ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #12601    
Old December 9th, 2009 (4:57 AM).
Shiny_Noctowl Shiny_Noctowl is offline
     
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Age: 23
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 39
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by novluis323 View Post
    this is gonna sound pretty dumb but im new to scripting decided to give it a try about 3 days ago i wanted to ask how do i make the scripts i write down stay for example ive been trying to make a sign post say something i have the code but when i close the scripter program it seems just to delete everything and when i open it again it say does nothin and erases everything help would be greatly appreciated this is the script i put it just so i can get a little of experience can you please put out the errors

    #dynamic 0x740000



    #org @start
    msgbox @sign 0x3
    end

    #org @hello
    = Entrance to the Zelix Forest

    can you please pm me the answer since i wont probably have time to look through this thread tomorrow
    You need to compile the script back into the rom, or else it won't save it. In XSE (which is what you should be using), you do this by clicking the button that has two gears on it.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #12602    
    Old December 9th, 2009 (10:29 AM).
    novluis323's Avatar
    novluis323 novluis323 is offline
       
      Join Date: Dec 2009
      Gender: Male
      Posts: 38
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Shiny_Noctowl View Post
      You need to compile the script back into the rom, or else it won't save it. In XSE (which is what you should be using), you do this by clicking the button that has two gears on it.
      k thanks got that but when i try to compile it it says error 13 "type mismatch" on line 5 missing dynamic label heres the script again

      #org 0x740000
      #dynamic 0x740000
      #org @start
      msgbox @sign 0x3
      end

      #org @Entrance
      = Entrance to the Zelix Forest
        #12603    
      Old December 9th, 2009 (10:35 AM).
      NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
      NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
      Dedicated to Thrace
         
        Join Date: Sep 2009
        Age: 26
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 660
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by novluis323 View Post
        k thanks got that but when i try to compile it it says error 13 "type mismatch" on line 5 missing dynamic label heres the script again

        #org 0x740000
        #dynamic 0x740000
        #org @start
        msgbox @sign 0x3
        end

        #org @Entrance
        = Entrance to the Zelix Forest
        either change msgbox @sign to msgbox @Entrance or #org @Entrance to #org @sign.
        __________________

        Your knight from the plane of light
          #12604    
        Old December 9th, 2009 (11:01 AM).
        Late's Avatar
        Late Late is offline
        Pokémon Artist
           
          Join Date: Nov 2008
          Location: "We all live in a Pokémon World!"
          Age: 23
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Careful
          Posts: 549
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by prinlgesman View Post
          Sorry if this is the wrong place to post this.

          I'm wondering if anyone has made a rom hack of R/Y/B where all 151 pokemon were catchable in game. Everything else is the same.
          Why to ask when you can make the same thing in few minutes by yourself :D
          __________________

          Please feed my Pokémon and warm my eggs.
          Thanks for everyone who have clicked these, you've helped me a lot

          Anyone has Club Nintendo codes that you don't need? I want those.
          If you have one code for me I can trade you my Explorers of Sky code as I can't put it because I have registered already one. (Registered my brother's game and now I can't register mine...) Someone have same thing? PM me.
          I know there's nobody who wishes to do this xD
          I'm talking about Club Nintendo of Europe.
            #12605    
          Old December 9th, 2009 (11:06 AM).
          simonrule18's Avatar
          simonrule18 simonrule18 is offline
          Iwant to create my own pokemon
             
            Join Date: Jul 2008
            Posts: 35
            hello
            can any one tell how i can change english text to arabic text on pokemon advance text
              #12606    
            Old December 9th, 2009 (11:09 AM).
            Gamer2020's Avatar
            Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
            Accept no Imitations!
               
              Join Date: Jun 2008
              Location: Distant Land
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bold
              Posts: 910
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
              hello
              can any one tell how i can change english text to arabic text on pokemon advance text
              The text can be found in tile molester I believe. Just change the letters to the arabic ones and go from there.
              __________________

                #12607    
              Old December 9th, 2009 (11:13 AM).
              simonrule18's Avatar
              simonrule18 simonrule18 is offline
              Iwant to create my own pokemon
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2008
                Posts: 35
                thank's
                can tell how i can found tile molester
                  #12608    
                Old December 9th, 2009 (11:19 AM).
                novluis323's Avatar
                novluis323 novluis323 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Dec 2009
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 38
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by NiKaNoRoU View Post
                  either change msgbox @sign to msgbox @Entrance or #org @Entrance to #org @sign.
                  thanks alot :D worked perfectly now is there a way to test it like for me to set it so i can start on that map?
                    #12609    
                  Old December 9th, 2009 (11:22 AM).
                  Gamer2020's Avatar
                  Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                  Accept no Imitations!
                     
                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                    Location: Distant Land
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Bold
                    Posts: 910
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
                    thank's
                    can tell how i can found tile molester
                    um
                    *looks it up*

                    http://snagem.weebly.com/central-mibs-tools.html

                    there...
                    __________________

                      #12610    
                    Old December 9th, 2009 (11:26 AM).
                    NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
                    NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
                    Dedicated to Thrace
                       
                      Join Date: Sep 2009
                      Age: 26
                      Gender: Male
                      Posts: 660
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by novluis323 View Post
                      thanks alot :D worked perfectly now is there a way to test it like for me to set it so i can start on that map?
                      If you mean 'how to test it ingame' then you need to add the script's offset to a certain person or script event (the green 's' blocks), or signs (the orange 's' blocks), on the 'offset' panel. Judging by your script, you need to add it to an orange 's' block, and then add that block on a signpost. Now, how do you add it...well, on the right menu, there's a value called 'offset'. Its default is $000000, keep the $ intact and add your offset number. Save and test it ingame. Good luck!
                      __________________

                      Your knight from the plane of light
                        #12611    
                      Old December 9th, 2009 (11:29 AM).
                      simonrule18's Avatar
                      simonrule18 simonrule18 is offline
                      Iwant to create my own pokemon
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2008
                        Posts: 35
                        can tel me if i can change pokemon ruby text to arabic with tile molester
                          #12612    
                        Old December 9th, 2009 (11:36 AM).
                        novluis323's Avatar
                        novluis323 novluis323 is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2009
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 38
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by NiKaNoRoU View Post
                          If you mean 'how to test it ingame' then you need to add the script's offset to a certain person or script event (the green 's' blocks), or signs (the orange 's' blocks), on the 'offset' panel. Judging by your script, you need to add it to an orange 's' block, and then add that block on a signpost. Now, how do you add it...well, on the right menu, there's a value called 'offset'. Its default is $000000, keep the $ intact and add your offset number. Save and test it ingame. Good luck!
                          ohh okay i sort of get it ill try it out and ask again if i have any trouble lol sorry that i ask so many question but how would i insert a rival sprite onto a map
                            #12613    
                          Old December 9th, 2009 (11:58 AM).
                          Black Goat's Avatar
                          Black Goat Black Goat is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Mar 2008
                            Gender:
                            Posts: 7
                            I've written a script for a man to give the player an eevee, which works fine, but after player recieves eevee there is no pokemon option on the start [COLOR=blue ! important][COLOR=blue ! important]menu. [/COLOR][/COLOR]
                              #12614    
                            Old December 9th, 2009 (12:15 PM).
                            NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
                            NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
                            Dedicated to Thrace
                               
                              Join Date: Sep 2009
                              Age: 26
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 660
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Black Goat View Post
                              I've written a script for a man to give the player an eevee, which works fine, but after player recieves eevee there is no pokemon option on the start [COLOR=blue ! important][COLOR=blue ! important]menu. [/COLOR][/COLOR]
                              You need to activate the pokemon menu flag (0x828).
                              __________________

                              Your knight from the plane of light
                                #12615    
                              Old December 9th, 2009 (12:23 PM).
                              Black Goat's Avatar
                              Black Goat Black Goat is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2008
                                Gender:
                                Posts: 7
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by NiKaNoRoU View Post
                                You need to activate the pokemon menu flag (0x828).
                                how would I go about doing that?
                                sorry, I'm a noob at this
                                  #12616    
                                Old December 9th, 2009 (12:46 PM).
                                NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
                                NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
                                Dedicated to Thrace
                                   
                                  Join Date: Sep 2009
                                  Age: 26
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 660
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Black Goat View Post
                                  how would I go about doing that?
                                  sorry, I'm a noob at this
                                  Just add the following line at the start of the script (after 'dynamic'):
                                  setflag 0x828
                                  afaik
                                  __________________

                                  Your knight from the plane of light
                                    #12617    
                                  Old December 9th, 2009 (1:20 PM).
                                  Gamer2020's Avatar
                                  Gamer2020 Gamer2020 is offline
                                  Accept no Imitations!
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jun 2008
                                    Location: Distant Land
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bold
                                    Posts: 910
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by simonrule18 View Post
                                    can tel me if i can change pokemon ruby text to arabic with tile molester
                                    just open the game with it and look through. The text should be towards the end.
                                    You may have to play with the settings =/
                                    __________________

                                      #12618    
                                    Old December 9th, 2009 (2:28 PM).
                                    Black Goat's Avatar
                                    Black Goat Black Goat is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2008
                                      Gender:
                                      Posts: 7
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by NiKaNoRoU View Post
                                      Just add the following line at the start of the script (after 'dynamic'):
                                      setflag 0x828
                                      afaik
                                      It's not working =/
                                      this is the script im using...

                                      #dyn 0x740000
                                      setflag 0x828
                                      #org @start
                                      lock
                                      checkflag 0x200
                                      if 0x1 jump :end
                                      setflag FR_POKEMON
                                      countpokemon
                                      compare LASTRESULT 6
                                      if == jump @noroom
                                      addpokemon EEVEE 0x5 SPELONBERRY 0 0 0
                                      setflag 0x200
                                      storepokemon 0 EEVEE
                                      message @get-msg
                                      fanfare 0x101
                                      showmsg
                                      waitfanfare
                                      waitbutton
                                      :end
                                      release
                                      end

                                      #org @noroom
                                      msgbox @noroom-msg
                                      callstd MSG_NOCLOSE
                                      release
                                      end

                                      #org @noroom-msg
                                      = You don't have enough room in your party.

                                      #org @get-msg
                                      = You got a \v\h02!
                                        #12619    
                                      Old December 9th, 2009 (2:35 PM).
                                      novluis323's Avatar
                                      novluis323 novluis323 is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Dec 2009
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 38
                                        K i got another question how would i be able to edit the beginning explaintion where it tells you about buttons and then the story right before prof . oak in Fire red the one with pikachu on top
                                          #12620    
                                        Old December 9th, 2009 (2:37 PM).
                                        NarutoActor's Avatar
                                        NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                                        The rocks cry out to me
                                        • Silver Tier
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jan 2009
                                        Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                                        Age: 24
                                        Gender: Female
                                        Nature: Bashful
                                        Posts: 1,979
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by Black Goat View Post
                                        It's not working =/
                                        this is the script im using...

                                        #dyn 0x740000
                                        setflag 0x828
                                        #org @start
                                        lock
                                        checkflag 0x200
                                        if 0x1 jump :end
                                        setflag FR_POKEMON
                                        countpokemon
                                        compare LASTRESULT 6
                                        if == jump @noroom
                                        addpokemon EEVEE 0x5 SPELONBERRY 0 0 0
                                        setflag 0x200
                                        storepokemon 0 EEVEE
                                        message @get-msg
                                        fanfare 0x101
                                        showmsg
                                        waitfanfare
                                        waitbutton
                                        :end
                                        release
                                        end

                                        #org @noroom
                                        msgbox @noroom-msg
                                        callstd MSG_NOCLOSE
                                        release
                                        end

                                        #org @noroom-msg
                                        = You don't have enough room in your party.

                                        #org @get-msg
                                        = You got a \v\h02!
                                        you put it before the start of the script XD
                                        __________________
                                        ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                                          #12621    
                                        Old December 9th, 2009 (2:56 PM).
                                        novluis323's Avatar
                                        novluis323 novluis323 is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Dec 2009
                                          Gender: Male
                                          Posts: 38
                                          does anyone know? how to edit the beginning text?
                                            #12622    
                                          Old December 9th, 2009 (3:08 PM).
                                          Kaikai Kaikai is offline
                                             
                                            Join Date: Nov 2009
                                            Gender: Female
                                            Posts: 90
                                            Why wont you answer my questions?!

                                            Is there a way to edit the movesets and the titlescreen WITHOUT the use of a hex editor?!

                                            For Pokemon Gold!

                                            And is there a way to edit the movesets other than D-Trogh's one and is there a program other than Sebbe's Trainer Editor and WITHOUT the use of a hex editor that can edit the rival's pokemon?!
                                              #12623    
                                            Old December 9th, 2009 (3:17 PM).
                                            Teh Blazer's Avatar
                                            Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
                                            Divider of Zero
                                               
                                              Join Date: Feb 2009
                                              Location: 'MERICA
                                              Age: 22
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Relaxed
                                              Posts: 772
                                              Doubt it, but hey, I barely know anything in the hacking world.
                                              __________________
                                              Being a hero is overrated anyways
                                                #12624    
                                              Old December 9th, 2009 (3:24 PM).
                                              novluis323's Avatar
                                              novluis323 novluis323 is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Dec 2009
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Posts: 38
                                                well since noone answered my other question how would it be possible to make a tile set that i could insert into my advance maps
                                                  #12625    
                                                Old December 9th, 2009 (3:30 PM).
                                                Pokepal17's Avatar
                                                Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                                                More cowbell~
                                                • Silver Tier
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Oct 2008
                                                Location: Steeltown
                                                Age: 23
                                                Gender: Male
                                                Nature: Modest
                                                Posts: 1,517
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by novluis323 View Post
                                                well since noone answered my other question how would it be possible to make a tile set that i could insert into my advance maps
                                                Find a tile inserting tutorial, there are lots of them. The search function is handy. :3
                                                __________________
                                                Pokémon Stardrop
                                                Closed Thread

                                                Quick Reply

                                                Join the conversation!

                                                Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                Sponsored Links
                                                Thread Tools

                                                Posting Rules
                                                You may not post new threads
                                                You may not post replies
                                                You may not post attachments
                                                You may not edit your posts

                                                BB code is On
                                                Smilies are On
                                                [IMG] code is On
                                                HTML code is Off

                                                Forum Jump


                                                All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:25 AM.