ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #10501    
Old July 19th, 2009 (4:18 AM).
Co500's Avatar
Co500 Co500 is offline
Nostalgia Edition
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Far Awayyyyyyy
Gender: Male
Posts: 565
what is the script where you can change the ow from index 0 to something like 4? or where can i learn how to do this because djg has done it in his hack before

Relevant Advertising!

  #10502    
Old July 19th, 2009 (7:29 AM). Edited July 19th, 2009 by ben23492.
ben23492's Avatar
ben23492 ben23492 is offline
     
    Join Date: Apr 2009
    Posts: 41
    Ok, I figured out that it was all the text editing that stuffed it up, but I need the text edits, so is there a way to fix it?

    EDIT: Now I think that it is because the newpoketext trims the rom, but I don't know how to stop it doing it, is there even a way?
    __________________

      #10503    
    Old July 20th, 2009 (12:07 AM).
    Beesafree's Avatar
    Beesafree Beesafree is offline
       
      Join Date: Jul 2009
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 3
      ehehehe i need help....
      does anyone know Rayquaza's palette offset for platinum?
      please and thank you
        #10504    
      Old July 20th, 2009 (12:14 AM).
      onyx79's Avatar
      onyx79 onyx79 is offline
      Red Dead Revolver
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Orange Islands (=
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 503
        Hey I've tried to insert a song on sappy and it allways shows me this messege;

        what to do?
        __________________
        my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
          #10505    
        Old July 20th, 2009 (1:03 AM).
        thereefernander's Avatar
        thereefernander thereefernander is offline
        4:20
           
          Join Date: Jul 2009
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Docile
          Posts: 7
          I need some help.
          I recently got a sprite of mewtwo (all angles) and i want to import it as the main characters sprite (so you play as him) Closest program i got to do it was Overworld but when I imported it into it, the color of it went all black and white.

          can someone help me and point me in the direction of what program to use and what to do?
            #10506    
          Old July 20th, 2009 (2:22 AM).
          onyx79's Avatar
          onyx79 onyx79 is offline
          Red Dead Revolver
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Location: Orange Islands (=
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 503
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by thereefernander View Post
            I need some help.
            I recently got a sprite of mewtwo (all angles) and i want to import it as the main characters sprite (so you play as him) Closest program i got to do it was Overworld but when I imported it into it, the color of it went all black and white.

            can someone help me and point me in the direction of what program to use and what to do?
            just change the patlate until you find the color mewtwo uses,and then recolor the rest of the things....
            __________________
            my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
              #10507    
            Old July 20th, 2009 (2:26 AM).
            ben23492's Avatar
            ben23492 ben23492 is offline
               
              Join Date: Apr 2009
              Posts: 41
              So can anyone help me?
              I can't get anywhere with my game until I fix this.
              I'm pretty sure that I'm getting runtime errors while trying to edit the .nds file because it was trimmed from using thenewpoketext, or ndstool.
              But I need to make it work again, is there a way?
              __________________

                #10508    
              Old July 20th, 2009 (4:20 AM). Edited July 20th, 2009 by Crysal.
              Crysal Crysal is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2009
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 20
                Hi :D, I have 4 questions:
                1. Is there any day/night system tool for leafgreen?
                2. Is there any tool for creating trainers in leafgreen(!not edit!)?
                3. Is there any tool for editing events like rayquaza for leafgreen?
                4. Is there any tool for editing houses, buildings... for leafgreen?

                I very need those for my hack and I hope for reply
                  #10509    
                Old July 20th, 2009 (4:37 AM).
                HackMew's Avatar
                HackMew HackMew is offline
                Mewtwo Strikes Back
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2006
                Posts: 1,314
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by ben23492 View Post
                So can anyone help me?
                I can't get anywhere with my game until I fix this.
                I'm pretty sure that I'm getting runtime errors while trying to edit the .nds file because it was trimmed from using thenewpoketext, or ndstool.
                But I need to make it work again, is there a way?
                What about using a hex editor to manually edit the texts?


                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Crysal View Post
                Hi :D, I have 4 questions:
                1. Is there any day/night system tool for leafgreen?
                2. Is there any tool for creating trainers in leafgreen(!not edit!)?
                3. Is there any tool for editing events like rayquaza for leafgreen?
                4. Is there any tool for editing houses, buildings... for leafgreen?

                I very need those for my hack and I hope for reply
                1. Not yet.
                2. Yes. Go get A-Trainer, the link is my thread. See the Toolbox.
                3. Yes. That's just scripting, so if you're willing to use XSE (also available in my thread) I suggest you reading the guide that comes with it as well as the tutorials around.
                4. Yes. Advance Map can do that.
                __________________
                  #10510    
                Old July 20th, 2009 (5:00 AM).
                ben23492's Avatar
                ben23492 ben23492 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2009
                  Posts: 41
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
                  What about using a hex editor to manually edit the texts?
                  How would you find them in a hex editor?
                  Is it just as easy?
                  __________________

                    #10511    
                  Old July 20th, 2009 (5:38 AM).
                  HackMew's Avatar
                  HackMew HackMew is offline
                  Mewtwo Strikes Back
                  • Crystal Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2006
                  Posts: 1,314
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by ben23492 View Post
                  How would you find them in a hex editor?
                  Is it just as easy?
                  You should know how the texts are stored.
                  __________________
                    #10512    
                  Old July 20th, 2009 (5:53 AM).
                  Corvus of the Black Night's Avatar
                  Corvus of the Black Night Corvus of the Black Night is offline
                  Wild Duck Pokémon
                  • Gold Tier
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2009
                  Location: With the Birds
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Other
                  Nature: Impish
                  Posts: 3,429
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
                  what? no one helps me? that's racist!!!!!!!
                  Um... lol?

                  I would just learn how to assemble the music via hex editing. So much more reliable than crappy Sappy.

                  My question - how can I set the Pokemon Seen/Caught flags (namely in Emerald)? I want to make it so that when you first get the Pokedex you have Murkrow caught.
                    #10513    
                  Old July 20th, 2009 (5:58 AM).
                  onyx79's Avatar
                  onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                  Red Dead Revolver
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                    Location: Orange Islands (=
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Modest
                    Posts: 503
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Charon the Ferryman View Post
                    Um... lol?

                    I would just learn how to assemble the music via hex editing. So much more reliable than crappy Sappy.

                    My question - how can I set the Pokemon Seen/Caught flags (namely in Emerald)? I want to make it so that when you first get the Pokedex you have Murkrow caught.
                    there are no tuts for this and also I've erad the sappy tut and he didn't talk about that error
                    __________________
                    my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
                      #10514    
                    Old July 20th, 2009 (6:08 AM).
                    HackMew's Avatar
                    HackMew HackMew is offline
                    Mewtwo Strikes Back
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2006
                    Posts: 1,314
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Charon the Ferryman View Post
                    My question - how can I set the Pokemon Seen/Caught flags (namely in Emerald)? I want to make it so that when you first get the Pokedex you have Murkrow caught.
                    In FR/LG there's a special for setting the Seen (and only that). I believe there could be something similar in R/S/E. If not, you'll need to make a custom ASM routine to do the job.
                    __________________
                      #10515    
                    Old July 20th, 2009 (6:21 AM).
                    Kingprawny's Avatar
                    Kingprawny Kingprawny is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Sep 2008
                      Gender:
                      Nature: Relaxed
                      Posts: 1
                      Im trying to edit pokemon Ruby so that there is a new type called light. I also want to change the way some of the types effect each other. (If it is not possible in Ruby i could do it in crystal.)
                      Any help would be much apreciated, thanks!
                        #10516    
                      Old July 20th, 2009 (7:20 AM).
                      TuRbO-LuT's Avatar
                      TuRbO-LuT TuRbO-LuT is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2009
                        Location: Scotland
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Relaxed
                        Posts: 49
                        I have just started to learn how to map, script etc etc. My qeustion is....... How do i make it so that a pokemon will only evolve when leveled up at a certain location?? e.g Eevee evolves into Glaceon while leveled up at that Icy Rock place in Diamond/Pearl/Platinum. Oh & im going to be hacking Fire Red! :D
                        Ta :D
                        Turbo~
                        __________________

                        Platinum Team -
                        Platinum FC -
                        Turbo~
                          #10517    
                        Old July 20th, 2009 (7:40 AM).
                        Logan's Avatar
                        Logan Logan is offline
                        • Platinum Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Nov 2008
                        Location: Salisbury, England
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Sassy
                        Posts: 10,034
                        Unless you are a very advanced ASM/Hex hacker, you can't.
                        __________________
                        Wait, I saw bare kicks, saw bare clothes
                        Said psyduck that, I can't wear those
                        I don't like them, they're not my ting
                        They went silent, they're all weirdos
                          #10518    
                        Old July 20th, 2009 (8:27 AM).
                        IIMarckus's Avatar
                        IIMarckus IIMarckus is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Oct 2007
                          Gender:
                          Posts: 402
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Kingprawny View Post
                          Im trying to edit pokemon Ruby so that there is a new type called light. I also want to change the way some of the types effect each other. (If it is not possible in Ruby i could do it in crystal.)
                          Any help would be much apreciated, thanks!
                          Doable in both versions.
                          __________________
                          iimarck.us / hax.iimarck.us

                          If you want me, please contact me by email. [email protected]

                          If you want to hack Pokémon RBY or GSC, read, read, and read some more. This has tons of valuable information.

                          Pokémon Red disassembly project

                          Rules that should be rethought: 25charlimit, bumping.
                          Bad posts are bad posts, regardless of how many words are in them or how old the thread is.
                          Good posts are good posts, regardless of how old the thread is—and brevity is underrated.
                            #10519    
                          Old July 20th, 2009 (9:41 AM).
                          JerisEnigma1337's Avatar
                          JerisEnigma1337 JerisEnigma1337 is offline
                          Rocket Recruited Trainer
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2009
                            Gender: Female
                            Posts: 21
                            Okay, I have ONE question and one question ONLY.

                            How do I import tilesheets in Elitemap/Advancemap to edit an area?

                            Like, say I want to use Lavaridge Gym's tiles in Dewford's gym... Lava's are on page 4-1 I believe and Dew's are on 3-3. I'm learning both programs but can't move/add/edit tiles without leaving the map's page... I'm a super newbie, so maybe I should be using a different program altogether...

                            Please help me with this major headache... ;
                              #10520    
                            Old July 20th, 2009 (9:49 AM).
                            onyx79's Avatar
                            onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                            Red Dead Revolver
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2009
                              Location: Orange Islands (=
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Modest
                              Posts: 503
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by JerisEnigma1337 View Post
                              Okay, I have ONE question and one question ONLY.

                              How do I import tilesheets in Elitemap/Advancemap to edit an area?

                              Like, say I want to use Lavaridge Gym's tiles in Dewford's gym... Lava's are on page 4-1 I believe and Dew's are on 3-3. I'm learning both programs but can't move/add/edit tiles without leaving the map's page... I'm a super newbie, so maybe I should be using a different program altogether...

                              Please help me with this major headache... ;
                              use only advance map elite map s.u.x like pokescript and for changing the tiles,just select a diffrent tileset on adnace map
                              __________________
                              my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
                                #10521    
                              Old July 20th, 2009 (9:55 AM). Edited July 20th, 2009 by JerisEnigma1337.
                              JerisEnigma1337's Avatar
                              JerisEnigma1337 JerisEnigma1337 is offline
                              Rocket Recruited Trainer
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2009
                                Gender: Female
                                Posts: 21
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
                                use only advance map elite map s.u.x like pokescript and for changing the tiles,just select a diffrent tileset on adnace map
                                Thanks for the answer! Where... exactly do I find this button/option? I've been focusing more on Elitemaps and couldn't find that sort of thing anywhere...

                                EDIT: I'm playing with AdvanceMaps as we speak and I found the Block editor. Is there a way to import the other tilesets without remaking them all from scratch? Because I'm not finding that...
                                  #10522    
                                Old July 20th, 2009 (11:32 AM).
                                onyx79's Avatar
                                onyx79 onyx79 is offline
                                Red Dead Revolver
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: Orange Islands (=
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Modest
                                  Posts: 503
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by JerisEnigma1337 View Post
                                  Thanks for the answer! Where... exactly do I find this button/option? I've been focusing more on Elitemaps and couldn't find that sort of thing anywhere...

                                  EDIT: I'm playing with AdvanceMaps as we speak and I found the Block editor. Is there a way to import the other tilesets without remaking them all from scratch? Because I'm not finding that...
                                  go to map header and select the tileset number that you want.....
                                  __________________
                                  my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
                                    #10523    
                                  Old July 20th, 2009 (11:41 AM).
                                  Beesafree's Avatar
                                  Beesafree Beesafree is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jul 2009
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 3
                                    eh does anyone know the answer to my question?
                                    does anyone know Rayquaza's palette offset for platinum?
                                    please and thank you
                                    __________________
                                      #10524    
                                    Old July 20th, 2009 (2:54 PM). Edited July 20th, 2009 by JerisEnigma1337.
                                    JerisEnigma1337's Avatar
                                    JerisEnigma1337 JerisEnigma1337 is offline
                                    Rocket Recruited Trainer
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2009
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Posts: 21
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
                                      go to map header and select the tileset number that you want.....
                                      EH?! Aha! Thank you so much! You just saved me sooo much time! -- I just need to do a lot of digging before I can really dive into this project. Thanks for the welcome, too, everyone!

                                      @Beesafree: You can find it with PokeTex I think... I started to go search for you, but I don't have a working platinum rom. Sorry!
                                        #10525    
                                      Old July 20th, 2009 (3:49 PM). Edited July 20th, 2009 by Beesafree.
                                      Beesafree's Avatar
                                      Beesafree Beesafree is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jul 2009
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 3
                                        thank you - i will try that

                                        EDIT: i couldn't find pokeTEX English.....
                                        i did find a German one though, although all i saw was a list that i ran into before it starts off:


                                        hero,4350808
                                        heroine,4353C30
                                        herobike,4357058
                                        heroinebike,4359BA0
                                        tower01,4381698
                                        tower02,4383100
                                        tower03,4384B68
                                        tower04,43865D0
                                        tower05,4388038

                                        that's not helpful because i don't need those palettes....
                                        anyone know rayquaza's palette offset?

                                        now i am getting frustrated >_
                                        __________________
                                        Closed Thread

                                        Quick Reply

                                        Join the conversation!

                                        Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                        Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                        Sponsored Links
                                        Thread Tools

                                        Posting Rules
                                        You may not post new threads
                                        You may not post replies
                                        You may not post attachments
                                        You may not edit your posts

                                        BB code is On
                                        Smilies are On
                                        [IMG] code is On
                                        HTML code is Off

                                        Forum Jump


                                        All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:05 AM.