• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

5th Gen Aspertia City vs Nuvema Town: Which do you prefer?

Ho-Oh

used Sacred Fire!
Years
    • Seen Jul 1, 2023
    Both locations are the setting for where you start your journey in Unova. Which of the two did you prefer and why? If you were a trainer do you think either were worthy starting locations?

Discuss :)

Years
  • I loved Aspertia City better of the two, with its beautiful viewing spot, but Nuvema Town is a nice place as well. If I was a trainer I'd feel both would be great starting locations.

Ho-Oh

used Sacred Fire!
    Years
    • Seen Jul 1, 2023
    Aspertia IS beautiful - yes (and it does win over Nuvema in that way). But it feels weird how everything is thrown at you. Boom, here's a gym. Boom, here's a Pokemon centre with a Pokemon mart built in. AND IF YOU GET BORED, HERE'S SOME MORE HOUSES FOR YOU TO ENJOY.

Whereas Nuvema is homely - you feel like you're coming home to your little old town after a long journey... and back to where you took your first steps. It's a nice feeling. However, on the other hand... it's boring as hell. It's just like any other town. :c

Nah

Years
    • Age 31
    • she/her, they/them
    • Seen today
    Definitely Aspertia. Nuvema is just another version of every starting town before it: a tiny little village that has your house your rival(s) house, and the Professor's lab. And that fat guy who always marvels at technology.

Aspertia's something different (yes it includes all the things listed above but still) for once, so it gets my vote.

Flower

✿ flower keeper ✿
    Years