ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11326    
Old August 28th, 2009 (9:14 AM).
NarutoActor's Avatar
NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
The rocks cry out to me
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
Age: 23
Gender: Female
Nature: Bashful
Posts: 1,979
its hard to miss look I took a screen shot
__________________
~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest

Relevant Advertising!

  #11327    
Old August 28th, 2009 (9:48 AM).
Sanyco-007's Avatar
Sanyco-007 Sanyco-007 is offline
Beginning Hacker
     
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: Ukraine
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 17
    How to change Trainer's battle sprites in Ruby?
      #11328    
    Old August 28th, 2009 (9:57 AM).
    IIMarckus's Avatar
    IIMarckus IIMarckus is offline
       
      Join Date: Oct 2007
      Gender:
      Posts: 402
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by HackMew View Post
      Wait, not all images are compressed though, are they? Out of curiosity, what type of compression AGIXP handle?
      Compressed images in GSC include Pokémon battle images, trainer battle images, tilesets, and (I believe) the images used in attack animations. The compression is a variant of LZ.
      __________________
      iimarck.us / hax.iimarck.us

      If you want me, please contact me by email. [email protected]

      If you want to hack Pokémon RBY or GSC, read, read, and read some more. This has tons of valuable information.

      Pokémon Red disassembly project

      Rules that should be rethought: 25charlimit, bumping.
      Bad posts are bad posts, regardless of how many words are in them or how old the thread is.
      Good posts are good posts, regardless of how old the thread is—and brevity is underrated.
        #11329    
      Old August 28th, 2009 (10:01 AM).
      TehBazzard's Avatar
      TehBazzard TehBazzard is offline
      Main creator of FireRed+
         
        Join Date: Aug 2009
        Posts: 66
        I am using XSE and Advanced Map. I have a script for a trainer battle in the offset of 800875. How would I remove that script to free the offset?
        __________________

        The thread for my hack is here http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=192355

        Team Silvery Sparks:
        http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5043741
          #11330    
        Old August 28th, 2009 (1:53 PM).
        Pokeyomom's Avatar
        Pokeyomom Pokeyomom is offline
        Hoenn no you didn't...
           
          Join Date: Apr 2009
          Location: Oregon
          Nature: Brave
          Posts: 747
          Okay I got another bunk advance map editor program. Anybody know where to find a good reliable one? Muchos gracias mujeres y hombres!
            #11331    
          Old August 28th, 2009 (3:40 PM).
          AerialMan AerialMan is offline
             
            Join Date: Jul 2009
            Posts: 7
            I got a few problems with Advance Map that just won't go away:

            1) In Viridian Forest, whenever I get into a battle, after it's over another "me" appears somewhere on the screen, and the first me is stuck in the middle of the screen. I can control the second "me", but I can only walk on 5-6 tiles.

            The walkable tiles with tree tops on them causes a grass line to cover the player.

            2) The save file always says it's corrupt, but it's not actually corrupt.
              #11332    
            Old August 28th, 2009 (5:17 PM).
            e4darthteej's Avatar
            e4darthteej e4darthteej is offline
               
              Join Date: Jun 2009
              Location: A city somehwere IN AMERICA
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Jolly
              Posts: 153
              How can I attach maps to a post? I've been mapping for someone, and even though they're finished, I can't send them.
              __________________
              90% of non trainers compulsively avoid using high OUs because they're "unorginal", if you're one of the 10% who are willing to use Pokemon because they're good, put this in your sig.





                #11333    
              Old August 28th, 2009 (5:28 PM). Edited August 28th, 2009 by Shawk.
              Shawk's Avatar
              Shawk Shawk is offline
              Smexy
                 
                Join Date: May 2009
                Location: im in ur ds haxin ur pokemans
                Age: 23
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Naughty
                Posts: 7
                Sorry for the stupid question guys, but I just got VBA and an emerald rom from romhustler. So I tried to start it up with the VBA and it won't start. Is it just the rom or do I have to do something to start it up?

                EDIT: Okay, I got it to work, but now it says the internal battery has run dry. Clock based events will not work or something like that. Help?
                __________________
                FC: 4168 1872 2246
                  #11334    
                Old August 28th, 2009 (5:41 PM).
                0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                Im comin' home...
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2008
                Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                Age: 24
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Gentle
                Posts: 1,812
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Shawk View Post
                Sorry for the stupid question guys, but I just got VBA and an emerald rom from romhustler. So I tried to start it up with the VBA and it won't start. Is it just the rom or do I have to do something to start it up?

                EDIT: Okay, I got it to work, but now it says the internal battery has run dry. Clock based events will not work or something like that. Help?
                You need to 1st go to:
                Options > Emulator > Save Type > and click "Flash 128K"

                THEN, go to:
                Options > Emulator, and make sure that "Real time clock" has a check mark next to it, then restart VBA. (Just close it and re-open it....)
                After that, your emerald version should work perfect.
                __________________
                >Boot Jailbot
                >Pass *****
                .
                .
                Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                Greetings Warden
                of Superjail Penitentiary
                Awaiting user input...

                >Display User_Info
                ╠══User Info══╣
                Username:
                0m3GA ARS3NAL
                Age: 18
                Sex: Male ♂
                Race: Caucasian
                Quote:
                "What is this
                I don't even..."

                M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                ╠══End of File══╣
                Awaiting user input...

                >
                  #11335    
                Old August 28th, 2009 (6:04 PM).
                TehBazzard's Avatar
                TehBazzard TehBazzard is offline
                Main creator of FireRed+
                   
                  Join Date: Aug 2009
                  Posts: 66
                  You know, now that I wonder...
                  Does the message at the beginning of FireRed and LeafGreen, you know, "The M1 Sub Board is not installed", what impact does that have on the game and does it affect how one hacks at all?
                  __________________

                  The thread for my hack is here http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=192355

                  Team Silvery Sparks:
                  http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5043741
                    #11336    
                  Old August 28th, 2009 (6:06 PM).
                  Pokepal17's Avatar
                  Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                  More cowbell~
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Oct 2008
                  Location: Steeltown
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Modest
                  Posts: 1,511
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by TehBazzard View Post
                  You know, now that I wonder...
                  Does the message at the beginning of FireRed and LeafGreen, you know, "The M1 Sub Board is not installed", what impact does that have on the game and does it affect how one hacks at all?
                  It means you can't save normally and you have to use savestates. Also after the Elite 4, it means you can't progress and have to start again.
                  __________________
                  Pokémon Stardrop
                    #11337    
                  Old August 28th, 2009 (6:20 PM).
                  TehBazzard's Avatar
                  TehBazzard TehBazzard is offline
                  Main creator of FireRed+
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                    Posts: 66
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
                    It means you can't save normally and you have to use savestates. Also after the Elite 4, it means you can't progress and have to start again.
                    So you wouldn't be able to visit the remaining Sevii Islands? Or do any after-end game stuff?
                    Yeah, then I guess I would like to know how to fix it.
                    __________________

                    The thread for my hack is here http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=192355

                    Team Silvery Sparks:
                    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?p=5043741
                      #11338    
                    Old August 28th, 2009 (7:29 PM).
                    Blaziquaza's Avatar
                    Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                    ...
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2009
                      Location: Whyalla, Australia
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 781
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
                      You see,I tryed inserting the Legendary Birds OWs to Emerald,over the Regis OWs.(Not the doll ones.)I repointed the OWs,but it still doesn't work.

                      Now,another prob:

                      Does anybody have a Emerald animation sprite for Dialga,in palette 20?It needs to be fully completed and done with the Pl. sprite?You see,I thought I might as well insert Primal Dialga(Might be catchable),but I keep messing up the animation sprite.And,can anybody tell me if it's advisable to use ? or not?(The placeholder for Unown,and the R/S beta Pokedex unseen sprite)Because I want Primal Dialga to be catchable.
                      Now,here's what I've made so far: palette,Box data(I think.),and,currently making moveset.
                      Why can't somebody help me?!Gah,I have to always start a new ROM...
                      __________________
                      Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                      And I'm about to break
                      I need a little room to breathe...

                      Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                        #11339    
                      Old August 28th, 2009 (7:55 PM).
                      Blaziquaza's Avatar
                      Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                      ...
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2009
                        Location: Whyalla, Australia
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Jolly
                        Posts: 781
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by spidermight340 View Post
                        i need help with rebattling trainers, i have the script but dont know if its right
                        plz help

                        #org 0x87427CE
                        '-----------------------------------
                        cleartrainerflag 0x25B
                        trainerbattle 0x0 0x25B 0x0 0x87427E8 0x87427FC
                        msgbox 0x874280C ' I can also say somet...
                        callstd MSG_LOCK ' Built-in lock command
                        end


                        #org 0x87427E8
                        = I will crush you!!!

                        #org 0x87427FC
                        = You crushed me[.]

                        #org 0x874280C
                        = I can also say something after the battle
                        Is that Pokescript?If it is,well,I don't know,but,if it's XSE,use this:
                        Spoiler:

                        #dynamic 0x800000

                        #org @start
                        trainerbattle 0x1 0x14E 0x0 @intro @defeat @after
                        msgbox @msg 0x2
                        end

                        #org @after
                        msgbox @msg2 0x2
                        end

                        #org @intro
                        = I will crush you!

                        #org @defeat
                        = ...

                        #org @msg
                        = Sigh...GET LOST,[player]!

                        #org @msg2
                        = Leave me alone...Or \n die!!!
                        __________________
                        Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                        And I'm about to break
                        I need a little room to breathe...

                        Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                          #11340    
                        Old August 28th, 2009 (8:16 PM).
                        spidermight340 spidermight340 is offline
                        Advanced Trainer
                           
                          Join Date: Aug 2009
                          Age: 26
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Relaxed
                          Posts: 27
                          sadly its PKSV would you know that script ?
                          __________________
                          Check out My Custom Pokemon Maps at : spidermight.webs.com/
                            #11341    
                          Old August 28th, 2009 (8:26 PM).
                          NarutoActor's Avatar
                          NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                          The rocks cry out to me
                          • Silver Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Bashful
                          Posts: 1,979
                          no need to be sad pkvs is vevery good the only negitive is not enough ppl use it
                          __________________
                          ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                            #11342    
                          Old August 28th, 2009 (8:52 PM).
                          Blaziquaza's Avatar
                          Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                          ...
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2009
                            Location: Whyalla, Australia
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Jolly
                            Posts: 781
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by spidermight340 View Post
                            sadly its PKSV would you know that script ?
                            Well...No.Not really.




                            ----------------------------
                            Sublibinal Message: Drink K-Fee!xD
                            __________________
                            Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                            And I'm about to break
                            I need a little room to breathe...

                            Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                              #11343    
                            Old August 28th, 2009 (9:20 PM).
                            thrilljack1 thrilljack1 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2009
                              Posts: 17
                              I've been reading over the XSE tutorial and figured out how to give an item, but I can't find the list that shows that the string of symbols represents which item.
                              So far, All I know is that 0xD = potion.
                                #11344    
                              Old August 29th, 2009 (4:38 AM).
                              Ichimaru-Gin's Avatar
                              Ichimaru-Gin Ichimaru-Gin is offline
                              What the hack?
                                 
                                Join Date: Aug 2009
                                Posts: 29
                                I've got s problem with warps in advance map. I made a 2 maps (One in a cave, one on the top of a mountain) and a warp. I did everything that was needed, but it doesn't works... The tiles that have warps are: The entrace and exit of a cave. however, as i step on a warp, nothing happens! Can anyone help me?

                                Thanks,
                                Ichi~
                                __________________
                                Starting a project: Pokemon: Dark Mafia version
                                  #11345    
                                Old August 29th, 2009 (5:48 AM).
                                destinedjagold's Avatar
                                destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
                                Oh Hai Thar~
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2007
                                Location: Philippines
                                Age: 26
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Careful
                                Posts: 8,550
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by Ichimaru-Gin View Post
                                I've got s problem with warps in advance map. I made a 2 maps (One in a cave, one on the top of a mountain) and a warp. I did everything that was needed, but it doesn't works... The tiles that have warps are: The entrace and exit of a cave. however, as i step on a warp, nothing happens! Can anyone help me?

                                Thanks,
                                Ichi~
                                Use the other warp tile.
                                There are two kinds of tiles of the same looks, the first one's for an ordinary floor while the second one's for warps.

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by thrilljack1 View Post
                                I've been reading over the XSE tutorial and figured out how to give an item, but I can't find the list that shows that the string of symbols represents which item.
                                So far, All I know is that 0xD = potion.
                                see thethethethe's scripting thread in the Documents and Tutorials section.

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by spidermight340 View Post
                                i need help with rebattling trainers, i have the script but dont know if its right
                                plz help

                                Spoiler:
                                #org 0x87427CE
                                '-----------------------------------
                                cleartrainerflag 0x25B
                                trainerbattle 0x0 0x25B 0x0 0x87427E8 0x87427FC
                                msgbox 0x874280C ' I can also say somet...
                                callstd MSG_LOCK ' Built-in lock command
                                end


                                #org 0x87427E8
                                = I will crush you!!!

                                #org 0x87427FC
                                = You crushed me[.]

                                #org 0x874280C
                                = I can also say something after the battle
                                This isn't a thread for script help request.
                                Post this in the Script Help Thread.
                                If you can't find that thread, then how the heck did you find the Simple Questions thread!?

                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by AerialMan View Post
                                I got a few problems with Advance Map that just won't go away:

                                1) In Viridian Forest, whenever I get into a battle, after it's over another "me" appears somewhere on the screen, and the first me is stuck in the middle of the screen. I can control the second "me", but I can only walk on 5-6 tiles.

                                The walkable tiles with tree tops on them causes a grass line to cover the player.

                                2) The save file always says it's corrupt, but it's not actually corrupt.
                                1. Change where the NPC(the one you control) is facing.
                                2. No idea...
                                __________________


                                FC: 0061-1111-6462
                                TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                                  #11346    
                                Old August 29th, 2009 (7:05 AM).
                                d3c0d3d d3c0d3d is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Aug 2009
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 11
                                  how do you move a map into a different header using AdvanceMap?
                                    #11347    
                                  Old August 29th, 2009 (7:57 AM).
                                  NarutoActor's Avatar
                                  NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                  The rocks cry out to me
                                  • Silver Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                  Age: 23
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Nature: Bashful
                                  Posts: 1,979
                                  You Know The Boot Screen With Coppy Right nintendo I edited it and it looks nice but I feel I dosent stay long enough you dont have enogh time to read everything is there a way to make the pause longer before it starts the game or make it so you have to click to get to the next part
                                  thanks an advance
                                  __________________
                                  ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                    #11348    
                                  Old August 29th, 2009 (8:00 AM).
                                  Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                                  Musician and Pixel Artist
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                                    Location: United Kingdom
                                    Age: 22
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Modest
                                    Posts: 243
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by narutoactor View Post
                                    You Know The Boot Screen With Coppy Right nintendo I edited it and it looks nice but I feel I dosent stay long enough you dont have enogh time to read everything is there a way to make the pause longer before it starts the game or make it so you have to click to get to the next part
                                    thanks an advance
                                    From my knowledge you can't edit the time the screen is paused. Sorry.
                                    __________________
                                    Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                                      #11349    
                                    Old August 29th, 2009 (8:04 AM).
                                    NarutoActor's Avatar
                                    NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                    The rocks cry out to me
                                    • Silver Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                                    Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                    Age: 23
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Nature: Bashful
                                    Posts: 1,979
                                    rele cus somebody made a patch were the boot screen says this is a game ment for fun if you bought it you have been riped off and then you got to click to get to the next part
                                    __________________
                                    ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                      #11350    
                                    Old August 29th, 2009 (8:32 AM).
                                    yusufs1's Avatar
                                    yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2008
                                      Posts: 32
                                      how do u edit the screen where professor birch gives his intoduction?
                                      is it something u do in unlz.gba?
                                      Closed Thread

                                      Quick Reply

                                      Join the conversation!

                                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:34 PM.