ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #12351    
Old November 20th, 2009 (11:14 AM).
Jm20's Avatar
Jm20 Jm20 is offline
A.k.a. Zig :-)
     
    Join Date: Sep 2009
    Location: The Netherlands
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 88
    I have added some Pokémon-grass to my map. Through A-map, I chose Charmander and Squirtle to appear. However, besides those two, I get "????????" (big round question mark) appearing all the time. I dó have given the player a Pokémon.
    As for the offset of the grass, I left it blank (well, default: $000000). Should I edut that somehow?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #12352    
    Old November 20th, 2009 (11:19 AM).
    0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
    0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
    Im comin' home...
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Jan 2008
    Location: Superjail Penitentiary
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Gentle
    Posts: 1,816
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jm20 View Post
    I have added some Pokémon-grass to my map. Through A-map, I chose Charmander and Squirtle to appear. However, besides those two, I get "????????" (big round question mark) appearing all the time. I dó have given the player a Pokémon.
    As for the offset of the grass, I left it blank (well, default: $000000). Should I edut that somehow?
    If your list only show Charmander, and squirtle, then a bunch of blank spaces, then you are going to see a bunch of blank pokemon...

    Instead of your wild pokemon list looking like this...

    Charmander
    Squirtle
    --------
    --------
    --------
    --------
    --------etcetc

    Try like this...

    Charmander
    Squirtle
    Charmander
    Squirtle
    Charmander
    Squirtle... and so on..

    PROTIP: The pokemon nearest the bottom of the list are the ones that show up less... IE: RARER
    __________________
    >Boot Jailbot
    >Pass *****
    .
    .
    Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
    Greetings Warden
    of Superjail Penitentiary
    Awaiting user input...

    >Display User_Info
    ╠══User Info══╣
    Username:
    0m3GA ARS3NAL
    Age: 18
    Sex: Male ♂
    Race: Caucasian
    Quote:
    "What is this
    I don't even..."

    M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
    ╠══End of File══╣
    Awaiting user input...

    >
      #12353    
    Old November 20th, 2009 (12:17 PM).
    Jm20's Avatar
    Jm20 Jm20 is offline
    A.k.a. Zig :-)
       
      Join Date: Sep 2009
      Location: The Netherlands
      Age: 25
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 88
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
      If your list only show Charmander, and squirtle, then a bunch of blank spaces, then you are going to see a bunch of blank pokemon...

      Instead of your wild pokemon list looking like this...

      Charmander
      Squirtle
      --------
      --------
      --------
      --------
      --------etcetc

      Try like this...

      Charmander
      Squirtle
      Charmander
      Squirtle
      Charmander
      Squirtle... and so on..

      PROTIP: The pokemon nearest the bottom of the list are the ones that show up less... IE: RARER
      :O so I have to fill in every box...? That's weird, but it does make sense. Thanks for your answer!
        #12354    
      Old November 20th, 2009 (12:45 PM).
      NarutoActor's Avatar
      NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
      The rocks cry out to me
      • Silver Tier
       
      Join Date: Jan 2009
      Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
      Age: 24
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Bashful
      Posts: 1,979
      um its not realy weird, it helps if you want a certin pokemon to apear 30% and another 50% it adds for more persician.
      __________________
      ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
        #12355    
      Old November 20th, 2009 (1:10 PM). Edited November 20th, 2009 by NTA.
      NTA's Avatar
      NTA NTA is offline
      Where?
         
        Join Date: Nov 2007
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 265
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
        I believe this happens because the game isrefreshing itself very quickly all the time, so when you edit and then go back into game, the thing will have reset. I dunno properly, maybe an ASM hacker will be able to shed some more light on this. :3
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Juan View Post
        VBA only monitors it and 'edit in run time'.

        If you want to change it in your hack, you must use assembly.
        http://nocash.emubase.de/gbatek.htm#gbaiomap

        thnx i had i smallidea on what todo but didnt know howto do it xD

        what about ther debugger gba? would that help too?
        __________________

          #12356    
        Old November 20th, 2009 (3:49 PM).
        Chaos Rush's Avatar
        Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
           
          Join Date: May 2007
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 1,303
          Does anybody know how to change the Hoenn Pokedex order in Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald?

          And before you say anything, let me say this: Team Snagem's Pokedex order editor CANNOT do this, it can only modify the National Dex order, and when you edit the "regional" numbers, all it does is change the number that displays on a Pokemon's summary, not the actual Pokedex. The actual Hoenn Pokedex remains exactly the same no matter what.

          So is there anyway to change the Pokemon in the Hoenn Dex?
            #12357    
          Old November 20th, 2009 (5:02 PM). Edited November 20th, 2009 by Gamer2020.
          Gamer2020's Avatar
          Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
          Accept no Imitations!
             
            Join Date: Jun 2008
            Location: Distant Land
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Bold
            Posts: 910
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by AztecFire View Post
            Does anybody know how to change the Hoenn Pokedex order in Ruby/Sapphire/Emerald?

            And before you say anything, let me say this: Team Snagem's Pokedex order editor CANNOT do this, it can only modify the National Dex order, and when you edit the "regional" numbers, all it does is change the number that displays on a Pokemon's summary, not the actual Pokedex. The actual Hoenn Pokedex remains exactly the same no matter what.

            So is there anyway to change the Pokemon in the Hoenn Dex?
            Not my fault you don't know how to use it...

            http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAFqVgPT-wE

            thethethethe told me how to do this and there is no other way as far as I know. If you would like to try yourself with a hex editor then pm me.
            __________________

              #12358    
            Old November 20th, 2009 (7:07 PM).
            Jacob91 Jacob91 is offline
               
              Join Date: Nov 2009
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 1
              How would I, if it's even possible, look into the ROM of Pokemon RBY to see what the encounter rate of specific areas is (Example: What the percentage is of encountering a pokemon when you step on a specific tile, grass, water, etc.)

              Also, would it be possible to look into the ROM and look at what pokemon appear on each route and what the probability of each is? Would it be possible for me to determine the relative possibilities of each level they can be encountered at, as well?

              I could really use a resource for looking into the ROM of these games, everything I've found here is related to Fire Red, Ruby, and Emerald. Help would be greatly appreciated.
                #12359    
              Old November 20th, 2009 (8:36 PM).
              thethethethe thethethethe is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jun 2007
                Location: Melbourne, Australia
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 1,104
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Jacob91 View Post
                How would I, if it's even possible, look into the ROM of Pokemon RBY to see what the encounter rate of specific areas is (Example: What the percentage is of encountering a pokemon when you step on a specific tile, grass, water, etc.)

                Also, would it be possible to look into the ROM and look at what pokemon appear on each route and what the probability of each is? Would it be possible for me to determine the relative possibilities of each level they can be encountered at, as well?

                I could really use a resource for looking into the ROM of these games, everything I've found here is related to Fire Red, Ruby, and Emerald. Help would be greatly appreciated.
                There aren't too many documents on those ROM's here. Unfortunately, you have to look for documents on RBY games elsewhere. Here's a good document that covers the editing of wild Pokemon amongst other things.
                http://www.romhacking.net/docs/%5B75%5Dgmg2hpgr2c.txt
                __________________
                Gone.
                  #12360    
                Old November 20th, 2009 (8:54 PM).
                Chaos Rush's Avatar
                Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
                   
                  Join Date: May 2007
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 1,303
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Gamer2020 View Post


                  Not my fault you don't know how to use it...

                  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAFqVgPT-wE
                  Uh dude... let me say this:
                  I know how to use it, but I'M NOT TRYING TO EDIT THE NATIONAL DEX!!!!!!!!! Your video shows a re-arranged National Dex, that is not what I'm trying to do. I would like to modify the Hoenn Regional Dex. The one with 202 Pokemon, not 386.
                    #12361    
                  Old November 20th, 2009 (10:48 PM).
                  Gamer2020's Avatar
                  Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                  Accept no Imitations!
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                    Location: Distant Land
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Bold
                    Posts: 910
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by AztecFire View Post
                    Uh dude... let me say this:
                    I know how to use it, but I'M NOT TRYING TO EDIT THE NATIONAL DEX!!!!!!!!! Your video shows a re-arranged National Dex, that is not what I'm trying to do. I would like to modify the Hoenn Regional Dex. The one with 202 Pokemon, not 386.
                    IT"S THE SAME THING!
                    I just haven't updated the editor. Editing the National affects the Regional Dex somehow. I don't know exactly how but it does. I wanted to figure out exactly how it works before updating the tool.

                    Switch the National numbers of 2 Hoenn Dex Pokemon and take a look at the pokedex.

                    Try it with ruby. Here are some codes to help
                    Spoiler:
                    [M] Must Be On
                    97726CAE9184
                    8F7AAA5C15FE
                    B85E5A770386

                    Have Pokedex & Pokenav
                    70722D73C1B0

                    Complete Pokedex
                    CBDAAE69BFD5
                    8B4DD03454A1
                    533A3DB37FD9
                    EC4ABD5C4B38
                    8F76DA15170C
                    64A2B94C6BE1
                    DF9836061585
                    FC0E4912436A
                    DF9836061585


                    Now stop saying the tool doesn't work when it in fact does. Just because I didn't specify on how it works doesn't mean it doesn't.
                    __________________

                      #12362    
                    Old November 20th, 2009 (11:49 PM).
                    Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                    Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                    Memento Mori
                    • Gold Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jul 2008
                    Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                    Age: 25
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 14,508
                    This is mainly question for FR hackers.
                    Guys have you tried to resize OWs with OW Changer?
                    My question is if it worked in ROM and if not if there's some way to make it work.
                    __________________
                    ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                    Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                      #12363    
                    Old November 21st, 2009 (1:11 AM).
                    Haku.'s Avatar
                    Haku. Haku. is offline
                    (FLAME)...H....A...K..U
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2008
                      Location: Singapore :D
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Quiet
                      Posts: 386
                      @ASH
                      I think it will mess up the rom.
                      Do it the hex way. That way it's safer.
                      I'm unsure of what Overworld changer can cause to your rom.. maybe if you rezise one sprite, the one beside it will also be resized...

                      One question guys.
                      How do i use sethealingplace of JPAN patch?
                      __________________

                        #12364    
                      Old November 21st, 2009 (4:32 AM).
                      Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                      Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                      hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                         
                        Join Date: May 2008
                        Age: 23
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Bashful
                        Posts: 3,487
                        Can anyone please link me to the Door Animation offsets in Emerald and Ruby please? More specifically the Rustboro houses, and Sootopolis houses please.
                        __________________


                        Temmie vibrates intensely.

                        awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                        OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                        can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                        RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                          #12365    
                        Old November 21st, 2009 (12:37 PM).
                        Clasico Clasico is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jun 2009
                          Location: Sabadell, Spain
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 18
                          Hello, I have a question with POKEMON GOLD (GBC). Is very simple: How can I edit the connections of the maps? Yes, I know that I can do it with MEGAMAP, but it's too complicate. Anybody can explain me how to change the connections with Megamap?
                          Thank you so much.
                            #12366    
                          Old November 21st, 2009 (1:19 PM).
                          Juan Juan is offline
                          Brazilian with a bad English
                             
                            Join Date: Jun 2007
                            Location: Pindamonhangaba - SP
                            Age: 26
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 92
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Deviation View Post
                            Can anyone please link me to the Door Animation offsets in Emerald and Ruby please? More specifically the Rustboro houses, and Sootopolis houses please.
                            http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=198705

                            Door Manager edits the door animations.
                            If you want the offset to do something, it also shows them.

                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by Clasico View Post
                            Hello, I have a question with POKEMON GOLD (GBC). Is very simple: How can I edit the connections of the maps? Yes, I know that I can do it with MEGAMAP, but it's too complicate. Anybody can explain me how to change the connections with Megamap?
                            Thank you so much.
                            Hex
                            __________________
                              #12367    
                            Old November 21st, 2009 (4:38 PM).
                            Kez_2007's Avatar
                            Kez_2007 Kez_2007 is offline
                            ..mmm.... Cookies....
                               
                              Join Date: Nov 2007
                              Location: Lost...In my Mind!
                              Posts: 188
                              I got a question

                              Is there any way to make a trainer that is a copie of your main players current team at a set level ?

                              eg. if main player had Staryu, Raichu and goldeen Lv 43, 49 and 53 respectivily
                              then the trainer would have Staryu Raichu and Goldeen at lv X
                              X being the set level

                              if anyone knows the script or how to do this it woud be MUCHLY apriciated
                              __________________
                              My Trainer Card from Dark Void

                              Quote:
                              Solid snake MGS2
                              "Find something to believe in, and find it for yourself. When you do, pass it on to the future."
                                #12368    
                              Old November 21st, 2009 (5:12 PM).
                              giradialkia's Avatar
                              giradialkia giradialkia is offline
                              • Crystal Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Apr 2009
                              Location: Ireland
                              Age: 24
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Timid
                              Posts: 1,566
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Kez_2007 View Post
                              I got a question

                              Is there any way to make a trainer that is a copie of your main players current team at a set level ?

                              eg. if main player had Staryu, Raichu and goldeen Lv 43, 49 and 53 respectivily
                              then the trainer would have Staryu Raichu and Goldeen at lv X
                              X being the set level

                              if anyone knows the script or how to do this it woud be MUCHLY apriciated
                              Sorry, I don't know how it would be done, but as far as I know, it could be done with scripting. Probabaly something like flagchecking or something? Anyways, if it is possible, I assume fairly advanced scripting would be needed.
                              My own question- when replacing the "Fire Red Version" logo, what should I do when it takes the palette of the blue and yellow "Pokemon" logo? I've got a backup, so no worries there, but I still need to know how to fix it .
                              __________________

                              I'm working on an album of Pokémon-inspired music. Check out the Soundcloud link if you're interested!


                              This is my Soundcloud | | This is my bandcamp
                                #12369    
                              Old November 21st, 2009 (5:22 PM).
                              Blaziquaza's Avatar
                              Blaziquaza Blaziquaza is offline
                              ...
                                 
                                Join Date: Jun 2009
                                Location: Whyalla, Australia
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Jolly
                                Posts: 781
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by giradialkia View Post
                                Sorry, I don't know how it would be done, but as far as I know, it could be done with scripting. Probabaly something like flagchecking or something? Anyways, if it is possible, I assume fairly advanced scripting would be needed.
                                My own question- when replacing the "Fire Red Version" logo, what should I do when it takes the palette of the blue and yellow "Pokemon" logo? I've got a backup, so no worries there, but I still need to know how to fix it .
                                If you're talking about if it'll use the palette,I don'tr think it'd use the blue and yellow palette.The version logo uses a different palette.
                                __________________
                                Everything you say to me pushes one step closer to the edge



                                And I'm about to break
                                I need a little room to breathe...

                                Steam IGN: Hybrid Theory
                                  #12370    
                                Old November 22nd, 2009 (8:45 AM).
                                Verloren Verloren is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Nov 2009
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Posts: 28
                                  How would I move the respawn point from losing to a pokemon trainer? Like, what does it require - scripting? ASM?
                                    #12371    
                                  Old November 22nd, 2009 (8:52 AM).
                                  HackMew's Avatar
                                  HackMew HackMew is offline
                                  Mewtwo Strikes Back
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jun 2006
                                  Posts: 1,314
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Verloren View Post
                                  How would I move the respawn point from losing to a pokemon trainer? Like, what does it require - scripting? ASM?
                                  Being ASM, it requires ASM knownlegde.
                                  __________________
                                    #12372    
                                  Old November 22nd, 2009 (9:07 AM).
                                  Verloren Verloren is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Nov 2009
                                    Gender: Female
                                    Posts: 28
                                    Okay. Guess I'll have to rely on him, then.

                                    Thank you for all your help!
                                      #12373    
                                    Old November 22nd, 2009 (10:13 AM).
                                    Chaos Rush's Avatar
                                    Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: May 2007
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 1,303
                                      Is there any way to change the Zigzagoon you fight in Emerald right after choosing your starter? I noticed that there's no wildbattle script in there.
                                        #12374    
                                      Old November 22nd, 2009 (10:16 AM).
                                      Haku.'s Avatar
                                      Haku. Haku. is offline
                                      (FLAME)...H....A...K..U
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                                        Location: Singapore :D
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Quiet
                                        Posts: 386
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by AztecFire View Post
                                        Is there any way to change the Zigzagoon you fight in Emerald right after choosing your starter? I noticed that there's no wildbattle script in there.

                                        It's not on the zigzagoon. It's in the tile script which is green in color.
                                        __________________

                                          #12375    
                                        Old November 22nd, 2009 (10:22 AM).
                                        Chaos Rush's Avatar
                                        Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: May 2007
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 1,303
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by xmouvelianx View Post
                                          It's not on the zigzagoon. It's in the tile script which is green in color.
                                          I already knew that. I meant that there's no wildbattle command on the bag.
                                          Closed Thread

                                          Quick Reply

                                          Join the conversation!

                                          Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                          Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                          Sponsored Links
                                          Thread Tools

                                          Posting Rules
                                          You may not post new threads
                                          You may not post replies
                                          You may not post attachments
                                          You may not edit your posts

                                          BB code is On
                                          Smilies are On
                                          [IMG] code is On
                                          HTML code is Off

                                          Forum Jump


                                          All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:17 AM.