• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Mythic Alloys

auraginx

Canadian Bacon
Years
  • this is my first attempt at anything even slightly competitive. i have always loved steel types, and with the awesome steel types in Gen v, i can have a decently balanced all-steel team. doing this more for fun than anything.

Skarmory@ Leftovers
    Impish, Sturdy
    Spikes
    Whirlwind
    Roost
    Brave Bird

Scizor@ Occa Berry
    Adamant, Technician
    Bullet Punch
    X-Scissor Bug Bite
    Swords Dance
    Brick Break

Ferrothorn@ Rocky Helmet
    Relaxed, Iron Barbs
    Curse Power Whip
    Gyro Ball
    Leech Seed
    Toxic Thunder Wave

Bisharp@ Expert Belt
    Adamant, Defiant
    IronHead
    Night Slash Sucker Pnch
    Brick Break
    Swords Dance

Metagross@ Balloon
    Adamant, Clear Body
    Zen Headbutt Ice Punch
    Explosion
    Earthquake
    Meteor Mash

Empoleon@ ??
    Modest, Torrent
    Scald
    Agility
    Ice Beam
    Grass Knot

** i haven't got this team yet, i have all the pokemon's first form freshly breed. i don't know which EVs i should give to the pokemon, like i said, never tried competitive before. this is where i need help most, thanks.

Last edited:

Erufuun

apple bunny lover <3
    Years
  • Here are just a few tips:
    Skarmory definitely wants Brave Bird over Steel wing.
    Scizor needs a Life Orb or Lum Berry, he most likely won't take any fire type attacks very well anyways. Also, Technician Bug Bite does more than X-Scissors, so switch those two.