The PokéCommunity Forums Fan Games ROM Hacking
[ARCHIVE] Simple Questions (SEARCH BEFORE ASKING A QUESTION)

ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #18251    
Old April 16th, 2011 (10:36 PM).
Darthatron's Avatar
Darthatron Darthatron is offline
巨大なトロール。
  • Silver Tier
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25
Gender: Male
Nature: Modest
Posts: 1,152
Quote:
Originally Posted by PoisoNinja View Post
I have an question about Advance Map problem....
Here it is, I have made a map, I've been messing with it for days, it's been having no problems, but now I need to send the map file to a team member and every time I send him the file, and he opens it up, the map is split (see attachment). I've reinstalled A-Map and saved the file there and resent it and it still does this.. We are sending the files through Skype, btw. If you need any other info or have questions, ask here or vm/pm me. Thanks!
Make sure you are both using the same version of Advance Map.
__________________
あなた は しきしゃ です
わたし は ばか です

Relevant Advertising!

  #18252    
Old April 17th, 2011 (1:58 AM). Edited April 17th, 2011 by Jokuc.
Jokuc's Avatar
Jokuc Jokuc is offline
']['he Master of Horror Movies
     
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Location: Sweden
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 15
    How can I add or replace music in FL/LG?

    [Edit] Never mind I found a tutorial. But what I didn't get was, is it possible to insert a song without replacing another?
    __________________
    Whatever works works
      #18253    
    Old April 17th, 2011 (2:44 AM).
    Darthatron's Avatar
    Darthatron Darthatron is offline
    巨大なトロール。
    • Silver Tier
     
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: Melbourne, Australia
    Age: 25
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Modest
    Posts: 1,152
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Jokuc View Post
    How can I add or replace music in FL/LG?
    http://www.pokecommunity.com/search.php?query=music&forumchoice[]=58

    ...

    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=208727&highlight=music
    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=121856&highlight=music
    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=243535&highlight=music
    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=168491&highlight=music
    __________________
    あなた は しきしゃ です
    わたし は ばか です
      #18254    
    Old April 17th, 2011 (3:00 AM).
    jota_rdk's Avatar
    jota_rdk jota_rdk is offline
    Spanish hacker [Javi4315]
       
      Join Date: Jul 2010
      Location: Spain
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Timid
      Posts: 98
      What is each offset of the list of overworlds in ruby, sapphire and emerald?
      __________________
      Pokémon Golden Legend // Pokémon Silver Legend


      My tutorials:

      __________________
      My english is very bad, I know. Sorry! xD
        #18255    
      Old April 17th, 2011 (7:22 AM).
      Dark pokemon's Avatar
      Dark pokemon Dark pokemon is offline
      Beginner Hacker
         
        Join Date: Mar 2010
        Location: Jacksonville
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 43
        Does anybody know what command allows the brief case to appear in Pokemon Emerald
        __________________
        Hacks I support:




          #18256    
        Old April 17th, 2011 (8:26 AM).
        Pokepal17's Avatar
        Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
        More cowbell~
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Oct 2008
        Location: Steeltown
        Age: 22
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 1,511
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Dark pokemon View Post
        Does anybody know what command allows the brief case to appear in Pokemon Emerald
        Special 0x9F makes the briefcase appear.
        The whole script for the briefcase is located at 0x81EBE16. :3
        __________________
        Pokémon Stardrop
          #18257    
        Old April 17th, 2011 (8:53 AM).
        Joshuablevins Joshuablevins is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2010
          Gender: Male
          Posts: 69
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Pokepal17 View Post
          Special 0x9F makes the briefcase appear.
          The whole script for the briefcase is located at 0x81EBE16. :3
          what makes birch's bag appear in ruby?
            #18258    
          Old April 17th, 2011 (8:56 AM).
          colcolstyles's Avatar
          colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
          Yours truly
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: May 2008
          Location: The Bay Area
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Lonely
          Posts: 1,584
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by jota_rdk View Post
          What is each offset of the list of overworlds in ruby, sapphire and emerald?
          You should be able to find the addresses for each version in the INI file of Overworld Editor by HackMew.
          __________________

          Brother of Vrai
            #18259    
          Old April 17th, 2011 (11:43 AM).
          Pokepal17's Avatar
          Pokepal17 Pokepal17 is offline
          More cowbell~
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Oct 2008
          Location: Steeltown
          Age: 22
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Modest
          Posts: 1,511
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by Joshuablevins View Post
          what makes birch's bag appear in ruby?
          In Ruby, it's special 0x9C.
          The offset of the script is 0x814EA7F. :3
          __________________
          Pokémon Stardrop
            #18260    
          Old April 17th, 2011 (1:07 PM).
          Dark pokemon's Avatar
          Dark pokemon Dark pokemon is offline
          Beginner Hacker
             
            Join Date: Mar 2010
            Location: Jacksonville
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Calm
            Posts: 43
            How do you get rid of the moving truck intro in Pokemon Emerald
            __________________
            Hacks I support:




              #18261    
            Old April 17th, 2011 (1:14 PM).
            Darthatron's Avatar
            Darthatron Darthatron is offline
            巨大なトロール。
            • Silver Tier
             
            Join Date: Jan 2006
            Location: Melbourne, Australia
            Age: 25
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Modest
            Posts: 1,152
            Quote:
            Originally Posted by Dark pokemon View Post
            How do you get rid of the moving truck intro in Pokemon Emerald
            http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=181369
            __________________
            あなた は しきしゃ です
            わたし は ばか です
              #18262    
            Old April 17th, 2011 (1:46 PM).
            DrerAhv's Avatar
            DrerAhv DrerAhv is offline
            She That Derps in the Night
               
              Join Date: Mar 2011
              Location: NH, USA
              Age: 21
              Gender: Female
              Nature: Lonely
              Posts: 9
              I feel like an utter idiot fr asking this, but how do you replace the default maps with custom made .map files using Advanced Map?

              I've tried selecting the map I want to replace, then hitting Open Map... and selecting the .map file I want to replace it with and saving to ROM. But as soon as I reload the ROM, the original map is back and it's like the custom one was never opened at all. Help?
              __________________
              The philosopher Didactylos has summed up an alternative hypothesis as "Things just happen. What the hell."
                #18263    
              Old April 17th, 2011 (2:10 PM).
              Quickster's Avatar
              Quickster Quickster is offline
              Dream or Drop?
                 
                Join Date: Oct 2007
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Quiet
                Posts: 351
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by DrerAhv View Post
                I feel like an utter idiot fr asking this, but how do you replace the default maps with custom made .map files using Advanced Map?

                I've tried selecting the map I want to replace, then hitting Open Map... and selecting the .map file I want to replace it with and saving to ROM. But as soon as I reload the ROM, the original map is back and it's like the custom one was never opened at all. Help?
                In AdvanceMap, after you open the map, go to File->Map...->Insert map. After the dialogue box opens, click the dot that says replace and select the bank and map number you are replacing then click replace.
                __________________
                I laugh looking at this.

                But sometimes I want to come back to it...

                  #18264    
                Old April 17th, 2011 (8:40 PM). Edited April 17th, 2011 by Misdreavus94.
                Misdreavus94 Misdreavus94 is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                  Gender: Female
                  Posts: 2
                  I HAVE to ask, I found a hack beta, and I downloaded it, but I can't figure out what I have to use to open it! I have 3 emulators but they don't work for it.

                  I know it must seem like a silly question, but I've spent 30 minutes searching in FAQ and posts and it seems like no one ever even asked! And when someone did, they were told to look in FAQ, and there's nothing there on the subject.

                  **Yes, I have used Lunar IPS and no, still doesn't work
                    #18265    
                  Old April 17th, 2011 (8:52 PM).
                  Zeffy's Avatar
                  Zeffy Zeffy is offline
                  bowties are cool
                  • Crystal Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2009
                  Gender: Male
                  Posts: 6,325
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Misdreavus94 View Post
                  I HAVE to ask, I found a hack beta, and I downloaded it, but I can't figure out what I have to use to open it! I have 3 emulators but they don't work for it.

                  I know it must seem like a silly question, but I've spent 30 minutes searching in FAQ and posts and it seems like no one ever even asked! And when someone did, they were told to look in FAQ, and there's nothing there on the subject.
                  You do know that the betas distributed in this forum are patches, right? If not, then you should learn to read tutorials about patches. Emulators doesn't recognize patches, they're not even ROM files. Its probably using either APS, IPS, or UPS. You'll need to read the FAQ here: http://www.pokecommunity.com/showthread.php?t=46315
                  __________________
                    #18266    
                  Old April 17th, 2011 (9:04 PM).
                  Misdreavus94 Misdreavus94 is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Apr 2011
                    Gender: Female
                    Posts: 2
                    Yes, I do know, I forgo to add that I have used an IPS patch, and still nothing...
                      #18267    
                    Old April 18th, 2011 (9:01 AM).
                    Quickster's Avatar
                    Quickster Quickster is offline
                    Dream or Drop?
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2007
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Quiet
                      Posts: 351
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Misdreavus94 View Post
                      I HAVE to ask, I found a hack beta, and I downloaded it, but I can't figure out what I have to use to open it! I have 3 emulators but they don't work for it.

                      I know it must seem like a silly question, but I've spent 30 minutes searching in FAQ and posts and it seems like no one ever even asked! And when someone did, they were told to look in FAQ, and there's nothing there on the subject.

                      **Yes, I have used Lunar IPS and no, still doesn't work
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Misdreavus94 View Post
                      Yes, I do know, I forgo to add that I have used an IPS patch, and still nothing...

                      So what is the process you are doing? Are you sure that it is an IPS and not another file type like APS or UPS? And what do you mean by it doesnt work, thats pretty vague.
                      __________________
                      I laugh looking at this.

                      But sometimes I want to come back to it...

                        #18268    
                      Old April 19th, 2011 (3:17 AM).
                      Jana Cutler's Avatar
                      Jana Cutler Jana Cutler is offline
                      James_Cutler
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2011
                        Location: Vancouver
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 15
                        hey..i have my saved map file and everytime i insert it , it always goin 2 littleroot town,,,
                          #18269    
                        Old April 19th, 2011 (5:29 AM).
                        Quickster's Avatar
                        Quickster Quickster is offline
                        Dream or Drop?
                           
                          Join Date: Oct 2007
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Quiet
                          Posts: 351
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Jana Cutler View Post
                          hey..i have my saved map file and everytime i insert it , it always goin 2 littleroot town,,,
                          What do you mean its always going to Littleroot? Is it actually replacing the Littleroot map or is the map just take the name Littleroot Town? Specificness is always helpful.
                          __________________
                          I laugh looking at this.

                          But sometimes I want to come back to it...

                            #18270    
                          Old April 19th, 2011 (6:39 AM).
                          deoxys121's Avatar
                          deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
                          White Kyurem Cometh
                          • Gold Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2010
                          Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
                          Age: 25
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 1,260
                          Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
                          This might not be so simple, but I can't figure out where else to post it.

                          Is there any way to change certain unused items to the evolutionary stones from Generations IV and V? These being the Shiny Stone, Dusk Stone, and Dawn Stone. I've tried using Item Editor to change the unused Red Orb in my Ruby hack to the Shiny Stone. I used Pokemon Amplifier (as YAPE does not allow this) to set Sentret (replaced by Minccino in my hack) to evolve with a Red Orb (again, replaced with Shiny Stone). In Item Editor, I repointed the description to the one for an evolutionary stone and changed it to go in the item bag. But, when I try to use it, I get the "There's a time and place for everything" message. How can I fix this, if possible?
                          __________________
                            #18271    
                          Old April 19th, 2011 (9:42 AM).
                          Konekodemon's Avatar
                          Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                          The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                          • Crystal Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2007
                          Location: NC
                          Age: 32
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Gentle
                          Posts: 1,953
                          Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon
                          I can't get my Warp and Sign Post events to appear on the map I'm editing.
                          __________________

                          Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                          Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                          Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                            #18272    
                          Old April 19th, 2011 (10:12 AM).
                          deoxys121's Avatar
                          deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
                          White Kyurem Cometh
                          • Gold Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Dec 2010
                          Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
                          Age: 25
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Calm
                          Posts: 1,260
                          Send a message via Yahoo to deoxys121
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Konekodemon View Post
                          I can't get my Warp and Sign Post events to appear on the map I'm editing.
                          If you're using AdvanceMap, new events you create always appear in the top-left corner. Also, you may have "show sprites" turned on. You have to turn that off to see non-person events. Click the button that has the picture of the hero to toggle "show sprites" on and off.
                          __________________
                            #18273    
                          Old April 19th, 2011 (12:17 PM).
                          Konekodemon's Avatar
                          Konekodemon Konekodemon is offline
                          The Master of Pokemon Breeding
                          • Crystal Tier
                           
                          Join Date: Mar 2007
                          Location: NC
                          Age: 32
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Gentle
                          Posts: 1,953
                          Send a message via AIM to Konekodemon
                          Now I'm having trouble figuring out how to get the warps to go to a certain map. Also I don't know how to add my own text to the sign posts either.
                          __________________

                          Please check out my InuYasha fanfiction and tell me what you think.
                          Sign up for Vizzard to play free Retro Games online: http://www.vizzed.com/boards/profile.php?id=231549&ref=61528
                          Get a Free PS3, this is no joke: http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=5580831
                            #18274    
                          Old April 19th, 2011 (1:12 PM).
                          colcolstyles's Avatar
                          colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                          Yours truly
                          • Crystal Tier
                           
                          Join Date: May 2008
                          Location: The Bay Area
                          Gender: Male
                          Nature: Lonely
                          Posts: 1,584
                          Quote:
                          Originally Posted by Jana Cutler View Post
                          hey..i have my saved map file and everytime i insert it , it always goin 2 littleroot town,,,
                          There's a drop down menu under the Header tab that allows you to move the map to a different "folder".
                          __________________

                          Brother of Vrai
                            #18275    
                          Old April 19th, 2011 (1:35 PM).
                          Zepp710's Avatar
                          Zepp710 Zepp710 is offline
                          Fearaligatr
                             
                            Join Date: Dec 2010
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 9
                            is there any way to put the physical and special type system that exists in gen IV into gen III games? If so then that would be really cool.
                            Closed Thread
                            Quick Reply

                            Sponsored Links
                            Thread Tools

                            Posting Rules
                            You may not post new threads
                            You may not post replies
                            You may not post attachments
                            You may not edit your posts

                            BB code is On
                            Smilies are On
                            [IMG] code is On
                            HTML code is Off

                            Forum Jump


                            All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:26 PM.