• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

New Pokéfan!

Paperhat545

The Pokémon Master
Years
  • Hey everyone! Newbie here! I'd like to start off the intro with a bit of Pokémon background on myself.

I've been playing Pokémon for some time now. I'd say about 8 years sounds about right. My first handheld Pokémon game was Ruby version, which explains my obsession over the Advance generation. As far as the Anime goes, I've never really been too much of a hardcore watcher. A few episodes here and there will do plenty to tide me over. I've never read the manga. but I've heard great things about it, and it's never too late to start.

I'm really happy to be apart of the community here, and can't wait to start poring!

Treecko

the princess without voice
    Years
  • Hey there Paperhat! Welcome to PC man!

I've been into Pokemon as a whole for over 14-15 years, but no matter. We've both been playing watching Pokemon for a long while. I got in to it through the anime in 1998/1999. I didn't get my first game, Red, till 2000 so I've only been playing the games for about 13. I do have fond memories of the Advanced Generation though. I did have a GBA when Ruby and Sapphire came out, but I did manage to get Sapphire years later. My first gen III game was FireRed, but I didn't experience Hoenn till Emerald. And I think it's Hoenn that makes em love the Advanced Generation so good cause that region is beautiful! I'd love it if RS were remade on 3DS cause they'd be even more gorgeous in 3D! Anyway, you should check out the Advanced Generation section we have. Best place to talk about the best generation in my opinion!