ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #9526    
Old May 26th, 2009 (3:05 PM).
TomByrne TomByrne is offline
     
    Join Date: May 2009
    Gender:
    Posts: 6
    Hello, im new to hacking pokemon games and im using 'advanced text' to edit my pokemon ruby ROM, the problem is that it works fine untill my character shrinks and in the text box bellow it says 'Item' i just want to remove it but i can't find it anywhere using 'advanced Text'... any ideas where to find it or how to remove it?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #9527    
    Old May 26th, 2009 (3:58 PM).
    metapod23's Avatar
    metapod23 metapod23 is offline
    Hardened Trainer
       
      Join Date: Mar 2009
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Timid
      Posts: 673
      I need to know if there's a way (a special command or something) to reset the sprite of the main character to its walking sprite after initiating the special 0x157 bike command. I just want the character to instantly get off the bike and be walking again. Is this possible?
        #9528    
      Old May 26th, 2009 (4:30 PM).
      YagyuMuenori YagyuMuenori is offline
         
        Join Date: Jul 2008
        Posts: 14
        1. What script/flag do I need to edit/make to make Prof. Oak appear all the time in his lab in FireRed?
        __________________
        Pokemon Jade is currently in progress and being worked on as often as possible!

        http://apps.facebook.com/slayers/links.php?r=1508402645&nref=st
          #9529    
        Old May 26th, 2009 (5:19 PM).
        sab's Avatar
        sab sab is offline
        Now too much of a life.
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Location: Midgar
          Age: 21
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Timid
          Posts: 995
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by jebees View Post
          Can someone tell me how to get a video of a game in VBA that goes on youtube? ive already rtied the one in vba but whe i tried to uplaod i didn't know which one to pick because there a vmo and vmv file? whicjh i dont know what they are

          and what setflag do i use to activate the naitonal dex?
          1. just use hypercam to record the videos.
          2. do you mean in ruby or firered?

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by TomByrne View Post
          Hello, im new to hacking pokemon games and im using 'advanced text' to edit my pokemon ruby ROM, the problem is that it works fine untill my character shrinks and in the text box bellow it says 'Item' i just want to remove it but i can't find it anywhere using 'advanced Text'... any ideas where to find it or how to remove it?
          I've never had this problem so I don't know... maybe just try again and hope it was a fluke.

          Quote:
          Originally Posted by YagyuMuenori View Post
          1. What script/flag do I need to edit/make to make Prof. Oak appear all the time in his lab in FireRed?
          you don't need any flag to make some one appear just change the number of person events then click change events and change the pic and they will be there.
          __________________
            #9530    
          Old May 27th, 2009 (1:10 AM).
          874521's Avatar
          874521 874521 is offline
          School days again...
             
            Join Date: Dec 2008
            Location: Philippines
            Age: 19
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Naughty
            Posts: 507
            About icon editing, I edited the question mark icon and replaced it into Shaymin Sky icon, I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing". then I edited another question mark icon and replaced it into Giratina Origin icon I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing" again. When I opened Icon ED, Shymin Sky icon turned into Giratina Origin icon and if I import Shaymin Sky icon, Giratina Origin icon turned into Shaymin Sky icon. Please tell me the problem.
            __________________
            Hacks I Support:
            Pokemon Ametrino





            --------------------------
            My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
            Post your suggestions on my thread.
            Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



            874521 Pair up with Napalm
              #9531    
            Old May 27th, 2009 (1:13 AM).
            Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
            Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
            hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
               
              Join Date: May 2008
              Age: 23
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bashful
              Posts: 3,487
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
              About icon editing, I edited the question mark icon and replaced it into Shaymin Sky icon, I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing". then I edited another question mark icon and replaced it into Giratina Origin icon I saved it and I clicked "Export Drawing" again. When I opened Icon ED, Shymin Sky icon turned into Giratina Origin icon and if I import Shaymin Sky icon, Giratina Origin icon turned into Shaymin Sky icon. Please tell me the problem.
              All of the question marks share the same icon. You need to repoint the picture data, by inserting the Icon into Free Space, not over the question mark.
              __________________


              Temmie vibrates intensely.

              awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

              OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

              can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

              RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                #9532    
              Old May 27th, 2009 (1:22 AM).
              874521's Avatar
              874521 874521 is offline
              School days again...
                 
                Join Date: Dec 2008
                Location: Philippines
                Age: 19
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Naughty
                Posts: 507
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Marxvile View Post
                All of the question marks share the same icon. You need to repoint the picture data, by inserting the Icon into Free Space, not over the question mark.
                But how can I do that?

                Sorry if I don't understand it, I'm a noob!
                __________________
                Hacks I Support:
                Pokemon Ametrino





                --------------------------
                My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                Post your suggestions on my thread.
                Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                874521 Pair up with Napalm
                  #9533    
                Old May 27th, 2009 (1:28 AM).
                Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                   
                  Join Date: May 2008
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bashful
                  Posts: 3,487
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                  But how can I do that?

                  Sorry if I don't understand it, I'm a noob!
                  That is your answer to everything, and isn't doing you any favours...

                  With a Hex Editor, find free space in a ROM (Lots of FF's together). That offset is where you should repoint to. Using IconED, i think you can decide which offset you save the Icon to, and you put the Offset that was blank there. Afterwards, using PokeAmplifier, or PokeEdit, you need to retype the Icon Offset in that you used in the Icon part of your pokemon.
                  __________________


                  Temmie vibrates intensely.

                  awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                  OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                  can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                  RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                    #9534    
                  Old May 27th, 2009 (1:33 AM).
                  874521's Avatar
                  874521 874521 is offline
                  School days again...
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                    Location: Philippines
                    Age: 19
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Naughty
                    Posts: 507
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Marxvile View Post
                    That is your answer to everything, and isn't doing you any favours...

                    With a Hex Editor, find free space in a ROM (Lots of FF's together). That offset is where you should repoint to. Using IconED, i think you can decide which offset you save the Icon to, and you put the Offset that was blank there. Afterwards, using PokeAmplifier, or PokeEdit, you need to retype the Icon Offset in that you used in the Icon part of your pokemon.
                    Thanks for the answer, now I understand
                    __________________
                    Hacks I Support:
                    Pokemon Ametrino





                    --------------------------
                    My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                    Post your suggestions on my thread.
                    Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                    874521 Pair up with Napalm
                      #9535    
                    Old May 27th, 2009 (2:10 AM).
                    Bozster's Avatar
                    Bozster Bozster is offline
                    Chief Lunatic
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2008
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 101
                      Hey, on Emerald, can someone tell me how to change the Hoenn map?
                      Not like with World Map Editor but to actually change the colours etc.?
                      What number image is it on Unlz GBA?

                      Does anyone know?
                        #9536    
                      Old May 27th, 2009 (2:15 AM).
                      Vince_27's Avatar
                      Vince_27 Vince_27 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Location: France
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Calm
                        Posts: 80
                        Hello!
                        How can I change the worldmap's name in Ruby?
                        And how insert a new worldmap in Ruby?
                        __________________
                        Hacks I support:







                          #9537    
                        Old May 27th, 2009 (3:13 AM).
                        874521's Avatar
                        874521 874521 is offline
                        School days again...
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                          Location: Philippines
                          Age: 19
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Naughty
                          Posts: 507
                          Does anyone know where can I find the second frame of Platinum icons?
                          __________________
                          Hacks I Support:
                          Pokemon Ametrino





                          --------------------------
                          My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                          Post your suggestions on my thread.
                          Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                          874521 Pair up with Napalm
                            #9538    
                          Old May 27th, 2009 (8:01 AM).
                          TomByrne TomByrne is offline
                             
                            Join Date: May 2009
                            Gender:
                            Posts: 6
                            I was wondering if and how i can use the search option in V-Text to change the game text because i am using a pokemon ruby ROM without a complete INI and want to change the text past route 103 which isn't included in INI...
                              #9539    
                            Old May 27th, 2009 (8:04 AM). Edited May 27th, 2009 by Bozster.
                            Bozster's Avatar
                            Bozster Bozster is offline
                            Chief Lunatic
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2008
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 101
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Vince_27 View Post
                              Hello!
                              How can I change the worldmap's name in Ruby?
                              And how insert a new worldmap in Ruby?
                              You can use a combination of Elite Map (which lets you use a different image for the map) and World Map Editor on A-Map v1.90+(to change names and places of cities and stuff). To change the name of Hoenn, you need a script editor which can be fiddly.

                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Me! View Post
                              Hey, on Emerald, can someone tell me how to change the Hoenn map?
                              Not like with World Map Editor but to actually change the colours etc.?
                              What number image is it on Unlz GBA?

                              Does anyone know?
                              Now, can someone answer MY question, for once! I would use Elite Map but Idon't trust it because last time I downloaded it, it carried a virus which almost destroyed my PC. It also crashed a lot. So can someone tell me another way (Unlz image number, please)?
                                #9540    
                              Old May 27th, 2009 (8:21 AM). Edited May 27th, 2009 by Vince_27.
                              Vince_27's Avatar
                              Vince_27 Vince_27 is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2009
                                Location: France
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 80
                                ok thanks I will try.
                                In Tile Molester Alternate, what's the number of female hero's backsprite in Pokemon Fire Red?
                                And how change Pokemon's cry?
                                __________________
                                Hacks I support:







                                  #9541    
                                Old May 27th, 2009 (8:35 AM).
                                PastaPen PastaPen is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Oct 2008
                                  Posts: 48
                                  Hi. Sorry if this is completely offtopic, or if it's considered a stupid question, or whether this is considered a stupid question, but the thing is i'm using a DP rom base, and I tried editing the tiles by saving the "Tileset 1" but instead I get this problem "Export of this palette not possible; there are multiple entries for the same color in the palette"
                                  Could somebody help me?
                                  Thanks.
                                    #9542    
                                  Old May 27th, 2009 (8:55 AM).
                                  Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                                  Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                                  hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                                     
                                    Join Date: May 2008
                                    Age: 23
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bashful
                                    Posts: 3,487
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Firaaz View Post
                                    Hi. Sorry if this is completely offtopic, or if it's considered a stupid question, or whether this is considered a stupid question, but the thing is i'm using a DP rom base, and I tried editing the tiles by saving the "Tileset 1" but instead I get this problem "Export of this palette not possible; there are multiple entries for the same color in the palette"
                                    Could somebody help me?
                                    Thanks.
                                    2 colours have the same RGB value. Using the Pallette Editor, just change the colours so noe are the same (take a little bit of Red off of one of the same colours!)
                                    __________________


                                    Temmie vibrates intensely.

                                    awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                                    OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                                    can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                                    RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                                      #9543    
                                    Old May 27th, 2009 (8:57 AM).
                                    PastaPen PastaPen is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Oct 2008
                                      Posts: 48
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by Marxvile View Post
                                      2 colours have the same RGB value. Using the Pallette Editor, just change the colours so noe are the same (take a little bit of Red off of one of the same colours!)
                                      Thanks! I was thinking that I was going to have to start again! Thanks :D
                                        #9544    
                                      Old May 27th, 2009 (10:24 AM).
                                      Angel777's Avatar
                                      Angel777 Angel777 is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Apr 2009
                                        Location: I live in an awesome place
                                        Gender:
                                        Nature: Relaxed
                                        Posts: 6
                                        I have a simple question. When i use an apply movement script, how do i make it to where it only happens once? im using a leaf green rom.
                                        __________________
                                        watch out for my toxicroak
                                          #9545    
                                        Old May 27th, 2009 (11:13 AM).
                                        Bozster's Avatar
                                        Bozster Bozster is offline
                                        Chief Lunatic
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2008
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 101
                                          So I made a new map [on Emerald] and named it 'Lilycove North'(in my game, Lilycove is the Hoenn capital so I'm making it bigger!). However, none of the warps work. They work on A-Map when I click 'Follow warp' but when I play the ROM on VBA, they don't exist . I've checked everything. Can someone on this website PLEASE help me for a change!
                                            #9546    
                                          Old May 27th, 2009 (11:21 AM).
                                          Mana's Avatar
                                          Mana Mana is offline
                                          • Platinum Tier
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                                          Location: UK
                                          Gender: Female
                                          Posts: 10,005
                                          Angel ~ Use Flags

                                          Bozster ~ Are they properly placed on doors? Warps won't work if they aren't placed correctly.
                                            #9547    
                                          Old May 27th, 2009 (11:24 AM).
                                          Angel777's Avatar
                                          Angel777 Angel777 is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Apr 2009
                                            Location: I live in an awesome place
                                            Gender:
                                            Nature: Relaxed
                                            Posts: 6
                                            Oh ok yeah i was thinking that i was supposed to do that, thanks for confirming it.
                                            __________________
                                            watch out for my toxicroak
                                              #9548    
                                            Old May 27th, 2009 (12:04 PM).
                                            Xatoku's Avatar
                                            Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                                            Game Developer
                                               
                                              Join Date: Feb 2009
                                              Location: Canada
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 451
                                              How do I select a block while I'm block editing so that t's flipped in the tile? I'm trying to make the right side of a tree beside something but it only shows half of the tree.
                                                #9549    
                                              Old May 27th, 2009 (1:46 PM). Edited May 27th, 2009 by Bozster.
                                              Bozster's Avatar
                                              Bozster Bozster is offline
                                              Chief Lunatic
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jul 2008
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 101
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by SwiftSign View Post
                                                Bozster ~ Are they properly placed on doors? Warps won't work if they aren't placed correctly.
                                                Yes, the warps were made and placed correctly; it isn't the first time I have made warps.

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Me View Post
                                                So I made a new map [on Emerald] and named it 'Lilycove North'(in my game, Lilycove is the Hoenn capital so I'm making it bigger!). However, none of the warps work. They work on A-Map when I click 'Follow warp' but when I play the ROM on VBA, they don't exist . I've checked everything. Can someone help me?
                                                Thanks for answering, SwiftSign; can somebody else help me, please?

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Xatoku View Post
                                                How do I select a block while I'm block editing so that t's flipped in the tile? I'm trying to make the right side of a tree beside something but it only shows half of the tree.
                                                You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

                                                Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?

                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Xatoku View Post
                                                How do I select a block while I'm block editing so that t's flipped in the tile? I'm trying to make the right side of a tree beside something but it only shows half of the tree.
                                                You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

                                                Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?

                                                Whoops! Sorry for the double post. Can't change it(browser trouble) so live with it!
                                                  #9550    
                                                Old May 27th, 2009 (6:47 PM).
                                                Xatoku's Avatar
                                                Xatoku Xatoku is offline
                                                Game Developer
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                                                  Location: Canada
                                                  Gender: Male
                                                  Posts: 451
                                                  Quote:
                                                  Originally Posted by Bozster View Post
                                                  Yes, the warps were made and placed correctly; it isn't the first time I have made warps.



                                                  Thanks for answering, SwiftSign; can somebody else help me, please?



                                                  You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

                                                  Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?



                                                  You have to select the block you want then click on 'Flip X' (or Y). Then, you paste it onto the tile alongside your first half to have a full tree.

                                                  Actually, when I use Block Editor, it screws up the tileset(the tiles are distorted, unrecognisable). Can someone tell me where I might be going wrong?

                                                  Whoops! Sorry for the double post. Can't change it(browser trouble) so live with it!
                                                  Wow I feel completely retarded lol, thanks man.
                                                  Closed Thread
                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Sponsored Links
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:58 PM.