PDA

View Full Version : Question.


Mitchman
July 11th, 2009, 09:30 AM
Is it normal for Firefox 3.5 to bug sometimes and open a tab in a new window by mistake? Just wondering cause it happens here and there. Rarely like maybe twice a week.

processr
July 11th, 2009, 09:33 AM
Are you sure you're not just clicking the wrong option by mistake? =| I do that sometimes.

Mitchman
July 11th, 2009, 09:35 AM
Yeah I go click a tab and sometimes it pops up in a new window. That would be at fault wouldn't it...

processr
July 11th, 2009, 09:37 AM
Wait, what exactly are you clicking?

Mitchman
July 11th, 2009, 09:40 AM
I click the tab. I think I hold the mouse down a bit long.

processr
July 11th, 2009, 09:42 AM
Just... take a screenshot and point out what you're pressing. I can't tell from you telling me.

Morkula
July 11th, 2009, 09:43 AM
I've noticed that too...apparently if you click a tab and then move your mouse downward it will open the tab in a new window.

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/12276
Try that...I just installed it this morning and haven't had the problem since, so we'll see how it works.

processr
July 11th, 2009, 09:45 AM
Never mind, Mork's got it right. I think it's a feature of Firefox, not a bug.

Mitchman
July 11th, 2009, 09:51 AM
Ah okay that makes sense. Not a problem for me I just thought I had problems. XD

Archer
July 11th, 2009, 05:49 PM
To go into more detail, it's called tear-off tabs. You can tear a tab from it's window to either create a new window, or put it in another window. It's great for Dual Monitor setups.

I haven't found it an issue, because I use FireGestures, and I just draw a line up with right click.