ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Draconius GO
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #19076    
Old July 26th, 2011 (5:13 AM).
aperso's Avatar
aperso aperso is offline
Please feel free to VM rndom fruit types.
     
    Join Date: Feb 2011
    Location: I live nowhere
    Age: 19
    Nature: Brave
    Posts: 170
    A-text. But it's very bugged.
    __________________
    Visit ROM Hackers Online, the next best thing in ROM Hacking covering all video games with research, guides and tutorials to help you become a better hacker.


    Relevant Advertising!

      #19077    
    Old July 26th, 2011 (5:14 AM).
    M.L's Avatar
    M.L M.L is offline
    Invisible
       
      Join Date: Oct 2010
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Quiet
      Posts: 765
      Quote:
      hi is there any tool that let u hack the font of FR in the text when u talk?
      like the d/p/p patch
      WELL IF IM NOT MISTAKEN nse allows you to do that as well as edit text boxes and ect im sure it can work you go to book arks look for it in there say save then you replace it with the new one well thats the only one i know of what can do that.
      __________________
      Fluffy
        #19078    
      Old July 26th, 2011 (5:15 AM).
      ~Anbuja's Avatar
      ~Anbuja ~Anbuja is offline
      Let's Keep It Simple
         
        Join Date: Oct 2010
        Location: In Snorlax Stomach
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Lonely
        Posts: 321
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by aperso View Post
        A-text. But it's very bugged.
        not hacking the actuall text for that is xse but the font of them how they apear Ml brought me to an way i hope it work!
        if someone have another idea how it is haccked tell me
        __________________
          #19079    
        Old July 26th, 2011 (10:15 AM).
        ZangoMango's Avatar
        ZangoMango ZangoMango is offline
           
          Join Date: Jul 2011
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Impish
          Posts: 42
          Hey, in FR/LG, how can I find and edit this this sprite? I want to change the hat color and put it back in the game, but I couldn't find its hex code in unLZ and whatnot. Thanks!
            #19080    
          Old July 26th, 2011 (10:47 AM).
          M.L's Avatar
          M.L M.L is offline
          Invisible
             
            Join Date: Oct 2010
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Quiet
            Posts: 765
            Quote:
            Hey, in FR/LG, how can I find and edit this this sprite? I want to change the hat color and put it back in the game, but I couldn't find its hex code in unLZ and whatnot. Thanks!
            well go to unzl and search around the thousands sorry i dont have the exact nuber ut should be about 2000 if its pokemon sprites then go higher untill you find the trainers then just search until you find it
            __________________
            Fluffy
              #19081    
            Old July 26th, 2011 (11:06 AM).
            Cheesewig's Avatar
            Cheesewig Cheesewig is offline
            Hi!
               
              Join Date: Jul 2011
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Relaxed
              Posts: 54
              Does no-one want to answer my question about changing Gold's Sprite?
                #19082    
              Old July 26th, 2011 (1:55 PM).
              ZangoMango's Avatar
              ZangoMango ZangoMango is offline
                 
                Join Date: Jul 2011
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Impish
                Posts: 42
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by M.L View Post
                well go to unzl and search around the thousands sorry i dont have the exact nuber ut should be about 2000 if its pokemon sprites then go higher untill you find the trainers then just search until you find it
                Yeah, I've searched sprites 1 - 2086 in unLZ tho and didn't see it. It's the bigger sprite from Oak's intro at the beginning of the game, so since it's bigger than 64x64 I'm not sure if it'd be just one sprite or a set. Hmmmm...
                  #19083    
                Old July 26th, 2011 (1:55 PM).
                Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                   
                  Join Date: Jul 2010
                  Posts: 275
                  Quote:
                  Originally Posted by ZangoMango View Post
                  Hey, in FR/LG, how can I find and edit this this sprite? I want to change the hat color and put it back in the game, but I couldn't find its hex code in unLZ and whatnot. Thanks!
                  The sprite is a 256-color sprite, which may be why it was hard(er than usual) to find in unLZ. There's a tutorial on editing that sprite; you may find it useful.
                    #19084    
                  Old July 26th, 2011 (2:11 PM).
                  leogrecchi leogrecchi is offline
                     
                    Join Date: Oct 2010
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 64
                    How is it possible to edit non-compressed image data? unLZ can only find compressed data (at least I think)

                    I want to edit the skip-text arrow (the red arrow shown below)

                    The question is: how?
                      #19085    
                    Old July 26th, 2011 (3:48 PM).
                    Forever Alone Forever Alone is offline
                    This account died
                       
                      Join Date: Feb 2011
                      Posts: 17
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Cheesewig View Post
                      Does no-one want to answer my question about changing Gold's Sprite?
                      No one does ive been trying to get help this sucks im going to look else where
                        #19086    
                      Old July 26th, 2011 (3:52 PM).
                      Quilava's Master's Avatar
                      Quilava's Master Quilava's Master is offline
                      Shattered Dreams '13
                         
                        Join Date: Jul 2007
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 694
                        NSE Classic edits uncompressed data.
                        __________________
                        The return of Pokemon Shattered Dreams! Click the screenshot to visit the thread, you know you want to.
                          #19087    
                        Old July 26th, 2011 (4:54 PM).
                        Profit's Avatar
                        Profit Profit is offline
                           
                          Join Date: Jul 2011
                          Gender: Female
                          Posts: 2
                          So hey.

                          I'm hacking pokemon Ruby and I'm making new areas and stuff so I came up with these questions.

                          1. Is there a way to adjust the rate of wild shiny pokemon? I would love to change it from 1/8000 to 1/200

                          2. I just made my underwater map, but there are no wild pokemon appearing in the grass underwater. I looked at the original underwater map and no wild pokemon were defined. So how do I get the pokemon with the levels I want into the grass of my underwater map?

                          3. Side-question (not that important), but I'm currently using PET to edit trainers, and I don't really like it. What program do you use to edit trainers? Why is it a good program?

                          Thanks in advance,
                          Profit
                            #19088    
                          Old July 26th, 2011 (5:37 PM).
                          xequiaz's Avatar
                          xequiaz xequiaz is offline
                          Noopy Infinoopy ;3
                             
                            Join Date: Jul 2011
                            Gender: Male
                            Posts: 12
                            It appears the no one seem to answer my question, if there is anyone out there who can please tell me..

                            Spoiler:

                            is there a way to remove the roaming pokemon u see after beating the elite for? (suicune,entei,raikou) if so do tell

                            also is there a way to do this:

                            Make TELEPORT work like FLY but remove the animation of FLY and use TELEPORT ANIMATION.


                            Make FLY change u to a bird Overworld (i can
                              #19089    
                            Old July 26th, 2011 (5:56 PM).
                            ZangoMango's Avatar
                            ZangoMango ZangoMango is offline
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2011
                              Gender: Male
                              Nature: Impish
                              Posts: 42
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by DavidJCobb View Post
                              The sprite is a 256-color sprite, which may be why it was hard(er than usual) to find in unLZ. There's a tutorial on editing that sprite; you may find it useful.
                              Ah, that makes sense, thanks! And that seems like a great tutorial, however I don't have Photoshop; I tried doing it in Gimp but it gave me errors, so I guess Photoshop is required for this.
                                #19090    
                              Old July 26th, 2011 (6:03 PM).
                              Kevin's Avatar
                              Kevin Kevin is offline
                              kevin del rey
                              • Silver Tier
                               
                              Join Date: Jul 2010
                              Location: Virginia
                              Age: 19
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 2,689
                              Quote:
                              Originally Posted by Profit View Post
                              3. Side-question (not that important), but I'm currently using PET to edit trainers, and I don't really like it. What program do you use to edit trainers? Why is it a good program?
                              Most people use Advance Trainer by Hackmew. It's easier to use than PET in my opinion.
                              __________________
                                #19091    
                              Old July 26th, 2011 (10:41 PM).
                              Posiden's Avatar
                              Posiden Posiden is offline
                                 
                                Join Date: Jul 2011
                                Gender: Male
                                Posts: 65
                                I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this but I on Nameless Sprite Editor I can only seem to acess the Overworld Sprites, but on screenshots etc I have seen pokemon sprites being edited. Does anyone know how I can acess the pokemon sprites?
                                  #19092    
                                Old July 26th, 2011 (10:46 PM).
                                Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                                Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                                hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2008
                                  Age: 23
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Nature: Bashful
                                  Posts: 3,487
                                  Quote:
                                  Originally Posted by Posiden View Post
                                  I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this but I on Nameless Sprite Editor I can only seem to acess the Overworld Sprites, but on screenshots etc I have seen pokemon sprites being edited. Does anyone know how I can acess the pokemon sprites?
                                  The creator has released plugins too. Under one of the menus is the option to load one of those plugins to edit other things.
                                  __________________


                                  Temmie vibrates intensely.

                                  awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                                  OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                                  can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                                  RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                                    #19093    
                                  Old July 26th, 2011 (11:30 PM).
                                  Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                                     
                                    Join Date: Jul 2010
                                    Posts: 275
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Banjora Marxvile View Post
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by Posidon
                                    I'm not sure if this is the right place to put this but I on Nameless Sprite Editor I can only seem to acess the Overworld Sprites, but on screenshots etc I have seen pokemon sprites being edited. Does anyone know how I can acess the pokemon sprites?
                                    The creator has released plugins too. Under one of the menus is the option to load one of those plugins to edit other things.
                                    If you can't get the plug-in to work, then you (Posidon) could try the Advanced Series programs. They work very well for editing Pokemon sprites and their positioning in battles.
                                      #19094    
                                    Old July 27th, 2011 (2:05 AM).
                                    Cheesewig's Avatar
                                    Cheesewig Cheesewig is offline
                                    Hi!
                                       
                                      Join Date: Jul 2011
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Nature: Relaxed
                                      Posts: 54
                                      In Pokemon Gold is there a way to create new maps?
                                        #19095    
                                      Old July 27th, 2011 (4:29 AM).
                                      Posiden's Avatar
                                      Posiden Posiden is offline
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jul 2011
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Posts: 65
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by DavidJCobb View Post
                                        If you can't get the plug-in to work, then you (Posidon) could try the Advanced Series programs. They work very well for editing Pokemon sprites and their positioning in battles.
                                        Thanks to you both. Also, I've written a peice of code I want for a person event on advance map and I'm not sure how to include it. Any help would be appreciated.
                                          #19096    
                                        Old July 27th, 2011 (5:22 AM). Edited July 27th, 2011 by Profit.
                                        Profit's Avatar
                                        Profit Profit is offline
                                           
                                          Join Date: Jul 2011
                                          Gender: Female
                                          Posts: 2
                                          I tried to download Advance Trainer from your link, but my computer doesn't allow it, as it tells me it's a Trojan...

                                          EDIT: Nevermind, read in the tools thread that it's an issue with McAfee.
                                          Still waiting for answers on my other two questions, couldn't find it anywhere.
                                            #19097    
                                          Old July 27th, 2011 (5:29 AM).
                                          Banjora Marxvile's Avatar
                                          Banjora Marxvile Banjora Marxvile is offline
                                          hOI!!!!!! i'm tEMMIE!!
                                             
                                            Join Date: May 2008
                                            Age: 23
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Bashful
                                            Posts: 3,487
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by Profit View Post
                                            I tried to download Advance Trainer from your link, but my computer doesn't allow it, as it tells me it's a Trojan...
                                            Your antivirus is giving you a false positive. If you use McAfee, find some way to disable it for now, as that apparently gives a load of false positives.
                                            __________________


                                            Temmie vibrates intensely.

                                            awwAwa cute!! (pets u)

                                            OMG!! humans TOO CUTE (dies)

                                            can't blame a BARK for tryin'...

                                            RATED TEM OUTTA TEM.

                                              #19098    
                                            Old July 27th, 2011 (6:42 AM).
                                            leogrecchi leogrecchi is offline
                                               
                                              Join Date: Oct 2010
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Posts: 64
                                              Hi, it's me again.
                                              as for the image in my last post

                                              Does anyone know where should I search for the screen arrow data (the red arrow in the pic) in my rom? it's Emerald, BPEE...
                                                #19099    
                                              Old July 27th, 2011 (8:40 AM).
                                              Missingyep Missingyep is offline
                                                 
                                                Join Date: Jul 2010
                                                Posts: 275
                                                Quote:
                                                Originally Posted by Posiden View Post
                                                Thanks to you both. Also, I've written a peice of code I want for a person event on advance map and I'm not sure how to include it. Any help would be appreciated.
                                                Compile it into the ROM using XSE, and write down the offset that XSE used. (It will be in the small window that pops up after compiling.)

                                                Go to AdvanceMap and select the person event. On the sidebar, there should be a "Script offset" field. Keep those first three symbols ("$00") and replace the remainder with the offset that XSE gave you. Save the map.
                                                  #19100    
                                                Old July 27th, 2011 (8:42 AM).
                                                Forever Alone Forever Alone is offline
                                                This account died
                                                   
                                                  Join Date: Feb 2011
                                                  Posts: 17
                                                  3 questions very simple
                                                  1) what is the difference if i select search from beginning of rom than to not on FSF
                                                  2) is there a limit of new offset scripts i can add
                                                  3) umm... i forgot
                                                  Closed Thread

                                                  Quick Reply

                                                  Join the conversation!

                                                  Create an account to post a reply in this thread, participate in other discussions, and more!

                                                  Create a PokéCommunity Account

                                                  Sponsored Links
                                                  Thread Tools

                                                  Posting Rules
                                                  You may not post new threads
                                                  You may not post replies
                                                  You may not post attachments
                                                  You may not edit your posts

                                                  BB code is On
                                                  Smilies are On
                                                  [IMG] code is On
                                                  HTML code is Off

                                                  Forum Jump


                                                  All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:31 AM.