Go Back   The PokéCommunity Forums > Creative Discussions > Art & Design
Reload this Page Worst fakedex

Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Art & Design For digital, traditional, design, photography and mixed media art, Pokémon-related or not. Showcase or discuss anything related to the visual arts here.

Old April 10th, 2011 (10:14 AM). Edited September 22nd, 2011 by Equinoxe.
pleeease listen to meee

Nature: Naughty
I'm trying to sprite a whole dexful of fakes, revamping some designs me and my older sister made sometime before gen 4 came out, I think. I'm not that good with making these exactly pokemon style, so I'm mostly concentrating on making the whole bunch of them harmonious in terms of shading and such.
I'm not that great a spriter and there are several things that give me trouble, such as shading (how do I make shadows ugh). :B

I've previously done spriting for fangames but not anymore because they tend to give me massive motivational issues. These aren't for any game, nor do I have a deadline, so they're much more fun to do.

I apologize for the watermarks; I'm kind of paranoid and overly protective of my work (especially on bigger forums such as this one).
As you might've guessed, you may not use these for any hacks or fangames, and I'd be really happy if you didn't steal the designs or ideas either (not that anyone would want, but... you know).

(sprites marked as m or f are merely gender differences, not separate pokemon)

This is all I've finished so far, I'll add more to this post as I make them. Feel free to criticize if you see something really wrong with these, and I may or may not edit them depending on what you're suggesting :D

Old April 10th, 2011 (10:20 AM).
HONK HONK

Nature: Jolly
Question:

Why are you making all of the starters become Dragon types? T_T

Other than that, it looks fairly good.

Old April 10th, 2011 (10:32 AM).
Thanks Mulczhar for Avatar:D

Nature: Hasty