• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

RMT Dinosaur Themed

Years
    • Seen Apr 20, 2010
    Rate My Team: Dinosaur Themed First things first, as you will probably notice immediately.....I am an extreme newb. That being said, I realize my team has several pokemon all weak to water and electric. However please keep in mind the dinosaur theme, which was part of the reason for my selections. Otherwise it's meant to contain an element of surprise in the ways of lapras and bastiodon. My move sets, held items, and moods came from Smogon with the acception of Aerodactyl which I credit to Tuperious and his pokemon team building 101 video series with the acception of 1 or 2 move tweaks. here it is.

Aerodactyl: Leftovers Adament
    4 HP / 252 Atk / 252 Spe
    Fire Fang
    Ice fang
    Rock Slide
    Aqua tail
    A physical Sweeper, undecided on a fourth move, leaning towards aqua tail to counter Fire ground and Rock types, ice fang against grass types, as well as other flyers, dragon, or ground types. Fire fang is primarily for skarmory and other steel types.

Bastiodon: Leftovers Impish
    252 HP / 188 Def / 68 SpD
    Rock Blast
    Toxic
    Roar
    Stealth Rock
    A wall/support dishing out toxic and laying down stealth rock, possibly my lead though his speed is probably too low, I just dont see another good lead on this team, as the roar and toxic combo makes sense to lead off with as well as the fact that he puts stealth rock in place.

Charizard: Life orb Adament
    144 HP / 252 Atk / 112 Spe
    Flare Blitz
    Thunder Punch
    Dragon Dance
    Roost