• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hello and whatnot

Years
  • Hi everyone!

I don't currently do any ROM hacking, and probably wont get into it, so maybe my joining was a lost cause :( Although, the community seemed friendly enough and I am a Pokefan so I figured "Meh, why not?" :3

I started playing Pokémon with Yellow version, and played my little brother's when he got it. He got upset with me playing it and so I got my own GBC and Red version via gifts, and made it my goal to get strong enough to whoop him silly with my Pokemanz (which I did, and he wasn't THAT much younger than me, so I wasn't a bully...) Ever since, it's been on with Pokemanz.

Although, I did pick up Black 2 on launch day, played it for about 7 hrs, and put it down. Technically I spent more time, because I bred some Pokemon in Black that I'd want to start with in version 2. My love for it has found a new home in my heart again, though, because I am excited for X/Y :)

When it comes to gaming, I've been mad into RPG's ever since I can remember. When I was four years old, I beat Final Fantasy IV by myself, and spent the next six or so years beating shiz like Secret of Mana, Breath of Fire, amongst some other stuff alongside my grandpa (coolest grandpa ever).