PDA

View Full Version : Help with my banner...


Goten Shy
June 3rd, 2004, 09:12 AM
Now i have a banner in the making. Its good enough to use i think now, however, i was wondering, on the some banners they are not perfect recatngle things and some parts are missing to create new shapes and such. NOw do you do this and still make it the same colour back fround as the thing you have put it on -_- :p Please and Tahnkyou

aRedMoon
June 3rd, 2004, 10:07 PM
*thinks for a minute*

You mean transparency? If so...then just make a new image in PS, and delete the first layer (which will most likely be a white background). Then build your odd shaped picture of top of the non-existant background and whatever you don't fill in will be left transparent, like glass.

...I hope I explained that half-ways decently. It's 1 AM so that's not likely. :P

Goten Shy
June 4th, 2004, 10:35 AM
Ok, i shall try as of now, i think i get it =P

DarkMage31
June 5th, 2004, 01:01 PM
lol, I just figured this out too. Make sure it's a .gif file. I don't think jpegs can have transparency.

Goten Shy
June 6th, 2004, 01:25 AM
Well it is made, not very good but is made XD Thanx people!