• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

I extend a warm welcome...

The Archaic Adept

Master of Ages Past
Years
  • Hello all. I am new to this communtiy, and have been with the culture that is Pokemon for a while. I remember getting Blue, and then getting the American version of Silver on October 14th, 2001, a day before it came out in the States. I also played Sapphire as it was being translated by a fan, way before it came out in English officially. The reson I am here is that I wish to leanr more about Pokemon, since I am missing out on a lot. Sure, I knew everything about Red and Blue, and I loved Gold and Silver, but never really was an expert on it. Then Ruby and Sapphire came out, and even though I beat it, I never even knew the Pokemon's names, since I beat it with the Japanese names. (I sure love my beloved Rekkuza). So pretty much, I know bunches about the originals (leading to my extreme enthusiasm about the upcoming Fire Red and Leaf Green), but would like to learn more. I also do not know much about the tv series, since I dismissed it as crap after the second season, not knowing what I would miss, and now after seeing a single episode after years, I am utterly confused as to where Misty gone (but I clarified that after some Google searching).

So hi again, and I hope I stay here for a long time, it sure looks like a cozy place, and I hope it doesn't disappear like Pokedaily (if you don't know what I'm talking about, well, forget it) and keep up to date, unlike Azure Heights. I look forward to learning and participating in your community.

Mystical Mewtwo

Or MM2 for lazy typers
    Years