• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Pokemon Adventures: The Indigo Showdown

Years
  • Information: I am a 15 year old male having the ambition to make a Pokemon video game based off the manga, I will be using RPG Maker XP. This will be an instant turn off to a lot of you but I'm a beginner at this and though I am experimenting with RPG Maker XP A LOT I still have little experience. I need help, I don't need permanent positions if you don't want to make a commitment (Trust me I don't blame you, we have personal lives) but a teacher/teachers who could teach me to Map and Script would definitely be appreciated. I have problems learning by reading and with a program with so many options is overwhelming.

Story: This will be the story of AT LEAST the Red, Blue, and Green saga for the Pokemon Adventures Manga. You are Red, a boy from Pallet Town who is a self-proclaimed Pokemon Master. One day he and his pal Poliwhirl suffers a major defeat, which gives him even more determination for his dream.

Planned Features:
    No Poke Balls?! WHAT?!?!?!:
    I want the audience to decide this but I was thinking for this game you'd be unable to buy Poke Balls. Instead, Red will be capturing Pokemon in cut scenes in order to make it canon. The same will go for evolution. Bad idea or good idea?
    Added on content:
    Personally I think the Kanto Manga was short compared to all of the others. So I was thinking of adding extra "chapters" as the manga would call them. Basically in chapters it revealed Red had caught Pokemon off screen this game will explain how.
    Re-mapped Kanto Region: