ROM Hacking Need a helping hand? You can get help on any ROM Hacking-related problems or questions you have here.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #24926    
Old May 11th, 2013 (5:27 AM). Edited May 11th, 2013 by karatekid552.
karatekid552's Avatar
karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
What happens if I push it?....
     
    Join Date: Nov 2012
    Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
    Gender: Male
    Nature: Bold
    Posts: 1,766
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by T3h Reaper View Post
    So sorry but I can't be .. Well let me just say I don't favor looking though all the pages to see if this has been asked, but let us say if I wanted to go down the road of stripping a complete ROM of Fire Red down to the basics as in remove all scripts through advance map make sure nothing works what so ever and redesign all the maps add my own XSE scripts and battles.

    I understand how to make XSE scripts I have a few tuts and this amazing community I am just wondering would it really work since I could set my own flags and everything I need, but the only question is how would I set the gym badge flags in XSE.
    You do know there is a search button at the top of the page, right? That is what it means when it says "Search before asking questions".

    These are your flags:
    http://www.pokecommunity.com/showpost.php?p=6829256&postcount=158

    Opem up the full findings spoiler. This will tell you everything known about every flag in FireRed and what it does. At 800, you will start to see flags that affect the game such as giving badges, accessing the pokemon menu, and giving the pokedex.

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Golden Warrior View Post
    I can't find an answer to this so I'll ask here.

    Everytime I try to open my game in Advanced IntroEd , I get this: 'Runtime Error 380': Invalid Property Value. This was a Ruby (AXVE) rom. All I want to do is remove the opening truck ASM. So is there some way to fix the error or remove the ASM without the tool?

    Thanks in advance.
    IntroEd is FR only. You need Truck Remover to remove the truck sequence.
    __________________

    Paired with Simba

    Relevant Advertising!

      #24927    
    Old May 11th, 2013 (5:38 AM).
    Golden Warrior's Avatar
    Golden Warrior Golden Warrior is offline
    Pokemon Professor
       
      Join Date: May 2011
      Location: Hoenn
      Age: 19
      Gender: Male
      Nature: Adamant
      Posts: 375
      Quote:
      Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
      IntroEd is FR only. You need Truck Remover to remove the truck sequence.
      Ah, well, I already got it working on a clean rom for Ruby, so I was able to remove the sequence. Thanks though.

      Although, is there a way to remove the Pokemon coming out in the intro, or is that impossible? (I mean the Pokemon that comes out of the ball when Birch says: "This is what we call a Pokemon")
      __________________
      Current Pokemon re-play through: XD: Gale of Darkness

      3DS/Pokemon Y FC: 5300 - 9087 - 1138
      I'll be up to battle or trade, I'll also always be up to multibattle. PM me if you add me here, give me a reason that you're adding me, and I'll be sure to add you back!

      Friend Safari: Bug Type
      Pokemon: Paras, Beautifly, and Pinsir.
        #24928    
      Old May 11th, 2013 (5:41 AM).
      karatekid552's Avatar
      karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
      What happens if I push it?....
         
        Join Date: Nov 2012
        Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
        Gender: Male
        Nature: Bold
        Posts: 1,766
        Quote:
        Originally Posted by Golden Warrior View Post
        Ah, well, I already got it working on a clean rom for Ruby, so I was able to remove the sequence. Thanks though.

        Although, is there a way to remove the Pokemon coming out in the intro, or is that impossible? (I mean the Pokemon that comes out of the ball when Birch says: "This is what we call a Pokemon")
        If I remember correctly, the intro is a mix of ASM and scripting, so it would be tough to remove, but not impossible if you know what you are doing.
        __________________

        Paired with Simba
          #24929    
        Old May 11th, 2013 (12:39 PM).
        CrunchBuggy's Avatar
        CrunchBuggy CrunchBuggy is offline
           
          Join Date: Apr 2013
          Location: Minnesota
          Gender: Male
          Nature: Calm
          Posts: 14
          Alright, I searched and it doesn't look like this has been asked.
          I have a VisualBoyAdvance and a Mac OS X 10.7.5.
          I can play GBA ROMs just fine on my VBA, but for some reason, whenever I try to open a GBC ROM, instead of playing like a GBA ROM would, the screen goes purple and only shows a small portion of the actual screen you would see if you're playing it on a GameBoyColor.
          Does anybody know how to fix this? Help!
          __________________
            #24930    
          Old May 11th, 2013 (3:43 PM).
          GoGoJJTech's Avatar
          GoGoJJTech GoGoJJTech is offline
          (☞゚ヮ゚)☞ http://GoGoJJTech.com ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
          • Gold Tier
           
          Join Date: Nov 2012
          Location: Earth
          Age: 18
          Gender: Female
          Nature: Jolly
          Posts: 2,477
          How could I make it so showpokepic (FR) doesn't play the cry?
          __________________
          I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this into your signature.
          The HGSS Music Patch - The BW/2 Music Patch - ASM: Switch Music Based on Seasons
          Romhack.me Profile - Pokecommunity Profile - Youtube Channel

          Support me at my site!
          Pokémon Platinum Red and Blue
            #24931    
          Old May 11th, 2013 (6:17 PM).
          Akiba's Avatar
          Akiba Akiba is offline
          • Crystal Tier
           
          Join Date: Mar 2011
          Location: in a gap
          Age: 17
          Gender: Female
          Nature: Brave
          Posts: 4,268
          Quote:
          Originally Posted by gogojjtech View Post
          How could I make it so showpokepic (FR) doesn't play the cry?
          I think you'll have to use Assembly.

          Or you could copy the data from the routine, overwrite the 'cry' byte, and call that instead of the regular showpokepic.

          But I know you know that.
          __________________
            #24932    
          Old May 11th, 2013 (6:50 PM). Edited May 11th, 2013 by Golden Warrior.
          Golden Warrior's Avatar
          Golden Warrior Golden Warrior is offline
          Pokemon Professor
             
            Join Date: May 2011
            Location: Hoenn
            Age: 19
            Gender: Male
            Nature: Adamant
            Posts: 375
            Ok, another truck related question. I have the map I want the intro map to be and the truck animation successfully removed, but there are three tiles that are messed up from when the truck didn't move.



            I tried to use a maptile script to change them to what they should be, but it doesn't work. Any fix for this?
            __________________
            Current Pokemon re-play through: XD: Gale of Darkness

            3DS/Pokemon Y FC: 5300 - 9087 - 1138
            I'll be up to battle or trade, I'll also always be up to multibattle. PM me if you add me here, give me a reason that you're adding me, and I'll be sure to add you back!

            Friend Safari: Bug Type
            Pokemon: Paras, Beautifly, and Pinsir.
              #24933    
            Old May 11th, 2013 (7:10 PM).
            karatekid552's Avatar
            karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
            What happens if I push it?....
               
              Join Date: Nov 2012
              Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
              Gender: Male
              Nature: Bold
              Posts: 1,766
              Quote:
              Originally Posted by Golden Warrior View Post
              Ok, another truck related question. I have the map I want the intro map to be and the truck animation successfully removed, but there are three tiles that are messed up from when the truck didn't move.



              I tried to use a maptile script to change them to what they should be, but it doesn't work. Any fix for this?
              I don't know much about those tiles or why they won't change, but I do know you can change the starting map with SMCA.
              __________________

              Paired with Simba
                #24934    
              Old May 11th, 2013 (7:32 PM).
              Golden Warrior's Avatar
              Golden Warrior Golden Warrior is offline
              Pokemon Professor
                 
                Join Date: May 2011
                Location: Hoenn
                Age: 19
                Gender: Male
                Nature: Adamant
                Posts: 375
                Quote:
                Originally Posted by karatekid552 View Post
                I don't know much about those tiles or why they won't change, but I do know you can change the starting map with SMCA.
                Well, that's the thing. I did that. That is a different map completely, but the tiles remain. Ah, well, I'll think of something.
                __________________
                Current Pokemon re-play through: XD: Gale of Darkness

                3DS/Pokemon Y FC: 5300 - 9087 - 1138
                I'll be up to battle or trade, I'll also always be up to multibattle. PM me if you add me here, give me a reason that you're adding me, and I'll be sure to add you back!

                Friend Safari: Bug Type
                Pokemon: Paras, Beautifly, and Pinsir.
                  #24935    
                Old May 11th, 2013 (8:00 PM).
                Elaitenstile's Avatar
                Elaitenstile Elaitenstile is offline
                I am legend
                   
                  Join Date: Feb 2013
                  Posts: 1,909
                  As soon as the truck stops moving; a script that sets tiles gets activated. I'm certain this is an in-built or a header script; but since you say that you used a completely new map, I'm guessing it's an inbuilt thing. Just in case though, look at the header script.

                  What I suggest though is, you move the whole map down, so that the buggish tiles aren't seen. Or move it left or right. Try it.
                  __________________
                  ~
                    #24936    
                  Old May 12th, 2013 (1:29 AM).
                  ep!c ep!c is offline
                  Banned
                     
                    Join Date: Mar 2013
                    Gender: Male
                    Posts: 124
                    You can change the starting map with SMCA, thats right..
                    But the truck script is something internal in the ROM, that starts after the intro.

                    To "remove" (in fact its bypass) it, you must make a map-script that contains:

                    XSE 1.0.0
                    Code:
                    warp2 0xBank 0xMap 0xFF 0xX 0xY
                    XSE 1.1.1
                    Code:
                    warpmuted 0xBank 0xMap 0xFF 0xX 0xY
                    In this case you will be warped without any sound or animation.

                    I wonder why there is not existing a tut on PC..
                      #24937    
                    Old May 12th, 2013 (1:32 AM).
                    ~Anbuja's Avatar
                    ~Anbuja ~Anbuja is offline
                    Let's Keep It Simple
                       
                      Join Date: Oct 2010
                      Location: In Snorlax Stomach
                      Gender: Male
                      Nature: Lonely
                      Posts: 321
                      Quote:
                      Originally Posted by Golden Warrior View Post
                      Ok, another truck related question. I have the map I want the intro map to be and the truck animation successfully removed, but there are three tiles that are messed up from when the truck didn't move.



                      I tried to use a maptile script to change them to what they should be, but it doesn't work. Any fix for this?
                      Just open the tileset where these tiles are and move them in the tileset to another place.
                      after this reinsert them into other clocks, and look if that works.
                      __________________
                        #24938    
                      Old May 12th, 2013 (3:14 PM). Edited May 12th, 2013 by Golden Warrior.
                      Golden Warrior's Avatar
                      Golden Warrior Golden Warrior is offline
                      Pokemon Professor
                         
                        Join Date: May 2011
                        Location: Hoenn
                        Age: 19
                        Gender: Male
                        Nature: Adamant
                        Posts: 375
                        Thanks for all the answers on this, I won't need anymore, I'm going to try moving the map, although a warp should work too, I'll try both. Again, thanks allot!

                        EDIT: I used the muted warp and it worked perfectly. Thanks allot! Things should go smoothly from here.
                        __________________
                        Current Pokemon re-play through: XD: Gale of Darkness

                        3DS/Pokemon Y FC: 5300 - 9087 - 1138
                        I'll be up to battle or trade, I'll also always be up to multibattle. PM me if you add me here, give me a reason that you're adding me, and I'll be sure to add you back!

                        Friend Safari: Bug Type
                        Pokemon: Paras, Beautifly, and Pinsir.
                          #24939    
                        Old May 12th, 2013 (4:34 PM).
                        Exodrake's Avatar
                        Exodrake Exodrake is offline
                        The Manliest Chick that Ever Manlied
                           
                          Join Date: May 2013
                          Age: 23
                          Gender: Female
                          Nature: Quirky
                          Posts: 164
                          I have searched this thread and scoured the internet to no avail, and since I am on the verge of burning my face off in frustration, I am going to ask.

                          1. How does one change the substitute sprites in Platinum Version?

                          2. How would I change the sprites for both of Giratina's Formes, not just its Altered Forme, in Platinum? PokeDSPic only shows the Altered Forme.

                          3. In regards to changing icons in Gen IV (specifically Platinum), I have succeeded in changing the sprites with a modified PokeDSPic, but the palette is wrong. How do I choose which palette to use for icons in Platinum?

                          I realize these are probably noobish questions, but I am rather green in Gen IV hacking and I am about to ragequit and cry in a corner. Help, please. ;A;
                            #24940    
                          Old May 12th, 2013 (4:34 PM).
                          BlackWhiteRobin's Avatar
                          BlackWhiteRobin BlackWhiteRobin is offline
                             
                            Join Date: Sep 2012
                            Age: 19
                            Gender: Male
                            Nature: Quirky
                            Posts: 534
                            Hey guys! Is it possible to make gender based flight positions in FR? Thanks!

                            ~robin22gongon
                            __________________

                              #24941    
                            Old May 12th, 2013 (5:05 PM).
                            The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D's Avatar
                            The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D is offline
                               
                              Join Date: May 2010
                              Gender: Male
                              Posts: 234
                              What type of commands would you use to create a script where
                              -youd have a person instantly come into the room at the begining of the game and talk
                              -have someone walk up to you give an item/pokemon or battle
                              -have the player walk to a position and have a group conversation then a battle
                              __________________
                              Hey guys. lol i didnt think my username through. Wish i could change it.

                              Hey guys, I think you would enjoy a Pokemon RPG: Pokemon Eclipse!

                              It has all the current pokes. And More!!
                              Lost of variety of things to do while playing. See how high you can level your poke past 100?
                              Whats the rarest poke you can find!!
                              *New features have been added~*
                              Hope to see ya there :D
                                #24942    
                              Old May 12th, 2013 (5:15 PM).
                              karatekid552's Avatar
                              karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                              What happens if I push it?....
                                 
                                Join Date: Nov 2012
                                Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                Gender: Male
                                Nature: Bold
                                Posts: 1,766
                                Quote:
                                Originally Posted by The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D View Post
                                What type of commands would you use to create a script where
                                -youd have a person instantly come into the room at the begining of the game and talk
                                -have someone walk up to you give an item/pokemon or battle
                                -have the player walk to a position and have a group conversation then a battle
                                1) Showsprite command, then the applymovement on the sprite, then msgbox

                                2) applymovement then givepokemon/giveitem or trainerbattle

                                3) applymovement, bunch of msgboxs, then trainerbattle
                                __________________

                                Paired with Simba
                                  #24943    
                                Old May 12th, 2013 (5:26 PM).
                                The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D's Avatar
                                The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D is offline
                                   
                                  Join Date: May 2010
                                  Gender: Male
                                  Posts: 234
                                  what would be the amount of space needed for the ofssets
                                  __________________
                                  Hey guys. lol i didnt think my username through. Wish i could change it.

                                  Hey guys, I think you would enjoy a Pokemon RPG: Pokemon Eclipse!

                                  It has all the current pokes. And More!!
                                  Lost of variety of things to do while playing. See how high you can level your poke past 100?
                                  Whats the rarest poke you can find!!
                                  *New features have been added~*
                                  Hope to see ya there :D
                                    #24944    
                                  Old May 12th, 2013 (5:45 PM).
                                  karatekid552's Avatar
                                  karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                                  What happens if I push it?....
                                     
                                    Join Date: Nov 2012
                                    Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                    Gender: Male
                                    Nature: Bold
                                    Posts: 1,766
                                    Quote:
                                    Originally Posted by The Legacy of The Legends Creator :D View Post
                                    what would be the amount of space needed for the ofssets
                                    Depends on how far they have to walk and how long your text is. Just do it dynamicly, XSE can take care of the size and placement.
                                    __________________

                                    Paired with Simba
                                      #24945    
                                    Old May 13th, 2013 (2:52 AM). Edited May 13th, 2013 by LusoTrainer.
                                    LusoTrainer's Avatar
                                    LusoTrainer LusoTrainer is offline
                                       
                                      Join Date: Mar 2013
                                      Gender: Male
                                      Posts: 322
                                      I have two questions for a FireRed hack:

                                      1. Does this method make any future Mew caught in the wild obedient by default? If not, how can I do that?
                                      2. Is there a way to make Pokémons that evolve by trade, evolve by level without YAPE (I can't use it because I have a v1.1)? If so, how?

                                      Thanks in advance.
                                      __________________
                                        #24946    
                                      Old May 13th, 2013 (2:59 AM).
                                      karatekid552's Avatar
                                      karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                                      What happens if I push it?....
                                         
                                        Join Date: Nov 2012
                                        Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Bold
                                        Posts: 1,766
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by LusoTrainer View Post
                                        I have two questions for a FireRed hack:

                                        1. Does this method make any future Mew caught in the wild obedient by default? If not, how can I do that?
                                        2. Is there a way to make Pokémons that evolve by trade, evolve by level without YAPE (I can't use it because I have a v1.1)? If so, how?

                                        Thanks in advance.
                                        1) I have no idea. Why not test it out?

                                        2) PGE by Gamer202 might work, but you will find that v1.1 of FireRed is far more uncommon and less supported. I suggest switching to v1.0 before putting in too much work.
                                        __________________

                                        Paired with Simba
                                          #24947    
                                        Old May 13th, 2013 (3:23 AM).
                                        Satoshi Ookami's Avatar
                                        Satoshi Ookami Satoshi Ookami is offline
                                        Memento Mori
                                        • Gold Tier
                                         
                                        Join Date: Jul 2008
                                        Location: Abyss of Time, Great Seal
                                        Age: 24
                                        Gender: Male
                                        Nature: Calm
                                        Posts: 14,477
                                        Quote:
                                        Originally Posted by robin22gongon View Post
                                        Hey guys! Is it possible to make gender based flight positions in FR? Thanks!

                                        ~robin22gongon
                                        Wouldn't something like checkgender and then setflyingposition suffice?
                                        __________________
                                        ROM hacking FAQ - Read before asking how to play a hack.

                                        Anime List | PSN Trophy List
                                          #24948    
                                        Old May 13th, 2013 (3:38 AM).
                                        Elaitenstile's Avatar
                                        Elaitenstile Elaitenstile is offline
                                        I am legend
                                           
                                          Join Date: Feb 2013
                                          Posts: 1,909
                                          Quote:
                                          Originally Posted by Ash493 View Post
                                          Wouldn't something like checkgender and then setflyingposition suffice?
                                          Exactly. It works in Ruby, but you can't be sure about FireRed. Although I think so.
                                          __________________
                                          ~
                                            #24949    
                                          Old May 13th, 2013 (4:02 AM).
                                          karatekid552's Avatar
                                          karatekid552 karatekid552 is offline
                                          What happens if I push it?....
                                             
                                            Join Date: Nov 2012
                                            Location: Do you really want to know? Really?
                                            Gender: Male
                                            Nature: Bold
                                            Posts: 1,766
                                            Quote:
                                            Originally Posted by ★Hoenn★ View Post
                                            Exactly. It works in Ruby, but you can't be sure about FireRed. Although I think so.
                                            Well, it is the flight posistion itself: the little red tile you see in A-map with the F on it. In Ruby, there are two in LittleRoot; one for male and one for female. The problem with using check gender is finding the script that is used to select and then fly to the location. If you can find the script, it shouldn't be too hard.
                                            __________________

                                            Paired with Simba
                                              #24950    
                                            Old May 13th, 2013 (5:18 AM).
                                            Hacker Bisharp's Avatar
                                            Hacker Bisharp Hacker Bisharp is offline
                                            Bug reporter
                                               
                                              Join Date: Dec 2011
                                              Gender: Male
                                              Nature: Gentle
                                              Posts: 334
                                              There are sprite of Ash ready for be inserted?
                                              I mean ow and sprite,
                                              preferably for ruby.
                                              __________________
                                              Hacks I support:

                                              And i'm a good bug reporter. Contact me if you want :D

                                              Closed Thread
                                              Quick Reply

                                              Sponsored Links
                                              Thread Tools

                                              Posting Rules
                                              You may not post new threads
                                              You may not post replies
                                              You may not post attachments
                                              You may not edit your posts

                                              BB code is On
                                              Smilies are On
                                              [IMG] code is On
                                              HTML code is Off

                                              Forum Jump


                                              All times are GMT -8. The time now is 1:30 PM.