Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Game Development > Pokémon Essentials
Reload this Page [Question] How to translate the "used" in Pokemon Essentials?

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Pokémon Essentials All questions and discussion about Pokémon Essentials, the Pokémon game kit for RPG Maker XP, go in here. Also contains links to the latest downloads and the Essentials Wiki.



Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1    
Old March 27th, 2013 (11:31 AM).
Speedblitza Speedblitza is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 44
Hey, i have a question.
On a german forum I already released a Demo of my game.
I tried to translate it but I cannot find the following:

If I have this:

Meowth used Scrach.

How do I translate the used?

I cannot find it in the Scripts or in the intl file.

Thanks a lot.
Reply With Quote
  #2    
Old March 28th, 2013 (10:53 AM).
BenGames,Films, and More!'s Avatar
BenGames,Films, and More! BenGames,Films, and More! is offline
Are you not entertained?
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Gender: Male
Nature: Serious
Posts: 131
I would suggest copying all editable text (.ini or .txt) and pasting in google translate, then paste it back. Also do that with any scripts and text in RMXP
__________________


YouTube Channel
Deviant Art
BGFM Forums
Take a quiz about me!
I believe in Jesus Christ my Savior. If you do too, and aren't scared to admit it, then copy and paste this in your signature.
If you say "pls" or "plz" because it's shorter than "please", I'll say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".
Reply With Quote
  #3    
Old March 28th, 2013 (06:07 PM).
Yusshin's Avatar
Yusshin Yusshin is offline
♪ Yggdrasil ♪
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Quebec, Canada
Age: 22
Nature: Brave
Posts: 2,424
Quote originally posted by BenGames,Films, and More!:
I would suggest copying all editable text (.ini or .txt) and pasting in google translate, then paste it back. Also do that with any scripts and text in RMXP
Google Translate is horrible, though. I think he just wants to know where it is in the .ini or script section so he can change just that part.

Did you try using CTRL+F? Dumb question, but can never be sure.
__________________


Polaret | Fourette | Ecuret | Axew | Zorua | Nanette [Shiny]
"My scar makes me sassy, child!"
The Big Bang Theory Fan Club - Click To Join!
The French Club
Reply With Quote
  #4    
Old March 30th, 2013 (11:48 AM).
FL's Avatar
FL FL is offline
Pokémon Island Creator
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Gender: Male
Posts: 1,409
First I recommend the Essentials Translation System. After extract the text, Ctrl+F '{1} used' (without the '') in the intl.txt.
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are UTC -8. The time now is 12:42 AM.