• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Why do you keep RPing?

Ice1

[img]http://www.serebii.net/pokedex-xy/icon/712.pn
Years
    • Seen Nov 23, 2023
    The nice people and the interesting stories.

Last edited:

VillageofDragons

On hiatus from PC forever
    Years
  • Well I just got here, so I can't really expand on what "keeps" me here, but I think for now I'm enjoying a forum I've never used before and seeing people's creations (Role-plays) unfold while joining some of them. For me, a Role-play needs to not be too complex, nor basic, but have a unique story, good plot, and other fun people to role-play with. I don't think I will get bored of this section of the forum for a LONG time.

Gandhi Savage

[FONT=Maven Pro][COLOR=#00AAFF]OJAMA DELTA HURRICA
    Years
  • Well, I've always had issues with staying committed in the past (mostly for reasons that are out of my control) but I just love the concept of roleplaying. It was something I used to do all the time from 2008 (where my posting quality was pretty horrific) on Bebo. Creating the characters I used always appealed to me and I just enjoyed making all different kinds of characters! Of course on Bebo it was mostly one-on-one roleplays and a lot of people like to god-mode (especially in Dragon Ball RP's, everyone wanted to be a Broly rip-off for god sake but like SSJ69) but I always loved it. I made so many friends there and, sadly, have lost contact with them all since the site closed down.