ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #1276    
Old July 13th, 2007 (5:06 AM).
Erick's Avatar
Erick Erick is offline
It's been a long time!
     
    Join Date: Oct 2006
    Location: Seoul
    Age: 23
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Adamant
    Posts: 737
    I have 1 question:

    1)How do I change Trainer's pokemon?

    Relevant Advertising!

      #1277    
    Old July 13th, 2007 (5:06 AM).
    Youji's Avatar
    Youji Youji is offline
    Game Designer
    • Crystal Tier
     
    Join Date: Jun 2007
    Location: Germany
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Quiet
    Posts: 600
    Amplifier 2006 is written by german people. And up to now you can't change the language. But If you need help with it I'm german and so i understand it. I also have Amplifier 2006. If you want an englisch one use Ampliefier 2004
      #1278    
    Old July 13th, 2007 (5:36 AM).
    Smarties-chan's Avatar
    Smarties-chan Smarties-chan is offline
    Should've had that name change
       
      Join Date: Jan 2005
      Age: 15
      Posts: 3,966
      Quote:
      I have 1 question:

      1)How do I change Trainer's pokemon?
      With PET (comes with Elitemap) or a hex editor. The move list is messed up in PET so I use a combination of PET and a hex editor when I need to change the gym leaders' Pokémon's movesets. I just look up the offset of the trainer in PET, search for that offset in the hex editor and change the Pokémon.
        #1279    
      Old July 13th, 2007 (5:38 AM).
      Youji's Avatar
      Youji Youji is offline
      Game Designer
      • Crystal Tier
       
      Join Date: Jun 2007
      Location: Germany
      Age: 25
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Quiet
      Posts: 600
      Yeah. The moves in PET are wrong. But If you want to have a trainer this move. You select the move you want and go one after that move. They had forgotten the move 0000000 which is the non move offset. So Pound is the non Move offset.
        #1280    
      Old July 13th, 2007 (9:16 AM).
      jack276 jack276 is offline
         
        Join Date: May 2007
        Gender:
        Nature: Adamant
        Posts: 36
        Does anyone have a list of which gym badges allow the use of which HMs in fire red?
        __________________
          #1281    
        Old July 13th, 2007 (9:24 AM).
        Kid nino's Avatar
        Kid nino Kid nino is offline
        Oshowatt/Wotter <3
           
          Join Date: Jul 2007
          Location: Violet City
          Age: 24
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Bold
          Posts: 191
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Kid nino View Post
          Hello im a fairly new yet experianced hacker. I am attempting to make my own game out of Emerald. But I have a problem. No matter what type of ROM I upload into Advanced Text it always says. No INI file exsists would you like to create a new one? Then I click yes and nothing is there. If I click no it aborts. I dont know if im doing it wrong or if its my ROM or I have a bad version of AT. I have downloaded the ROM and AT many times so im not sure what to do. Also Mods im sorry if this is in the wrong Forum im new to this site. Sorry.
          Can someone please answer this?
          __________________
          | Kid Nino |

          Dimond Code: 0903 5137 8885
            #1282    
          Old July 13th, 2007 (11:23 AM).
          -DarK- -DarK- is offline
          Hold Your Colour
             
            Join Date: Jun 2007
            Location: Belgium
            Age: 24
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Brave
            Posts: 185
            How can you make a reserved empty map work in Advance Map?? Each time i edit, save and reopen it, it says that there's no map there
              #1283    
            Old July 13th, 2007 (11:35 AM). Edited July 13th, 2007 by Naoshi.
            Naoshi Naoshi is offline
            lawl
               
              Join Date: Sep 2005
              Gender:
              Nature: Calm
              Posts: 72
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Naoshi View Post
              Cyclone has been giving me problems whenever I've tried opening it.

              This error pops up:

              Sorry for asking again. But anyone else getting this problem? I tried using the program on another computer just today and it gives me the same error. Am I missing a file or something?


              @Kid Nino's question: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=92163 Someone is making an Emerald ini for Advance Text in this topic.
                #1284    
              Old July 13th, 2007 (11:44 AM).
              UnitRico's Avatar
              UnitRico UnitRico is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2007
                Age: 24
                Gender:
                Nature: Relaxed
                Posts: 154
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Smarties-kun View Post
                With PET (comes with Elitemap) or a hex editor. The move list is messed up in PET so I use a combination of PET and a hex editor when I need to change the gym leaders' Pokémon's movesets. I just look up the offset of the trainer in PET, search for that offset in the hex editor and change the Pokémon.
                Well...and how do you do it with FR/LG? I tried PET, but the R/S/E trainers show up. What do do?

                ~Cya, UnitRico
                __________________

                Gogo Pokémon Gale!
                  #1285    
                Old July 13th, 2007 (11:47 AM).
                Kid nino's Avatar
                Kid nino Kid nino is offline
                Oshowatt/Wotter <3
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2007
                  Location: Violet City
                  Age: 24
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Bold
                  Posts: 191
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Naoshi View Post
                  Sorry for asking again. But anyone else getting this problem? I tried using the program on another computer just today and it gives me the same error. Am I missing a file or something?


                  @Kid Nino's question: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=92163 Someone is making an Emerald ini for Advance Text in this topic.
                  How do you unzip it though?
                  __________________
                  | Kid Nino |

                  Dimond Code: 0903 5137 8885
                    #1286    
                  Old July 13th, 2007 (11:48 AM).
                  Naoshi Naoshi is offline
                  lawl
                     
                    Join Date: Sep 2005
                    Gender:
                    Nature: Calm
                    Posts: 72
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by UnitRico View Post
                    Well...and how do you do it with FR/LG? I tried PET, but the R/S/E trainers show up. What do do?

                    ~Cya, UnitRico
                    From what I did. I used RSBall and opened a FR/LG rom. And made it extract all of the trainer pics. (By clicking Dump GFX Bank)
                      #1287    
                    Old July 13th, 2007 (11:56 AM).
                    -DarK- -DarK- is offline
                    Hold Your Colour
                       
                      Join Date: Jun 2007
                      Location: Belgium
                      Age: 24
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Brave
                      Posts: 185
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Naoshi View Post
                      Sorry for asking again. But anyone else getting this problem? I tried using the program on another computer just today and it gives me the same error. Am I missing a file or something?

                      Yes, yes, i have this problem too...Anyone got a solution?
                        #1288    
                      Old July 13th, 2007 (11:58 AM). Edited July 13th, 2007 by Hiidoran.
                      Hiidoran's Avatar
                      Hiidoran Hiidoran is offline
                      ohey
                      • Crystal Tier
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2005
                      Location: Indiana
                      Age: 27
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Jolly
                      Posts: 6,245
                      Quote:
                      Can someone please answer this?
                      Christos has already answered your question
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Christos View Post


                      There's not an ini for Emerald in Advance Text, just create a new one and while playing the game and talking to people, search for the text you want and edit it with Advance Text.
                      Quote:
                      Does anyone have a list of which gym badges allow the use of which HMs in fire red?
                      I'm pretty sure this has almost nothing to do with hacking. Try the game help thread, ok?

                      Quote:
                      Well...and how do you do it with FR/LG? I tried PET, but the R/S/E trainers show up. What do do?

                      ~Cya, UnitRico
                      Yeah, PET was designed before FR/LG were released. Since the games are very similiar in programing certain things, such as Pokemon still appear. However, if you want to change the trainer sprites and stuff, you'll have to dump the GFX for them first.

                      Quote:
                      Sorry for asking again. But anyone else getting this problem? I tried using the program on another computer just today and it gives me the same error. Am I missing a file or something?
                      Wow, Sorry I can't help you with this question. I never used cyclone. Though, from a first glance it seems you are missing a file, but as for what file... I could be wrong, however.
                        #1289    
                      Old July 13th, 2007 (12:08 PM).
                      -DarK- -DarK- is offline
                      Hold Your Colour
                         
                        Join Date: Jun 2007
                        Location: Belgium
                        Age: 24
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 185
                        Quote:
                        How can you make a reserved empty map work in Advance Map?? Each time i edit, save and reopen it, it says that there's no map there
                        Plz somebody answer this...>_
                          #1290    
                        Old July 13th, 2007 (12:30 PM).
                        BlackDragonite's Avatar
                        BlackDragonite BlackDragonite is offline
                        Austrian Pokémon Expert
                           
                          Join Date: Apr 2007
                          Location: Austria
                          Age: 25
                          Gender:
                          Nature: Adamant
                          Posts: 191
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Hiidoran View Post
                          Alright, it's simple really. Well, some of it's not...
                          Anyway let's take the tutorial script that comes with SciptED shall we?
                          Code:
                          #org 0x800000
                          message 0x800100
                          boxset 0x2
                          end
                          #org 0x800100
                          = Hello World!
                          This code will make someone say "Hello World!" Easy right? Well allow me break it down.

                          First- 0x800000:
                          This is where the script will be kept. This is it's location within the game. Here is where you type in the offset where all that blank space starts (FF's).

                          Second- message 0x800100:
                          This is where the message for your script will be kept. This tells the game where to put it.

                          Third-boxset 0x2:
                          These are the options after the message has been displayed. This one states that after the message is shown, you must press "a" to exit.

                          Fourth-end:
                          This ends the script.

                          Fifth-
                          #org 0x800100
                          = Hello World!

                          This is what your person will say when you give him this script. This IS your message. If you wanted a person to say "I want a cookie" replace "Hello World" with "I want a cookie". This is the simplist script you can make. All it does is have someone talk.

                          So put it all together now:
                          #org 0x800000-script offset
                          message 0x800100-message
                          boxset 0x2-press "a" to exit message
                          end-end script
                          #org 0x800100-what your message says.
                          = Hello World! ^
                          I hope this helps you!
                          -Hiidoran
                          ... Duh... uh... don´t get it...
                          Man, all I want to do is to insert bigger Pokémon - pictures, why is it so complicated ?!?!?!?
                          OMG, omg, o... *nervous breakedown*

                          @ Charmander07: Nope, you CAN put Amplifier 2006 Ae into english, just open a ROM, go to "optionen" (options), click on "sprache wählen" (choose lanuage) and choose English.
                          __________________


                          Wanna adopt one too? Just come to my adoption-thread!!! (It got closed, so if you want one PM me)



                          Click here to feed me a Rare Candy!
                            #1291    
                          Old July 13th, 2007 (1:09 PM).
                          salmjak's Avatar
                          salmjak salmjak is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2007
                            Gender:
                            Nature: Adamant
                            Posts: 80
                            How do I create objectsin elitemap?
                              #1292    
                            Old July 13th, 2007 (1:20 PM).
                            Boom3r Boom3r is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2007
                              Gender:
                              Nature: Adamant
                              Posts: 5
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by DarkSalamence View Post
                              Quote:
                              How can you make a reserved empty map work in Advance Map?? Each time i edit, save and reopen it, it says that there's no map there
                              Plz somebody answer this...>_<
                              On youtube there's a vid by foullump. It's called: Mastering Advance Map: Creating New Maps.

                              In the vid all the steps of creating and saving a map are explained. I hope this helps you.
                                #1293    
                              Old July 13th, 2007 (3:11 PM).
                              Angelix Angelix is offline
                              You are a pirate!
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2007
                                Age: 24
                                Nature: Adamant
                                Posts: 22
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by BlackDragonite View Post
                                @ Charmander07: Nope, you CAN put Amplifier 2006 Ae into english, just open a ROM, go to "optionen" (options), click on "sprache wählen" (choose lanuage) and choose English.
                                Actually, there's no 'Optionen' there. It only says 'Datei' and 'About'.
                                  #1294    
                                Old July 13th, 2007 (3:23 PM).
                                redragon's Avatar
                                redragon redragon is offline
                                Beginning Hacker
                                   
                                  Join Date: Jul 2007
                                  Gender:
                                  Nature: Adamant
                                  Posts: 14
                                  I have a quick question, I read the scripting tutorials, and got most of it down, and made a quick, give pokemon script in wordpad, then copied it on to scriptED, and hit save, I saved it as "RECEIVE EGGON", but anyways, how do I put that script into the game? I'm trying to make it so you actually have 2 pokemon in the beginning for a double battle angainst the main "thugs" in the game, who tend to gang up on weak trainers, which is why you need two pokemon.
                                    #1295    
                                  Old July 13th, 2007 (3:43 PM).
                                  tomdotcom4 tomdotcom4 is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jul 2007
                                    Gender:
                                    Nature: Adamant
                                    Posts: 7
                                    I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
                                      #1296    
                                    Old July 13th, 2007 (3:47 PM).
                                    redragon's Avatar
                                    redragon redragon is offline
                                    Beginning Hacker
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2007
                                      Gender:
                                      Nature: Adamant
                                      Posts: 14
                                      Quote:
                                      Originally Posted by tomdotcom4 View Post
                                      I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
                                      For starters, I don't know if you can even use emeral with those programs, but I think you can, I was having trouble with it also, but make sure you using a US version rom, not a european or japanese rom, hope this helped.
                                        #1297    
                                      Old July 13th, 2007 (4:14 PM).
                                      magnetflygon magnetflygon is offline
                                      Begginner Rom Hacker
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jun 2007
                                        Location: US
                                        Age: 24
                                        Gender:
                                        Nature: Relaxed
                                        Posts: 11
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by tomdotcom4 View Post
                                        I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
                                        The only option is to use a different program, such as Pokemon Amplifier 2006, the database is pokeroms.ini, but there aren't any emerald offsets for those programs.
                                        __________________
                                        Currently looking for a third person to join a Rom Hacking team which Icalasari and I hope to set up. Please PM me or Icalasari if you are interested in joining.

                                        P.S. Especially looking for someone who knows a thing or two about hex editing.
                                          #1298    
                                        Old July 13th, 2007 (5:43 PM).
                                        redragon's Avatar
                                        redragon redragon is offline
                                        Beginning Hacker
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2007
                                          Gender:
                                          Nature: Adamant
                                          Posts: 14
                                          OR, trying using a US rom, ad make sure it's a US version one, this happened to me, but once I used a US rom it worked fine.
                                            #1299    
                                          Old July 13th, 2007 (7:34 PM).
                                          Blazichu's Avatar
                                          Blazichu Blazichu is offline
                                          Bahhhh?
                                             
                                            Join Date: Mar 2006
                                            Location: The ground?
                                            Age: 27
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Posts: 1,389
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by tomdotcom4
                                            I keep trying to use BaseEdit and BeWildered for Emerald and every time it says "supported rom, but monster base stats are not specified in database" How do i fix it so i can use the programs for Emerald. Thanks a lot!!
                                            Use AdvanceMap to edit the wild Pokemon and for BaseEdit add Emerald offsets in the PokeRoms.ini.
                                            __________________

                                            ←(left) the online world for life(MSN, PC etc.)~
                                              #1300    
                                            Old July 13th, 2007 (9:02 PM).
                                            onstar102 onstar102 is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Jul 2007
                                              Gender:
                                              Nature: Adamant
                                              Posts: 18
                                              Ok, so I'm having some issues with the movement permissions. I leave the top row of tiles on my buildings (so the character can walk behind it), but he just walks on top of it instead. I've looked at some other maps (like unedited in-game ones), and its looks like I'm doing everything right.

                                              Can anyone shed some light on this?
                                              Closed Thread

                                              Quick Reply

                                              Join the conversation!

                                              Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                              Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                              Sponsored Links
                                              Thread Tools

                                              Posting Rules
                                              You may not post new threads
                                              You may not post replies
                                              You may not post attachments
                                              You may not edit your posts

                                              BB code is On
                                              Smilies are On
                                              [IMG] code is On
                                              HTML code is Off

                                              Forum Jump


                                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 9:10 PM.