ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #10651    
Old July 26th, 2009 (7:32 PM).
Tyrantrum's Avatar
Tyrantrum Tyrantrum is offline
ʕ´•ᴥ•`ʔ
  • Crystal Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: New Jersey
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Lonely
Posts: 5,820
Quote:
Originally Posted by yourpaljesus View Post
Hey can someone help me out i want to know how to place a tree that i can use cut on for advanced map

cheers
Go to the events tab in Advance Map, and go to the "Person's" event.
Change the picture of the "person" until you find the cut tree.

Thee you go~

PS: If you want to put the cut tree script in it, try looking at the other cut trees and read their scripts, that way, you know what you have to do.
__________________




(x) Tumblr
(y) Twitter
Previously Eeveon

Relevant Advertising!

  #10652    
Old July 27th, 2009 (2:53 AM).
Crysal Crysal is offline
     
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 20
    I need the "pet" tool(download link), its like a-trainer, but there are empty places, I need that.
      #10653    
    Old July 27th, 2009 (3:15 AM).
    boytjuh boytjuh is offline
       
      Join Date: Apr 2009
      Posts: 9
      I still haven't got a proper way to put a pokédex in, cause mine on the other page didn't work. I've written it in edit, but... I don't know i felt like it didn't get readed cause it was an edit, lol. That's why I asked it again :O Also someone editted it a little for me, on the other page, but that didn't work either...
        #10654    
      Old July 27th, 2009 (4:31 AM).
      onyx79's Avatar
      onyx79 onyx79 is offline
      Red Dead Revolver
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Orange Islands (=
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 503
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Crysal View Post
        I need the "pet" tool(download link), its like a-trainer, but there are empty places, I need that.
        you can expand the trainer number in a-trainer too it's not that hard....
        __________________
        my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
          #10655    
        Old July 27th, 2009 (8:56 AM).
        quickfire quickfire is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2009
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 7
          I'm trying to place an item that contains a pokeball, but everytime i lick on it and gain them the ball goes away, but then reappears. How do I stop that from happening? Also is there any player sprite editor?
            #10656    
          Old July 27th, 2009 (10:12 AM).
          onyx79's Avatar
          onyx79 onyx79 is offline
          Red Dead Revolver
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Location: Orange Islands (=
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 503
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by quickfire View Post
            I'm trying to place an item that contains a pokeball, but everytime i lick on it and gain them the ball goes away, but then reappears. How do I stop that from happening? Also is there any player sprite editor?
            put the flag number in person ID on a-map,for OW sprites-overworld editor rebirth.
            for battle sprite-UNLZ
            __________________
            my room base: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=5397075&postcount=64
              #10657    
            Old July 27th, 2009 (12:14 PM).
            JerisEnigma1337's Avatar
            JerisEnigma1337 JerisEnigma1337 is offline
            Rocket Recruited Trainer
               
              Join Date: Jul 2009
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 21
              OKAY. Deep breath.
              I'm using Overworld Editor RE to make new hero sprites. They finally look great, with one problem: the background color won't go away! Its the same green/teal color the original sprites used and its in 16 bit, but its not going transparent... Instead, his outline is! How do I fix this? I'm hacking an Emerald ROM btw.
              __________________

              ---
              Supporter of:


                #10658    
              Old July 27th, 2009 (12:44 PM).
              boytjuh boytjuh is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2009
                Posts: 9
                Well, i know that that color, is just because it shows that color while you made it transparant, but i don't know for this, well hope this helped you out a bit
                  #10659    
                Old July 27th, 2009 (1:25 PM).
                Micro SD's Avatar
                Micro SD Micro SD is offline
                HubbaBubba
                   
                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                  Location: Texas
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Relaxed
                  Posts: 156
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by JerisEnigma1337 View Post
                  OKAY. Deep breath.
                  I'm using Overworld Editor RE to make new hero sprites. They finally look great, with one problem: the background color won't go away! Its the same green/teal color the original sprites used and its in 16 bit, but its not going transparent... Instead, his outline is! How do I fix this? I'm hacking an Emerald ROM btw.
                  Make sure that the teal color is the first color in the pallete. The first color of any pallete will always be the transparent color. I think you can swap the colors using irfanview.
                    #10660    
                  Old July 27th, 2009 (2:16 PM).
                  0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                  0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                  Im comin' home...
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2008
                  Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                  Age: 25
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Gentle
                  Posts: 1,816
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Micro SD View Post
                  Make sure that the teal color is the first color in the pallete. The first color of any pallete will always be the transparent color. I think you can swap the colors using irfanview.
                  infranview is kinda awkward when it comes to pallet swapping... (Moving colors in the color index...)
                  GIMP will let you drag/drop the colors to there correct positions, so long as the image is already indexed... otherwise... don't do it, lol....
                  __________________
                  >Boot Jailbot
                  >Pass *****
                  .
                  .
                  Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                  Greetings Warden
                  of Superjail Penitentiary
                  Awaiting user input...

                  >Display User_Info
                  ╠══User Info══╣
                  Username:
                  0m3GA ARS3NAL
                  Age: 18
                  Sex: Male ♂
                  Race: Caucasian
                  Quote:
                  "What is this
                  I don't even..."

                  M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                  ╠══End of File══╣
                  Awaiting user input...

                  >
                    #10661    
                  Old July 27th, 2009 (4:04 PM).
                  Pokepal17's Avatar
                  Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                  More cowbell~
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Oct 2008
                  Location: Steeltown
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Modest
                  Posts: 1,517
                  Does anyone know where I can find Enrico Marini's Revamped Gold/Silver sprites?
                  I've already used google btw, and there has been no luck at all.
                  __________________
                  Pokémon Stardrop
                    #10662    
                  Old July 27th, 2009 (4:39 PM).
                  Zephiel Zephiel is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Feb 2007
                    Nature: Adamant
                    Posts: 42
                    Is there a quick way to have Proffessor Oak give you the National dex right from the start of the journey without heavy scripting (which I'm terrible at)? Like a program that does it or something? Thanks...
                      #10663    
                    Old July 27th, 2009 (7:08 PM).
                    Aljam's Avatar
                    Aljam Aljam is offline
                    Pierce the heavens
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                    Location: Canada
                    Age: 23
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Modest
                    Posts: 583
                    theres a flag you need to activate...forgot which one though
                    __________________
                    Paired with Druyii.
                      #10664    
                    Old July 27th, 2009 (8:04 PM).
                    Razer Rage Razer Rage is offline
                    Beginning Hacker
                       
                      Join Date: Apr 2008
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 126
                      Meh, wasn't able to find a match. :/

                      Just asking, is it easier to make a Gold hack, or a FireRed hack? When I think about it, I suppose the obvious answer would be FireRed, but what if you needed to use Johto region in your hack, or if you wanted to bring back the classics?

                      I may be asking a rhetorical question here...

                      See, I was thinking of making a Gold/Silver hack, because I'm rather fond of the 2nd gen games, and I've noticed that these days most hacks are hacks of fire red.

                      But I'm not too familiar with hacking in Gold, at least, not as familiar as I am with hacking fire red. I need to know the difference so I can know what I'm getting myself into.
                      __________________
                      Click here if you are a fan of The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time.
                        #10665    
                      Old July 28th, 2009 (1:48 AM).
                      boytjuh boytjuh is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2009
                        Posts: 9
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Archon View Post
                        theres a flag you need to activate...forgot which one though
                        It's flag 0x829, but the problem i have with that flag is that it automatically tells my my national dex data and then won't let the script go on for me.
                          #10666    
                        Old July 28th, 2009 (2:11 AM). Edited July 28th, 2009 by 874521.
                        874521's Avatar
                        874521 874521 is offline
                        School days again...
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2008
                          Location: Philippines
                          Age: 20
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Naughty
                          Posts: 507
                          1. How can change the graphics like the bars on your pokemon party on Fire Red?
                          2. How can I insert the HP bars, textbox, battle backgrounds and the DP font?
                          3. How can I change the badges and the pokedex color and graphics?
                          4. Is there a way to add a new tileset or can I add a new tileset?
                          5. When Professor Oak is still talking, the palette is correct.
                          Spoiler:


                          But if saying yes or no on the name of the character, the palettes are:
                          Spoiler:


                          Help?

                          Too many to ask. :D
                          __________________
                          Hacks I Support:
                          Pokemon Ametrino





                          --------------------------
                          My Thread: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=201787
                          Post your suggestions on my thread.
                          Contains DPP and HGSS Tiles and Overworlds!



                          874521 Pair up with Napalm
                            #10667    
                          Old July 28th, 2009 (5:35 AM).
                          Doom Chaos's Avatar
                          Doom Chaos Doom Chaos is offline
                          I don't have a title
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2008
                            Location: Canada
                            Age: 23
                            Nature: Calm
                            Posts: 44
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
                            It's not Spanish, it's multilanguage. Download it from my Tools Factory, anyway. There's a tutorial in the Documents and Tutorials section, look for my thread.
                            Might be blind or something, but I can't find any tutorials. I looked at your tool factory (well made by the way =P) and found the download link, but there are no links to APE tutorials. Tried 2 ways to find tutorials, both failed.
                              #10668    
                            Old July 28th, 2009 (5:35 AM).
                            Pokepal17's Avatar
                            Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                            More cowbell~
                            • Silver Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2008
                            Location: Steeltown
                            Age: 23
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Modest
                            Posts: 1,517
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by 874521 View Post
                            1. How can change the graphics like the bars on your pokemon party on Fire Red?
                            2. How can I insert the HP bars, textbox, battle backgrounds and the DP font?
                            3. How can I change the badges and the pokedex color and graphics?
                            4. Is there a way to add a new tileset or can I add a new tileset?
                            5. When Professor Oak is still talking, the palette is correct.
                            Spoiler:


                            But if saying yes or no on the name of the character, the palettes are:
                            Spoiler:


                            Help?

                            Too many to ask. :D
                            2) unLZ GBA
                            3) unLZ and APE
                            4) Lu-Ho made a tutorial for it in the documenta and tutorials thread.
                            5)I've seen this before and it's a bug of the photoshop method. I would advise you to look for Zel's home-made tutorials in the documents and tutorials thread, which shows the classic but more difficult way of inserting the intro sprites.
                            __________________
                            Pokémon Stardrop
                              #10669    
                            Old July 28th, 2009 (5:46 AM). Edited January 2nd, 2013 by Bozster.
                            Bozster's Avatar
                            Bozster Bozster is offline
                            Chief Lunatic
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2008
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 101
                              I need help...

                              When I try to insert DP tiles on Emerald, this happens:
                              Attachment 48248

                              When I try to insert the original tiles tp fix it, THIS happens:
                              Attachment 48249

                              What the hell am I doing wrong?!
                                #10670    
                              Old July 28th, 2009 (5:49 AM).
                              El Diabeetus's Avatar
                              El Diabeetus El Diabeetus is offline
                              Amateur Voice Actor / ROM Editor ('Hacker')
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2006
                                Age: 24
                                Nature: Lonely
                                Posts: 1,068
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Doom Chaos View Post
                                Might be blind or something, but I can't find any tutorials. I looked at your tool factory (well made by the way =P) and found the download link, but there are no links to APE tutorials. Tried 2 ways to find tutorials, both failed.
                                I always found this tutorial helpful, well at least for the offsets and stuff:
                                http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=106892&highlight=APE
                                __________________
                                Hacks I'm currently working on (at a super slow pace):

                                Chinpokomon Big/Small (would leave the titles, but apparently exceeded sig limit)

                                Check my Japanese inspired Logo edits for Gens 1-7!:
                                http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=9137003
                                  #10671    
                                Old July 28th, 2009 (9:22 AM).
                                Crysal Crysal is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2009
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 20
                                  tool:advance map 1.92
                                  problem:in petalburgwoods I change the position of the 2 warps at the end and when I would linke to enter the warp (to get out of the wood) nothing happen, but then when I go down back the warp works?? you know am sayn? no? ok, one more time: I step on the warp (so that I stay on it) but nothing happen, than if I would go down (i dont go, i would only) it warps me to the next roud, i dont undertand why cuz all in the map is correct....????
                                    #10672    
                                  Old July 28th, 2009 (10:17 AM).
                                  Bozster's Avatar
                                  Bozster Bozster is offline
                                  Chief Lunatic
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Posts: 101
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Crysal View Post
                                    tool:advance map 1.92
                                    problem:in petalburgwoods I change the position of the 2 warps at the end and when I would linke to enter the warp (to get out of the wood) nothing happen, but then when I go down back the warp works?? you know am sayn? no? ok, one more time: I step on the warp (so that I stay on it) but nothing happen, than if I would go down (i dont go, i would only) it warps me to the next roud, i dont undertand why cuz all in the map is correct....????
                                    It varies with the tiles that you put the warps because if you check with block editor, you'll see that the tiles have "Behavior Bytes."

                                    Now, I have a question. Every time I try to insert a new tileset, this happens:
                                    Attachment 48249

                                    Can anyone explain where the hell I'm going wrong?! I change the palettes and everything and it's really frustrating because no one else seems to have this godforsaken problem!
                                      #10673    
                                    Old July 28th, 2009 (10:35 AM).
                                    ziglef's Avatar
                                    ziglef ziglef is offline
                                    Just here for fun ^^
                                       
                                      Join Date: May 2009
                                      Location: Portugal
                                      Age: 24
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 17
                                      Ok so this is what happens, i'm working on my own rom, and i got the starting map to work and i got the 2 map to work also, but now i changed some warps and stuff and when i go to the warp that goes from the first map to the second the games just stays black...

                                      Anyone got an ideia how to fix this ?
                                      __________________
                                        #10674    
                                      Old July 28th, 2009 (11:27 AM).
                                      Bozster's Avatar
                                      Bozster Bozster is offline
                                      Chief Lunatic
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jul 2008
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 101
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by ziglef View Post
                                        Ok so this is what happens, i'm working on my own rom, and i got the starting map to work and i got the 2 map to work also, but now i changed some warps and stuff and when i go to the warp that goes from the first map to the second the games just stays black...

                                        Anyone got an ideia how to fix this ?
                                        I think you have to double-check where each warp goes to. You know, Map Bank, map etc.

                                        A quick question, where can I get the full DP tileset?
                                          #10675    
                                        Old July 28th, 2009 (12:27 PM).
                                        JerisEnigma1337's Avatar
                                        JerisEnigma1337 JerisEnigma1337 is offline
                                        Rocket Recruited Trainer
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2009
                                          Gender: Female
                                          Posts: 21
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Micro SD View Post
                                          Make sure that the teal color is the first color in the pallete. The first color of any pallete will always be the transparent color. I think you can swap the colors using irfanview.
                                          Yeah, I did that by following the Insert Pokemon tut to fix the sprite originally.

                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
                                          infranview is kinda awkward when it comes to pallet swapping... (Moving colors in the color index...)
                                          GIMP will let you drag/drop the colors to there correct positions, so long as the image is already indexed... otherwise... don't do it, lol....
                                          Uh huh, I totally know what you mean... And it was indexed and working fine until I added the other frames... I can't seem to figure out what the heck is going wrong though! Last night I opted to just scrap the whoe file so I could start from scratch with the virgin sprite. I'm going to try and force my sprite to work with the original game's palette, though I shudder to do so because I have a feeling it will look gawd aweful...
                                          __________________

                                          ---
                                          Supporter of:


                                          Closed Thread

                                          Quick Reply

                                          Join the conversation!

                                          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                          Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 2:28 AM.