ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #11926    
Old October 8th, 2009 (1:23 PM).
The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
Bored.
     
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Location: USA
    Age: 22
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 74
    Alright, I'm having this problem again. Every time I try to load my ROM on IconEd, it tells me that "RunTime Error 13"

    How do I fix this?
    __________________
    I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #11927    
    Old October 8th, 2009 (7:19 PM).
    jaylin jaylin is offline
       
      Join Date: Oct 2009
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 4
      How do I change around items in the hex editor? For example, change a poke ball item of HP UP to a fire stone? I tried looking them in the text and they come out as a bunch of periods. (I do have the text table set up so all I can do now is to change the item name.)
        #11928    
      Old October 8th, 2009 (7:29 PM).
      Gamer2020's Avatar
      Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
      Accept no Imitations!
         
        Join Date: Jun 2008
        Location: Distant Land
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 901
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by jaylin View Post
        How do I change around items in the hex editor? For example, change a poke ball item of HP UP to a fire stone? I tried looking them in the text and they come out as a bunch of periods. (I do have the text table set up so all I can do now is to change the item name.)
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post


        Actually the first item is a ???????????
        Also most of those unknown values are known o.0
        http://bulbapedia.bulbagarden.net/wiki/Item_data_structure_in_the_GBA

        Just use this.

        http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?yjf5rxwooua
        It's the latest version which some people forget to download
        Seriously no one reads...
        __________________

          #11929    
        Old October 8th, 2009 (8:03 PM).
        jaylin jaylin is offline
           
          Join Date: Oct 2009
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 4
          Excuse me, but I am using the first generation Pokemon ROM.
            #11930    
          Old October 8th, 2009 (8:08 PM).
          Gamer2020's Avatar
          Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
          Accept no Imitations!
             
            Join Date: Jun 2008
            Location: Distant Land
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 901
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by jaylin View Post
            Excuse me, but I am using the first generation Pokemon ROM.
            What do you mean?

            oh whoops sorry

            *Blushes*
            __________________

              #11931    
            Old October 8th, 2009 (8:11 PM).
            jaylin jaylin is offline
               
              Join Date: Oct 2009
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 4
              np, I should of specified.
                #11932    
              Old October 9th, 2009 (12:04 AM).
              jonek06 jonek06 is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2009
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 18
                I changed the size of an overworld the I improted an overworld onto it then when I tried to see if it would show up on VBA I couldn't see it but I did bump into it. How do I make my overworld visible?
                  #11933    
                Old October 9th, 2009 (1:42 AM).
                Blaziquaza's Avatar
                Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                ...
                   
                  Join Date: Jun 2009
                  Location: Whyalla, Australia
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Jolly
                  Posts: 781
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by jonek06 View Post
                  I changed the size of an overworld the I improted an overworld onto it then when I tried to see if it would show up on VBA I couldn't see it but I did bump into it. How do I make my overworld visible?
                  You could've used a OW that doesn't show up for some reason.
                  __________________
                  Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                  And I'm about to break
                  I need a little room to breathe...

                  Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                    #11934    
                  Old October 9th, 2009 (2:43 AM).
                  jonek06 jonek06 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2009
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 18
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by BlaziquazaLv.Z View Post
                    You could've used a OW that doesn't show up for some reason.
                    No I used Psyducks OW which usualy shows up.
                      #11935    
                    Old October 9th, 2009 (4:45 AM).
                    Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                    Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                    Memento Mori
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                    Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                    Age: 24
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 14,477
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by jonek06 View Post
                    I changed the size of an overworld the I improted an overworld onto it then when I tried to see if it would show up on VBA I couldn't see it but I did bump into it. How do I make my overworld visible?
                    Fire Red I suppose...
                    For some reason FR's OWs resized through OW Changer don't show up...
                    Only way is to hex edit 'em
                    __________________
                    ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                    Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                      #11936    
                    Old October 9th, 2009 (12:14 PM).
                    Blaziquaza's Avatar
                    Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                    ...
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2009
                      Location: Whyalla, Australia
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 781
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by jonek06 View Post
                      No I used Psyducks OW which usualy shows up.
                      Oh.Well liked Ash493 said,maybe it doesn't show up when you resize it with OW Resizer?
                      __________________
                      Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                      And I'm about to break
                      I need a little room to breathe...

                      Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                        #11937    
                      Old October 10th, 2009 (5:34 AM).
                      jonek06 jonek06 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2009
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 18
                        Do you think it would work with Leaf Green?
                          #11938    
                        Old October 10th, 2009 (6:15 AM).
                        aкισ's Avatar
                        aкισ aкισ is offline
                        Become one ; (;
                           
                          Join Date: Oct 2009
                          Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Bold
                          Posts: 95
                          Q: Currently.. I only use the Default tiles.. because when i import more.. i get " the palette file is missing. " I know that means the current palette doesn't match the tile's.. Correct? But.. How do i fix it!? I'm getting good at scripting and stuff.. but i need to use different tiles/textures..

                          HELP!
                          __________________

                          Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
                            #11939    
                          Old October 10th, 2009 (6:25 AM).
                          Haku.'s Avatar
                          Haku. Haku. is offline
                          (FLAME)...H....A...K..U
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2008
                            Location: Singapore :D
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Quiet
                            Posts: 385
                            um you first need to edit the pallete in the tileset and save it first before editing.
                            __________________

                              #11940    
                            Old October 10th, 2009 (6:27 AM).
                            aкισ's Avatar
                            aкισ aкισ is offline
                            Become one ; (;
                               
                              Join Date: Oct 2009
                              Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Bold
                              Posts: 95
                              Explain please?

                              Like, i know how to edit the palette ... but how do i make it match ALL the exact colors of the tileset?
                              __________________

                              Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
                                #11941    
                              Old October 10th, 2009 (7:37 AM).
                              NarutoActor's Avatar
                              NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                              The rocks cry out to me
                              • Silver Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jan 2009
                              Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                              Age: 23
                              Gender: Female
                              Nature: Bashful
                              Posts: 1,979
                              so your talking about tiles right
                              if so you can use graphics gale infan view or advance maps built in function to edit the collars
                              __________________
                              ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                #11942    
                              Old October 10th, 2009 (8:05 AM).
                              aкισ's Avatar
                              aкισ aкισ is offline
                              Become one ; (;
                                 
                                Join Date: Oct 2009
                                Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Bold
                                Posts: 95
                                I know.. But when i try to add tiles .. i get "the palette file is missing" ..


                                I know how to edit the palette but not how to make it so i can place new tiles in!
                                __________________

                                Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
                                  #11943    
                                Old October 10th, 2009 (8:15 AM).
                                NarutoActor's Avatar
                                NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                The rocks cry out to me
                                • Silver Tier
                                 
                                Join Date: Jan 2009
                                Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                Age: 23
                                Gender: Female
                                Nature: Bashful
                                Posts: 1,979
                                are they indexed maby wrong file exstention
                                if its still not working export the tileset (orignal fr) then index the tile set then copy your tile set and paist your tileset into the (orignal fr) then import the tileset
                                __________________
                                ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                  #11944    
                                Old October 10th, 2009 (8:31 AM).
                                aкισ's Avatar
                                aкισ aкισ is offline
                                Become one ; (;
                                   
                                  Join Date: Oct 2009
                                  Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Bold
                                  Posts: 95
                                  How do i index it?

                                  You're helping a lot 9;
                                  __________________

                                  Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
                                    #11945    
                                  Old October 10th, 2009 (8:52 AM).
                                  NarutoActor's Avatar
                                  NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                  The rocks cry out to me
                                  • Silver Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                                  Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                  Age: 23
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Nature: Bashful
                                  Posts: 1,979
                                  with infan view you go to decrease collor death to 16 platlets, there are other ways look at some tutorials. infran view is the way I index things
                                  __________________
                                  ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                    #11946    
                                  Old October 10th, 2009 (11:02 AM).
                                  aкισ's Avatar
                                  aкισ aкισ is offline
                                  Become one ; (;
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2009
                                    Location: look out that window to your left, yeah that one.
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bold
                                    Posts: 95
                                    Thanks ,i fixed it..

                                    Another question:
                                    In game There's Tree's where the path should be.. On the map.. there's the path!

                                    Help?
                                    __________________

                                    Pearl FC: 0903 9875 8244
                                      #11947    
                                    Old October 10th, 2009 (11:59 AM).
                                    NarutoActor's Avatar
                                    NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                    The rocks cry out to me
                                    • Silver Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                                    Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                    Age: 23
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Nature: Bashful
                                    Posts: 1,979
                                    ? I am not sure what your asking can you post some srceen shots or give a better description of your problem
                                    __________________
                                    ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                      #11948    
                                    Old October 10th, 2009 (4:10 PM).
                                    The Gambling Gallade's Avatar
                                    The Gambling Gallade The Gambling Gallade is offline
                                    Bored.
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2009
                                      Location: USA
                                      Age: 22
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Bold
                                      Posts: 74
                                      Alright, I'm having this problem again. Every time I try to load my ROM on IconEd, it tells me that "RunTime Error 13"

                                      How do I fix this?
                                      __________________
                                      I wish that I had something cool to put into my signature.
                                        #11949    
                                      Old October 10th, 2009 (6:18 PM).
                                      U.Flame's Avatar
                                      U.Flame U.Flame is offline
                                      Suuuper Busy
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2008
                                        Location: Sapphire City in future Hoenn
                                        Age: 21
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Jolly
                                        Posts: 1,254
                                        I have a problem that I have never seen before. It's a battle glitch where the game freezes or resets every time a wild or trainer battle is triggers. It occasionaly gives an error message "Unsupported BIOS function e7 called from03008824. A BIOS file is needed in order to get correct behaviour." Do I need a file? Which one? Has anyone heard of it? Thanks.
                                        __________________
                                        Hacks I'm working on:
                                        Pokemon Sapphire Hoenn's Rebirth - My own hack, making progress whenever possible.
                                        3rd Gen Multiplayer Project - Research and development, occasionally testing, sometimes with support.
                                        Pokemon Cursed/Creepy White - Group project, on hiatus for now with plans to return eventually.
                                        Animal Crossing Wild World playing as an animal - experimental, messing with models and textures

                                        Hacks I've worked on in the past:
                                        Pokemon Ruby Destiny Broken Timeline (pre-reboot) - Assisted with maps
                                        Pokemon HeartGold Prince Boo Edition - Experimental project with three small changes. Made at the request of YouTube LPer PrinceBoo21.

                                        Been super busy with work, life, and laptop problems. Hopefully I can get back into it soon, I fear I'm already rusty. Meanwhile I'm considering writing some of my hacks as a series of fanfics.

                                        Times I've been ninja'd: 18
                                        Times I've ninja'd people: 3
                                          #11950    
                                        Old October 10th, 2009 (7:22 PM).
                                        Blaziquaza's Avatar
                                        Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                                        ...
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jun 2009
                                          Location: Whyalla, Australia
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Nature: Jolly
                                          Posts: 781
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by The Gambling Gallade View Post
                                          Alright, I'm having this problem again. Every time I try to load my ROM on IconEd, it tells me that "RunTime Error 13"

                                          How do I fix this?
                                          It was coded by VB Runtime.Download some VB Runtime files to make it work.
                                          __________________
                                          Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                                          And I'm about to break
                                          I need a little room to breathe...

                                          Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                                          Closed Thread
                                          Quick Reply

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:35 PM.