, 2009 (11:31 AM).
                          Logan's Avatar
                          Logan Logan is offline
                          • Discord Moderoid
                          • Platinum Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Nov 2008
                          Location: Salisbury, England
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Sassy
                          Posts: 10,001
                          What! You are hacking another hack? Did you have permission from the author?
                          __________________
                          Wait, I saw bare kicks, saw bare clothes
                          Said psyduck that, I can't wear those
                          I don't like them, they're not my ting
                          They went silent, they're all weirdos
                            #9323    
                          Old May 13th, 2009 (11:48 AM).
                          nemesish's Avatar
                          nemesish nemesish is online now
                          Azure Trainer
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2008
                            Location: Lima, Perú
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 328
                            I got a problem with a certain item editor in Crystal.
                            Every time i edit the price of, for example, master ball to 1200 or Potion to 50; the repels change automatically to 94 an when i try to buy it it pops the POKEMON-CRYSTAL-with-Unown-letters screen.

                            Can anybody help me?
                            This is the only thing let to mod on my rom
                            __________________
                            Games I support:

                            Pokemon Raptor - Pokemon Island - Pokemon Rejuvenation - Pokemon Zeta/Omicron/Insurgence

                            Hacks I support:
                            Eccentric Emerald - Emerald Omega - Fire Red 251+ - Pokemon Liquid Crystal
                              #9324    
                            Old May 13th, 2009 (2:37 PM).
                            dragonfyre173's Avatar
                            dragonfyre173 dragonfyre173 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2008
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Relaxed
                              Posts: 152
                              Send a message via Yahoo to dragonfyre173
                              Does anyone know where a Pokémon Crystal Data Table is? I can't find one. I want to edit the evolutions so there are no trade evolutions...
                              __________________
                              12/18/11: First post since two-thousand-frickin'-nine. :D
                                #9325    
                              Old May 13th, 2009 (2:44 PM).
                              Chibi Robo's Avatar
                              Chibi Robo Chibi Robo is offline
                              of the entire epoch!
                              • Silver Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2008
                              Location: Cali
                              Age: 21
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Jolly
                              Posts: 853
                              My emulator is processing my roms too fast and I cant stop it
                              My Emulator
                              Visual boy advance : Newest
                              Please help
                              Thanks
                              __________________
                              Pair: Vrai
                              Closed Thread
                              Quick Reply

                              Sponsored Links
                              Thread Tools

                              Posting Rules
                              You may not post new threads
                              You may not post replies
                              You may not post attachments
                              You may not edit your posts

                              BB code is On
                              Smilies are On
                              [IMG] code is On
                              HTML code is Off

                              Forum Jump


                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:49 PM.