• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Help With Changing Pokedex Info Placement

Ookiiushidesu

Lead Mapper/Eventer at Gen0
Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen May 27, 2016
Hi all. I am doing some stuff different with the pokedex, and I would like to make the setup when you view the pokemon a bit differently.... I am not very good at coding, and don't really know how to work this out. I have an extremely small understanding of code. I can't provide a pic because I need to do 15+ posts, but I can send you a message with the picture for reference.

If you can give me an alteration of the code to make this work out I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks!

Years
  • Age 30
  • Seen Dec 30, 2023
Alright, this may not be really straight forward if you're new to this, but I'm gonna try help you here. I'm assuming you have the newest essentials kit. This is actually simple enough in terms of scripting and so on, so if you take your time and follow these instructions you should be okay!

So, all you'll really be doing is changing some x & y co-ordinates to achieve results here. I guess you know how they work. If you open up your script editor and find the script called PokemonPokedex and at line 598 you'll find this:

[_ISPRINTF("No. {1:03d}{2:s}",indexNumber,PBSpecies.getName(species)),96*2,24*2,0,basecolor,shadowcolor]

The numbers I bolded and underlined are the x & y co-ordinates for the pokemon number and the name of that species. So for example, #4 Charmander.

Next at line 603 you'll find

textpos.push([_ISPRINTF("{1:s} POKéMON",kind),100*2,40*2,0,basecolor,shadowcolor])