• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Pokémon] Ties of Friendship

Volcanix769

Known as the Quilava Guy!
Years
  • Author's Note: I am practicing on present tense and active language.... Chikory is Lyra's Bayleef in case. Mary is the Flaaffy, Devril is Houndour, and Bubbles is Azumarill. Excuse me for my grammar mistakes, since I am still learning because I am not experienced. No this is not a shipping fic, they just have a deep friendship and bond. The setting's inspired by Dragonfree's one-shot, Butterfree.

Chapter 0: Friendship

"Chikory, hang on! It's not ever yet! Please!"

Tears streamed across your face as you sniffled loudly. Lyra, I knew you were out of decisions to help Chikory from this menacing Steelix. To see her collapsed on the ground, seriously injured. You knew that Steelix was a monster, full of power that coursed in its sturdy body. Its size sported approximately to the lighthouse in Olivine City. With this, it's known to be a difficult force to be reckoned with.

I heard of how challengers would challenge Jasmine in hope to receive the Mineral Badge. I knew it was hard for us, and I couldn't bear to look at you cry and tremble with your fingers dug deep in your face. You didn't want this to happen, after all of the training we had together. We promised to work together, we promised to be strong. Even though I only won, I didn't want to leave you behind, feeling weak of how you didn't beat Jasmine.

It's horrifying with a doubt, when I saw you cry and jump as Steelix whipped Chikory with its tail as she collided with the wall. You would cry when you heard her yelps echo across the whole gym.