ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11926    
Old October 10th, 2009 (6:25 AM).
Haku.'s Avatar
Haku. Haku. is offline
(FLAME)...H....A...K..U
     
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Location: Singapore :D
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Quiet
    Posts: 386
    um you first need to edit the pallete in the tileset and save it first before editing.
    __________________


    Relevant Advertising!

      #11927    
    Old October 10th, 2009 (6:27 AM).
    aкισ's Avatar
    aкισ aкισ is offline
    Become one ; (;
       
      Join Date: Oct 2009
      Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Bold
      Posts: 95
      Explain please?

      Like, i know how to edit the palette ... but how do i make it match ALL the exact colors of the tileset?
      __________________

      Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
        #11928    
      Old October 10th, 2009 (7:37 AM).
      NarutoActor's Avatar
      NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
      The rocks cry out to me
      • Silver Tier
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
      Age: 24
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Bashful
      Posts: 1,979
      so your talking about tiles right
      if so you can use graphics gale infan view or advance maps built in function to edit the collars
      __________________
      ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
        #11929    
      Old October 10th, 2009 (8:05 AM).
      aкισ's Avatar
      aкισ aкισ is offline
      Become one ; (;
         
        Join Date: Oct 2009
        Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 95
        I know.. But when i try to add tiles .. i get "the palette file is missing" ..


        I know how to edit the palette but not how to make it so i can place new tiles in!
        __________________

        Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
          #11930    
        Old October 10th, 2009 (8:15 AM).
        NarutoActor's Avatar
        NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
        The rocks cry out to me
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Jan 2009
        Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
        Age: 24
        Gender: Female
        Nature: Bashful
        Posts: 1,979
        are they indexed maby wrong file exstention
        if its still not working export the tileset (orignal fr) then index the tile set then copy your tile set and paist your tileset into the (orignal fr) then import the tileset
        __________________
        ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
          #11931    
        Old October 10th, 2009 (8:31 AM).
        aкισ's Avatar
        aкισ aкισ is offline
        Become one ; (;
           
          Join Date: Oct 2009
          Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Bold
          Posts: 95
          How do i index it?

          You're helping a lot 9;
          __________________

          Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
            #11932    
          Old October 10th, 2009 (8:52 AM).
          NarutoActor's Avatar
          NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
          The rocks cry out to me
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Jan 2009
          Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
          Age: 24
          Gender: Female
          Nature: Bashful
          Posts: 1,979
          with infan view you go to decrease collor death to 16 platlets, there are other ways look at some tutorials. infran view is the way I index things
          __________________
          ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
            #11933    
          Old October 10th, 2009 (11:02 AM).
          aкισ's Avatar
          aкισ aкισ is offline
          Become one ; (;
             
            Join Date: Oct 2009
            Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 95
            Thanks ,i fixed it..

            Another question:
            In game There's Tree's where the path should be.. On the map.. there's the path!

            Help?
            __________________

            Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
              #11934    
            Old October 10th, 2009 (11:59 AM).
            NarutoActor's Avatar
            NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
            The rocks cry out to me
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
            Age: 24
            Gender: Female
            Nature: Bashful
            Posts: 1,979
            ? I am not sure what your asking can you post some srceen shots or give a better description of your problem
            __________________
            ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
              #11935    
            Old October 10th, 2009 (4:10 PM).
            The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
            The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
            Bored.
               
              Join Date: Jul 2009
              Location: USA
              Age: 23
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bold
              Posts: 74
              Alright, I'm having this problem again. Every time I try to load my ROM on IconEd, it tells me that "RunTime Error 13"

              How do I fix this?
              __________________
              I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
                #11936    
              Old October 10th, 2009 (6:18 PM).
              U.Flame's Avatar
              U.Flame U.Flame is offline
              Suuuper Busy
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Jun 2008
              Location: Sapphire City in future Hoenn
              Age: 22
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Jolly
              Posts: 1,258
              I have a problem that I have never seen before. It's a battle glitch where the game freezes or resets every time a wild or trainer battle is triggers. It occasionaly gives an error message "Unsupported BIOS function e7 called from03008824. A BIOS file is needed in order to get correct behaviour." Do I need a file? Which one? Has anyone heard of it? Thanks.
              __________________
              Hacks I'm working on:
              Pokemon Sapphire Hoenn's Rebirth - My own hack, making progress whenever possible.
              3rd Gen Multiplayer Project - Research and development, occasionally testing, sometimes with support.
              Pokemon Cursed/Creepy White - Group project, on hiatus for now with plans to return eventually.
              Animal Crossing Wild World playing as an animal - experimental, messing with models and textures

              Hacks I've worked on in the past:
              Pokemon Ruby Destiny Broken Timeline (pre-reboot) - Assisted with maps
              Pokemon HeartGold Prince Boo Edition - Experimental project with three small changes. Made at the request of YouTube LPer PrinceBoo21.

              Been super busy with work, life, and laptop problems. Hopefully I can get back into it soon, I fear I'm already rusty. Meanwhile I'm considering writing some of my hacks as a series of fanfics.

              Times I've been ninja'd: 18
              Times I've ninja'd people: 3
                #11937    
              Old October 10th, 2009 (7:22 PM).
              Blaziquaza's Avatar
              Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
              ...
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2009
                Location: Whyalla, Australia
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Jolly
                Posts: 781
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by The Gambling Gallade View Post
                Alright, I'm having this problem again. Every time I try to load my ROM on IconEd, it tells me that "RunTime Error 13"

                How do I fix this?
                It was coded by VB Runtime.Download some VB Runtime files to make it work.
                __________________
                Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                And I'm about to break
                I need a little room to breathe...

                Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                  #11938    
                Old October 10th, 2009 (10:45 PM).
                Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                Memento Mori
                • Gold Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2008
                Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                Age: 25
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Calm
                Posts: 14,504
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by U_Flame View Post
                I have a problem that I have never seen before. It's a battle glitch where the game freezes or resets every time a wild or trainer battle is triggers. It occasionaly gives an error message "Unsupported BIOS function e7 called from03008824. A BIOS file is needed in order to get correct behaviour." Do I need a file? Which one? Has anyone heard of it? Thanks.
                This is directly A-Map problem...
                It's doing it sometimes when the map is glitched...
                Maybe re-patch it...
                __________________
                ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                  #11939    
                Old October 10th, 2009 (11:29 PM). Edited October 10th, 2009 by HackMew.
                HackMew's Avatar
                HackMew HackMew is offline
                Mewtwo Strikes Back
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2006
                Posts: 1,314
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by U_Flame View Post
                I have a problem that I have never seen before. It's a battle glitch where the game freezes or resets every time a wild or trainer battle is triggers. It occasionaly gives an error message "Unsupported BIOS function e7 called from03008824. A BIOS file is needed in order to get correct behaviour." Do I need a file? Which one? Has anyone heard of it? Thanks.
                No, you don't need any files. Like you said, it's a glitch. The error message is not supposed to be shown at all. Got any backups?


                Quote:
                Originally Posted by BlaziquazaLv.Z View Post

                It was coded by VB Runtime.Download some VB Runtime files to make it work.
                No. It was coded with VB6. And the runtime files are only needed to make it start. The runtime error is just a bug in the program.
                __________________
                  #11940    
                Old October 11th, 2009 (12:04 AM).
                Blaziquaza's Avatar
                Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                ...
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2009
                  Location: Whyalla, Australia
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 781
                  Does anybody have some links to an Item EWditor and a Pokemon Editor(Apart from PokeEditorPro)That can create bigger tables of moves?Thank you.
                  __________________
                  Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                  And I'm about to break
                  I need a little room to breathe...

                  Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                    #11941    
                  Old October 11th, 2009 (2:34 AM).
                  shadow ripper shadow ripper is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Aug 2009
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 10
                    whats the max size of a pokemon front sprite
                    __________________
                    life=fail
                    reason: no purpose
                      #11942    
                    Old October 11th, 2009 (2:38 AM).
                    Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                    Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                    hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                       
                      Join Date: May 2008
                      Age: 23
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Bashful
                      Posts: 3,487
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by shadow ripper View Post
                      whats the max size of a pokemon front sprite
                      The max size is 64x64, as is the backsprite.
                      __________________


                      Temmie vibrates intensely.

                      awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                      OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                      can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                      RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                        #11943    
                      Old October 11th, 2009 (4:06 AM).
                      shadow ripper shadow ripper is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Aug 2009
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 10
                        oh that's bad. well ok thx
                        __________________
                        life=fail
                        reason: no purpose
                          #11944    
                        Old October 11th, 2009 (4:37 AM).
                        Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                        Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                        hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                           
                          Join Date: May 2008
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bashful
                          Posts: 3,487
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by shadow ripper View Post
                          oh that's bad. well ok thx
                          Err... OK, I don't see how that is "bad", but OK.
                          __________________


                          Temmie vibrates intensely.

                          awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                          OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                          can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                          RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                            #11945    
                          Old October 11th, 2009 (10:00 AM).
                          U.Flame's Avatar
                          U.Flame U.Flame is offline
                          Suuuper Busy
                          • Crystal Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2008
                          Location: Sapphire City in future Hoenn
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Jolly
                          Posts: 1,258
                          The problem with the battle glitch is, it's on every map, not a certain one. And I don't even have a backup. Is there any hope?
                          __________________
                          Hacks I'm working on:
                          Pokemon Sapphire Hoenn's Rebirth - My own hack, making progress whenever possible.
                          3rd Gen Multiplayer Project - Research and development, occasionally testing, sometimes with support.
                          Pokemon Cursed/Creepy White - Group project, on hiatus for now with plans to return eventually.
                          Animal Crossing Wild World playing as an animal - experimental, messing with models and textures

                          Hacks I've worked on in the past:
                          Pokemon Ruby Destiny Broken Timeline (pre-reboot) - Assisted with maps
                          Pokemon HeartGold Prince Boo Edition - Experimental project with three small changes. Made at the request of YouTube LPer PrinceBoo21.

                          Been super busy with work, life, and laptop problems. Hopefully I can get back into it soon, I fear I'm already rusty. Meanwhile I'm considering writing some of my hacks as a series of fanfics.

                          Times I've been ninja'd: 18
                          Times I've ninja'd people: 3
                            #11946    
                          Old October 11th, 2009 (11:59 AM).
                          The-Great-Falkner's Avatar
                          The-Great-Falkner The-Great-Falkner is offline
                          There just that damn good!
                             
                            Join Date: Sep 2009
                            Location: Violet City
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Relaxed
                            Posts: 109
                            When I script on XSE and put the offset on A-map and open it with XSE it gives me this result instead of the script that I wrote

                            '---------------
                            #org 0x567049

                            what does it mean?
                              #11947    
                            Old October 11th, 2009 (12:05 PM). Edited October 11th, 2009 by romancandle.
                            romancandle romancandle is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2009
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 72
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by The-Great-Falkner View Post
                              When I script on XSE and put the offset on A-map and open it with XSE it gives me this result instead of the script that I wrote

                              '---------------
                              #org 0x567049

                              what does it mean?
                              I occasionally get that too. My experience:

                              A) Click on another script/event/person/signpost, then reclick on the script. Try it again. If that doesn't work, doubleclick the script image on the map. If that doesn't work...

                              B) You probably have the wrong offset. Double check it.
                                #11948    
                              Old October 11th, 2009 (3:04 PM).
                              Malkner's Avatar
                              Malkner Malkner is offline
                              Falkner in witness protection.
                                 
                                Join Date: Feb 2009
                                Location: That is a very good question.
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Quirky
                                Posts: 106
                                I really don't need 386 Pokémon in my hack. How do I get rid of... say... 210 of them?

                                Can I do it with just YAPE? Will I need to use Hex? Can it only be done with the dreaded unsurpassable hurdle that is Assembly?
                                  #11949    
                                Old October 11th, 2009 (3:08 PM).
                                NarutoActor's Avatar
                                NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                The rocks cry out to me
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2009
                                Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                Age: 24
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Bashful
                                Posts: 1,979
                                no just in your hack change the numbers around and the ones you dont want put them in the end and make them un a tainable
                                __________________
                                ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                  #11950    
                                Old October 12th, 2009 (4:09 AM).
                                KillerSnipe21 KillerSnipe21 is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Dec 2008
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 14
                                  How would I go about editing the overall status box in battle? I used Unlz to extract it and edited it but it comes out all glitchy hopefully someone can help me.
                                  Closed Thread

                                  Quick Reply

                                  Join the conversation!

                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                  Sponsored Links
                                  Thread Tools

                                  Posting Rules
                                  You may not post new threads
                                  You may not post replies
                                  You may not post attachments
                                  You may not edit your posts

                                  BB code is On
                                  Smilies are On
                                  [IMG] code is On
                                  HTML code is Off

                                  Forum Jump


                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:57 AM.