• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

I can type 60 words per minute!

Years
  • How do you type? Do you do it using two fingers, all of your fingers, or some other way? If you type using two fingers, what's keeping you from learning to type using more of them? Is it because you're satisfied with the way you type? If you type using more or all of your fingers, where did you learn to do so (self-taught, school, or)?

Oryx

CoquettishCat
    Years
    • Age 31
    • Seen Jan 30, 2015
    Generally, I type at ~80-85 wpm. Not terribly fast, but fast enough that people who aren't great with computer stare at me when I type.

I actually love to type. I volunteer to type people's papers if they need it.

deoxys121

White Kyurem Cometh
    Years
  • I can generally type about 50-60 words per minute. Obviously, I type using all my fingers. I first started to learn to type this way in 7th grade, and it's been being enhanced ever since.

Years
    • Seen Aug 25, 2013
    I type around 70 words per minute. I had originally taught myself, although now this year we have to take typing lessons in one of my business classes.

We just started learning 10 key typing (on the numeric keypad). and I'm not too good at that yet. I make a lot of mistakes. xD

2Cool4Mewtwo

Pwning in Ubers since 1996.
    Years
  • I can easily hit 90wpm, sometimes going up to 100 but that's typically when I have a "typing mood." I generally average about 94.