ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #13851    
Old March 12th, 2010 (2:32 PM).
Mana's Avatar
Mana Mana is offline
  • Platinum Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Gender: Female
Posts: 10,005
The circled area on the right is an edited version of Orre (Compare to: http://www.serebii.net/pokearth/)

Not sure about the other bit.

-----

Ok the other bit looks like the top of Fiore (That fork like shape) and then whoever made the image probably added in the bits north of that.

Relevant Advertising!

  #13852    
Old March 12th, 2010 (2:35 PM).
siper x's Avatar
siper x siper x is offline
I'm Russia, Fear Russia
     
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Age: 21
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Lonely
    Posts: 376
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SwiftSign View Post
    The circled area on the right is an edited version of Orre (Compare to: http://www.serebii.net/pokearth/)

    Not sure about the other bit.
    Orre is on the Northwest landmass that kanto and johto are on, so the circled one shouldn't be it.

    at least acording to the sites i've seen
    __________________
    Never wish for death, but life. If you die, who will protect those precious to you?

    Blood brother to Kroso
      #13853    
    Old March 12th, 2010 (2:38 PM).
    Mana's Avatar
    Mana Mana is offline
    • Platinum Tier
     
    Join Date: Jan 2009
    Location: UK
    Gender: Female
    Posts: 10,005
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by siper x View Post
    Orre is on the Northeast landmass that kanto and johto are on, so that shouldn't be it.

    at least acording to the sites i've seen
    It's obviously a fan-made map, as Johto doesn't connect to a landmass like that.
      #13854    
    Old March 12th, 2010 (3:46 PM).
    Midori's Avatar
    Midori Midori is offline
    Deep Sea Tentacruel
       
      Join Date: Feb 2010
      Age: 27
      Gender: Female
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 30
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Midori View Post
      Does anybody know the size a learned moveset table needs to be to store 14 moves? I need to know the size to input in FSF to find the space to write and repoint my fakemon move table to.
      Please... does anybody have the answer to this?
        #13855    
      Old March 12th, 2010 (5:39 PM).
      Maco's Avatar
      Maco Maco is offline
      learning the ropes...
         
        Join Date: Feb 2010
        Location: Sydney, Australia
        Age: 27
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Careful
        Posts: 72
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Midori View Post
        Does anybody know the size a learned moveset table needs to be to store 14 moves? I need to know the size to input in FSF to find the space to write and repoint my fakemon move table to.
        I think (don't quote me on this, I'm not sure) that you don't need the exact size to insert something, as long as you find enough space so that you aren't overwriting anything. So if in FSF you entered a larger number than was needed, the insertion would still work at that offset and no free space would be wasted.
        __________________
        Need help replacing Pokemon sprites? Tutorial here.
          #13856    
        Old March 12th, 2010 (8:16 PM).
        Suicune_and_Groudon Suicune_and_Groudon is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2009
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 4
          Now I have some hack questions.

          1.You know those option bars? *Example: "Are you a boy or a girl?" Boy/Girl. How do you make option bars for any character after a simple question and how does it work?

          2.How do you make Pokemon gyms in certain towns(which don't have one).
            #13857    
          Old March 13th, 2010 (9:03 AM).
          Skara's Avatar
          Skara Skara is offline
          THIS. IS. SEMPITERNAL.
             
            Join Date: Dec 2008
            Location: Manchester, England
            Age: 22
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Timid
            Posts: 350
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Team Fail View Post
            What do you mean? Changing the music a map plays? Or taking a song in the game and replacing it with a custom song?
            Replacing a song in the game with a custom song
            __________________
            I'VE LEFT THIS ACCOUNT. Here is my new profile
              #13858    
            Old March 13th, 2010 (9:11 AM).
            Mana's Avatar
            Mana Mana is offline
            • Platinum Tier
             
            Join Date: Jan 2009
            Location: UK
            Gender: Female
            Posts: 10,005
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Suicune_and_Groudon View Post
            Now I have some hack questions.

            1.You know those option bars? *Example: "Are you a boy or a girl?" Boy/Girl. How do you make option bars for any character after a simple question and how does it work?

            2.How do you make Pokemon gyms in certain towns(which don't have one).
            Not quite sure what you mean for Question 1... Do you mean how do you change the text in the opening? Or how to ask questions like that in the rest of the game or something?

            To make a Gym you use the Gym tiles in tileset 0 to make the difference and then make a map for the inside.
              #13859    
            Old March 13th, 2010 (9:35 AM).
            NikoBelic999's Avatar
            NikoBelic999 NikoBelic999 is offline
            Friendly Hometown Mugger....XD
               
              Join Date: Feb 2010
              Location: STRANGER DANGER! STALKER! We dont have to know that, now do we?
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Brave
              Posts: 136
              How Do I get the hacks to work? I use LIPS (ips patcher), but yet IDK how to play it.

              Do I need VBA For It to work?
                #13860    
              Old March 13th, 2010 (9:41 AM).
              Mana's Avatar
              Mana Mana is offline
              • Platinum Tier
               
              Join Date: Jan 2009
              Location: UK
              Gender: Female
              Posts: 10,005
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by NikoBelic999 View Post
              How Do I get the hacks to work? I use LIPS (ips patcher), but yet IDK how to play it.

              Do I need VBA For It to work?
              Use LIPS to patch the IPS file to it's associated ROM file, then load up the ROM in Virtual Boy Advance.
                #13861    
              Old March 13th, 2010 (9:42 AM).
              NikoBelic999's Avatar
              NikoBelic999 NikoBelic999 is offline
              Friendly Hometown Mugger....XD
                 
                Join Date: Feb 2010
                Location: STRANGER DANGER! STALKER! We dont have to know that, now do we?
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Brave
                Posts: 136
                Now Where Do I Go To Find Virtual Boy Advance?
                  #13862    
                Old March 13th, 2010 (9:44 AM).
                Mana's Avatar
                Mana Mana is offline
                • Platinum Tier
                 
                Join Date: Jan 2009
                Location: UK
                Gender: Female
                Posts: 10,005
                Google is your friend.

                Link
                  #13863    
                Old March 13th, 2010 (9:52 AM).
                NikoBelic999's Avatar
                NikoBelic999 NikoBelic999 is offline
                Friendly Hometown Mugger....XD
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2010
                  Location: STRANGER DANGER! STALKER! We dont have to know that, now do we?
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Brave
                  Posts: 136
                  Sorry If I sound like such a noob, because I just started hacking.....but which one is the one I download, there are many of them, and I dont know which one...
                    #13864    
                  Old March 13th, 2010 (9:58 AM).
                  Mana's Avatar
                  Mana Mana is offline
                  • Platinum Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Jan 2009
                  Location: UK
                  Gender: Female
                  Posts: 10,005
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by NikoBelic999 View Post
                  Sorry If I sound like such a noob, because I just started hacking.....but which one is the one I download, there are many of them, and I dont know which one...
                  If you are running windows on your computer you want this one: Link (Links directly to download).
                    #13865    
                  Old March 13th, 2010 (2:18 PM).
                  Skara's Avatar
                  Skara Skara is offline
                  THIS. IS. SEMPITERNAL.
                     
                    Join Date: Dec 2008
                    Location: Manchester, England
                    Age: 22
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Timid
                    Posts: 350
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Skara View Post
                    Replacing a song in the game with a custom song
                    erm....help please???
                    seriously I have to do this
                    __________________
                    I'VE LEFT THIS ACCOUNT. Here is my new profile
                      #13866    
                    Old March 13th, 2010 (3:02 PM).
                    NarutoActor's Avatar
                    NarutoActor NarutoActor is offline
                    The rocks cry out to me
                    • Silver Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Jan 2009
                    Location: Brooklyn/Marlboro
                    Age: 23
                    Gender: Female
                    Nature: Bashful
                    Posts: 1,979
                    Look in the documents and tutorial section. The answer you are seeking can't be explained in one sentence.
                    __________________
                    ~There are those people who understand hex, F the rest
                      #13867    
                    Old March 13th, 2010 (3:17 PM).
                    Midori's Avatar
                    Midori Midori is offline
                    Deep Sea Tentacruel
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2010
                      Age: 27
                      Gender: Female
                      Nature: Adamant
                      Posts: 30
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Skara View Post
                      erm....help please???
                      seriously I have to do this
                      There are tutorials here for answering that particular question.
                        #13868    
                      Old March 13th, 2010 (4:00 PM).
                      Incineroar's Avatar
                      Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                      the spirit of the fighter
                      • Moderator
                      • Platinum Tier
                      • Developer
                       
                      Join Date: May 2009
                      Location: Iki Town
                      Age: 22
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Brave
                      Posts: 13,454
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Skara View Post
                      erm....help please???
                      seriously I have to do this
                      Sappy and Mid2AGB are your friends here. You need a MIDI format (.mid or .MID) song, and you use Mid2AGB to convert. Than, Sappy reads the Mid2AGB output (.s file) and converts it into something the game can understand. I can't link to Mid2AGB, but search this up on YouTube: Maginus' complete Sappy tutorial. There is a link there for the most current version of Sappy and Mid2AGB.

                      If you're wondering why I can't link to Mid2AGB, it's the property of Nintendo and therefore, it's stolen and because of that, it's illegal. And I can't link to illegal material.
                      __________________
                        #13869    
                      Old March 13th, 2010 (5:32 PM).
                      NikoBelic999's Avatar
                      NikoBelic999 NikoBelic999 is offline
                      Friendly Hometown Mugger....XD
                         
                        Join Date: Feb 2010
                        Location: STRANGER DANGER! STALKER! We dont have to know that, now do we?
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 136
                        I try to run the latest version of AM, and this is what I get:

                        C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\IWMKQXBX\am1.92[1].zip: The archive is either in unknown format or damaged

                        I am running Windows Vista BTW.....
                          #13870    
                        Old March 13th, 2010 (6:25 PM).
                        Incineroar's Avatar
                        Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                        the spirit of the fighter
                        • Moderator
                        • Platinum Tier
                        • Developer
                         
                        Join Date: May 2009
                        Location: Iki Town
                        Age: 22
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Brave
                        Posts: 13,454
                        Quote:
                        Originally Posted by NikoBelic999 View Post
                        I try to run the latest version of AM, and this is what I get:

                        C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\Temporary Internet Files\Content.IE5\IWMKQXBX\am1.92[1].zip: The archive is either in unknown format or damaged

                        I am running Windows Vista BTW.....
                        Where did you get it? From Lu-Ho's A-map thread I hope. I'm running Vista and It works perfectly fine. Try this:

                        Check the file format (.7z, .rar, .zip is best).
                        Try extracting your files
                        Try a different File extractor
                        Try redownloading the file from the A-Map thread in the Toolbox section

                        That's all I can think of... Wait! What version of Vista are you using? That may make a difference.
                        __________________
                          #13871    
                        Old March 13th, 2010 (6:32 PM).
                        NikoBelic999's Avatar
                        NikoBelic999 NikoBelic999 is offline
                        Friendly Hometown Mugger....XD
                           
                          Join Date: Feb 2010
                          Location: STRANGER DANGER! STALKER! We dont have to know that, now do we?
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Brave
                          Posts: 136
                          Vista Home Premium- Service Pack 2

                          I use WinRAR 32-Bit

                          From Lu-Ho's A-Map thread.

                          What are some other extractors?
                            #13872    
                          Old March 13th, 2010 (6:52 PM).
                          Incineroar's Avatar
                          Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                          the spirit of the fighter
                          • Moderator
                          • Platinum Tier
                          • Developer
                           
                          Join Date: May 2009
                          Location: Iki Town
                          Age: 22
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Brave
                          Posts: 13,454
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by NikoBelic999 View Post
                          Vista Home Premium- Service Pack 2

                          I use WinRAR 32-Bit

                          From Lu-Ho's A-Map thread.

                          What are some other extractors?
                          Ok, you run the same as me... Try using the Windows extractor, (Not WinRAR). If that fails, 7Zip. I believe www.7zip.org was the site... Make sure you download .exe! .msi won't work.
                          __________________
                            #13873    
                          Old March 13th, 2010 (6:55 PM).
                          NikoBelic999's Avatar
                          NikoBelic999 NikoBelic999 is offline
                          Friendly Hometown Mugger....XD
                             
                            Join Date: Feb 2010
                            Location: STRANGER DANGER! STALKER! We dont have to know that, now do we?
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Brave
                            Posts: 136
                            Thanks for the help! All WinRAR said was that it could be corrupted, or damaged.

                            So Ill try Now......
                              #13874    
                            Old March 13th, 2010 (7:05 PM).
                            Incineroar's Avatar
                            Incineroar Incineroar is offline
                            the spirit of the fighter
                            • Moderator
                            • Platinum Tier
                            • Developer
                             
                            Join Date: May 2009
                            Location: Iki Town
                            Age: 22
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Brave
                            Posts: 13,454
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by NikoBelic999 View Post
                            Thanks for the help! All WinRAR said was that it could be corrupted, or damaged.

                            So Ill try Now......
                            Well, if all else fails, redownload it.
                            __________________
                              #13875    
                            Old March 13th, 2010 (7:23 PM).
                            Bolens's Avatar
                            Bolens Bolens is offline
                            Soul Hacker
                            • Gold Tier
                             
                            Join Date: Jan 2010
                            Location: PA
                            Age: 23
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Mild
                            Posts: 359
                            1. Does anyone know how to make the title-screen text like on the official Pokemon Firered ROM, you know curvy, but the words close together? Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks.
                            Closed Thread
                            Quick Reply

                            Sponsored Links
                            Thread Tools

                            Posting Rules
                            You may not post new threads
                            You may not post replies
                            You may not post attachments
                            You may not edit your posts

                            BB code is On
                            Smilies are On
                            [IMG] code is On
                            HTML code is Off

                            Forum Jump


                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:16 PM.