PDA

View Full Version : [HGSS] a little bit of help on team pls.

7Mufasa7
July 13th, 2011, 03:10 PM
So im new to SS and forum, but not to pokemon (up to 3rd gen and half of 4th gen i kno)

im trying to make a team for competitive play + get me through the game.

i just got the 8th badge and im on my way to the E4.

my current team is:

Gyradados Lv.34
-Bite
-Dragon Rage
-Surf
-Ice Fang

Fortretress Lv.34
-Rapid Spin
-Spikes
-Payback
-Bug Bite

Typhlosion Lv.36
-Swift
-Lava Plume
-Flame Wheel
-(no 4th move)

Kangaskhan Lv.26 (in training.)
-Dizzy Punch
-Fake Out
-Strength
-Bite

And the other 2 i was thinking on getting a Dragonair and Umbreon. (dont have them yet)

or i also have a Ampharos Lv31 and Slowpoke Lv.30 (slowbro in 7 lvs)

just need help on who to get for my last 2 pokemon.

also thinking on switching gyarados for vaporeon.

thanks.

RainbowTreecko
July 13th, 2011, 09:19 PM
Gyarados with Earthquake, Ice Fang, Aqua Tail, and Dragon Dance is just absolute brilliance, it was a key player in my team for beating SS/HG.

I'm not terribly knowledgeable about Foretress, but that looks like a pretty good setup to me. I think most people usually replace bug Bite with Gyro Ball, as Foretress' low speed just owns when combined with gyro ball.

Typhlosion...always bugged me how it has such a tiny movepool, but it's just so cool I couldn't resist it as a starter. Flamethrower is better than Lava Plume when you get access to it, Eruption is also extremely useful seeing as Typhlosion is such a glass cannon. Pretty much the only other decent move it learns is Hidden Power, and Focus Blast. I really wouldn't use this guy competetively, but for beating the game, he's fine.