ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9426    
Old May 20th, 2009 (8:27 AM).
simonrule18's Avatar
simonrule18 simonrule18 is offline
Iwant to create my own pokemon
     
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Posts: 35
    Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to simonrule18 Send a message via Yahoo to simonrule18
    My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
    "System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
    What I have to do, to make it working?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #9427    
    Old May 20th, 2009 (9:52 AM).
    eraserhead eraserhead is offline
       
      Join Date: Mar 2009
      Gender:
      Posts: 24
      I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
      But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
      Any ideas???
        #9428    
      Old May 20th, 2009 (9:57 AM).
      HackMew's Avatar
      HackMew HackMew is offline
      Mewtwo Strikes Back
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Jun 2006
      Posts: 1,314
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
      My Cyclone doesn't work, I have this error:
      "System Error &H8007007E (-2147024770). Lemodule spécifié est introuvable"
      What I have to do, to make it working?
      This was answered already. Please use the search function, 'cause I've answered ages ago.


      Quote:
      Originally Posted by eraserhead View Post
      I have editied Palltet town alot in Fire red.
      But when i play my hack, I exit my home and the screen stays black...
      Any ideas???
      Looks like the map got screwed up. Try resizing it and/or re-importing it and see if the problem is fixed or not.
      __________________
        #9429    
      Old May 20th, 2009 (10:06 AM).
      onyx79's Avatar
      onyx79 onyx79 is offline
      Red Dead Revolver
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Orange Islands (=
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 503
        OK my hack saves good.
        I have some questions:
        1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
        2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
        3.I saw on detinyjagold's tut on resizing OW a program that can resize OW's named OW resizer\changer but I didn't found her,somebody knows where?
          #9430    
        Old May 20th, 2009 (10:17 AM).
        RaycrowX's Avatar
        RaycrowX RaycrowX is offline
        Beginning ROM Hacker
           
          Join Date: Apr 2009
          Location: Jenison, MI
          Gender:
          Posts: 36
          I have an Advance Map question:

          I am in the process of replacing all of the Safari Zone maps (FireRed) with my own maps. There are 9 in total, 4 area maps and 5 house maps. I have 5 big areas that I need to insert, and when I insert 4 of them into the 4 area maps it is fine. But when I insert the last one into the house map, it seems like it is overwriting maps and is really glitchy when I play through it (ie. the events are there, but on a different map, or I am stuck and all I can see is the border block). Is it possible to insert a map bigger than the original without it overwriting the next one? I thought it was, but I'm not sure it is because of this problem. Any help would be appreciated.
            #9431    
          Old May 20th, 2009 (10:29 AM).
          eraserhead eraserhead is offline
             
            Join Date: Mar 2009
            Gender:
            Posts: 24
            Sorry But what do you mean by importing? I tried re-sizing but it's still Dark
              #9432    
            Old May 20th, 2009 (10:37 AM).
            Pokémon Nerd Pokémon Nerd is offline
               
              Join Date: May 2009
              Gender:
              Posts: 1
              Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking


              How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?





              / Pokémon Nerd
                #9433    
              Old May 20th, 2009 (12:13 PM).
              RaycrowX's Avatar
              RaycrowX RaycrowX is offline
              Beginning ROM Hacker
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2009
                Location: Jenison, MI
                Gender:
                Posts: 36
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Pokémon Nerd View Post
                Erm, yeah i know this Question is kinda dumb but yeah... im new to rom hacking

                How do i change the storylines in game? Is there any specific tool or something?

                / Pokémon Nerd
                Storyline can refer to any number of things. To me, it encompasses the whole game, including maps, events (scripts), trainers, among other things. There are tools to edit parts of the game, but as I said, all parts come together to form the storyline.

                These tools can be used in their respective areas:

                Maps/Other things: AdvanceMap, EliteMap
                Scripting: XSE, PKSV, PokeScript
                Trainers' Pokemon: PET, Advance-Trainer
                Text: Advance-Text, various hex editors
                and many others...

                Read some of the tutorials in the Documents and Tutorials section. These should help you understand more about ROM hacking.
                  #9434    
                Old May 20th, 2009 (12:38 PM).
                Xatoku's Avatar
                Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                Game Developer
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                  Location: Canada
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 451
                  Um i don't know what happened but when I press the start button for my hack, where it shows the player's name and bag etc. The palette has the blue but then a bunch of random colours on the description box. Help?
                    #9435    
                  Old May 20th, 2009 (3:57 PM).
                  874521's Avatar
                  874521 874521 is offline
                  School days again...
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 19
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 507
                    How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
                    Attached Images
                    File Type: png Giratina Origin.png‎ (1.6 KB, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    File Type: png Shaymin Sky.png‎ (832 Bytes, 71 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    File Type: png Rotom Frost.png‎ (912 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    File Type: png Rotom fan.png‎ (930 Bytes, 69 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    File Type: png Rotom Wash.png‎ (1,006 Bytes, 68 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    __________________
                    Hacks I Support:
                    Pokemon Ametrino





                    --------------------------
                    My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                    Post your suggestions on my thread.
                    Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                    874521 Pair up with Napalm
                      #9436    
                    Old May 20th, 2009 (4:33 PM).
                    destinedjagold's Avatar
                    destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                    Oh Hai Thar~
                    • Silver Tier
                     
                    Join Date: May 2007
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 26
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Careful
                    Posts: 8,512
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                    How to make D/P sprites into 64 x 64 pixels, because I know that I'll ruin the palette if I resize it like these ones below:
                    try this thread...
                    hope it may help your resizing problems...
                    __________________


                    FC: 0061-1111-6462
                    TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                      #9437    
                    Old May 20th, 2009 (7:43 PM). Edited May 21st, 2009 by 874521.
                    874521's Avatar
                    874521 874521 is offline
                    School days again...
                       
                      Join Date: Dec 2008
                      Location: Philippines
                      Age: 19
                      Gender: Female
                      Nature: Naughty
                      Posts: 507
                      Quote:
                      try this thread...
                      hope it may help your resizing problems...
                      Oh, that's how, thanks for the help but should it be like these

                      Don't mind the palette of Charmander's back sprite



                      Sorry if I'm a slow-learner.
                      __________________
                      Hacks I Support:
                      Pokemon Ametrino





                      --------------------------
                      My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                      Post your suggestions on my thread.
                      Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                      874521 Pair up with Napalm
                        #9438    
                      Old May 21st, 2009 (8:53 AM).
                      PaulH PaulH is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Gender:
                        Posts: 73
                        I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



                        Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
                          #9439    
                        Old May 21st, 2009 (9:00 AM).
                        Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
                        Gone
                        • Crystal Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2006
                        Location: The Netherlands
                        Age: 26
                        Nature: Modest
                        Posts: 159
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by PaulH View Post
                        I'm working on the maps for my hack, Pokémon Duality, yet ran into a peculiar problem when attempting to do one of the new maps. Ingame it looks like:



                        Yet, those little grey boxes on the right and top were never inserted into my map. How would I go about getting rid of them?
                        That's called the Border Block. It's in the upper right corner of the Map View tab in A-Map. It's what's shown around the edges of the map, in this case the grey boxes. Change them to tile #000, the first one in the tileset. That's probably what you want, since it's an in-house map.
                          #9440    
                        Old May 21st, 2009 (9:05 AM).
                        PaulH PaulH is offline
                           
                          Join Date: May 2009
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 73
                          Yes, that was the problem was. Thank you for the help!
                            #9441    
                          Old May 21st, 2009 (9:27 AM).
                          onyx79's Avatar
                          onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                          Red Dead Revolver
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2009
                            Location: Orange Islands (=
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 503
                            1.is there any tool to edit evulotions on platinum?
                            2.I saw that advanced hackers can make the 25 empty spaces into 98,can I do that or not?(if it's hard or not)
                            and if possible,can those hackers make a rom base with the 98 spaces?(because I heard that it's hard to do)
                              #9442    
                            Old May 21st, 2009 (9:54 AM).
                            Robert Conley's Avatar
                            Robert Conley Robert Conley is offline
                            GPXPlus.net/user/Robert+Conley
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2008
                              Location: The Anti Spiral Homeworld
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Docile
                              Posts: 330
                              Is there a way to change the wild encounter text?

                              ex:
                              Default: Wild insert pokemon name here appeared

                              Changed to: ZOMG that insert pokemon name here scared the crap out of me!!!
                              __________________
                                #9443    
                              Old May 21st, 2009 (10:48 AM).
                              HackMew's Avatar
                              HackMew HackMew is offline
                              Mewtwo Strikes Back
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jun 2006
                              Posts: 1,314
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Misty Sama View Post
                              Is there a way to change the wild encounter text?

                              ex:
                              Default: Wild insert pokemon name here appeared

                              Changed to: ZOMG that insert pokemon name here scared the crap out of me!!!
                              Just like any other text in the game. You can use any hex editor that supports table or eventually A-Text, though I would suggest the first option.
                              __________________
                                #9444    
                              Old May 21st, 2009 (12:33 PM).
                              PlatniumPiano's Avatar
                              PlatniumPiano PlatniumPiano is offline
                              You are now breathing manually
                                 
                                Join Date: Dec 2008
                                Location: Yesterday
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Lax
                                Posts: 480
                                I have a question regarding XSE and Advance Map.
                                I'm having trouble getting the scripts too... well work lol and was hoping if I could get some help.

                                Here's a sample script that I did (offest found with FSF, Using XSE and Advance Map to open the script.)

                                Spoiler:

                                #dynamic 0x1E5A2F
                                #org @main
                                lock
                                faceplayer
                                message @speak
                                boxset 0x6
                                release
                                end

                                #org @speak
                                = This is a message!


                                Now I'm pretty sure I didn't have a scripting error, but the problem is after I finish writing the script. I complie the script to the ROM and when I close XSE it asks "do you want to save the file" (or something like that). I hit yes and it saves the script as a .rbc file. Now when I play my ROM and go up to the person that the scipt is assigned to, i hear a click noise, and nothing happens. When I go back to Advance Map to see what the problem is, I open up the script again. Low and Behold none of my script is in the offset. This happens everytime I try to edit/create a script.

                                How can I fix this or what am I doing n00bishly wrong?
                                (BTW I'm using a Ruby ROM)

                                Thanks in advance!
                                  #9445    
                                Old May 21st, 2009 (3:40 PM).
                                ensoriki ensoriki is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2009
                                  Posts: 4
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
                                  Eventually yes, using ASM. Besides... only releasing would be prevented, right? That is, you would still be able to trade it on another game.

                                  To remind the contest.
                                  I asked if it was possible to make the pokemon I give the player (the starter) impossible to release. In that for story purposes they could not release the pokemon, as it plays a role in it.
                                  ASM means Advance starter right or something else? I assumed it was Advance starter (manager?) but I'm likely wrong.
                                  What do you mean by eventually, as in it's not possible at the moment?

                                  In term's of trade's, I don't necessarily wish for it to be able to be traded either...but if theres no way around it then...
                                    #9446    
                                  Old May 21st, 2009 (10:31 PM).
                                  Teknoe's Avatar
                                  Teknoe Teknoe is offline
                                  The one, the only.
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2009
                                    Gender:
                                    Posts: 4
                                    Asking my question again, is it possible to edit the bobbing sprites of the pokemon in your party for Firered? Pokepic does it for Ruby and Sapphire but it doesn't work for Firered.
                                      #9447    
                                    Old May 21st, 2009 (11:53 PM).
                                    Kurayamiblack's Avatar
                                    Kurayamiblack Kurayamiblack is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Dec 2007
                                      Gender:
                                      Posts: 26
                                      Okay, my question has something to do with an already existing (but seemingly gone) tool and also involves coding. Because of the rules this site has set-up, I couldn't think of a better place to ask (unless I idiotically overlooked a Coding Forum).

                                      Anyway, my question is about the LTMEP (Learnable TM Editor Pro) tool. I don't know who made it (there's not "I mad this" ttext files included) and the original topic seems to be missing from the Toolbox forum entirely.

                                      Now to business. The tool seems to read some coding from a pair of external text files called "BPRE" and BPGE" which I'm pretty sure are the ID codes for Fire Red and Leaf Green. These text files contain small coding that help the tool identify things within the ROM. However, there's no files for Ruby, Sapphire, or Emerald. The tool doesn't load the ROM without these files so the tool doesn't work on R/S/E. However, I figured since the coding is so short, maybe someone around her might recognize it an possibly provide the proper coding for at least Emerald version. Here are the coding I found.

                                      BPRE:
                                      [Dataoffset]
                                      start=2436048
                                      offset=2388129
                                      offset2=4565004
                                      HMnum=7

                                      BPGE:
                                      [Dataoffset]
                                      start=2436012
                                      offset=2388093
                                      offset2=4563500
                                      HMnum=7

                                      I figure with this info, maybe someone can backtrack to where the coding is found within the game and provide the equivilant coding for R/S/E (Primarily Emerald). I would greatly appreciate any and all help with this problem or if I'm posting in the wrong place (which I strangely get the feeling I am), then direct me to a place where I'd be more likely to recieve help.
                                        #9448    
                                      Old May 22nd, 2009 (12:10 AM). Edited May 22nd, 2009 by 874521.
                                      874521's Avatar
                                      874521 874521 is offline
                                      School days again...
                                         
                                        Join Date: Dec 2008
                                        Location: Philippines
                                        Age: 19
                                        Gender: Female
                                        Nature: Naughty
                                        Posts: 507
                                        1. How the change the order of the pokedex in fire red?
                                        2. Can you expand the free space of a rom?
                                        3. How to change the color of the back sprite?
                                        A. When I inserted the indexed back sprite of Turtwig indexed by other person, in UnLz-gba, I did these steps on DJG's tutorial:


                                        "Type the offset on the 'Image Offset' box. Don't remove those two zeros.
                                        Click on the OK button and you're done. If a pop-up window appears and states 'Ptr found at <offsets go here>. Changed.'.., then it means that you have successfully inserted a new sprite, or rather replaced an old sprite for a new one! Horay!
                                        You can do the same for it's palettes, of if you're too lazy to run a search for free offsets, you can use APE or just check the 'Export Palette', but remember to uncheck the 'Automatically Fix Pointers'."
                                        but I didn't check 'Export Palette' and didn't uncheck 'Automatically Fix Pointers' and the color is the real color.

                                        B. When I inserted the indexed back sprite of Giratina Origin Form indexed by myself, in UnLz-gba, I did the same step b
                                        ut I also didn't check 'Export Pallete' and didn't also uncheck 'Automatically Fix Pointers' but the color is different.
                                        __________________
                                        Hacks I Support:
                                        Pokemon Ametrino





                                        --------------------------
                                        My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                                        Post your suggestions on my thread.
                                        Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                                        874521 Pair up with Napalm
                                          #9449    
                                        Old May 22nd, 2009 (12:29 AM).
                                        Kalsard's Avatar
                                        Kalsard Kalsard is offline
                                        Looking for time travellers.
                                           
                                          Join Date: May 2009
                                          Location: New Zealand
                                          Age: 22
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Calm
                                          Posts: 95
                                          Quote:
                                          1. How the change the order of the pokedex in fire red?
                                          2. Can you expand the free space of a rom?
                                          not sure about 1, i heard something about ASM
                                          No.2 - Go to XSE and under one of the options at the top, theres a rom resizer,
                                          press expand
                                          __________________

                                          "What I have shown you is reality. What you remember, that is the illusion."

                                            #9450    
                                          Old May 22nd, 2009 (12:31 AM).
                                          Popstar Leafeon's Avatar
                                          Popstar Leafeon Popstar Leafeon is offline
                                          Rose's Protegé
                                             
                                            Join Date: Dec 2008
                                            Location: Autumn Villa, Twi Region
                                            Age: 25
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Timid
                                            Posts: 104
                                            Seems this wasn't answered ages ago when it was asked, so I'll ask it myself, since I need it answered too.
                                            I'm trying to insert new music into a FireRed hack using Sappy, but everytime I load the ROM, the dang thing quits responding on me. It's frustrating, can someone please shed some light on how I could fix this?
                                            __________________
                                            Why is the rum always gone?






                                            Closed Thread
                                            Quick Reply

                                            Sponsored Links
                                            Thread Tools

                                            Posting Rules
                                            You may not post new threads
                                            You may not post replies
                                            You may not post attachments
                                            You may not edit your posts

                                            BB code is On
                                            Smilies are On
                                            [IMG] code is On
                                            HTML code is Off

                                            Forum Jump


                                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:01 PM.