ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #12751    
Old December 15th, 2009 (12:50 PM).
Pokepal17's Avatar
Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
More cowbell~
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Steeltown
Age: 22
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by onyx79 View Post
the 25 slots can freeze your game if you catch them?
I plan to edit the 25 slots into a 4th gen pokemon's so I'm wondering what will happen.
also if a pokemon will evolve into the 25 slots(magmar into magmortar)can this also freeze the game?
No. I've tried it and nothing went wrong. :3
__________________
Pokémon Stardrop

Relevant Advertising!

  #12752    
Old December 15th, 2009 (2:36 PM).
gameguru's Avatar
gameguru gameguru is offline
     
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Location: Your Mind
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Careful
    Posts: 43
    I've been looking all over the place for hex numbers of sounds. I just can't find any.
    Well okay I've found like 3 but I know there are many more sounds within the game that I could use.
    If it makes a difference I'm using XSE and the "sound" command. Please give me a list of the numbers, or a link to a page with them
      #12753    
    Old December 15th, 2009 (4:11 PM).
    |Maximus|'s Avatar
    |Maximus| |Maximus| is offline
    I'm back~
       
      Join Date: Aug 2007
      Age: 21
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 842
      I know this is a stupid question, and I have searched for hours, but how do you compile a script using XSE? I compiled a Yes/No Script to test it out, and there was more than one offset.

      And, once I do compile it, how do I use it in Advance Map?
        #12754    
      Old December 15th, 2009 (4:17 PM).
      Chaos Rush's Avatar
      Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
         
        Join Date: May 2007
        Gender: Male
        Posts: 1,303
        Say if I wanted to replace an image with Unlz.gba, and that my image is bigger than the original, I would have to repoint it, right? Well, using HackMew's Free Space Finder, how am I supposed to know how many free space bytes to search for? Also if I made a script, how am I supposed to know how many bytes it takes up?
          #12755    
        Old December 15th, 2009 (4:22 PM).
        NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
        NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
        Dedicated to Thrace
           
          Join Date: Sep 2009
          Age: 25
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 660
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by AztecFire View Post
          Say if I wanted to replace an image with Unlz.gba, and that my image is bigger than the original, I would have to repoint it, right? Well, using HackMew's Free Space Finder, how am I supposed to know how many free space bytes to search for? Also if I made a script, how am I supposed to know how many bytes it takes up?
          I don't know about scripts, but, after you're done with your image, right-click on it and view it's size using 'properties'. Add 10 bytes to the result and search for the exact amount on FSF.
          __________________

          Your knight from the plane of light
            #12756    
          Old December 15th, 2009 (4:29 PM).
          Chaos Rush's Avatar
          Chaos Rush Chaos Rush is offline
             
            Join Date: May 2007
            Gender: Male
            Posts: 1,303
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by NiKaNoRoU View Post
            I don't know about scripts, but, after you're done with your image, right-click on it and view it's size using 'properties'. Add 10 bytes to the result and search for the exact amount on FSF.
            I exported the male Cool Trainer sprite from FireRed, then checked it's size. Apparently, it's 1,429 bytes. Does a 64x64 sprite really take up that much space? Since I've successfully replaced trainer sprites by searching for 512 bytes. I asked because I thought a 64x64 would take up less space than 512 bytes.
              #12757    
            Old December 15th, 2009 (4:40 PM).
            Sleepwalker's Avatar
            Sleepwalker Sleepwalker is offline
            Some Kind Of Monster
               
              Join Date: May 2009
              Location: In the forest of denial
              Age: 23
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Adamant
              Posts: 85
              Anyone know how to edit the flower animations to FireRed and Emerald?? What programs, offsets, etc. do I need??
                #12758    
              Old December 15th, 2009 (4:44 PM).
              colcolstyles's Avatar
              colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
              Yours truly
              • Crystal Tier
               
              Join Date: May 2008
              Location: The Bay Area
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Lonely
              Posts: 1,590
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Sleepwalker View Post
              Anyone know how to edit the flower animations to FireRed and Emerald?? What programs, offsets, etc. do I need??
              Something like Tile Molester [Alternate] or another tile editor will work. As for the offset, you can find it using VBA.
              __________________

              Brother of Vrai
                #12759    
              Old December 15th, 2009 (4:47 PM).
              NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
              NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
              Dedicated to Thrace
                 
                Join Date: Sep 2009
                Age: 25
                Gender: Male
                Posts: 660
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by AztecFire View Post
                I exported the male Cool Trainer sprite from FireRed, then checked it's size. Apparently, it's 1,429 bytes. Does a 64x64 sprite really take up that much space? Since I've successfully replaced trainer sprites by searching for 512 bytes. I asked because I thought a 64x64 would take up less space than 512 bytes.
                Yes, they do take that much when exported. But you should index an image first and check it afterwards...
                __________________

                Your knight from the plane of light
                  #12760    
                Old December 15th, 2009 (5:59 PM).
                samtheman1x samtheman1x is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Sep 2008
                  Posts: 31
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by samtheman1x View Post
                  I am making some level scripts in Celadon City in FR using AdvanceMap and XSE.

                  I want level scripts for two separate buildings. When I change the script offset to point to my level script, the script offset of the other building also changes to point to the same offset. So right now it seems impossible to create two separate level scripts using these maps.

                  The obvious solution is to use a different map, but I was wondering if there was an easier way. I am also curious if anyone knows why this happens with some maps, but not others.
                  Does anyone have any ideas?
                    #12761    
                  Old December 15th, 2009 (7:37 PM).
                  NarutoActor's Avatar
                  NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                  The rocks cry out to me
                  • Silver Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Female
                  Nature: Bashful
                  Posts: 1,979
                  you can always compare vars. So if one script appears it add 1 and checks one same has the other and make sure not to use 1 as the var value if you are to do so put 5 or something and make sure it doesn't reach 5 unless you want it too.
                  __________________
                  ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                    #12762    
                  Old December 16th, 2009 (4:22 AM).
                  rokrdude's Avatar
                  rokrdude rokrdude is offline
                  POKEMON : SINNOH QUEST CREATOR
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2009
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 136
                    Is there a Pokemon platinium gba hack?
                    (that has been significantly developed i.e atleast 50% complete)
                    __________________
                    If U wanna play a ruby hack which is COMPLETE and has ALL SINNOH REGION POKEMON
                    (All Capturable)



                    Anyone interested in making Titlescreen or banners kindly contact me or post on the thread


                    Pokemon Sinnoh Quest
                    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=203273


                    SALIENT FEATURES AND SCREENSHOTS

                    Spoiler:
                    1) 385 Pokemon available in the game which are placed strategically throught the game i.e ALL Sinnoh pokemon and 85% of pokemon from Kanto,Jonto and Hoenn
                    !!!!ALL ARE CAPTURABLE!!!

                    2) Some d/p Exclusive attacks added like Aura Sphere,Dark Pulse,Close Combat


                      #12763    
                    Old December 16th, 2009 (4:40 AM).
                    Quickster's Avatar
                    Quickster Quickster is offline
                    Dream or Drop?
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2007
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Quiet
                      Posts: 351
                      Has anyone successfully inserted more OWS with JPANs hacked engine? If so,can you explain to me what I need to do?
                      __________________
                      I laugh looking at this.

                      But sometimes I want to come back to it...

                        #12764    
                      Old December 16th, 2009 (4:49 AM).
                      0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                      0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                      Im comin' home...
                      • Silver Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Jan 2008
                      Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                      Age: 25
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Gentle
                      Posts: 1,816
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by rokrdude View Post
                      Is there a Pokemon platinium gba hack?
                      (that has been significantly developed i.e atleast 50% complete)
                      Of course there isn't.
                      The most you'll ever find at the moment is simple edits...
                      __________________
                      >Boot Jailbot
                      >Pass *****
                      .
                      .
                      Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                      Greetings Warden
                      of Superjail Penitentiary
                      Awaiting user input...

                      >Display User_Info
                      ╠══User Info══╣
                      Username:
                      0m3GA ARS3NAL
                      Age: 18
                      Sex: Male ♂
                      Race: Caucasian
                      Quote:
                      "What is this
                      I don't even..."

                      M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                      ╠══End of File══╣
                      Awaiting user input...

                      >
                        #12765    
                      Old December 16th, 2009 (5:26 AM).
                      rokrdude's Avatar
                      rokrdude rokrdude is offline
                      POKEMON : SINNOH QUEST CREATOR
                         
                        Join Date: Oct 2009
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 136
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by 0m3GA ARS3NAL View Post
                        Of course there isn't.
                        The most you'll ever find at the moment is simple edits...

                        Which one is most complete(could be hack of diamond,pearl or platinum)?
                        __________________
                        If U wanna play a ruby hack which is COMPLETE and has ALL SINNOH REGION POKEMON
                        (All Capturable)



                        Anyone interested in making Titlescreen or banners kindly contact me or post on the thread


                        Pokemon Sinnoh Quest
                        http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=203273


                        SALIENT FEATURES AND SCREENSHOTS

                        Spoiler:
                        1) 385 Pokemon available in the game which are placed strategically throught the game i.e ALL Sinnoh pokemon and 85% of pokemon from Kanto,Jonto and Hoenn
                        !!!!ALL ARE CAPTURABLE!!!

                        2) Some d/p Exclusive attacks added like Aura Sphere,Dark Pulse,Close Combat


                          #12766    
                        Old December 16th, 2009 (5:34 AM).
                        0m3GA ARS3NAL's Avatar
                        0m3GA ARS3NAL 0m3GA ARS3NAL is offline
                        Im comin' home...
                        • Silver Tier
                         
                        Join Date: Jan 2008
                        Location: Superjail Penitentiary
                        Age: 25
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Gentle
                        Posts: 1,816
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by rokrdude View Post
                        Which one is most complete(could be hack of diamond,pearl or platinum)?
                        That's the thing, there are none...
                        The most you'll really find are edits to some pokemon trainers, and some sprites changed...
                        There are no "hacks" made yet. I figure it will be a long time till an actual hack is made.
                        __________________
                        >Boot Jailbot
                        >Pass *****
                        .
                        .
                        Jailbot OS Ver 1.1.2
                        Greetings Warden
                        of Superjail Penitentiary
                        Awaiting user input...

                        >Display User_Info
                        ╠══User Info══╣
                        Username:
                        0m3GA ARS3NAL
                        Age: 18
                        Sex: Male ♂
                        Race: Caucasian
                        Quote:
                        "What is this
                        I don't even..."

                        M/O: Often acts out to get attention, but recently has changed that. Has been studying up on hacking information and hopes to participate in more advanced hacking discussion.
                        ╠══End of File══╣
                        Awaiting user input...

                        >
                          #12767    
                        Old December 16th, 2009 (5:36 AM).
                        NiKaNoRoU's Avatar
                        NiKaNoRoU NiKaNoRoU is offline
                        Dedicated to Thrace
                           
                          Join Date: Sep 2009
                          Age: 25
                          Gender: Male
                          Posts: 660
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by rokrdude View Post
                          Which one is most complete(could be hack of diamond,pearl or platinum)?
                          This is an example of the kinds of hacks that are used on these versions for now. You could surf the internet for others such as Bloody Platinum, Pearl Complete or etc.

                          The most recommended you should play though, is the one I mentioned above. It's in the early stage of hacking though.
                          __________________

                          Your knight from the plane of light
                            #12768    
                          Old December 16th, 2009 (6:56 AM).
                          rokrdude's Avatar
                          rokrdude rokrdude is offline
                          POKEMON : SINNOH QUEST CREATOR
                             
                            Join Date: Oct 2009
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 136
                            Can anyone tell me where can I find indexed sprites of sinnoh(d/p)
                            elite 4 and champion (cynthia) which can be inserted using advance trainer??

                            I searched it but could find only Sinnoh pokemon sprite pack?
                            __________________
                            If U wanna play a ruby hack which is COMPLETE and has ALL SINNOH REGION POKEMON
                            (All Capturable)



                            Anyone interested in making Titlescreen or banners kindly contact me or post on the thread


                            Pokemon Sinnoh Quest
                            http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=203273


                            SALIENT FEATURES AND SCREENSHOTS

                            Spoiler:
                            1) 385 Pokemon available in the game which are placed strategically throught the game i.e ALL Sinnoh pokemon and 85% of pokemon from Kanto,Jonto and Hoenn
                            !!!!ALL ARE CAPTURABLE!!!

                            2) Some d/p Exclusive attacks added like Aura Sphere,Dark Pulse,Close Combat


                              #12769    
                            Old December 16th, 2009 (8:12 AM).
                            bigtukker bigtukker is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Mar 2009
                              Gender:
                              Posts: 71
                              Is there a way to change trainer's eyes in ruby. The text for example
                                #12770    
                              Old December 16th, 2009 (8:19 AM).
                              rokrdude's Avatar
                              rokrdude rokrdude is offline
                              POKEMON : SINNOH QUEST CREATOR
                                 
                                Join Date: Oct 2009
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 136
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by bigtukker View Post
                                Is there a way to change trainer's eyes in ruby. The text for example
                                Not quite sure what u meant by trainers eye but if u wanna change text

                                U can use a program know as advance text (search for it in p.c forms or just google it)
                                __________________
                                If U wanna play a ruby hack which is COMPLETE and has ALL SINNOH REGION POKEMON
                                (All Capturable)



                                Anyone interested in making Titlescreen or banners kindly contact me or post on the thread


                                Pokemon Sinnoh Quest
                                http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=203273


                                SALIENT FEATURES AND SCREENSHOTS

                                Spoiler:
                                1) 385 Pokemon available in the game which are placed strategically throught the game i.e ALL Sinnoh pokemon and 85% of pokemon from Kanto,Jonto and Hoenn
                                !!!!ALL ARE CAPTURABLE!!!

                                2) Some d/p Exclusive attacks added like Aura Sphere,Dark Pulse,Close Combat


                                  #12771    
                                Old December 16th, 2009 (8:21 AM).
                                bigtukker bigtukker is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2009
                                  Gender:
                                  Posts: 71
                                  It's the application on the Pokenav to show if there are trainers who wants a rematch
                                    #12772    
                                  Old December 16th, 2009 (9:00 AM).
                                  samtheman1x samtheman1x is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Sep 2008
                                    Posts: 31
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by NarutoActor View Post
                                    you can always compare vars. So if one script appears it add 1 and checks one same has the other and make sure not to use 1 as the var value if you are to do so put 5 or something and make sure it doesn't reach 5 unless you want it too.
                                    I don't think I understand. I am new at hacking. Could you give me an example?

                                    I've tried using flags so that one level script can be used on two maps, but that does work because the first level script sets the variable that makes the level script not execute again. So the second level script never executes.

                                    If someone could point me to a good level script tutorial that'd be great. I've read diegoisawesome's tutorial, and I'm basically working off of that.
                                      #12773    
                                    Old December 16th, 2009 (12:23 PM).
                                    Giga Universe's Avatar
                                    Giga Universe Giga Universe is offline
                                    Working on a tool.
                                    • Crystal Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2007
                                    Location: South Africa
                                    Age: 22
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Calm
                                    Posts: 121
                                    I have a question. Is there any way to force the applymovement command to obey Advanced Map movement permissions?
                                    __________________
                                      #12774    
                                    Old December 16th, 2009 (12:44 PM).
                                    Pokepal17's Avatar
                                    Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
                                    More cowbell~
                                    • Silver Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Oct 2008
                                    Location: Steeltown
                                    Age: 22
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Modest
                                    Posts: 1,517
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Giga Universe View Post
                                    I have a question. Is there any way to force the applymovement command to obey Advanced Map movement permissions?
                                    Nope, unless you want to try some ASM. :3
                                    __________________
                                    Pokémon Stardrop
                                      #12775    
                                    Old December 16th, 2009 (2:25 PM).
                                    Teh Blazer's Avatar
                                    Teh Blazer Teh Blazer is offline
                                    Divider of Zero
                                       
                                      Join Date: Feb 2009
                                      Location: 'MERICA
                                      Age: 22
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Relaxed
                                      Posts: 772
                                      I've made my route, but when I try to enter a door way (hole) I made on top of a mountain (with the 10's surrounding it) it won't let me enter. But when I go to AM, the block where the hole is says "C". What happened?
                                      __________________
                                      Being a hero is overrated anyways
                                      Closed Thread

                                      Quick Reply

                                      Join the conversation!

                                      Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                      Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                      Sponsored Links
                                      Thread Tools

                                      Posting Rules
                                      You may not post new threads
                                      You may not post replies
                                      You may not post attachments
                                      You may not edit your posts

                                      BB code is On
                                      Smilies are On
                                      [IMG] code is On
                                      HTML code is Off

                                      Forum Jump


                                      All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:13 AM.