• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[OU] Team Cynthetik - RoseMonkeyFish Unleashed

BlueLucario

Cool trainer.
Years
  • Team Cynthetik - RoseMonkeyFish Unleashed(Beautiful Rose, Kung-fu Monkey, and the Mudfish)

Hello, I've been lurking Smogon for a bit. And I felt that I need to emphasize pokemon synergy in OU. I've been setting up this team for my Soul Silver Version. I do Shoddy Battle for test runs after the team is made before I'm ready for Wi-fi battling. I'm just letting you know, I'm new to the OU metagame, so expect some amount of flaw on this team. My pokemon choices…well…I start out with my favorite pokemon or pokemon that I like, and fill the rest of the team up with roles that I need(such as physical sweepers, walls, clerics, etc.) Not only that, I choose the pokemon that possess the typing and movesets to be in synergy with the other members of my team, not caring what tier they are in, as long as they fufill their roles in the team.

My team in general is the basic, Grass/Water/Fire type core. Like all of my teams, I feel that there needs to be a water, grass, and fire type in the team for extra type coverage. I made this team with consideration, I've added pokemon that would be in perfect sync with their partners who have the ability to take out threats with ease.

Also keep in mind, any moveset that has a "/" on it means that on certain occasions I will switch in between those two attacks. This does not mean I havent decided between the two moves. It means I will use the second move in situations that might need it. But the move before the slash is the move I will primarily use.