• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hi I'm new and I want to learn everything

Status
Not open for further replies.

amnesiahacker

Pokémon Saffron?
Years
  • Hi everyone :cheeky: I'm new to the game development section and i want to learn everything such as adding intros and music and stuff like tilesets and characters. Please help me

DarkTerror

COCKROACH
    Years
  • The best way to do that is by teaching yourself =P I know this sounded harsh, but life, afterall, is not easy. Plus, I am anti RPG Maker kind of programs. If people are going to learn a whole new syntax for a program that's as limited as a 100 year old lady's ability to jump, people might as well learn a programming language, such as C++.

Breakout

sugar free
    Years
    • Age 35
    • Uk.
    • Seen Jun 17, 2008
    You should really have posted this in the RM2k help and request thread.

Ninja Tree

I turn 1 everyday
    Years
    • Age 16
    • Seen Aug 6, 2010
    DarkTerror said:
    The best way to do that is by teaching yourself =P I know this sounded harsh, but life, afterall, is not easy. Plus, I am anti RPG Maker kind of programs. If people are going to learn a whole new syntax for a program that's as limited as a 100 year old lady's ability to jump, people might as well learn a programming language, such as C++.
    Yea don't really use RM2K learn C++ at cprogramming.com and download Dev-C++ bloodshed.net...cause game development environments can tic you off.

EDIT: It may take you a long time to learn but it's really worth it.

DarkTerror

COCKROACH
    Years
  • umbreon135 said: