• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

RMT: Competitive team, first attempt.

Years
    • Seen Mar 23, 2010
    Well, here goes. Spent a long time researching and working on this team, but this IS my first attempt at a competitive move set. Be nice, be critical, and that would be awesome.

Tyranitar @ Choice Band
    Adamant
    252 Atk/6Def/252Speed
    Earthquake
    Crunch
    Stone Edge
    Focus Punch

Probably a standard CB-Tar set. Spent the time and IV bred a max atk/max spd larvitar, so won't be lacking there. Should I go with Jolly nature and Choice Scarf or keep it a Physical Sweep?

Weavile @ Focus Sash
    Jolly
    252 Atk/6hp/252speed
    Ice Punch
    Night Slash
    Pursuit
    Brick Break

Love Weavile, love it's speed. Ice punch for the dragons and pursuit/night slash for Alakazam/Psychic sweep. Brick Break just in case.

Skarmory @ Leftovers/Shed Shell
    Impish
    252HP/140Def/20Speed/96Atk
    Roost
    Spikes
    Whirlwind
    Drill Peck

Pretty standard Skarmory, but why change up the best? Considering more def and less atk EVs, but unsure yet. Love the whirlwind/spikes combo. Not so sure about the speed.

Blissey @ Leftovers
    Bold
    252HP/252Def/6SpAtk
    Seismic Toss
    Softboiled
    Ice Beam
    Thunderwave/Toxic

Again, Standard SkarmBliss combo. It works, I like it. I know with D/P theres less effectiveness in this, but Blissey seems like the best special wall around.

Gengar @ Wide Lens
    Mild
    252SpAtk/6SpD/252Speed
    Shadow Ball
    Hypnosis
    Focus Blast
    Thunderbolt/Sludge Bomb

Normal Gengar Special Sweep. Undecided on the STAB for sludge bomb or the standard thunderbolt.