ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

TrollandToad.com
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #18376    
Old April 28th, 2011 (5:16 PM).
Polarodai's Avatar
Polarodai Polarodai is offline
     
    Join Date: Apr 2011
    Gender: Male
    Posts: 3
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Quilava's Master View Post
    Like Pokepal said, use a flag. I recommend putting 002C in his flag box. It's the same flag that causes Oak to be invisible in Pallet Town before stepping near the grass.
    That worked perfectly, thanks. So apparently that specific flag has to go in the ID box to make them invisible/passable. No others appear to work. Sadly though, it may only be used once if that's the case.

    Relevant Advertising!

      #18377    
    Old April 28th, 2011 (5:58 PM).
    Quilava's Master's Avatar
    Quilava's Master Quilava's Master is offline
    Shattered Dreams '13
       
      Join Date: Jul 2007
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 694
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by Polarodai View Post
      That worked perfectly, thanks. So apparently that specific flag has to go in the ID box to make them invisible/passable. No others appear to work. Sadly though, it may only be used once if that's the case.
      False. The flag has to be set, using the command "setflag", to make the person invisible. The reason that worked was because apparently 0x2C was set before the start of the game, or something to that affect.
      __________________
      The return of Pokemon Shattered Dreams! Click the screenshot to visit the thread, you know you want to.
        #18378    
      Old April 28th, 2011 (8:47 PM).
      Dark pokemon's Avatar
      Dark pokemon Dark pokemon is offline
      Beginner Hacker
         
        Join Date: Mar 2010
        Location: Jacksonville
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Calm
        Posts: 43
        Is there a way to make a tittle screen on paint
        __________________
        Hacks I support:




          #18379    
        Old April 28th, 2011 (9:29 PM).
        Darthatron's Avatar
        Darthatron Darthatron is offline
        巨大なトロール。
        • Silver Tier
         
        Join Date: Jan 2006
        Location: Melbourne, Australia
        Age: 26
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Modest
        Posts: 1,152
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Dark pokemon View Post
        Is there a way to make a tittle screen on paint
        Not if you want to import it directly. But you can do the different layers in MS Paint before you convert them to 16 colours? That's what I used to do before I got the latest Photo Shop.
        __________________
        あなた は しきしゃ です
        わたし は ばか です
          #18380    
        Old April 29th, 2011 (4:44 AM).
        Crimson Stardust's Avatar
        Crimson Stardust Crimson Stardust is offline
        Anime Addiction
           
          Join Date: Mar 2009
          Location: It is for me to noe and all of you to find out
          Age: 24
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Relaxed
          Posts: 1,300
          Basically it has been sometime i script,
          but i still know how to script,
          I don't know if this belongs to script or here, but it more fit to be here..

          anyway the problem is that, i tried to make a level script, then want to insert in on a-map, insert all the numbers and all but when i press save map scripts,
          It shows me this error,
          Spoiler:



          The level script did work,
          but i still want to know why the error pops out.
          __________________



            #18381    
          Old April 29th, 2011 (4:51 AM).
          Olli's Avatar
          Olli Olli is offline
          I am still bathing in a summer's afterglow
          • Silver Tier
           
          Join Date: Aug 2010
          Location: Skyloft
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Quiet
          Posts: 2,613
          It sounds like something is wrong with A-Map, since the error tells you to contact a person.
          It may be a bug/an error that they haven't fixed, but I'm not sure.
          __________________
          Not removing this from my signature!

            #18382    
          Old April 29th, 2011 (4:51 PM).
          Crimson Stardust's Avatar
          Crimson Stardust Crimson Stardust is offline
          Anime Addiction
             
            Join Date: Mar 2009
            Location: It is for me to noe and all of you to find out
            Age: 24
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Relaxed
            Posts: 1,300
            lol, still not sure how that comes about,
            anyway another question,
            i make a new indoor map and insert it at 42.1
            the sevault canyon map,
            but when in-game i did manage to be on that room but when i press menu and then returns the hero will be on his bike..
            I don't know why
            __________________



              #18383    
            Old April 29th, 2011 (5:08 PM).
            BBLemon BBLemon is offline
               
              Join Date: Apr 2011
              Gender: Male
              Posts: 3
              How do I go about putting in my own tiles on a GBA rom? I want to edit one of them, but I would prefer to use the 5th gen sprites.

              And what about the trainer overworld sprites? Can I use the 4th or 5th gen ones? I am very new to this whole concept, so I am not sure how to do this.

              And this is a VERY newbie question: What are script editors? What do they do?

              I'm sorry for this probably stupid question.
                #18384    
              Old April 29th, 2011 (5:38 PM).
              Plumpyfoof's Avatar
              Plumpyfoof Plumpyfoof is offline
                 
                Join Date: Apr 2011
                Location: Melbourne, Australia
                Age: 23
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Sassy
                Posts: 916
                So in my hack when i defeat a trainer, the script ends but i'm in control of a completely unrelated person in the area.
                How do i avoid that?
                  #18385    
                Old April 29th, 2011 (5:40 PM).
                colcolstyles's Avatar
                colcolstyles colcolstyles is offline
                Yours truly
                • Crystal Tier
                 
                Join Date: May 2008
                Location: The Bay Area
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Lonely
                Posts: 1,590
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by Plumpyfoof View Post
                So in my hack when i defeat a trainer, the script ends but i'm in control of a completely unrelated person in the area.
                How do i avoid that?
                Chances are you set the movement for that sprite (the one you assume control of) to "Look Down". Change it to "No Movement" and that should fix the problem.
                __________________

                Brother of Vrai
                  #18386    
                Old April 29th, 2011 (5:48 PM). Edited April 29th, 2011 by Plumpyfoof.
                Plumpyfoof's Avatar
                Plumpyfoof Plumpyfoof is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                  Location: Melbourne, Australia
                  Age: 23
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Sassy
                  Posts: 916
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by colcolstyles View Post
                  Chances are you set the movement for that sprite (the one you assume control of) to "Look Down". Change it to "No Movement" and that should fix the problem.
                  Well that didn't work :\
                  Any other suggestions?

                  EDIT:
                  Yes it did actually hah!
                  My savestate was in the same room when i left the area and came back in it was fixed, my bad!
                    #18387    
                  Old April 29th, 2011 (7:15 PM). Edited April 30th, 2011 by deoxys121.
                  deoxys121's Avatar
                  deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
                  White Kyurem Cometh
                  • Gold Tier
                   
                  Join Date: Dec 2010
                  Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
                  Age: 26
                  Gender: Male
                  Nature: Calm
                  Posts: 1,260
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by Darthatron View Post
                  Not if you want to import it directly. But you can do the different layers in MS Paint before you convert them to 16 colours? That's what I used to do before I got the latest Photo Shop.
                  Note that for the title screen text (at least in RSE), you have to have UnLZ set to 256 color mode before you export/import the image. The title screen text is image number 1638 in Ruby.

                  ____________________________________________________________________________
                  ____________________________________________________________________________

                  Q from me: Does anybody know the offset of the palette that the image of the Latios from the Pokemon Ruby intro uses? Not the image, I can already find that, I just need to know the offset of the palette so I can edit it. I already know how to edit the image.

                  EDIT: Never mind. I found it. The offset of the palette is 41623E if anyone else wants to know. It's not an LZ77 palette either, so you have to use APE to edit it.
                  __________________
                    #18388    
                  Old April 29th, 2011 (10:43 PM). Edited April 30th, 2011 by Crimson Stardust.
                  Crimson Stardust's Avatar
                  Crimson Stardust Crimson Stardust is offline
                  Anime Addiction
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2009
                    Location: It is for me to noe and all of you to find out
                    Age: 24
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Relaxed
                    Posts: 1,300
                    Ignore my previous question..lol
                    anyway may i know the number of from which number of tileset is the outdoor and indoors for fire red...
                    I want to know from 0 to what is outdoor..
                    and also the same for indoor.
                    and also,
                    I having problems saving i don't know why but i cant save the game on my hack,
                    does this has got anything to do with the rom?
                    __________________



                      #18389    
                    Old April 30th, 2011 (5:52 AM).
                    DrFuji's Avatar
                    DrFuji DrFuji is offline
                    Heiki Hecchara‌‌
                    • Crystal Tier
                     
                    Join Date: Sep 2009
                    Location: Downia-upside
                    Age: 24
                    Gender: Male
                    Nature: Jolly
                    Posts: 1,328
                    Quote:
                    Originally Posted by Crimson Stardust View Post
                    Ignore my previous question..lol
                    anyway may i know the number of from which number of tileset is the outdoor and indoors for fire red...
                    I want to know from 0 to what is outdoor..
                    and also the same for indoor.
                    and also,
                    I having problems saving i don't know why but i cant save the game on my hack,
                    does this has got anything to do with the rom?
                    I'm not entirely sure about what you're asking for in relation to tilesets. Are you asking for a quick list of the tilesets and where they correlate to? If so, then here.

                    If you're using VBA you might not have your settings correct. Go to Options > Emulator > Save Type > Flash 128K
                    __________________
                      #18390    
                    Old April 30th, 2011 (6:25 AM).
                    BlazingMagmar's Avatar
                    BlazingMagmar BlazingMagmar is offline
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2009
                      Gender:
                      Posts: 56
                      does anyone know how to fix this?

                      hff.png

                      I have been searching for these tiles in unlz.gba for days and i cant find them or the hp tiles...

                      Does anyone know how to edit these tiles?
                        #18391    
                      Old April 30th, 2011 (12:18 PM).
                      TrainerDawn TrainerDawn is offline
                         
                        Join Date: Apr 2011
                        Gender: Male
                        Posts: 3
                        Greeting's i'm new to the forums and i came to these forums looking for an attack move editor for pokemon Heartgold / Soulsilver, i've used the search function about a gazillion times and google even more often, but i can't find any tool that does the trick (most simply aren't generation IV compatible).

                        Can anyone point me towards an attack editor for HG/SS, or a way to edit the movesets from platinum and insert them into HG/SS? I want to make HM moves more usefull (but not overpowering) because right now you can't really have 6 pokemon with you as you need atleast 2 HM slaves to keep all the HM's with you at all times...

                        Cheers!
                          #18392    
                        Old April 30th, 2011 (12:37 PM).
                        voymike
                        Guest
                           
                          Posts: n/a
                          I think that there aren't any moves editor for DS roms.
                            #18393    
                          Old April 30th, 2011 (1:09 PM). Edited April 30th, 2011 by TrainerDawn.
                          TrainerDawn TrainerDawn is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Apr 2011
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 3
                            Quote:
                            Originally Posted by voymike View Post
                            I think that there aren't any moves editor for DS roms.
                            I've found a move editor for diamond and pearl, in which i've edited the HM moves to my liking, however, using nitro explorer to extract the .narc, i've now been unable to find the matching .narc in my HG.nds (i extracted wotbl.narc, which if i read correctly contains move data)

                            Anyone know which narc i need to replace with my extracted and edited .narc from pokemon diamond? Because the set-up of the .narcs in HG is massively different from those in D/P/P

                            EDIT:

                            Ok i found the solution for editing moves in HG/SS, it's the wotbl.narc (at what level do pokemon learn moves) and the waza_tbl.narc (the move data), in the HG/SS structure the waza_tbl is in a/0/1/1 and the wobtl is in a/0/3/3

                            Special thanks for Alpha, his older posts helped me find it :D

                            2nd EDIT:

                            Alright, despite finding all the correct .narc entries, the game now crashes whenever i enter battle....
                            This leads me to believe that i still don't know enough as to what i am doing when it comes to replacing .narc files, anyone willing to help me out here or point me towards a move editor that works on HG/SS so i don't have to fuss with the .narc files?
                              #18394    
                            Old April 30th, 2011 (2:45 PM).
                            BlazingMagmar's Avatar
                            BlazingMagmar BlazingMagmar is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Feb 2009
                              Gender:
                              Posts: 56
                              im sorry but does anyone know? where the hp bar tileset for in-battle is?
                                #18395    
                              Old April 30th, 2011 (4:00 PM).
                              Dark pokemon's Avatar
                              Dark pokemon Dark pokemon is offline
                              Beginner Hacker
                                 
                                Join Date: Mar 2010
                                Location: Jacksonville
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Calm
                                Posts: 43
                                I'm using Yape and hacking Emerald

                                I'm planning on adding pokemon using the ??? slots but there isn't an option to change the POKEMON Pic or editing the pokedex entry.

                                Can you help solve my problem
                                __________________
                                Hacks I support:




                                  #18396    
                                Old April 30th, 2011 (4:36 PM).
                                BBLemon BBLemon is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: Apr 2011
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 3
                                  How do I go about using trainer sprites from 4th and 5th gen in my leafgreen hack without them looking really large when I'm in a battle?
                                    #18397    
                                  Old April 30th, 2011 (11:52 PM).
                                  Perri Lightfoot's Avatar
                                  Perri Lightfoot Perri Lightfoot is offline
                                  Proud to hack Ruby Version!
                                  • Crystal Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Mar 2008
                                  Location: Nevada
                                  Age: 31
                                  Gender: Female
                                  Nature: Modest
                                  Posts: 176
                                  Reposting; as my efforts at researching this for myself have so far been fruitless efforts in frustration '

                                  Quote:
                                  Quick question hopefully someone can answer

                                  In my hack, routes have been replaced by a dungeon system like PMD's (except there's no randomness involved). The problem with this is that Pokemon Ruby has a limited number of flight positions, which means that as of now, my hack is forced into being supremely unforgiving of players dying in dungeons - they're forced back into town and have to start the dungeon all over again. I know you can add more flight positions into the game and then repoint the flight table; but I don't know where to find said flight table in Ruby. ' Does anyone know at what offset it starts and ends?

                                  Thanks so much in advance
                                  __________________
                                  Signature under construction. Watch this space~
                                    #18398    
                                  Old May 1st, 2011 (8:30 AM).
                                  Chiar's Avatar
                                  Chiar Chiar is offline
                                  • Silver Tier
                                   
                                  Join Date: Feb 2011
                                  Posts: 327
                                  What's the flag of unlocking the National Dex in Emerald?~
                                    #18399    
                                  Old May 1st, 2011 (9:24 AM).
                                  Binary's Avatar
                                  Binary Binary is offline
                                  え?
                                     
                                    Join Date: Aug 2007
                                    Age: 23
                                    Posts: 3,994
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Chiar View Post
                                    What's the flag of unlocking the National Dex in Emerald?~
                                    special 0x1F3 activates the National Dex in Emerald.
                                    __________________
                                      #18400    
                                    Old May 1st, 2011 (9:41 AM).
                                    deoxys121's Avatar
                                    deoxys121 deoxys121 is offline
                                    White Kyurem Cometh
                                    • Gold Tier
                                     
                                    Join Date: Dec 2010
                                    Location: Flat Rock, MI, United States
                                    Age: 26
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Calm
                                    Posts: 1,260
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Dark pokemon View Post
                                    I'm using Yape and hacking Emerald

                                    I'm planning on adding pokemon using the ??? slots but there isn't an option to change the POKEMON Pic or editing the pokedex entry.

                                    Can you help solve my problem
                                    As far as I know, there is no way of adding Pokedex information for the ? Pokemon. However, it is theoretically possible to add Pokemon Pictures, cries, learn sets, etc. for them. However, it would be a rather complicated process, involving the use of the following programs, in addition to the spriting: PokeCry; UnLZ; YAPE; A hex editor

                                    If you think you can handle it, PM me for more details. Note that I myself have never tried this, though I have edited the normal Pokemon.

                                    _____________________________________________________

                                    A question on my part: Would there be any way to make it so that in my Ruby hack, instead of Karrablast evolving into Escavalier when traded for a shelmet, you get Escavalier by breeding Karrablast and Shelmet. I know how to make it so you would get Escavalier by breeding Karrablast, but I want to make it so if you breed it with anything but a Shelmet, you get a Karrablast.
                                    __________________
                                    Closed Thread

                                    Quick Reply

                                    Join the conversation!

                                    Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                    Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                    Sponsored Links
                                    Thread Tools

                                    Posting Rules
                                    You may not post new threads
                                    You may not post replies
                                    You may not post attachments
                                    You may not edit your posts

                                    BB code is On
                                    Smilies are On
                                    [IMG] code is On
                                    HTML code is Off

                                    Forum Jump


                                    All times are GMT -8. The time now is 4:55 PM.