ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11351    
Old August 28th, 2009 (7:29 PM).
Blaziquaza's Avatar
Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
...
     
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Whyalla, Australia
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Jolly
    Posts: 781
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by RayquazaLv.X View Post
    You see,I tryed inserting the Legendary Birds OWs to Emerald,over the Regis OWs.(Not the doll ones.)I repointed the OWs,but it still doesn't work.

    Now,another prob:

    Does anybody have a Emerald animation sprite for Dialga,in palette 20?It needs to be fully completed and done with the Pl. sprite?You see,I thought I might as well insert Primal Dialga(Might be catchable),but I keep messing up the animation sprite.And,can anybody tell me if it's advisable to use ? or not?(The placeholder for Unown,and the R/S beta Pokedex unseen sprite)Because I want Primal Dialga to be catchable.
    Now,here's what I've made so far: palette,Box data(I think.),and,currently making moveset.
    Why can't somebody help me?!Gah,I have to always start a new ROM...
    __________________
    Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



    And I'm about to break
    I need a little room to breathe...

    Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory

    Relevant Advertising!

      #11352    
    Old August 28th, 2009 (7:55 PM).
    Blaziquaza's Avatar
    Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
    ...
       
      Join Date: Jun 2009
      Location: Whyalla, Australia
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Jolly
      Posts: 781
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by spidermight340 View Post
      i need help with rebattling trainers, i have the script but dont know if its right
      plz help

      #org 0x87427CE
      '-----------------------------------
      cleartrainerflag 0x25B
      trainerbattle 0x0 0x25B 0x0 0x87427E8 0x87427FC
      msgbox 0x874280C ' I can also say somet...
      callstd MSG_LOCK ' Built-in lock command
      end


      #org 0x87427E8
      = I will crush you!!!

      #org 0x87427FC
      = You crushed me[.]

      #org 0x874280C
      = I can also say something after the battle
      Is that Pokescript?If it is,well,I don't know,but,if it's XSE,use this:
      Spoiler:

      #dynamic 0x800000

      #org @start
      trainerbattle 0x1 0x14E 0x0 @intro @defeat @after
      msgbox @msg 0x2
      end

      #org @after
      msgbox @msg2 0x2
      end

      #org @intro
      = I will crush you!

      #org @defeat
      = ...

      #org @msg
      = Sigh...GET LOST,[player]!

      #org @msg2
      = Leave me alone...Or \n die!!!
      __________________
      Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



      And I'm about to break
      I need a little room to breathe...

      Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
        #11353    
      Old August 28th, 2009 (8:16 PM).
      spidermight340 spidermight340 is offline
      Advanced Trainer
         
        Join Date: Aug 2009
        Age: 25
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Relaxed
        Posts: 27
        sadly its PKSV would you know that script ?
        __________________
        Check out My Custom Pokemon Maps at : spidermight.webs.com/
          #11354    
        Old August 28th, 2009 (8:26 PM).
        NarutoActor's Avatar
        NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
        The rocks cry out to me
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
        Age: 23
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Bashful
        Posts: 1,979
        Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
        no need to be sad pkvs is vevery good the only negitive is not enough ppl use it
        __________________
        ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
          #11355    
        Old August 28th, 2009 (8:52 PM).
        Blaziquaza's Avatar
        Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
        ...
           
          Join Date: Jun 2009
          Location: Whyalla, Australia
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 781
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by spidermight340 View Post
          sadly its PKSV would you know that script ?
          Well...No.Not really.




          ----------------------------
          Sublibinal Message: Drink K-Fee!xD
          __________________
          Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



          And I'm about to break
          I need a little room to breathe...

          Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
            #11356    
          Old August 28th, 2009 (9:20 PM).
          thrilljack1 thrilljack1 is offline
             
            Join Date: Aug 2009
            Posts: 17
            I've been reading over the XSE tutorial and figured out how to give an item, but I can't find the list that shows that the string of symbols represents which item.
            So far, All I know is that 0xD = potion.
              #11357    
            Old August 29th, 2009 (4:38 AM).
            Ichimaru-Gin's Avatar
            Ichimaru-Gin Ichimaru-Gin is offline
            What the hack?
               
              Join Date: Aug 2009
              Posts: 29
              I've got s problem with warps in advance map. I made a 2 maps (One in a cave, one on the top of a mountain) and a warp. I did everything that was needed, but it doesn't works... The tiles that have warps are: The entrace and exit of a cave. however, as i step on a warp, nothing happens! Can anyone help me?

              Thanks,
              Ichi~
              __________________
              Starting a project: Pokemon: Dark Mafia version
                #11358    
              Old August 29th, 2009 (5:48 AM).
              destinedjagold's Avatar
              destinedjagold destinedjagold is offline
              Oh Hai Thar~
              • Silver Tier
               
              Join Date: May 2007
              Location: Philippines
              Age: 26
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Careful
              Posts: 8,512
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Ichimaru-Gin View Post
              I've got s problem with warps in advance map. I made a 2 maps (One in a cave, one on the top of a mountain) and a warp. I did everything that was needed, but it doesn't works... The tiles that have warps are: The entrace and exit of a cave. however, as i step on a warp, nothing happens! Can anyone help me?

              Thanks,
              Ichi~
              Use the other warp tile.
              There are two kinds of tiles of the same looks, the first one's for an ordinary floor while the second one's for warps.

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by thrilljack1 View Post
              I've been reading over the XSE tutorial and figured out how to give an item, but I can't find the list that shows that the string of symbols represents which item.
              So far, All I know is that 0xD = potion.
              see thethethethe's scripting thread in the Documents and Tutorials section.

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by spidermight340 View Post
              i need help with rebattling trainers, i have the script but dont know if its right
              plz help

              Spoiler:
              #org 0x87427CE
              '-----------------------------------
              cleartrainerflag 0x25B
              trainerbattle 0x0 0x25B 0x0 0x87427E8 0x87427FC
              msgbox 0x874280C ' I can also say somet...
              callstd MSG_LOCK ' Built-in lock command
              end


              #org 0x87427E8
              = I will crush you!!!

              #org 0x87427FC
              = You crushed me[.]

              #org 0x874280C
              = I can also say something after the battle
              This isn't a thread for script help request.
              Post this in the Script Help Thread.
              If you can't find that thread, then how the heck did you find the Simple Questions thread!?

              Quote:
              Originally Posted by AerialMan View Post
              I got a few problems with Advance Map that just won't go away:

              1) In Viridian Forest, whenever I get into a battle, after it's over another "me" appears somewhere on the screen, and the first me is stuck in the middle of the screen. I can control the second "me", but I can only walk on 5-6 tiles.

              The walkable tiles with tree tops on them causes a grass line to cover the player.

              2) The save file always says it's corrupt, but it's not actually corrupt.
              1. Change where the NPC(the one you control) is facing.
              2. No idea...
              __________________


              FC: 0061-1111-6462
              TSV: 1364(X), 0790(OR)

                #11359    
              Old August 29th, 2009 (7:05 AM).
              d3c0d3d d3c0d3d is offline
                 
                Join Date: Aug 2009
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 11
                how do you move a map into a different header using AdvanceMap?
                  #11360    
                Old August 29th, 2009 (7:57 AM).
                NarutoActor's Avatar
                NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                The rocks cry out to me
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                Age: 23
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Bashful
                Posts: 1,979
                Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
                You Know The Boot Screen With Coppy Right nintendo I edited it and it looks nice but I feel I dosent stay long enough you dont have enogh time to read everything is there a way to make the pause longer before it starts the game or make it so you have to click to get to the next part
                thanks an advance
                __________________
                ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                  #11361    
                Old August 29th, 2009 (8:00 AM).
                Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                Musician and Pixel Artist
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: United Kingdom
                  Age: 22
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Modest
                  Posts: 243
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by narutoactor View Post
                  You Know The Boot Screen With Coppy Right nintendo I edited it and it looks nice but I feel I dosent stay long enough you dont have enogh time to read everything is there a way to make the pause longer before it starts the game or make it so you have to click to get to the next part
                  thanks an advance
                  From my knowledge you can't edit the time the screen is paused. Sorry.
                  __________________
                  Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                    #11362    
                  Old August 29th, 2009 (8:04 AM).
                  NarutoActor's Avatar
                  NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                  The rocks cry out to me
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Bashful
                  Posts: 1,979
                  Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
                  rele cus somebody made a patch were the boot screen says this is a game ment for fun if you bought it you have been riped off and then you got to click to get to the next part
                  __________________
                  ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                    #11363    
                  Old August 29th, 2009 (8:32 AM).
                  yusufs1's Avatar
                  yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2008
                    Posts: 32
                    how do u edit the screen where professor birch gives his intoduction?
                    is it something u do in unlz.gba?
                      #11364    
                    Old August 29th, 2009 (8:46 AM).
                    Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                    Musician and Pixel Artist
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                      Location: United Kingdom
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Modest
                      Posts: 243
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by yusufs1 View Post
                      how do u edit the screen where professor birch gives his intoduction?
                      is it something u do in unlz.gba?
                      If you mean the Sprites, then yes, use UnLZ. If you mean the text, use Advanced-Text.
                      __________________
                      Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                        #11365    
                      Old August 29th, 2009 (9:57 AM).
                      yusufs1's Avatar
                      yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Aug 2008
                        Posts: 32
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by yusufs1
                        how do u edit the screen where professor birch gives his intoduction?
                        is it something u do in unlz.gba?
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by Q-Bone
                        If you mean the Sprites, then yes, use UnLZ. If you mean the text, use Advanced-Text.
                        No i mean like the background andd stuff.
                          #11366    
                        Old August 29th, 2009 (10:30 AM).
                        Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                        Musician and Pixel Artist
                           
                          Join Date: Jan 2009
                          Location: United Kingdom
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Modest
                          Posts: 243
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by yusufs1 View Post
                          No i mean like the background andd stuff.
                          I'm not entirely sure, but if you find the image of the background in UnLZ, and get it's Palette Number, you could edit the Palette in Advanced Palette Editor to make the background the colour(s) of your choice.
                          __________________
                          Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                            #11367    
                          Old August 29th, 2009 (10:38 AM).
                          yusufs1's Avatar
                          yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Aug 2008
                            Posts: 32
                            Quote:
                            I'm not entirely sure, but if you find the image of the background in UnLZ, and get it's Palette Number, you could edit the Palette in Advanced Palette Editor to make the background the colour(s) of your choice.
                            i don't think it is in unlz.gba, ive basically gone through the numbers for pokemon ruby already.
                            but i'll check again cuz i know you can do it
                              #11368    
                            Old August 29th, 2009 (10:46 AM).
                            0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                            0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                            Im comin' home...
                            • Silver Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2008
                            Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                            Age: 24
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Gentle
                            Posts: 1,812
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by yusufs1 View Post
                            i don't think it is in unlz.gba, ive basically gone through the numbers for pokemon ruby already.
                            but i'll check again cuz i know you can do it
                            Yes it is in unLZgba... it has been edited before, including a tile map... it is hard to find, I wont help you that much, I'll support your search though!
                            __________________
                            >Boot Jailbot
                            >Pass *****
                            .
                            .
                            Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                            Greetings Warden
                            of Superjail Penitentiary
                            Awaiting user input...

                            >Display User_Info
                            ╠══User Info══╣
                            Username:
                            0m3GA ARS3NAL
                            Age: 18
                            Sex: Male ♂
                            Race: Caucasian
                            Quote:
                            "What is this
                            I don't even..."

                            M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                            ╠══End of File══╣
                            Awaiting user input...

                            >
                              #11369    
                            Old August 29th, 2009 (12:56 PM).
                            yusufs1's Avatar
                            yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Aug 2008
                              Posts: 32
                              how do you get the pallete for a pictur like i want to have the pallete for an image
                              so i open it in ifran view and i dont have th eoption of export pallete, just to import one
                                #11370    
                              Old August 29th, 2009 (1:17 PM).
                              Q-Bone Q-Bone is offline
                              Musician and Pixel Artist
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2009
                                Location: United Kingdom
                                Age: 22
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Modest
                                Posts: 243
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by yusufs1 View Post
                                how do you get the pallete for a pictur like i want to have the pallete for an image
                                so i open it in ifran view and i dont have th eoption of export pallete, just to import one
                                Your best bet is to go onto UnLZ, find the image, and just get the Palette from there.
                                __________________
                                Diamond FC: 2020 9546 5045
                                  #11371    
                                Old August 29th, 2009 (1:48 PM).
                                KostK2Boss's Avatar
                                KostK2Boss KostK2Boss is offline
                                Europe Confirmed!!!
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                                  Location: The distant Greece Region
                                  Age: 25
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Quirky
                                  Posts: 349
                                  Does anybody know how to edit the japanese letters (font) in FireRed?
                                  FontEd doesn't seem to support FR ROMs and the japanese letters in Tile Molester look glitchy, no matter how much I try to fix them.
                                  I don't know if this has been asked before, but it's buging me. I could make use of some help here. Thanks in advance!
                                  __________________
                                  3DS Friend Code: 3024 - 6078 - 0809

                                  Pokemon OmegaRuby IGN: Athens , Secret Base: Route 119
                                  (link)

                                    #11372    
                                  Old August 29th, 2009 (1:49 PM).
                                  thrilljack1 thrilljack1 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                                    Posts: 17
                                    I noticed that you have to use a Free Space Finder. The concept of "free space" makes me wonder if I have to wonder about using up some unknown amount of space. Is that realistically a problem? Will adding +1 pokemon per trainer suck up all the free space?
                                      #11373    
                                    Old August 29th, 2009 (1:50 PM).
                                    0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                                    0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                                    Im comin' home...
                                    • Silver Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2008
                                    Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                                    Age: 24
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Gentle
                                    Posts: 1,812
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by thrilljack1 View Post
                                    I noticed that you have to use a Free Space Finder. The concept of "free space" makes me wonder if I have to wonder about using up some unknown amount of space. Is that realistically a problem? Will adding +1 pokemon per trainer suck up all the free space?
                                    Nope, don't worry, the ROM has so much free space I can guarantee... you wont be running out of space for QUITE some time...
                                    __________________
                                    >Boot Jailbot
                                    >Pass *****
                                    .
                                    .
                                    Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                                    Greetings Warden
                                    of Superjail Penitentiary
                                    Awaiting user input...

                                    >Display User_Info
                                    ╠══User Info══╣
                                    Username:
                                    0m3GA ARS3NAL
                                    Age: 18
                                    Sex: Male ♂
                                    Race: Caucasian
                                    Quote:
                                    "What is this
                                    I don't even..."

                                    M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                                    ╠══End of File══╣
                                    Awaiting user input...

                                    >
                                      #11374    
                                    Old August 29th, 2009 (2:31 PM).
                                    yusufs1's Avatar
                                    yusufs1 yusufs1 is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Aug 2008
                                      Posts: 32
                                      how can you get the pallet of a diamond and pearl pokemon?
                                      like lucario for instance
                                        #11375    
                                      Old August 29th, 2009 (2:39 PM).
                                      NarutoActor's Avatar
                                      NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                      The rocks cry out to me
                                      • Silver Tier
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jan 2009
                                      Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                      Age: 23
                                      Gender: Female
                                      Nature: Bashful
                                      Posts: 1,979
                                      Send a message via AIM to NarutoActor Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to NarutoActor
                                      in a ds emulater go to a platlet viewer wile in the pokedex of the pokemon you want then save pal
                                      __________________
                                      ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                      Closed Thread
                                      Quick Reply

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:18 PM.