ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #12126    
Old October 28th, 2009 (9:31 PM).
Larvitar170's Avatar
Larvitar170 Larvitar170 is offline
Noobie hacker
     
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Location: Kentucky.
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Modest
    Posts: 66
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by NarutoActor View Post
    did you walk to your mom. if you game allows you to get defeated without first taking to your mom that will happen.
    I fixed that. Does it all have to do with level hacking and things like that? When I lose, I get the right script, saying I scurried home before my first pokemon center, but it keeps sending me to map 0.0
    __________________
    Current project: Pokemon Mud Brown (Working Title, will be changed.)
    No link because I haven't made a page for it yet.
    Team: Myself as mapper, scripter, and spriter.Brandinokthx as spriter.


    Relevant Advertising!

      #12127    
    Old October 29th, 2009 (4:16 AM).
    Konekodemon's Avatar
    Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
    The Master of Pokemon Breeding
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: NC
    Age: 32
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Gentle
    Posts: 1,953
    How do I change the title screen on Pokemon FireRed to be whatever I want it to be?
    __________________

    Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
    Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
    Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
      #12128    
    Old October 29th, 2009 (5:00 AM).
    Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
    Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
    Memento Mori
    • Gold Tier
     
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
    Age: 24
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Calm
    Posts: 14,477
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Konekodemon View Post
    How do I change the title screen on Pokemon FireRed to be whatever I want it to be?
    Check tutorials
    Tutorial's section has lots of tuts for title screen editing
    __________________
    ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

    Anime List | PSN Trophy List
      #12129    
    Old October 29th, 2009 (5:27 AM).
    Konekodemon's Avatar
    Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
    The Master of Pokemon Breeding
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Location: NC
    Age: 32
    Gender: Female
    Nature: Gentle
    Posts: 1,953
    Yes, but there very hard for me to understand any of it.
    __________________

    Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
    Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
    Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
      #12130    
    Old October 29th, 2009 (7:47 AM).
    Larsie13 Larsie13 is offline
    Gone
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: The Netherlands
    Age: 26
    Nature: Modest
    Posts: 159
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Drakuaza View Post
    I have a song that lasts 1:24. and it loops at 50 or so.So its not the song. its the timing, and the original title loops, add it to a map, it will loop.
    Well, I guess it's different for FR than it is for R/S/E, then. In Emerald at least, and probably in R/S too, it happens like I said in my previous post. Don't know how it works in FR...
      #12131    
    Old October 29th, 2009 (11:03 AM). Edited January 2nd, 2013 by Bozster.
    Bozster's Avatar
    Bozster Bozster is offline
    Chief Lunatic
       
      Join Date: Jul 2008
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 101
      I'm about to install Sappy 1.2 on my laptop.
      I'd downloaded it from the Helmeted Rodent website.
      Is it safe(ie are there any more viruses, like in Elite Map)?
      Thanks

      Yeah, sorry, another problem!
      Can anyone explain why this happens:
      Attachment 50726
      Thanks again
        #12132    
      Old October 29th, 2009 (11:44 AM).
      Sora's Nobody's Avatar
      Sora's Nobody Sora's Nobody is offline
      The Official Roxas
      • Gold Tier
       
      Join Date: Jun 2009
      Location: Destiny Island
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Brave
      Posts: 1,111
      so my problem is that any ruby rom i download theres some kind of defect to it, no matter where i download the rom from, the groudon is gone, do any of you know how to fix that
      __________________

      Sora's Nobody ★ Nothing Yet!
      ♠The Official Roxas♠ My Stuff:


        #12133    
      Old October 29th, 2009 (12:07 PM).
      panthers4091 panthers4091 is offline
         
        Join Date: Oct 2009
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 31
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Bozster View Post
        I'm about to install Sappy 1.2 on my laptop.
        I'd downloaded it from the Helmeted Rodent website.
        Is it safe(ie are there any more viruses, like in Elite Map)?
        Thanks

        Yeah, sorry, another problem!
        Can anyone explain why this happens:
        Attachment 50726
        Thanks again
        Download the advanced series in the tools section and use the sprite position editor.
          #12134    
        Old October 29th, 2009 (2:16 PM).
        Bozster's Avatar
        Bozster Bozster is offline
        Chief Lunatic
           
          Join Date: Jul 2008
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 101
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by panthers4091 View Post
          Download the advanced series in the tools section and use the sprite position editor.
          Great! Thanks for the help!

          Now, another query(sprry if I'm annoying anyone!):
          Does anyone know where I can get the 4th gen Pokemon 'death cries'?
            #12135    
          Old October 29th, 2009 (2:27 PM).
          0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
          0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
          Im comin' home...
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Jan 2008
          Location: Superjail Penitentiary
          Age: 24
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Gentle
          Posts: 1,812
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Bozster View Post
          Great! Thanks for the help!

          Now, another query(sprry if I'm annoying anyone!):
          Does anyone know where I can get the 4th gen Pokemon 'death cries'?
          Chances are, the sounds are all just the regular sounds/cries, just slowed and lowered by the game's engine.
          You'll have to either record it, or rip the cry and do it yourself with a sound editing program like Wavepad...
          __________________
          >Boot Jailbot
          >Pass *****
          .
          .
          Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
          Greetings Warden
          of Superjail Penitentiary
          Awaiting user input...

          >Display User_Info
          ╠══User Info══╣
          Username:
          0m3GA ARS3NAL
          Age: 18
          Sex: Male ♂
          Race: Caucasian
          Quote:
          "What is this
          I don't even..."

          M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
          ╠══End of File══╣
          Awaiting user input...

          >
            #12136    
          Old October 29th, 2009 (3:36 PM).
          midnight ride midnight ride is offline
          none
             
            Join Date: Jun 2009
            Age: 24
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Timid
            Posts: 7
            Hello again.
            How does one(using advance map) make a snowy city? I dont want the whole rom to be snowy, just a city or route. And I dont mean just the weather i mean the palettes.

            and here's a previous question I had that still needs some answering if anybody can help:

            This is a Fire Red ROM.

            Spoiler:
            I was wondering if it was possible to make more room on a ROM for maps (areas), like having the name on the list instead of choosing to re-name an already named map and thus change all of the original map to what I re-named that one to.(ex. Changing Pallet town to something I want a new area to be called then having it save the name onto the original pallet town also.) Because my system of saving the names over old maps isn't the best.
              #12137    
            Old October 30th, 2009 (2:07 AM).
            Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
            Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
            hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
               
              Join Date: May 2008
              Age: 23
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bashful
              Posts: 3,487
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by midnight ride View Post
              Hello again.
              How does one(using advance map) make a snowy city? I dont want the whole rom to be snowy, just a city or route. And I dont mean just the weather i mean the palettes.

              and here's a previous question I had that still needs some answering if anybody can help:

              This is a Fire Red ROM.

              Spoiler:
              I was wondering if it was possible to make more room on a ROM for maps (areas), like having the name on the list instead of choosing to re-name an already named map and thus change all of the original map to what I re-named that one to.(ex. Changing Pallet town to something I want a new area to be called then having it save the name onto the original pallet town also.) Because my system of saving the names over old maps isn't the best.
              1. To make a snowy route, you insert the Snowy tiles yourself into the Secondary Tileset (which is route and city specific, so pick which one first), and then use that.
              2. There is no known way to insert new map names without replacing old ones. Yet.
              __________________


              Temmie vibrates intensely.

              awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

              OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

              can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

              RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                #12138    
              Old October 30th, 2009 (9:42 PM). Edited October 30th, 2009 by Konekodemon.
              Konekodemon's Avatar
              Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
              The Master of Pokemon Breeding
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: Mar 2007
              Location: NC
              Age: 32
              Gender: Female
              Nature: Gentle
              Posts: 1,953
              Can someone post a full Tutorial on how to use Pokemap please? I've looked all over the web and can't find any complete Tutorials for Pokemap.

              Also how do I edit in newer generation Pokemon onto a GBC game without having to delete older generation Pokemon?
              __________________

              Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
              Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
              Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                #12139    
              Old October 31st, 2009 (6:28 PM). Edited October 31st, 2009 by Darkest Shade of Light.
              Darkest Shade of Light's Avatar
              Darkest Shade of Light Darkest Shade of Light is offline
              Pokémon Midnight Sun
                 
                Join Date: Oct 2009
                Location: In the empty void they call my soul
                Age: 20
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 300
                If this is already on here, then I apologize, I didn't feel like spending two hours going through 500 pages of questions. I have been repeatedly trying to hack Ruby/LeafGreen ROMs, but after I progress through the Hack to about the first or second Route, the game will completely freeze. I checked in A-Map and everything is f***ed up. Pokemon names are changed to something like (p,p,p,p,p) or (d;/) no parentheses, and item events are changed likewise. Sorry for the long post. Why does this keep happening?!?!?! All 5 times I've tried.
                __________________
                  #12140    
                Old October 31st, 2009 (6:33 PM).
                NarutoActor's Avatar
                NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                The rocks cry out to me
                • Silver Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                Age: 23
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Bashful
                Posts: 1,979
                the rom is obvously bricked, try downloading a fresh rom from diferent website.
                __________________
                ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                  #12141    
                Old October 31st, 2009 (10:06 PM).
                Konekodemon's Avatar
                Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: Mar 2007
                Location: NC
                Age: 32
                Gender: Female
                Nature: Gentle
                Posts: 1,953
                On FireRed/LeafGreen how do I change the path that Professor Oak walks in when he's leading you to the lab?
                __________________

                Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                  #12142    
                Old October 31st, 2009 (10:20 PM).
                Aljam's Avatar
                Aljam Aljam is offline
                Pierce the heavens
                • Gold Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2008
                Location: Canada
                Age: 23
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Modest
                Posts: 583
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Konekodemon View Post
                On FireRed/LeafGreen how do I change the path that Professor Oak walks in when he's leading you to the lab?
                you have to do a little something called scripting. Look for tuts in the documents and tutorials section
                __________________
                Paired with Druyii.
                  #12143    
                Old October 31st, 2009 (10:44 PM).
                Phantom_Spider's Avatar
                Phantom_Spider Phantom_Spider is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Sep 2009
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 2
                  Hi there,
                  Some ROM hacks like "Pokemon Ruby Destiny: Life of Guardians" have copyright notices before the title screen (I have included an example picture).
                  How would I make my own one and is this process reversible?
                  Thanks in advance
                  Attached Images
                  File Type: png map.png‎ (9.2 KB, 21 views) (Save to Dropbox)
                    #12144    
                  Old November 1st, 2009 (3:57 AM).
                  Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
                  Tropical Sunlight Tropical Sunlight is offline
                  The Faltine
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2008
                    Location: Slovenia
                    Age: 21
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 3,572
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Phantom_Spider View Post
                    Hi there,
                    Some ROM hacks like "Pokemon Ruby Destiny: Life of Guardians" have copyright notices before the title screen (I have included an example picture).
                    How would I make my own one and is this process reversible?
                    Thanks in advance
                    There is a patch in ROM Hacking, a few pages back. It's in a thread posted by Hiroshi (forgot the last name), the creator of rijonAdventures.
                    The patch was originally created for FR, but thethethethe made it compatible in Ruby and Emerald also.
                    All you need to do is, download the patch and pathc it on your ROM with LIPS.

                    Also, I do not think this process is reversible.
                    __________________
                      #12145    
                    Old November 1st, 2009 (5:36 AM).
                    siper x's Avatar
                    siper x siper x is offline
                    I'm Russia, Fear Russia
                       
                      Join Date: Jul 2009
                      Age: 21
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Lonely
                      Posts: 376
                      i have a problem. when ever i get to a certain part of a game i'm making, the game goes to the intro screen. i've been working on this game for a while, so i have 2 questions.
                      1. why does my game do this?
                      2. how do you export then import maps from game to game?
                      __________________
                      Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

                      Blood brother to Kroso
                        #12146    
                      Old November 1st, 2009 (6:04 AM).
                      panthers4091 panthers4091 is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2009
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 31
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by siper x View Post
                        i have a problem. when ever i get to a certain part of a game i'm making, the game goes to the intro screen. i've been working on this game for a while, so i have 2 questions.
                        1. why does my game do this?
                        2. how do you export then import maps from game to game?
                        For the second question:
                        To save a map:In advance map, go to the map you want, then go to file>map...>save map as...

                        Then in the new game, go to the map you want to replace and pick file>map...>open map...

                        Also this doesn't change any tiles so you will need the correct tile sets.
                          #12147    
                        Old November 1st, 2009 (6:31 AM).
                        siper x's Avatar
                        siper x siper x is offline
                        I'm Russia, Fear Russia
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2009
                          Age: 21
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Lonely
                          Posts: 376
                          it doesn't save the map in the game i want. why? how do i save it?
                          __________________
                          Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

                          Blood brother to Kroso
                            #12148    
                          Old November 1st, 2009 (6:34 AM).
                          panthers4091 panthers4091 is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2009
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 31
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by siper x View Post
                            it doesn't save the map in the game i want. why? how do i save it?
                            I don't know what you mean, that is exactly what it does.
                              #12149    
                            Old November 1st, 2009 (6:48 AM).
                            siper x's Avatar
                            siper x siper x is offline
                            I'm Russia, Fear Russia
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2009
                              Age: 21
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Lonely
                              Posts: 376
                              when i open it then it shows it, but if i save it and go back to it, it is back to normal, not the opened one, and if i go to the header tab it only shows the area dimensions and the tileset used. nothing else
                              __________________
                              Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

                              Blood brother to Kroso
                                #12150    
                              Old November 1st, 2009 (6:50 AM).
                              Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                              Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                              hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                                 
                                Join Date: May 2008
                                Age: 23
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Bashful
                                Posts: 3,487
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by siper x View Post
                                it doesn't save the map in the game i want. why? how do i save it?
                                Do File - Map - Insert Map, select which Map No. you want to replace, or if you want to insert it into a new space, then it should appear in the List under "PALLET TOWN", but there is still more to do:

                                Go into Map Header and in the Dropdown list, select which map you want it under, such as VIRIDIAN CITY, or whatever you have already renamed..
                                __________________


                                Temmie vibrates intensely.

                                awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                                OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                                can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                                RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                                Closed Thread
                                Quick Reply

                                Sponsored Links
                                Thread Tools

                                Posting Rules
                                You may not post new threads
                                You may not post replies
                                You may not post attachments
                                You may not edit your posts

                                BB code is On
                                Smilies are On
                                [IMG] code is On
                                HTML code is Off

                                Forum Jump


                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 7:18 AM.